Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2018, 11:42:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3235 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 415 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 4019

Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 ... 1144 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4328459 times)
relmeas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 06:30:28 AM
 #2921

no i am not.

if you see cluster performance its falling slowly but steadily (was 1.6 and now 1.3) so lots of people affected.
1531914126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531914126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531914126
Reply with quote  #2

1531914126
Report to moderator
1531914126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531914126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531914126
Reply with quote  #2

1531914126
Report to moderator
1531914126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531914126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531914126
Reply with quote  #2

1531914126
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531914126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531914126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531914126
Reply with quote  #2

1531914126
Report to moderator
1531914126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531914126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531914126
Reply with quote  #2

1531914126
Report to moderator
1531914126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531914126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531914126
Reply with quote  #2

1531914126
Report to moderator
dietwice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 06:32:37 AM
 #2922

The same.

Call to bitcoind failed: [Errno socket error] [Errno 111] Connection refused

Not californian.

Donations appreciated at 1DZ6PVjnV8zRdvtgKSqzpAYhifxP1XKhwM
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 07:14:32 AM
 #2923

Is the pool down? I just a "backend is not connected" error message with a "call to bitcoind failed ... connection refused" My gf also mines here and she says her's is fine, so I pointed my miners at BTCGuild and I don't get any errors. It's just slush's pool for me.

Hi, there was problem with one backend server. It is fixed now, I'm sorry for troubles.

neco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 07:35:52 AM
 #2924

I have made this little widget for the Mac OS Dashboard, it gives you some overview over your slush pool stats, just enter your API Key in the settings. Feedback welcome! Oh, also: Who would be interested in individual worker support?

http://i.imgur.com/oubbz.png

Download here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?pcmwhghkgk8iwdg

slush, I've used that image from your website, and if you are not okay with me using it I will remove it from the widget. :-)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 09:24:44 AM
 #2925

slush, I've used that image from your website, and if you are not okay with me using it I will remove it from the widget. :-)

I found this image somewhere on this forum, it is public domain, so don't worry Wink.

relmeas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:39:00 AM
 #2926

can't connect again. Now it just says "Failed to connect".
kitsura
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:42:29 AM
 #2927

Same here, now getting 404 not found error.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 09:55:22 AM
 #2928

can't connect again. Now it just says "Failed to connect".

Should work now.

IronTomahawk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:30:03 AM
 #2929

Hi slush, finally I could thank you for your good work. DDos and reaction with the whitelist was very good handled.

Just a question: whitelist for manually added dynhosts on your website are updated once a day. But when? If IP updates twice a day or something like that or just changes after you did your update ... - the miners have still access? Maybe every whitelist entry have a TTL longer than a day? That would fix the problem. I noticed that today, one dynhost could not connect for some hours, dynhost was on your whitelist but ip was different (real and that from your last update).

Maybe you just tuned today and the problem doesn't exists.

Thanks for your time, T.
Sebz4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:32:18 AM
 #2930

How do I fix this?

Looks like hardware error. But correct me if I'm wrong...
I'd say it's a problem with his phase coil inducers. Rerouting power through his secondary transmogrifier manifold should do the trick. Worked last time it happened to me, at least.

How do I do that?
Is that via software, or hardware modification?
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 11:32:42 AM
 #2931

Just a question: whitelist for manually added dynhosts on your website are updated once a day. But when? If IP updates twice a day or something like that or just changes after you did your update ... - the miners have still access? Maybe every whitelist entry have a TTL longer than a day? That would fix the problem. I noticed that today, one dynhost could not connect for some hours, dynhost was on your whitelist but ip was different (real and that from your last update).

Hello, dns resolving will be faster than that, maybe once per hour or even faster. Additionally, there will be special IP which you will call everytime you change IP on your side. Using this notification will be almost instant.

Whitelist is currently not enabled as site is not under ddos, but it is important to prepare everything to next ddos attempt.

IronTomahawk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:38:56 AM
 #2932

Hello, dns resolving will be faster than that, maybe once per hour or even faster. Additionally, there will be special IP which you will call everytime you change IP on your side. Using this notification will be almost instant.

Whitelist is currently not enabled as site is not under ddos, but it is important to prepare everything to next ddos attempt.
This makes sense. "there will be" means your are working on another website tool, which I can call to refresh the dynhost manually without delete+create it on the whitelist?

DDos-zers, don't waste your cycles, lets mine.
Meatball
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:40:27 AM
 #2933

Whitelist is currently not enabled as site is not under ddos, but it is important to prepare everything to next ddos attempt.

Slush, silly question, but wouldn't it be better to test out the whitelist setup now, while we're not getting DDoS'd?  Be a lot easier to work out the kinks when there's not a million connections coming in every ms Smiley
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:45:49 AM
 #2934

Quote
I'd say it's a problem with his phase coil inducers. Rerouting power through his secondary transmogrifier manifold should do the trick. Worked last time it happened to me, at least.
How do I do that?
Is that via software, or hardware modification?

forget that. they are joking. your miner tells you that there is a hardware error. If you didn't overclock, then you have to RMA you card. If you did overclock, then go back to previous speed.

sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:11:11 PM
 #2935

FYI... Guiminer has been updated with the new api.bitcoin.cz address. Also you can choose which processor cores to use.

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 12:17:46 PM
 #2936

Slush, silly question, but wouldn't it be better to test out the whitelist setup now, while we're not getting DDoS'd?  Be a lot easier to work out the kinks when there's not a million connections coming in every ms Smiley

Not all users filled their IPs, some users have dynamic IPs etc. No need to shape regular traffic with IP whitelist when there's no ddos.

tmac3399
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:48:15 PM
 #2937

Hello!

Is this the right place to ask about mining performance issues?

As far as I understand (and I could be way wrong), my BTC generation should be independent of the network's or the pool's total hashrate, but however random.  So, in the end, my BTC generation rate should be somewhat variable, but depend mainly on my cumulative hashrate.

My machines generate about 290 mhash/sec.  I expect that this should generate about 0.5 BTC/day.  It did, for a day. Then DDOS and other things, but I think we are back to optimal conditions, and I see about 0.15 BTC in 16 h.  Is this normal?

I also noticed something else that is weird:  I think find (pool) blocks faster on slush's pool and in deepbit.  Does that make sense?  I would have thought the probability would be equal.

Your insight would be most welcome!

Regards,
Tom
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:07:27 PM
 #2938

Quote
I'd say it's a problem with his phase coil inducers. Rerouting power through his secondary transmogrifier manifold should do the trick. Worked last time it happened to me, at least.
How do I do that?
Is that via software, or hardware modification?

forget that. they are joking. your miner tells you that there is a hardware error. If you didn't overclock, then you have to RMA you card. If you did overclock, then go back to previous speed.

Oh that's not nice...................................................(lol).............................................but kinda funny!
dacoinminster
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1022


Rational Exuberance


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 01:57:03 PM
 #2939

slush, how long do we have to switch to api.bitcoin.cz before mining.bitcoin.cz stops accepting work?

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 03:45:12 PM
 #2940

slush, how long do we have to switch to api.bitcoin.cz before mining.bitcoin.cz stops accepting work?

I'll switch it today.

Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 ... 1144 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!