Bitcoin Forum
November 29, 2021, 12:31:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] MemoryCoin | CPU Coin | Paid Dev Team | Limited Supply [MMC]  (Read 281247 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Riseman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:01:45 PM
 #1721

There is another issue in the latest Windows build. It is quite obvious so the developers probably know about it.

Start the client, wait for sync. Enable mining with 2 processes. In this mode I normally have 50% load on all 4 cores of my CPU. After about 1 minute it becomes 100% load as if it was 4 threads instead of 2. Press "Mine 2 Prosesses", wait 2 minutes - nothing happens, still 100%. Press "Mining off", wait 2 minutes - nothing happens again. Press "Mining off" again - program crash.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
eax64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:30:17 PM
 #1722

I'm using amazon ec2 spot inscances. About 45 of them (c1.xlarge/c3.xlarge/c1.medium).
And a script that push every minute the wallet of the mining spot instance to a regular instance.

I wich I had the same ratio mmc/hmp as you !
Maybe the luck does not want to deal with me, I don't know. Smiley
I think that bitcoind only shows mature balance, so open those wallets with qt client. Or get the address from those wallet files and search for it on http://www.chainbrowser.com/memorycoin/ .

Yeah i know, to check how many block an instance has found, i do a listtransactions on each one.
 So far the responses are only empty list.

I hope I'll get one at least to pay the ec2 bill Cheesy

Ho ! Well... I don't know what I did wrong, but after playing with python/bsdbd/bitcointools/urllib and chainbrowser I got 4 mmc addresses that was found on chainbrowser. I need to resynchro my laptop wallet before be sure about this, but I hope the luck was just playing me a bad joke ! \o/

Thanks for telling me about chainbrowser.com ! Cheesy
nSuper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:34:51 PM
 #1723

Are there no pools for this coin cant find anything solo mining.
Duck_Duck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:56:05 PM
 #1724

Hi, today when I checked my wallet I saw this:

https://i.imgur.com/eMacNQH.png

Should I be happy or is this a false alarm? getmininginfo displays that it's mining on block 1003 so I think that this is incorrect.
Delinquency
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 11:41:01 PM
 #1725

Hi, today when I checked my wallet I saw this:



Should I be happy or is this a false alarm? getmininginfo displays that it's mining on block 1003 so I think that this is incorrect.

You should update your client, go to your %APPDATA%/memorycoin/ folder and delete everything but wallet.dat:

Then you should have the correct client. (We are in the 1500's block already.)
Djay86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 12:37:21 AM
 #1726

Since the uograde of the client i didn't find any block at 2hpm, I guess I was pretty lucky finding a 280mmc one tuesday.
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 01:02:12 AM
 #1727


It's gone. What did it say?

something like 'pay me 5 BTC and i can put MMC on cryptsy' smells like a scam Embarrassed

LOL. Scammers gonna scam. Everybody knows it only costs 2BTC to get on cryptsy. Wink

Is this like serious? I mean really cryptsy needs some money to add a coin ?
IsaacGoldbourne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10

Looking to start various enterprises


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 02:10:49 AM
 #1728


It's gone. What did it say?

something like 'pay me 5 BTC and i can put MMC on cryptsy' smells like a scam Embarrassed

LOL. Scammers gonna scam. Everybody knows it only costs 2BTC to get on cryptsy. Wink

Is this like serious? I mean really cryptsy needs some money to add a coin ?
No it doesn't, just needs votes

Vote for me for CEO/CNO of MemoryCoin!
CEO: MVTEceoa86dYRsxc2rWCexBMjJmaawMkHZ
CNO: MVTEcno2tbsJWj7AQEyEjgk72j94hbPHFm
IsaacGoldbourne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10

Looking to start various enterprises


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 02:11:23 AM
 #1729

Can someone please get a compiled linux version for me. Having problems with Ubuntu on my laptop. Really want to get that mining

Vote for me for CEO/CNO of MemoryCoin!
CEO: MVTEceoa86dYRsxc2rWCexBMjJmaawMkHZ
CNO: MVTEcno2tbsJWj7AQEyEjgk72j94hbPHFm
Delinquency
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 02:23:42 AM
 #1730

*sigh* -- most of the nodes that my server is connecting to are Amazon Elastic Computing clouds/Cloud Miners.

