Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 10:37:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTB] The BitBar Information Thread  (Read 154922 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114
Merit: 1028


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 08:44:11 PM
 #461

this might sound a little strange, but shut down the 4.3 wallet and start the older one and see if that gets it moving. I vaguely remember having to jump back and forth to get things moving (might have been a different coin though).

All though,it might just be the peers that are connecting.
If you go to the wallet console (help/debug/console) and type getpeerinfo, it will list the computers you are connected to.
You may notice that several of them are connecting on different ports.
If you know how to setup rules in your firewall you might be able to block them, otherwise you just kinda have to wait it out.

That's about all I know, I'm still a newbie at this.


I solo mine my own pool. it was a way to start learning linux.
I'm mining terracoin, diamond and bitbar at the moment.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
1527028642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527028642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527028642
Reply with quote  #2

1527028642
Report to moderator
1527028642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527028642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527028642
Reply with quote  #2

1527028642
Report to moderator
1527028642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527028642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527028642
Reply with quote  #2

1527028642
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527028642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527028642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527028642
Reply with quote  #2

1527028642
Report to moderator
1527028642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527028642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527028642
Reply with quote  #2

1527028642
Report to moderator
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 11:00:56 PM
 #462

Any chance you know how to make a bootstrap.dat file? ..or could upload your updated appdata folder ( less your wallet.dat ofcourse, haha) to github or the like? I think having either of those 2 things available would solve sync issues at least for awhile.
lukemarshall
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 16, 2015, 12:46:47 AM
 #463

Is a fork necessary ?? I thought we could just get a wallet update.
 - oh wait, you mean fork the github repository, not the chain .. right ?

Yes, the repository on github is on mullicks name since he added checkpoint after accidental fork earlier this year.


Its all about what the people want...
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114
Merit: 1028


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 01:49:36 AM
 #464

Is a fork necessary ?? I thought we could just get a wallet update.
 - oh wait, you mean fork the github repository, not the chain .. right ?

Yes, the repository on github is on mullicks name since he added checkpoint after accidental fork earlier this year.



Oh good.
I always get a funny feeling in my chest every time I see the word fork in these bitcointalk.org threads   Shocked

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114
Merit: 1028


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 02:27:59 AM
 #465

Any chance you know how to make a bootstrap.dat file? ..or could upload your updated appdata folder ( less your wallet.dat ofcourse, haha) to github or the like? I think having either of those 2 things available would solve sync issues at least for awhile.

I pulled my wallet.dat file  and zipped the Bitbar directory.
you can find the file at http://Bitbar.co

I tried it on my laptop and it works.

The weird thing to me is that my bitbar chain data base is unlike bitcoin and litecoin. There are only three files: blk0001.dat, blkindex.dat and the file log.000000026 is the database folder.

To make a bootstap.dat file (at least for the above mentioned coins) you cram all the blk files together and rename it.

Don't know how to do it for bitbar.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 05:32:28 AM
 #466

Success! Thank you Spidersbox! OK, now I will consider mining this coin. How much hashpower do you have on the network? I have never solomined before. How did you figure it out for Bitbar? Can this coin be mined with asics?
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114
Merit: 1028


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 02:32:13 PM
 #467

Success! Thank you Spidersbox! OK, now I will consider mining this coin. How much hashpower do you have on the network? I have never solomined before. How did you figure it out for Bitbar? Can this coin be mined with asics?

I have a total of 9 Gridseed Blades with an average hash of about 45 mh split between two computers.
Why two rigs ? each unit has two cards, for a total of 18 usb connections, plus I can mine two different coins if I want.

I started mining pools like btb.mastermining.net - they are ASIC friendly, then I built my pool. I started with one using https://github.com/MPOS/php-mpos/wiki/Quick-Start-Guide but it only does one coin.
I'm using https://github.com/zone117x/node-open-mining-portal now.

There are ways to solo mine your own wallet, but I never looked into it.
I'm sure there are lot's of web sites with step by step instructions for both windows and linux.
If you have a spare computer and a lot of free time, it's a good way to dive into linux. it's how I started 13 months ago.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 05:10:20 PM
 #468

Thanks for the links. If you go into the console and type "setgenerate true" it will default to using all possible cpu power towards mining. You can set the number of cores being used by typing that number after "setgenerate true".  After that I don't know how to solo-mine with the wallet. I know there is a way to add gpus and asics even and not use the cpu but it's on the internet somewhere.. lol I remember seeing it in the past.

Do you know how to get the wallet to stake? I haven't found much info on that, really just that its supposed to stake.. I hope its not all crazy like Peercoin. When I type "getinfo" in the console I get this:

"version" : "v0.4.2.0-g32a928e-beta",
"protocolversion" : 60005,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 0.02815900,
"newmint" : 0.00000000,
"stake" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 132136,
"moneysupply" : 20235.13354100,
"connections" : 8,
"proxy" : "",
"ip" : "173.65.129.85",
"difficulty" : 35.54357843,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1407182337,
"keypoolsize" : 205,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."
}
I'm not expecting much with that balance but I want to be sure it is staking or minting or whatever..
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114
Merit: 1028


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 11:19:15 PM
 #469

I've never left coins in my wallet long enough to see if they stake  Grin

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
lukemarshall
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 17, 2015, 02:11:42 AM
 #470

Proof of Stake blocks are eligible after 30 days, and can take longer depending on the amount being staked.

For maximum stake, one must wait 90days.

Also wallet cannot be locked.

