Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2021, 02:24:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284370 times)
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 12:54:34 AM
 #941

The power cord for APW3++ is not included... Bitmain says: "please find one with at least 10A from your local market."
What are the recommendations for the cable regarding the size of the cable, etc? Is there any limit about how long the cable is for run the miners (24/7) in 100% safe way?
Do you guys recommend any specific cable?
1620440667
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620440667

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620440667
Reply with quote  #2

1620440667
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Icon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 821
Merit: 503



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 02:20:53 AM
 #942

"Due to regulatory concerns beyond our control we cannot accept deposits from the State of New York."




Just a little FYI: Seems Bitmain/Hashnest is now blocking ALL USA from making any kind of deposits to your btc/ltc wallets in accordance with the New York Bit license.. Ya they just band all  North America..

Smooth


Icon

crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 04:26:38 AM
 #943

"Due to regulatory concerns beyond our control we cannot accept deposits from the State of New York."




Just a little FYI: Seems Bitmain/Hashnest is now blocking ALL USA from making any kind of deposits to your btc/ltc wallets in accordance with the New York Bit license.. Ya they just band all  North America..

Smooth


Icon



Can any one else please confirm that?

BUY CRYPTO AT REASONABLE RATES
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▄
██████ ▄█▄ ██████
██████ █████ ██████
█████ ▄ ███ ▄ █████
████▌▐██ █ ██▌▐████
███▄ ▀▀▌ ▐▀▀ ▄███
▀████▄▄ ▄▄████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀█▀█████▄
████        ▀████
███████  ███  █████
███████      ▀█████
███████  ███  █████
████        ▄████
▀█████▄█▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀▀▀█████▄
██████   ▐███████
██████▌   ▀▀███████
█████▀    ▄████████
████▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀████
███▌         ▄███
▀█████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
&OTHER
COINS
Icon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 821
Merit: 503



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 04:27:43 AM
 #944

you can, go to your hashnest wallet and hit the deposit button.. simple


Icon
crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 04:49:58 AM
 #945

you can, go to your hashnest wallet and hit the deposit button.. simple


Icon


Yep its confirmed... no more deposit allowed.

BUY CRYPTO AT REASONABLE RATES
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▄
██████ ▄█▄ ██████
██████ █████ ██████
█████ ▄ ███ ▄ █████
████▌▐██ █ ██▌▐████
███▄ ▀▀▌ ▐▀▀ ▄███
▀████▄▄ ▄▄████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀█▀█████▄
████        ▀████
███████  ███  █████
███████      ▀█████
███████  ███  █████
████        ▄████
▀█████▄█▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀▀▀█████▄
██████   ▐███████
██████▌   ▀▀███████
█████▀    ▄████████
████▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀████
███▌         ▄███
▀█████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
&OTHER
COINS
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 974
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 06:22:56 AM
 #946


on the other hand...perhaps..just perhaps...I shoulda saved the like Paid Out   12490.662295630000 LTC from www.litecoinpool.org it shows me from accounts that at todays LTC rate of $37.70 is $470,897.97 usd...ouch.......ouch....ouch......this is all the hash I've made accumulating LTC since Nov 8th 2014 with my first knc Titan.


well played Sir, rock on  Cool
Ryancope123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 02:45:25 PM
 #947

Do you guys have any reply from Bitmain Support lately?


I ordered some L3+ from July Batch with PSU (shipping 10 days after payment) and I have not received the PSU yet. If they send it together fair enough, but a day after I bought the PSU was "sold out" and now the new one arrived. I am not sure What to think after it clearly stated shipping within 10 days....



I contacted Bitmain 2 times in the last 10 days and I have not received ANY reply...    Huh


Does anyone have the same problems?

I am exactly the same !!

Contacted bitmain and the guy didn't understand what i was actually saying to him, the fact the PSU should have been here like 2 months ago....

i just looked my oder date up April 5th.. 3 months exactly and no PSU yet still... or L3+

lavdimi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 02:58:45 PM
 #948

The APW3++ for S9 (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679) is 100% identical to The APW3++ for L3+ (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706190812304704Fch048r0646), except the interface type. It's '5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)' in APW3++ for S9 and it's '9 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 18 connectors)' in APW3++ for L3+. So, if you will run only 1 L3+/APW3++ in a 110v like me (you can't run more than 1 L3+/APW3++ in 110v anyway)... you can get the APW3++ for S9 (July batch still available) to run your L3+ and it will be 100% identical to using APW3++ for L3+! Plus it's $10 cheaper each that savings $40 in my case.




