Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:17:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 333092 times)
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 01:45:12 AM
 #2121


EDIT: Ok, forget that for now, new problem.    My gpu's seem to be dropping out every so often (every few minutes), then reconnecting.  Any idea what'd be causing that?    Only just started happening as far as I'm aware.


1481332672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332672
Reply with quote  #2

1481332672
Report to moderator
1481332672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332672
Reply with quote  #2

1481332672
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481332672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332672
Reply with quote  #2

1481332672
Report to moderator
1481332672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332672
Reply with quote  #2

1481332672
Report to moderator
1481332672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332672
Reply with quote  #2

1481332672
Report to moderator
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 01:55:18 AM
 #2122

@simonk83, and your miner output was... ? useful to know

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
rampone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


dafq is goin on


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 02:23:45 AM
 #2123

Anybody know why i always get so many (was money, freudian mistake Wink ) stales at slush? my ip is whitelisted with them...

New c00w version seems to be fixed, earlier version (4days) had a problem while switching between bitparking and random btc pool (phoenix miner/bithopper only reqeusting work)

First thought it was the same problem with the newer version, but it was the LP problem. Newest pull seems to work so far, will lookout for the Namecoin problem again and for a hoppersden invite? Wink



http://virwox.com - Bitcoins via CCard, Skrill, paysafe, paypal & SEPA
Convert your bitcoin into spendable fiat money in less than 2 days. Poker Players use this method to avoid "unnecessary trouble" with the country they live in ... PM me for details. +1:naz86,b4nana,tinua,smart1986,fhh
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 02:25:55 AM
 #2124

can someone tell me whats wrong with this api

[btcmp]
name: bitcoin minepool
mine_address:rr.btcmp.com:8332
api_address:http://btcmp.com/
role:mine
api_method:re
api_key: id="field_shares">([0-9]+)</td>
api_strip:' '
url:http://btcmp.com/





mooo for rent
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 02:30:36 AM
 #2125

can someone tell me whats wrong with this api

[btcmp]
name: bitcoin minepool
mine_address:rr.btcmp.com:8332
api_address:http://btcmp.com/
role:mine
api_method:re
api_key: id="field_shares">([0-9]+)</td>
api_strip:' '
url:http://btcmp.com/

Maybe it's missing some of the relavant HTML:  like the end of the table header?

<th class="label">
         round shares:
      </th>
      <td class="value" id="field_shares">
         ...
      </td>
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 02:38:10 AM
 #2126

@simonk83, and your miner output was... ? useful to know

My miner output as in... the hash rate?   Sorry, noob here, be gentle Smiley

Or, if you mean the pool I was connected to and the flags etc, I'm using AOCLBF (although I was using GUIminer with the same issue), connected to bloody's at the moment, using Phoenix with -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=13 WORKSIZE=256 FASTLOOP=false
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 03:09:41 AM
 #2127

Quote
My miner output as in..


in guiminer view console.. watch for your gpu to cut out.. copy and paste what it say in the console.

as for AOCLBF.. dont know, havent played with it enough

if you are using AOCLBF due to the new phatk.. he refixed it to work with guiminer.

mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 03:12:35 AM
 #2128

Quote
My miner output as in..


in guiminer view console.. watch for your gpu to cut out.. copy and paste what it say in the console.

as for AOCLBF.. dont know, havent played with it enough

if you are using AOCLBF due to the new phatk.. he refixed it to work with guiminer.

Ok, I'll switch back to guiminer.

I'm actually using this version of phatk - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25860.0

Is the other guys version better (2.1 right?)

EDIT:  To answer my own question, yes it is.

Ok, back up and running.  Couldn't connect to guiminer at all for a while until I noticed it had changed itself to port 8332 and solo mining for whatever reason.  Changed that stuff back (took a few goes to stick) and we're back up and running.   Will monitor for dropouts and post the output if it happens again.   Ta Wink

EDIT2:  Ok, found the culprit (I assume):

2011-08-03 13:22:40: Listener for "Hopper2": [03/08/2011 13:22:40] Connected to server
2011-08-03 13:27:06: Listener for "Hopper2": [03/08/2011 13:27:06] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
2011-08-03 13:27:10: Listener for "Hopper": [03/08/2011 13:27:10] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
2011-08-03 13:34:17: Listener for "Hopper": [03/08/2011 13:34:17] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
2011-08-03 13:34:22: Listener for "Hopper2": [03/08/2011 13:34:22] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
2011-08-03 13:34:59: Listener for "Hopper": [03/08/2011 13:34:59] LP: New work pushed
2011-08-03 13:34:59: Listener for "Hopper2": [03/08/2011 13:34:59] LP: New work pushed
2011-08-03 13:35:14: Listener for "Hopper": [03/08/2011 13:35:14] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
gnaget
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 03:31:37 AM
 #2129

I hope everybody isn't completely sworn off Bitclockers - they've found 4 blocks today.

And look who one of their top workers has been:


gnaget are you hopping them or riding 247?
Hasn't been a bad time to be 247, tbh.
Also, I've been running with Cherry Picker on more and more rigs for the last day or so. BitClockers doesn't seem to block, delay, QOS, etc. using CP. Interesting data point.

