Bitcoin Forum
May 12, 2021, 12:39:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284371 times)
macsheadroom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


Computer Service Tech


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 06:42:20 PM
 #1081

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.

1FQkmrwQ7yf9MKGLsAUhY2jgMT8WjepwL7
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620823192
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823192

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823192
Reply with quote  #2

1620823192
Report to moderator
1620823192
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823192

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823192
Reply with quote  #2

1620823192
Report to moderator
shoaib39
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 07:04:38 PM
 #1082

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.


Hello when did you received your L3+ Miner please let me know..
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 07:53:32 PM
 #1083

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.


You can use PCIE splitter like this:

https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1wnSMKFXXXXXMXVXXq6xXFXXXI/PC-CPU-8pin-to-Dual-PCI-E-font-b-PCIe-b-font-6pin-Power-font-b.jpg
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 07:58:20 PM
 #1084





how much is additional price [like taxes etc]?



Well that depends on the country you live in  Roll Eyes

Go and google import tax calculator for your country. That way you will see what computer hardware is going to cost you for import etc. Shipping costs are on the site of bit main.


Are there another option where I can buy Antminer L3+?
[/quote]

Aliexpress, but prices are crazy (7000$)
kalombo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 08:00:43 PM
 #1085

it's simple, either buy securely on bitmain.com , but you will get it at your doorstep first week of October , price 40 LTC

Or pay over 6000$us for one from the July -August batch

Or pay 10k$+ for a used May batch , and you get it in 10 days up running.

MachineZero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100

mcrypt.com domain 4sale 20BTC


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 08:56:10 PM
 #1086

it's simple, either buy securely on bitmain.com , but you will get it at your doorstep first week of October , price 40 LTC

Or pay over 6000$us for one from the July -August batch

Or pay 10k$+ for a used May batch , and you get it in 10 days up running.



I'd tell you those prices are crazy, but i've mined 12 LTC blocks and over 2 dozen Doge blocks in the past 2 months with two units.
Waiting for those numbers to fall off the cliff. Just hasn't budged too much. Maybe 50% difficulty increase from when I plugged in.

BTCBusinessConsult
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 250


Active Trading on EPIC5k and Spectre.Ai


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2017, 09:00:59 PM
 #1087

You can also buy individual MHs on the hashnest website. Sure it is not as good as having the miner in your hand, but from the math I was doing you could get ~500 MHs of L3 power on the hashnest marketplace for around 45 LTC.

I used to mine on hashnest and never had an issue  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

EDIT: HOLY WOW THE PRICE HAS GONE UP TO ~170 LTC per 500 MHs woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow

EPIC5k Trading on https://spectre.ai/?ref=PassiveIncome. Paying WEEKLY rewards in ETH since 2017. 100% FRAUD FREE Binary Trading Platform. $SXDT. Ask me about the ONLY smart options trading platform with 400% payouts, and their unique EPIC5000 trading system.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 09:03:08 PM
 #1088

You can also buy individual MHs on the hashnest website. Sure it is not as good as having the miner in your hand, but from the math I was doing you could get ~500 MHs of L3 power on the hashnest marketplace for around 45 LTC.

I used to mine on hashnest and never had an issue  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes


True the first and second batch on hash nest was great value but the last batch already pushed the limit and right now its sold out :/

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
macsheadroom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


Computer Service Tech


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 09:04:25 PM
 #1089

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.


You can use PCIE splitter like this:

https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1wnSMKFXXXXXMXVXXq6xXFXXXI/PC-CPU-8pin-to-Dual-PCI-E-font-b-PCIe-b-font-6pin-Power-font-b.jpg
That is asking for a fire to me..  Never again!

it's simple, either buy securely on bitmain.com , but you will get it at your doorstep first week of October , price 40 LTC

Or pay over 6000$us for one from the July -August batch

Or pay 10k$+ for a used May batch , and you get it in 10 days up running.


This.

10k?  I might sell it for that price. +shipping

1FQkmrwQ7yf9MKGLsAUhY2jgMT8WjepwL7
kariverson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 01:24:37 AM
 #1090

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.


You can use PCIE splitter like this:

https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1wnSMKFXXXXXMXVXXq6xXFXXXI/PC-CPU-8pin-to-Dual-PCI-E-font-b-PCIe-b-font-6pin-Power-font-b.jpg
That is asking for a fire to me..  Never again!

it's simple, either buy securely on bitmain.com , but you will get it at your doorstep first week of October , price 40 LTC

Or pay over 6000$us for one from the July -August batch

Or pay 10k$+ for a used May batch , and you get it in 10 days up running.


This.

10k?  I might sell it for that price. +shipping

I would even sell for 6k and buy LTC with that money haha. That's 133 LTC worth. Would it ever mine that much?
guclu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 102



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2017, 05:36:44 AM
 #1091

I would even sell for 6k and buy LTC with that money haha. That's 133 LTC worth. Would it ever mine that much?