Hello,
I buy 6 antminer L3 and the PSU APW3++,July Batch × 6 link (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 ) i see right now only: Interface Type: 5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)
Is it sufficient for one L3 antiminer how much PCI-E connetctos need for one antminer L3, Where is the difference between them APW3++ for L3+,September batch link: (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706271739309427J1lvI3X0667)

and

PSU APW3++,July Batch  (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 )
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 03:08:02 PM
 #949

The APW3++ for S9 (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679) is 100% identical to The APW3++ for L3+ (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706190812304704Fch048r0646), except the interface type. It's '5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)' in APW3++ for S9 and it's '9 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 18 connectors)' in APW3++ for L3+. So, if you will run only 1 L3+/APW3++ in a 110v like me (you can't run more than 1 L3+/APW3++ in 110v anyway)... you can get the APW3++ for S9 (July batch still available) to run your L3+ and it will be 100% identical to using APW3++ for L3+! Plus it's $10 cheaper each that savings $40 in my case.




Hello,
I buy 6 antminer L3 and the PSU APW3++,July Batch × 6 link (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 ) i see right now only: Interface Type: 5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)
Is it sufficient for one L3 antiminer how much PCI-E connetctos need for one antminer L3, Where is the difference between them APW3++ for L3+,September batch link: (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706271739309427J1lvI3X0667)

and

PSU APW3++,July Batch  (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 )

Yes, with APW3++ (July batch) you can run 1 x L3+ and with that APW3++ (September batch) you can run up to 2 x L3+ (but need 220V for 2 L3+). 1 L3+ needs 9 PCI-E connectors.
lavdimi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 03:12:51 PM
 #950

The APW3++ for S9 (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679) is 100% identical to The APW3++ for L3+ (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706190812304704Fch048r0646), except the interface type. It's '5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)' in APW3++ for S9 and it's '9 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 18 connectors)' in APW3++ for L3+. So, if you will run only 1 L3+/APW3++ in a 110v like me (you can't run more than 1 L3+/APW3++ in 110v anyway)... you can get the APW3++ for S9 (July batch still available) to run your L3+ and it will be 100% identical to using APW3++ for L3+! Plus it's $10 cheaper each that savings $40 in my case.




Hello,
I buy 6 antminer L3 and the PSU APW3++,July Batch × 6 link (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 ) i see right now only: Interface Type: 5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)
Is it sufficient for one L3 antiminer how much PCI-E connetctos need for one antminer L3, Where is the difference between them APW3++ for L3+,September batch link: (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706271739309427J1lvI3X0667)

and

PSU APW3++,July Batch  (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 )

Yes, with APW3++ (July batch) you can run 1 x L3+ and with that APW3++ (September batch) you can run up to 2 x L3+ (but need 220V for 2 L3+). 1 L3+ needs 9 PCI-E connectors.


but the PSU APW3++,July Batch Have only 5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors What can i do ?Should I order supplements?
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 03:18:57 PM
Last edit: July 03, 2017, 03:56:32 PM by SplinterZalinsk
 #951

The APW3++ for S9 (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679) is 100% identical to The APW3++ for L3+ (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706190812304704Fch048r0646), except the interface type. It's '5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)' in APW3++ for S9 and it's '9 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 18 connectors)' in APW3++ for L3+. So, if you will run only 1 L3+/APW3++ in a 110v like me (you can't run more than 1 L3+/APW3++ in 110v anyway)... you can get the APW3++ for S9 (July batch still available) to run your L3+ and it will be 100% identical to using APW3++ for L3+! Plus it's $10 cheaper each that savings $40 in my case.




Hello,
I buy 6 antminer L3 and the PSU APW3++,July Batch × 6 link (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 ) i see right now only: Interface Type: 5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (i.e. 10 connectors)
Is it sufficient for one L3 antiminer how much PCI-E connetctos need for one antminer L3, Where is the difference between them APW3++ for L3+,September batch link: (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706271739309427J1lvI3X0667)

and

PSU APW3++,July Batch  (https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=000201706220552393488UOm1xDH0679 )

Yes, with APW3++ (July batch) you can run 1 x L3+ and with that APW3++ (September batch) you can run up to 2 x L3+ (but need 220V for 2 L3+). 1 L3+ needs 9 PCI-E connectors.


but the PSU APW3++,July Batch Have only 5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors What can i do ?Should I order supplements?

