Bitcoin Forum
September 30, 2016, 08:19:11 PM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3152 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3916

Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3858721 times)
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:26:35 PM
 #2861

mine dosnt connect with either of there two.
tested api.bitcoin.cz and mining2.bitcoin.cz (both at port 8332)
1475266751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475266751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475266751
Reply with quote  #2

1475266751
Report to moderator
1475266751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475266751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475266751
Reply with quote  #2

1475266751
Report to moderator
1475266751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475266751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475266751
Reply with quote  #2

1475266751
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pancakes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:01:06 PM
 #2862

It's really pathetic that people would DDOS a mining pool...

Keep up the good work Slush.
Justsomeforumuser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:19:05 PM
 #2863

Slush, I have a new dynamic IP every 24 hours thanks to how my ISP works.

I have no idea how to tell your whitelister to accept  *.myisp.domain ranges for possible IPs.

So far it seems it only accepts single IPs or a DNS string that resolves to a single IP.

Both dns name and IP change 24h, and I would miss half a day of mining if you restrict worker useage like this without full domain ranges.



--

I have not received an email about the whitelist / whitelist format yet.

--

Someone should seriously figure out the origins of the ongoing DDOS attacks (they've been going on since > 5 week snow) and sue the living crap out of these ***holes.

Ho-Hum.
Sebz4n
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:24:18 PM
 #2864

How to reduce idle time!
Hey guys, I see that a lot of people are having issues with connection time outs and much idle time.
I found a quite simple "solution" to this, which you may not have thought of.

I have two GPU's that I mine with, using GUIMiner, now, I had the same issues you do, connection problems,
time outs, idle etc...

So I started running 4 miners on my two cards instead of one, currently Slush has two pool links going on:
mining.bitcoin.cz
api.bitcoin.cz

So set up your GPUs so they mine to BOTH addresses, if one drops out, it will transfer the Mhash/s to the one
that is still working, and vice versa. This will at least reduce idle time a great bit, and I haven't seen both links
time out at the same time yet Shocked

Peace!
OCNewB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:26:43 PM
 #2865

I see the IP list in my account option now but even with my IP in there, i still can't get my miners to connect to Slush.
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:28:20 PM
 #2866

thanks for that share. Going to try it once i get even one address to work at all.

Really strange. Ive added my Current IP AND my DNS and i still cant connect.
nomnomnom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:30:45 PM
 #2867

I see the IP list in my account option now but even with my IP in there, i still can't get my miners to connect to Slush.

did you use api.bitcoin.cz or mining2.bitcoin.cz?
slush posted a page back that we should point the miners there.
FooDSt4mP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:35:09 PM
 #2868

Slush, I have a new dynamic IP every 24 hours thanks to how my ISP works.

I have no idea how to tell your whitelister to accept  *.myisp.domain ranges for possible IPs.

So far it seems it only accepts single IPs or a DNS string that resolves to a single IP.

Both dns name and IP change 24h, and I would miss half a day of mining if you restrict worker useage like this without full domain ranges.



--

I have not received an email about the whitelist / whitelist format yet.

--

Someone should seriously figure out the origins of the ongoing DDOS attacks (they've been going on since > 5 week snow) and sue the living crap out of these ***holes.

dyndns.org: problem solved

If Slush is smart, he doesn't want to allow *.yourisp because then everyone on your isp can dos him... that's defeats the purpose of a whitelist.

As we slide down the banister of life, this is just another splinter in our ass.
evlew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 404



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:37:22 PM
 #2869

My workers are currently connected to mining.bitcoin.cz.
I've added my ip address to the white list in my account settings.
am I good to go or do I need to switch servers as well?

If i do, that sucks, because I am stuck at work.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 11:41:10 PM
 #2870

Hi guys, I just updated website to allow registering IP addresses and hostnames, but this list isn't alive yet - I'm just collecting your IPs. So please fill in what IP you're using.

You can fill any domain name, even dynamic one. It's why there is 'resolved IP' column; pool will refresh IP time to time (not sure how often, depends on number of IPs), so IP list should be up to date.

For those without static IP (and even without dynamic dns), I'll introduce new API URL (which will be using API token which is already presented), which will detect IP of remote host and automatically update firewall settings. So short script on your side detecting IP change or even support in miners (GUI miner for windows?) would easily solve the problem.

Stay tuned, I'm going to knock up that firewall part, full whitelisting will be enabled soon!

OCNewB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:42:56 PM
 #2871

I see the IP list in my account option now but even with my IP in there, i still can't get my miners to connect to Slush.

did you use api.bitcoin.cz or mining2.bitcoin.cz?
slush posted a page back that we should point the miners there.

I used both api.bitcoin.nz and the other one but none worked. I'm not sure if i got my IP correct or not tho. I googled IP address and the website "whatismyIPaddress" showed me mine. Anyway not sure why i can't get my miners to connect to Slush still.
OCNewB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:45:37 PM
 #2872

Hi guys, I just updated website to allow registering IP addresses and hostnames, but this list isn't alive yet - I'm just collecting your IPs. So please fill in what IP you're using.