Memorycoin Cloud Miners,

If you're mining for free, that's great. However, if you are paying for computing resources then you need to read this.

I don't know what the hype is about risking $ without an established market cap and liquidity for MMC. It may take months to wait for the right price and volume to dump your MMC for a profit, but those bills can and will quickly add up.

Early Adoption should be low risk. What if MMC does eventually fail? How are you going to get your $ back for the MMC that you mined? What if MMC is to be valuated to be less than you think?

There's a substantial amount of risk of not being able to break even for the bills by selling your MMC due to liquidity and lack of a responsive market.

With time as a spiraling factor, I hope the value of MMC does rise, but only after cloud miners have dumped their MMC to "stop loss" or when cloud mining becomes unprofitable vs. reward.

Otherwise, if you are mining right now and do not have a bill greater than $200 to pay for mining this coin every month, many kudos to you for knowing how to play your cards right.

Just remember, in reality, you can't always get what you want, and not everyone can pocket a handsome profit in a reasonable amount of time.

This goes for any new alt-coin that is ever launched.
coininaction
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 02:46:14 AM
 #1731

Hi, today when I checked my wallet I saw this:



Should I be happy or is this a false alarm? getmininginfo displays that it's mining on block 1003 so I think that this is incorrect.

You should update your client, go to your %APPDATA%/memorycoin/ folder and delete everything but wallet.dat:

Then you should have the correct client. (We are in the 1500's block already.)

waht device you're using!?

automake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 03:49:23 AM
 #1732

Hi, today when I checked my wallet I saw this:

https://i.imgur.com/eMacNQH.png

Should I be happy or is this a false alarm? getmininginfo displays that it's mining on block 1003 so I think that this is incorrect.

You should update your client, go to your %APPDATA%/memorycoin/ folder and delete everything but wallet.dat:

Then you should have the correct client. (We are in the 1500's block already.)

waht device you're using!?


it seems he is using an old wallet release
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 03:52:18 AM
 #1733

memorycoin2 profit calculator
http://bitcoind.url.ph/memorycoin2_calc.html

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
Delinquency
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:07:30 AM
 #1734

memorycoin2 profit calculator
http://bitcoind.url.ph/memorycoin2_calc.html

Very nice javascript there -- I thought you had indicated $ at first. But you should add a .001BTC/MMC (or around the highest bid rate) + multiply it by the $/BTC amount to get the real profits.

$$!
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:22:09 AM
 #1735

memorycoin2 profit calculator
http://bitcoind.url.ph/memorycoin2_calc.html

Very nice javascript there -- I thought you had indicated $ at first. But you should add a .001BTC/MMC (or around the highest bid rate) + multiply it by the $/BTC amount to get the real profits.

$$!
Done.

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
Delinquency
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:27:18 AM
 #1736

memorycoin2 profit calculator
http://bitcoind.url.ph/memorycoin2_calc.html

Very nice javascript there -- I thought you had indicated $ at first. But you should add a .001BTC/MMC (or around the highest bid rate) + multiply it by the $/BTC amount to get the real profits.

$$!
Done.


Fix this because if H/m goes down, blocks per day go up.
Code:
blocks = diff * 4294967296 / hpm / 1440;
jpeggt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:28:49 AM
 #1737

memorycoin2 profit calculator
http://bitcoind.url.ph/memorycoin2_calc.html

Very nice javascript there -- I thought you had indicated $ at first. But you should add a .001BTC/MMC (or around the highest bid rate) + multiply it by the $/BTC amount to get the real profits.

$$!
Done.

Looks like something is broken to me, its saying 1 block per 4.83 days = 1352.91 mmc per day  Huh
ollijo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:35:13 AM
 #1738

Damn, either I'm unlucky miner, or this coin is very hard to solomine. Haven't found a single block in 2 days of mining with my desktop  Sad . Any plans to give it a standalone miner which could be used with pool?
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:37:31 AM
 #1739

Looks like something is broken to me, its saying 1 block per 4.83 days = 1352.91 mmc per day  Huh
There was a mistake. I fixed that.

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:45:26 AM
 #1740

Try this:
Code:
blocks = 1/diff / 4294967296 * ((60 * 24) * hpm);

Just a guess Wink
I already did. Please check now.

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!