I've been hopping them with mine_friendly.
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 03:32:33 AM
 #2130

phatK 2.1 is better than diablo's kernel for most people right now


the guiminer will do that every single solitary time you close it.

just remember to change it back to 8337


and I guess c00ws newest version is punishing the lazy

Code:
[23:30:38] Database Setup
[23:30:38] writing to database
[23:30:38] Selecting scheduler: SliceScheduler
[23:30:38] Server change to arsbitcoin
[23:30:39] slush: 1954459
[23:30:39] Error in pool api for slush
[23:30:39] btcpool24: 5008443
[23:30:39] Error in pool api for btcpool24
[23:30:39] triple: 1293320
[23:30:39] Error in pool api for triple
[23:30:40] btcserv: 1147431
[23:30:40] Error in pool api for btcserv
[23:30:40] bloodys: 329585


I guess i will have to cut all that extra crap in user.cfg


edit: nope cleaned up user.cfg and still get the same problem.. so what is up?

mooo for rent
owowo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 03:33:01 AM
 #2131

Found this one on the wiki pools list...

http://btcmp.com/

Anyone tried this one? 50+ Gh/s

yes, what about this one?
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
August 03, 2011, 03:37:09 AM
 #2132

Found this one on the wiki pools list...

http://btcmp.com/

Anyone tried this one? 50+ Gh/s

yes, what about this one?

Looks like a winner, IF that is they are still using prop.

I drink it up!
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 03:43:38 AM
 #2133

Quote
Looks like a winner, IF that is they are still using prop.

seems to require a cookie to actually grab the share info..



c00w you should set things up to let us choose to mine under your credentials for 1% of the time, to help buy mountain dew

mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 04:05:36 AM
 #2134

Gah, it's just flatlining now with:

2011-08-03 14:01:49: Listener for "Hopper": [03/08/2011 14:01:49] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 04:11:10 AM
 #2135

Mining under my credentials 1% of the time?
Yeah that would be pretty easy to set up.

The issue is that I'm on a bad internet connection so my test machine is hard to access and hard to monitor. So feedback is crucial. Any error messages when bitHopper is flatlining?

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 04:19:53 AM
 #2136



The issue is that I'm on a bad internet connection so my test machine is hard to access and hard to monitor. So feedback is crucial. Any error messages when bitHopper is flatlining?

I'm running the Windows EXE version (Sukrim's) posted earlier in the thread (still can't get it running through python natively).

The only message in guiminer is:

2011-08-03 14:01:49: Listener for "Hopper": [03/08/2011 14:01:49] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 04:23:05 AM
 #2137

c00w is is phatk not you.


guiminer seems to have a problem with phatk and a high aggression for some people

try bumping it down a tiny bit.. I'm running aggression 12.. i just know others have had the problem you are and lowering it a bit helped

if not go back to the AOCLBF.. people dont seem to be having that idle issue with it..

mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 04:24:18 AM
 #2138

c00w is is phatk not you.


guiminer seems to have a problem with phatk and a high aggression for some people

try bumping it down a tiny bit.. I'm running aggression 12.. i just know others have had the problem you are and lowering it a bit helped

if not go back to the AOCLBF.. people dont seem to be having that idle issue with it..

Ok, I'll give that a go (although it was happening with AOCLBF as well).

Ok, I've changed it from 14 to 10.  Lost a few mhash but I'll see if...

nope, just dropped out again.

I'll try lowering it further I guess.

Could it be pool related?  (I'm on bloody's)

EDIT2:  OK, bloody's just went red, so perhaps it is.
Tmoney
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 04:33:48 AM
 #2139

can someone tell me whats wrong with this api

[btcmp]
name: bitcoin minepool
mine_address:rr.btcmp.com:8332
api_address:http://btcmp.com/
role:mine
api_method:re
api_key: id="field_shares">([0-9]+)</td>
api_strip:' '
url:http://btcmp.com/






This site appears to be using javascript to display the pool stats.  I'm not sure how to pull that into bithopper.

-grassfed all the way-

But, since I couldn't help you with that, re-add bitcoinpool.com

Here's why:
After looking at my account settings I realized that if you donate 1% or more to the pool they will not implement any anti-hopping measures on your account.  I think that's a good system and we should look into making similar arrangements with other pools.  I'd be willing to donate up to 5% at some pools, to be able to hop freely.  The pool can keep it or redistribute it to their full time miners.  Just a thought....
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 04:40:17 AM
 #2140

Quote
Could it be pool related?  (I'm on bloody's)

EDIT2:  OK, bloody's just went red, so perhaps it is.

I guess it could be... i just remember a lot of people in the phatk thread having the exact same idle problem..
i'm not.. I'm also on bloody.. but it might still be.

Quote
This site appears to be using javascript to display the pool stats.  I'm not sure how to pull that into bithopper.

ryouiki says it needs a cookie to pull the stats.
I was using ff 'view selection source".. which looks a bit different than "view source" and it had already pulled in the javascript. .. eh lesson learned. wish i had noticed before I pulled my hair out on it.

mooo for rent
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!