APW3++ have 5 pairs of 6 pin PCI-E connectors (10 connectors) and L3+ needs only 9 connectors.
bel123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 03:34:57 PM
 #952

anybody want to sell L3+?
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 1427


Clueless!


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 03:39:59 PM
 #953


on the other hand...perhaps..just perhaps...I shoulda saved the like Paid Out   12490.662295630000 LTC from www.litecoinpool.org it shows me from accounts that at todays LTC rate of $37.70 is $470,897.97 usd...ouch.......ouch....ouch......this is all the hash I've made accumulating LTC since Nov 8th 2014 with my first knc Titan.


well played Sir, rock on  Cool

Heh every virgin odd ball coin I ever made (less elec and equip) since 2013 I should
Have held and kept 'virgin'. I'd have a bit over 3/4 of a million dollars. Playing it safe I made 1/3
Of a million (on paper etc)

Silly hobby keeps you humble. I'm like a monkey running the roller coaster. Having a lot
Of fun. But completely clueless.

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 04, 2017, 01:57:19 AM
 #954

The power cord for APW3++ is not included... Bitmain says: "please find one with at least 10A from your local market."
What are the recommendations for the cable regarding the size of the cable, etc? Is there any limit about how long the cable is for run the miners (24/7) in 100% safe way?
Do you guys recommend any specific cable?

Can I use a 100ft 12AWG 15A extension cord cable like this: http://amzn.to/2skyd07 for L3+/APW3++ safely running 24/7?
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
July 04, 2017, 04:29:55 AM
 #955

anybody want to sell L3+?

If you don't want to wait, you can pick up some from the July batch on Amazon. They're priced really really high - so it may be better to just grab one of the late Sept batches for 40ltc. Most people purchasing from us on Amazon are doing so because they want to use credit cards and also want all of the built-in consumer protections that Amazon offers. Plus, if you need to return it for some reason, you don't have to ship to China.

blah01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 06:18:05 AM
 #956

shouldnt the prices go down as the same machine comes out with increased difficulty?
crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 04, 2017, 06:22:23 AM
 #957

shouldnt the prices go down as the same machine comes out with increased difficulty?

Yes logically yes, however price of LTC is staying ahead of difficulty and also people are using there L3+ to mine altcoins as oppose to LTC only because altcoins are around 20-25% more profitable so the ROI is faster.

BUY CRYPTO AT REASONABLE RATES
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▄
██████ ▄█▄ ██████
██████ █████ ██████
█████ ▄ ███ ▄ █████
████▌▐██ █ ██▌▐████
███▄ ▀▀▌ ▐▀▀ ▄███
▀████▄▄ ▄▄████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀█▀█████▄
████        ▀████
███████  ███  █████
███████      ▀█████
███████  ███  █████
████        ▄████
▀█████▄█▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀▀▀█████▄
██████   ▐███████
██████▌   ▀▀███████
█████▀    ▄████████
████▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀████
███▌         ▄███
▀█████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
&OTHER
COINS
aleksand
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 04, 2017, 06:24:20 AM
 #958

I had been waiting for litecoin miner i have even tried he new router miner from BITMAIN, the device is fine but it is kind of very costly in terms when you compare it with other company product.
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 1427


Clueless!


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 06:45:33 AM
 #959

The power cord for APW3++ is not included... Bitmain says: "please find one with at least 10A from your local market."
What are the recommendations for the cable regarding the size of the cable, etc? Is there any limit about how long the cable is for run the miners (24/7) in 100% safe way?
Do you guys recommend any specific cable?

Can I use a 100ft 12AWG 15A extension cord cable like this: http://amzn.to/2skyd07 for L3+/APW3++ safely running 24/7?


er NO

just go and get some say 3/4" electrical conduit....and box it out that way ..even if it is on the floor...would be what I would do
to be safe.....

my setup with sub panels (50 amp) 4 20 amp circuits.I simply run one to a miner in my basement for overkill.

lostgonzo.imgur.com

dig around the pics..also have push fans to match the shutter fan moving air

the above is all over on how to do on youtube ...so not a big deal to do

but don't use a long cord..that would be silly imho and maybe not safe (damage) etc


Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
Ryancope123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 06:49:30 AM
 #960

shouldnt the prices go down as the same machine comes out with increased difficulty?

Yes logically yes, however price of LTC is staying ahead of difficulty and also people are using there L3+ to mine altcoins as oppose to LTC only because altcoins are around 20-25% more profitable so the ROI is faster.

what other coins are people mining ? mine arrives anytime now and i am interested to see what others are mining? Smiley

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!