Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2021, 01:23:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284370 times)
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 03:55:56 PM
 #781

Guys,
do you know when APW3+ will be available? I need power supply for my l3+

instead of apw3+ could I take one of them?
EVGA SuperNOVA 850 T2, 80+ TITANIUM 850W or EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2, 80+ PLATINUM 850W

could you recommend something else?

The new bitmain's PSU especially designed for L3+ will be launched today or tomorrow.

Thats e-mail from Bitmain:

"
Bella (Bitmain)
Jun 20, 19:49 CST

Dear M,

Thanks for your questions.
The new batch of APW3+ will be released very soon end of June or beginning of July, please pay your attention if you want to buy, thanks.

Please let us know if you have additional questions or concerns.

Best regards,
Bella
Bitmain
"
1620437014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620437014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620437014
Reply with quote  #2

1620437014
Report to moderator
1620437014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620437014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620437014
Reply with quote  #2

1620437014
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620437014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620437014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620437014
Reply with quote  #2

1620437014
Report to moderator
dot1q
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 05:01:08 PM
 #782

Guys,
do you know when APW3+ will be available? I need power supply for my l3+

instead of apw3+ could I take one of them?
EVGA SuperNOVA 850 T2, 80+ TITANIUM 850W or EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2, 80+ PLATINUM 850W

could you recommend something else?

The new bitmain's PSU especially designed for L3+ will be launched today or tomorrow.

Thats e-mail from Bitmain:

"
Bella (Bitmain)
Jun 20, 19:49 CST

Dear M,

Thanks for your questions.
The new batch of APW3+ will be released very soon end of June or beginning of July, please pay your attention if you want to buy, thanks.

Please let us know if you have additional questions or concerns.

Best regards,
Bella
Bitmain
"

Dear Bella,

Could you please clarify,  if I order PSU, is it possible to add it to the existing L3+ which I already ordered or will you send it in separate shipment/package?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 05:08:57 PM
 #783

Guys,
do you know when APW3+ will be available? I need power supply for my l3+

instead of apw3+ could I take one of them?
EVGA SuperNOVA 850 T2, 80+ TITANIUM 850W or EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2, 80+ PLATINUM 850W

could you recommend something else?

under 100 bucks

http://www.parallelminer.com/product/hp-1200w-94power-supply-psu-9-pci-e-14awg-breakout-kit-for-antminer-l3-plus/

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1535


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2017, 05:14:36 PM
 #784

Guys,
do you know when APW3+ will be available? I need power supply for my l3+

instead of apw3+ could I take one of them?
EVGA SuperNOVA 850 T2, 80+ TITANIUM 850W or EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2, 80+ PLATINUM 850W

could you recommend something else?

Sidehack has HP DPS-1200FBA server power supply with breakout board and PCI-E cables for sale for 80$.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0

Rock solid choice.

dot1q
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 05:15:40 PM
 #785

Guys,
do you know when APW3+ will be available? I need power supply for my l3+

instead of apw3+ could I take one of them?
EVGA SuperNOVA 850 T2, 80+ TITANIUM 850W or EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2, 80+ PLATINUM 850W

could you recommend something else?

under 100 bucks

http://www.parallelminer.com/product/hp-1200w-94power-supply-psu-9-pci-e-14awg-breakout-kit-for-antminer-l3-plus/

Out of stock
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 20, 2017, 07:20:21 PM
 #786

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack
buggy166
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 07:46:21 PM
 #787

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack

been like that since AM eastern standard.

someone trying to keep the litecoin difficulty down? lol
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 09:27:51 PM
 #788

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack

been like that since AM eastern standard.

someone trying to keep the litecoin difficulty down? lol

Not down, up. Prohashing have been attacked at friday. Its inactive till today. Altcoin miners join LTC pools and diff goes up to 271k Smiley
edonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1150
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 02:50:34 AM
 #789

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

Was I helpful?   BTC: 3G1Ubof5u8K9iJkM8We2f3amYZgGVdvpHr
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 6300


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2017, 03:23:15 AM
 #790

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

A restart should do it but are you sure it's the L3+ caching it and not e.g. your router or ISP? Try a different DNS server just in case.

prohashing.com shows as 192.3.198.21 here.

edonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1150
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 03:49:16 AM
 #791

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

A restart should do it but are you sure it's the L3+ caching it and not e.g. your router or ISP? Try a different DNS server just in case.

prohashing.com shows as 192.3.198.21 here.

Nice to hear from you suchmoon! Hope you're doing well.

I don't know if it's caching or not, but figured that would be an easy thing to try. Unfortunately the Linux tools installed by Bitmain are a bit sparse, so it wasn't easy after all.

A reboot has not helped either. The DNS servers are set by DHCP to point at OpenDNS. So I guess those servers have not been updated yet.

I'll try changing DNS servers. Or maybe more expedient would be to just use the IP address instead of the domain name for now.

