Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 02:26:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 [152] 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4340019 times)
TowlieLives
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


You're a towel!


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:20:40 AM
 #3021

Just came back up for me, full force!  The website went down as well, and is now back up as well.

Donate: 1D8gYG9adaMXmRrhth2qGqXx2gFJnyG526
1534602367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534602367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534602367
Reply with quote  #2

1534602367
Report to moderator
1534602367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534602367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534602367
Reply with quote  #2

1534602367
Report to moderator
1534602367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534602367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534602367
Reply with quote  #2

1534602367
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534602367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534602367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534602367
Reply with quote  #2

1534602367
Report to moderator
1534602367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534602367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534602367
Reply with quote  #2

1534602367
Report to moderator
1534602367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534602367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534602367
Reply with quote  #2

1534602367
Report to moderator
OCNewB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:27:53 AM
 #3022

I still have *connection problems*, i'm switching to BTCGuild in the mean time.
Litt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:45:56 AM
 #3023

Just came back up for me, full force!  The website went down as well, and is now back up as well.

nope
Doktor-Prase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:58:21 AM
 #3024

Miners down, website up for me.
Bloody Angel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 06:24:45 AM
 #3025

Same for me, miners can not connect! Website is up!

tunatime
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:09:39 AM
 #3026

i cant get my  miners to work unless i turn on my vpn so im guessing that the pool is regeting ip again
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 21, 2011, 07:35:37 AM
 #3027

One backend had troubles and monitoring didn't catch it. It's repaired now. I'm sorry for troubles...

nzbtc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:37:57 AM
 #3028

Wow.. I found another bock...

1 Ghash/s 3 blocks in 34 hours.. >.<

13EXX23oQX7CA1qLrM2EDemnYNZDdmngsS
Chefnet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 08:39:23 AM
 #3029

gratz

Doktor-Prase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 08:40:09 AM
 #3030

One backend had troubles and monitoring didn't catch it. It's repaired now. I'm sorry for troubles...
Thank you, all miners are up and running Smiley Good job!
Wow.. I found another bock...

1 Ghash/s 3 blocks in 34 hours.. >.<
Lucky you!
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 21, 2011, 08:51:59 AM
 #3031

Again - did somebody changed your worker passwords? Or it was just a temporary error which you saw in miner?

I don't think somebody entered database.

slush

Quote
2011-06-20 02:12:24: Listener for "slush": 20/06/2011 02:12:24, Error while loading credentials from database for blablabla.blablabla

blablabla.blablabla is just for example Smiley

Is it possible that those whom attacked mtgox just succesfully entered and in the pool's database?
Cause I'm using random and big passwords for sites' registrations ... Roll Eyes

urtur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 10:32:29 AM
 #3032

Wow.. I found another bock...

1 Ghash/s 3 blocks in 34 hours.. >.<
Lucky you!

Nope. UNlucky. In the case of solo mining he'd earn 150BTC.  Grin
dietwice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 11:06:42 AM
 #3033

Wow.. I found another bock...

1 Ghash/s 3 blocks in 34 hours.. >.<
Lucky you!

Nope. UNlucky. In the case of solo mining he'd earn 150BTC.  Grin

Or not.  Wink

Donations appreciated at 1DZ6PVjnV8zRdvtgKSqzpAYhifxP1XKhwM
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 01:07:13 PM
 #3034

One backend had troubles and monitoring didn't catch it. It's repaired now. I'm sorry for troubles...

So would this cause us to show blocks that we worked on and received no reward for? I'm showing work done on 5 blocks but the reward says "none".
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 21, 2011, 02:31:53 PM
 #3035

So would this cause us to show blocks that we worked on and received no reward for? I'm showing work done on 5 blocks but the reward says "none".

Yes Sad. One backend was blocked, so part of workers didn't worked.

sniper_sniperson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 03:31:34 PM
 #3036

Do you see correct passwords on profile page, or are they changed? Is this problem lasting or it repaired itself?

Yes, everything seems legit. The message is logged 3 times - 20/06/2011 02:12:24 , 21/06/2011 09:34:02 , 21/06/2011 09:34:03
Lambontae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:52:28 PM
 #3037

this is strange, I can get only 1 of my 2 workers to... work with the pool.


a 5970 - 2 GPUs
Only Cypress[1] will connect, cypress[0] will not, even with new workers setup.

Still works on deepbit.... So for now, Im running cypress[0] on deepbit and cypress[1] on slush.
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:55:11 PM
 #3038

this is strange, I can get only 1 of my 2 workers to... work with the pool.


a 5970 - 2 GPUs
Only Cypress[1] will connect, cypress[0] will not, even with new workers setup.

Still works on deepbit.... So for now, Im running cypress[0] on deepbit and cypress[1] on slush.


I'm sure you have separate credentials for each GPU as a separate worker and typed the worker name and passwords in for each??? It would make sense if you did not do this and your miner worked on deepbit.
Lambontae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:59:24 PM
 #3039

Yes, Been mining w/ it for a while. Separate workers setup for each GPU.
Only stopped working last night/this morning.

[edit] then, after it stopped working... tried setting up 2 more workers and still, only cypress[1] would connect. Even tried cypress[0] on the older one that worked for [1] and it didn't work.
This doesn't make sense.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 21, 2011, 06:44:24 PM
 #3040

Yes, Been mining w/ it for a while. Separate workers setup for each GPU.
Only stopped working last night/this morning.

[edit] then, after it stopped working... tried setting up 2 more workers and still, only cypress[1] would connect. Even tried cypress[0] on the older one that worked for [1] and it didn't work.
This doesn't make sense.

Weird. Do you see any error? Can you ping api.bitcoin.cz? (IP should be ****.32)

Pages: « 1 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 [152] 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!