Its all about what the people want...
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2015, 02:23:28 PM
 #471

Thanks for the good info Luke! I have to say that literally seconds ago my wallet staked for 0.0BTB! lol

 "Status: 1/unconfirmed, broadcast through 7 nodes
Date: 9/17/2015 10:17
Debit: 0.00 BTB
Net amount: -0.028159 BTB
Transaction ID: 6349fc570449e3f724de67601c65f15a1ab06c5848bd64daa1002f8e4232be1f

Staked coins must wait 520 blocks before they can return to balance and be spent. When you generated this proof-of-stake block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, it will change to "not accepted" and not be a valid stake. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a proof-of-stake block within a few seconds of yours."

is what it says for transaction details.
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2015, 02:36:43 PM
 #472

I've never left coins in my wallet long enough to see if they stake  Grin


 I have a computer dedicated to staking wallets. Tongue

The fact that BTB stakes is really why I wanted to mess with the coin, so thanks for getting me squared away.

 Now, if my buy order on Crypsy goes through soon I'll be a happy camper.
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114
Merit: 1028


View Profile
September 19, 2015, 10:57:49 PM
 #473

I'm going on vacation now.
I'll work more on BitBar.co when I get back in around  8 - 9 days (I think the forum is working now)
Maybe have news from/about the new dev ??  Cheesy

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2015, 04:55:35 AM
 #474

I'm going on vacation now.
I'll work more on BitBar.co when I get back in around  8 - 9 days (I think the forum is working now)
Maybe have news from/about the new dev ??  Cheesy

Vacation? What the crap is that? hehe  Have a good one!


I'm getting this error message when i click the forum button @ Bitbar.co: "CGI Error

The specified CGI application misbehaved by not returning a complete set of HTTP headers."




I also tried solomining with the bitbar-qt wallet...my miners get "SICK" and then after 10 minutes they are "DEAD" in BFGMiner 5.2. I've never solomined usng my asic miners before so I don't know what to expect. Certainly I expect some blocks though! lol

I did however get the ras pi which is how I control my asics(from outside in the shed) and the Bitbar-QT wallet on my windows machine(inside the house) to connect through my home network so I thought that was an achievement. I'm going to search more about the getting "sick" thing.

bejjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 22, 2015, 10:19:45 AM
 #475

I'm having problems getting the wallet to accept blocks.

Compiled source from https://github.com/Mullick/bitbar but wallet still says

Code:
{
    "version" : "v0.4.0-nvc-10-g404dec7-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 60006,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "newmint" : 0.00000000,
    "stake" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 133041,
    "moneysupply" : 20339.13659300,
    "connections" : 4,
    "proxy" : "",
    "ip" : "85.24.169.215",
    "difficulty" : 41.58003004,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1441805219,
    "keypoolsize" : 102,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."
}

And peers

Code:
[
    {
        "addr" : "5.149.51.217:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916495,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916495,
        "conntime" : 1442916202,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "63.231.13.66:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916495,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916206,
        "conntime" : 1442916204,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "144.76.91.109:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916652,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916495,
        "conntime" : 1442916205,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "167.160.36.162:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916495,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916207,
        "conntime" : 1442916205,
        "version" : 60006,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "213.243.135.185:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916966,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916968,
        "conntime" : 1442916637,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133042,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "198.0.43.101:44276",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916651,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916651,
        "conntime" : 1442916650,
        "version" : 60006,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : true,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133042,
        "banscore" : 0
    }
]

Please point me in the right direction so I can get this coin working on my pool.

/Bejjan

yan7181
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 23, 2015, 06:29:35 AM
 #476

may i know pos Annual Stake Rate?any idea how much %?

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
lukemarshall
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 24, 2015, 03:41:02 AM
 #477

may i know pos Annual Stake Rate?any idea how much %?

I believe it is 6% annual

to simulate real world inflation rate

As of now smaller amounts that stake create blocks that advance transactions, but create no interest.


Its all about what the people want...
yan7181
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 24, 2015, 12:36:30 PM
 #478

thanks for the info
may i know pos Annual Stake Rate?any idea how much %?

I believe it is 6% annual

to simulate real world inflation rate

As of now smaller amounts that stake create blocks that advance transactions, but create no interest.



DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
bejjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 24, 2015, 12:55:51 PM
 #479

I downloaded the zip instead from github, compiled that, and now:

Code:
$ bitbard getinfo
{
    "version" : "v0.4.2.1-g32a928e-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 60006,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "newmint" : 0.00000000,
    "stake" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 133332,
    "moneysupply" : 20390.87321500,
    "connections" : 2,
    "proxy" : "",
    "ip" : "85.24.169.215",
    "difficulty" : 42.77305268,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1441805219,
    "keypoolsize" : 102,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."
}

Anyway... no blocks are accepted from mining still, this is starting to become ridiculous, please gather the correct information in one place so everyone can join this coin and not only a handful of enthusiasts that sit quiet and don't answer..

Please advice!

My users are waiting to mine this coin..

/Bejjan

hexdump
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


(-(-_(-_-)_-)-)


View Profile
September 26, 2015, 12:17:26 PM
 #480

im stuck again  @132981 7 active connections hewer is not downloading new blocks Sad

-`ღ´- canada eCoin CDN |  #ourCoin |  TwitterExplorerPool  | Bitcoin Talk | Discord -`ღ´-
Markets : BleutradeNovaexchangeCryptopia
wallets : windows | LinuxAndroidPaper
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!