Was I helpful?   BTC: 3G1Ubof5u8K9iJkM8We2f3amYZgGVdvpHr
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 1427


Clueless!


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 04:51:32 AM
 #792

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack

been like that since AM eastern standard.

someone trying to keep the litecoin difficulty down? lol

Not down, up. Prohashing have been attacked at friday. Its inactive till today. Altcoin miners join LTC pools and diff goes up to 271k Smiley


Does a guy really, really make more on prohashing (when it works) using say an L3+?

I mean litecoinpool is free (no 5% fee) and pays 108%...so I've not bothered yet. The knc Titans seem to hate prohashing or nice hash..but 3050 of my mining is bitmain
L3's and L3+'s ...so anyone here make the switch from litecoinpool to prohashing (when it worked)

just need some real figures...essentialy I give up a 5% bonus (no fee) and at 108% payout on litecoin pool it has to be

1) stable as a rock like litecoinpool (that may be iffy..but I can always set litecoin pool up as back up pool)..

2) and the above 13% advantage out of the gate using litecoin pool will have to be beat by a pretty good margin

Anyway the calcs are telling me one thing.just anyone do a real world switch?

Post it on this thread .I'm sure it is prudent....folks getting bitmain L3+'s have to plop them someplace

for those who ARE on www.prohashing.com and want to BACKWARD compare with litecoin pool ..you can use this calculator link

it includes the 108% bonus and no fee in the calcs on litecoinpool payouts, so pooler told me. www.litecoinpool.org/calc

them % if significant at $50 LTC is turning into real $$$ all of a sudden..so I suppose a guy should look this over again, just to be sure.


Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 04:54:34 AM
 #793

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

A restart should do it but are you sure it's the L3+ caching it and not e.g. your router or ISP? Try a different DNS server just in case.

prohashing.com shows as 192.3.198.21 here.

Nice to hear from you suchmoon! Hope you're doing well.

I don't know if it's caching or not, but figured that would be an easy thing to try. Unfortunately the Linux tools installed by Bitmain are a bit sparse, so it wasn't easy after all.

A reboot has not helped either. The DNS servers are set by DHCP to point at OpenDNS. So I guess those servers have not been updated yet.

I'll try changing DNS servers. Or maybe more expedient would be to just use the IP address instead of the domain name for now.

At least prohashing update whats happening via twitter
Maxumark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 108



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 05:01:06 AM
 #794

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

A restart should do it but are you sure it's the L3+ caching it and not e.g. your router or ISP? Try a different DNS server just in case.

prohashing.com shows as 192.3.198.21 here.

Prohashing.com pool still shows dead on my L3+, and x11 miners after a reboot.

All other pools and settings that I have configured are alive and well.


Mining LTC and other alts since 2014 when I thought I missed the BTC train.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 05:02:13 AM
 #795

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack

been like that since AM eastern standard.

someone trying to keep the litecoin difficulty down? lol

Not down, up. Prohashing have been attacked at friday. Its inactive till today. Altcoin miners join LTC pools and diff goes up to 271k Smiley


Does a guy really, really make more on prohashing (when it works) using say an L3+?

I mean litecoinpool is free (no 5% fee) and pays 108%...so I've not bothered yet. The knc Titans seem to hate prohashing or nice hash..but 3050 of my mining is bitmain
L3's and L3+'s ...so anyone here make the switch from litecoinpool to prohashing (when it worked)

just need some real figures...essentialy I give up a 5% bonus (no fee) and at 108% payout on litecoin pool it has to be

1) stable as a rock like litecoinpool (that may be iffy..but I can always set litecoin pool up as back up pool)..

2) and the above 13% advantage out of the gate using litecoin pool will have to be beat by a pretty good margin

Anyway the calcs are telling me one thing.just anyone do a real world switch?

Post it on this thread .I'm sure it is prudent....folks getting bitmain L3+'s have to plop them someplace

for those who ARE on www.prohashing.com and want to BACKWARD compare with litecoin pool ..you can use this calculator link

it includes the 108% bonus and no fee in the calcs on litecoinpool payouts, so pooler told me. www.litecoinpool.org/calc

them % if significant at $50 LTC is turning into real $$$ all of a sudden..so I suppose a guy should look this over again, just to be sure.



Do you really have 3050 L3,L3+??? Wow Shocked
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 6300


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2017, 05:21:22 AM
 #796

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

A restart should do it but are you sure it's the L3+ caching it and not e.g. your router or ISP? Try a different DNS server just in case.

prohashing.com shows as 192.3.198.21 here.

Nice to hear from you suchmoon! Hope you're doing well.

I don't know if it's caching or not, but figured that would be an easy thing to try. Unfortunately the Linux tools installed by Bitmain are a bit sparse, so it wasn't easy after all.