It probably will mine that much, but the question is WHEN... 6-7 months ROI? if you pay that much for a miner, why not choose cloud mining over it? No effort, no risk, same price, same mh/s. I have no idea what people are trying to achieve buying miners at these crazy prices. Not like they would be able to sell the hardware after some time as well... it will be worthless. And what if a board burns in the meantime? Money = trash...

Be clever people! Buy your miners at regular prices at most and wait for them till the shipping date. Otherwise is not wise.

Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1046


BTCLife.global participant


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 05:52:14 AM
 #1092

Have anyone found a LTC block with Antminer L3+? I'm starting to doubt that it is able to find it... A4 Dominator is able, I know (I have 270 MH one), but I haven't seen a block by L3+...

From Siberia with love! Hosting by Rabinovitch!
Fundraising for BOINC Farm
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST, STORJ, Filecoin), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
kurbeks
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 255


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 07:09:30 AM
 #1093

Have anyone found a LTC block with Antminer L3+? I'm starting to doubt that it is able to find it... A4 Dominator is able, I know (I have 270 MH one), but I haven't seen a block by L3+...

Yep found one on Litecoinpool.org Some time ago when i mined LTC. But i have mined lTC for only a few days this year.
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 10:11:40 AM
 #1094

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.


You can use PCIE splitter like this:

https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1wnSMKFXXXXXMXVXXq6xXFXXXI/PC-CPU-8pin-to-Dual-PCI-E-font-b-PCIe-b-font-6pin-Power-font-b.jpg
That is asking for a fire to me..  Never again!


How would You like to burn something using 1050w PSU with 850W unit? You can burn miner, but using 2 PSUs.
Krimster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 11:29:03 AM
 #1095

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.


You can use PCIE splitter like this:

https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1wnSMKFXXXXXMXVXXq6xXFXXXI/PC-CPU-8pin-to-Dual-PCI-E-font-b-PCIe-b-font-6pin-Power-font-b.jpg
That is asking for a fire to me..  Never again!


How would You like to burn something using 1050w PSU with 850W unit? You can burn miner, but using 2 PSUs.

Are you trying to say that using a 1050W psu to feed a 850W machine will burn it somehow? Really? Did you just say that??
ltcfarmer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 11:43:15 AM
Last edit: July 13, 2017, 12:14:20 PM by ltcfarmer
 #1096

Hey guys, the Bitmain APW3++ PSU with 9 pairs of PCI-E connectors or 18 total connectors specifically designed to power two L3+, are any of those connectors removable? Or are they welded on? I have decided I will just use one PSU with one miner. When I get it I want to able to remove half of those cables to maximize cable management.
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 12:31:43 PM
 #1097

Corsair 1050HX + Visiontec 400W AUX PSU.

When the L3+ arrived I realized the 1050 didn't have enough cables, so I grabbed an old auxiliary power supply I used on GPU rigs.
Bitmain says you can use more then one so I figured it didn't void the warranty, I had no other choice on hand.

Yes you should use 1 supply, but it will work and has for a few months now on an L3+ the same as it worked on video cards.

*I don't sleep there and I have automatic redundant fire suppression in place.


You can use PCIE splitter like this:

https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1wnSMKFXXXXXMXVXXq6xXFXXXI/PC-CPU-8pin-to-Dual-PCI-E-font-b-PCIe-b-font-6pin-Power-font-b.jpg
That is asking for a fire to me..  Never again!


How would You like to burn something using 1050w PSU with 850W unit? You can burn miner, but using 2 PSUs.

Are you trying to say that using a 1050W psu to feed a 850W machine will burn it somehow? Really? Did you just say that??

Opposite, macsheadroom worry about burn, if use spitter to PCI-E wire.
dot1q
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 12:48:08 PM
 #1098

Have anyone found a LTC block with Antminer L3+? I'm starting to doubt that it is able to find it... A4 Dominator is able, I know (I have 270 MH one), but I haven't seen a block by L3+...

Yep found one on Litecoinpool.org Some time ago when i mined LTC. But i have mined lTC for only a few days this year.

Which coins do you mine with L3+ instead of LTC?  Can u please share... 
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 01:03:25 PM
 #1099

Have anyone found a LTC block with Antminer L3+? I'm starting to doubt that it is able to find it... A4 Dominator is able, I know (I have 270 MH one), but I haven't seen a block by L3+...

Yep found one on Litecoinpool.org Some time ago when i mined LTC. But i have mined lTC for only a few days this year.

Which coins do you mine with L3+ instead of LTC?  Can u please share... 


GameCredits for example
kariverson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 01:22:36 PM
Last edit: July 13, 2017, 01:35:10 PM by kariverson
 #1100

The other more profitable coins are much harder to turn to fiat currency though, aren't they?
Excuse me if I'm wrong, still a newb waiting for my July batch for my first miner.
Newb question. The 500Mh/s that it mines litecoins, does it mine with 500MH/s other scrypt coins too or the hashrate is different?
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!