You can fill any domain name, even dynamic one. It's why there is 'resolved IP' column; pool will refresh IP time to time (not sure how often, depends on number of IPs), so IP list should be up to date.

For those without static IP (and even without dynamic dns), I'll introduce new API URL (which will be using API token which is already presented), which will detect IP of remote host and automatically update firewall settings. So short script on your side detecting IP change or even support in miners (GUI miner for windows?) would easily solve the problem.

Stay tuned, I'm going to knock up that firewall part, full whitelisting will be enabled soon!

Thanks for the update Slush, i guess i'll need to wait a little while more then.
Justsomeforumuser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:50:11 PM
 #2873

For those without static IP (and even without dynamic dns), I'll introduce new API URL (which will be using API token which is already presented), which will detect IP of remote host and automatically update firewall settings. So short script on your side detecting IP change or even support in miners (GUI miner for windows?) would easily solve the problem.

Stay tuned, I'm going to knock up that firewall part, full whitelisting will be enabled soon!

Windows 7 x64 and guiminer here.

Maybe simply whitelisting the IP if it provides the correct user / pass reply will already take care of the whole issue? 

I would have thought that was the whole point of using login credentials in the first place.

Ho-Hum.
Transisto
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 11:57:51 PM
 #2874

I have my IP white-listed but none can connect.

zale
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 12:01:55 AM
 #2875

I see the IP list in my account option now but even with my IP in there, i still can't get my miners to connect to Slush.

did you use api.bitcoin.cz or mining2.bitcoin.cz?
slush posted a page back that we should point the miners there.

I used both api.bitcoin.nz and the other one but none worked. I'm not sure if i got my IP correct or not tho. I googled IP address and the website "whatismyIPaddress" showed me mine. Anyway not sure why i can't get my miners to connect to Slush still.
Some for me. I got a connection once for about 3 seconds and then got disconnected again.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2011, 12:06:32 AM
 #2876

I used both api.bitcoin.nz and the other one but none worked. I'm not sure if i got my IP correct or not tho. I googled IP address and the website "whatismyIPaddress" showed me mine. Anyway not sure why i can't get my miners to connect to Slush still.

Well, it's .cz, not .nz

Btw, again, ips from profile pages are not yet active.

OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 12:58:39 AM
 #2877

Its finally working for me again, thanks a lot!
In the time meantime i was OCing my card to its Limits!
Awesome to get 396 Mhash/s out of a 5850 (not water cooled)
OCNewB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:05:02 AM
 #2878

Yep it's working now  Cheesy. I'm glad i could mine @ Slush pool again.
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:05:51 AM
 #2879

How to reduce idle time!
Hey guys, I see that a lot of people are having issues with connection time outs and much idle time.
I found a quite simple "solution" to this, which you may not have thought of.

I have two GPU's that I mine with, using GUIMiner, now, I had the same issues you do, connection problems,
time outs, idle etc...

So I started running 4 miners on my two cards instead of one, currently Slush has two pool links going on:
mining.bitcoin.cz
api.bitcoin.cz

So set up your GPUs so they mine to BOTH addresses, if one drops out, it will transfer the Mhash/s to the one
that is still working, and vice versa. This will at least reduce idle time a great bit, and I haven't seen both links
time out at the same time yet Shocked

Peace!

So with this config, do you make 2 workers for each of your cores?  Although I don't know what the problem with multiple workers logging into the same account I know that it is always said to use one worker for each worker process you run.  With Sebz4n's strategy you will often have two workers connecting that are using the same processing core.

What is the recommended config here?  Slush maybe you can provide some guidance.  I imagine that this may not be necessary forever, but just until the connection issues are corrected is that safe to assume?
kitsura
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:17:02 AM
 #2880

How to reduce idle time!
Hey guys, I see that a lot of people are having issues with connection time outs and much idle time.
I found a quite simple "solution" to this, which you may not have thought of.

I have two GPU's that I mine with, using GUIMiner, now, I had the same issues you do, connection problems,
time outs, idle etc...

So I started running 4 miners on my two cards instead of one, currently Slush has two pool links going on:
mining.bitcoin.cz
api.bitcoin.cz

So set up your GPUs so they mine to BOTH addresses, if one drops out, it will transfer the Mhash/s to the one
that is still working, and vice versa. This will at least reduce idle time a great bit, and I haven't seen both links
time out at the same time yet Shocked

Peace!
Do a ping on both hostnames and you will find that it connects to the same IP. Pointing so many miners to them is not the solution! What you are effectively doing is DoSing the server since you are increasing its load. I advise you to have patience since the DDoS and increased load is currently overloading the servers so that's why your requests are getting timed out.
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!