A reboot has not helped either. The DNS servers are set by DHCP to point at OpenDNS. So I guess those servers have not been updated yet.

I'll try changing DNS servers. Or maybe more expedient would be to just use the IP address instead of the domain name for now.

Great to see you too still doing crypto-whatever-it-is-we're-doing-here Smiley

My guess is that the domain itself may have had a long TTL and it's going to take a while for the change to propagate. Although I did try OpenDNS and it seems to return the same IP as prohashing's own DNS server, and the TTL now is 1 hour, so not sure what's going on. You can try ping or something like that on the L3+ to check what it resolves to.

sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 08:05:56 AM
 #797

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack

been like that since AM eastern standard.

someone trying to keep the litecoin difficulty down? lol

Not down, up. Prohashing have been attacked at friday. Its inactive till today. Altcoin miners join LTC pools and diff goes up to 271k Smiley


Does a guy really, really make more on prohashing (when it works) using say an L3+?

I mean litecoinpool is free (no 5% fee) and pays 108%...so I've not bothered yet. The knc Titans seem to hate prohashing or nice hash..but 3050 of my mining is bitmain
L3's and L3+'s ...so anyone here make the switch from litecoinpool to prohashing (when it worked)

just need some real figures...essentialy I give up a 5% bonus (no fee) and at 108% payout on litecoin pool it has to be

1) stable as a rock like litecoinpool (that may be iffy..but I can always set litecoin pool up as back up pool)..

2) and the above 13% advantage out of the gate using litecoin pool will have to be beat by a pretty good margin

Anyway the calcs are telling me one thing.just anyone do a real world switch?

Post it on this thread .I'm sure it is prudent....folks getting bitmain L3+'s have to plop them someplace

for those who ARE on www.prohashing.com and want to BACKWARD compare with litecoin pool ..you can use this calculator link

it includes the 108% bonus and no fee in the calcs on litecoinpool payouts, so pooler told me. www.litecoinpool.org/calc

them % if significant at $50 LTC is turning into real $$$ all of a sudden..so I suppose a guy should look this over again, just to be sure.



Thats my 2 titans (8 cubes total) stats from last 2 days on litecoinpool.org

2017-06-20   689,990 kH/s   904,817,152   4,837,376 (0.53%)   7 (0.00%)   1.553116430848 LTC
2017-06-19   710,064 kH/s   929,995,776   6,123,520 (0.65%)   7 (0.00%)   1.677712379904 LTC

my last day on prohashing.com was 17.06, not full, becouse service died around 3 hours before one day circle. Profit 73,13$ in about 21hours. I got set up payout in 5 diferent coins: LTC, DGB, BELLA, DNOTE and BTC.

I can give You results in next few days on prohashing.
piotr580
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 09:00:11 AM
 #798

what is the difference between this power supplies ? is it number of inputs/outputs? pcie's?
EVGA 1000GQ
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G1
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 PS
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2

as far as I know, L3+ require "at least 9 six-pin PCIE connectors" so, if power supply has : PCIE 10x 8pin (6+2) can I use it? or I need to have only with 6pins?
thanks!
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 09:24:05 AM
 #799



Thats my 2 titans (8 cubes total) stats from last 2 days on litecoinpool.org

2017-06-20   689,990 kH/s   904,817,152   4,837,376 (0.53%)   7 (0.00%)   1.553116430848 LTC
2017-06-19   710,064 kH/s   929,995,776   6,123,520 (0.65%)   7 (0.00%)   1.677712379904 LTC

my last day on prohashing.com was 17.06, not full, becouse service died around 3 hours before one day circle. Profit 73,13$ in about 21hours. I got set up payout in 5 diferent coins: LTC, DGB, BELLA, DNOTE and BTC.

I can give You results in next few days on prohashing.

antpool at me:
20.6 1.32M 2.55 LTC  (104 blocks found)
19.6 1.22M 3.52 LTC (150 blocks found)
[/quote]

What hardware do these stats?
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 09:54:53 AM
 #800



Thats my 2 titans (8 cubes total) stats from last 2 days on litecoinpool.org

2017-06-20   689,990 kH/s   904,817,152   4,837,376 (0.53%)   7 (0.00%)   1.553116430848 LTC
2017-06-19   710,064 kH/s   929,995,776   6,123,520 (0.65%)   7 (0.00%)   1.677712379904 LTC

my last day on prohashing.com was 17.06, not full, becouse service died around 3 hours before one day circle. Profit 73,13$ in about 21hours. I got set up payout in 5 diferent coins: LTC, DGB, BELLA, DNOTE and BTC.

I can give You results in next few days on prohashing.

antpool at me:
20.6 1.32M 2.55 LTC  (104 blocks found)
19.6 1.22M 3.52 LTC (150 blocks found)

What hardware do these stats?
L3+ at hashnest
[/quote]

one unit??? impossible
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!