Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 03:57:23 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info - Bitcoin Block explorer & Currency Statistics  (Read 414682 times)
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
February 04, 2013, 05:54:40 AM
 #1861

Hey,

I installed the new android app (https://twitter.com/blockchain/status/298277650865197057) but it doesn't seem to update with my transactions so I'd like to revert to the old one until it's a bit more stable.

Does anyone have the old APK file anywhere so I can reinstall?

Cheers,

Will

1481299043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299043
Reply with quote  #2

1481299043
Report to moderator
1481299043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299043
Reply with quote  #2

1481299043
Report to moderator
1481299043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299043
Reply with quote  #2

1481299043
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481299043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299043
Reply with quote  #2

1481299043
Report to moderator
GCInc.
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2013, 01:57:31 PM
 #1862

Problem with Firefox and Chrome seems to be ongoing. Access to wallet functions is being blocked due to "too many requests from IP". Opera can access wallet, but can not spend.

SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
February 04, 2013, 08:24:55 PM
 #1863

I'm getting an error.... "toString(): value: [ReferenceError: Bitcoin is not defined]"

This is when I use the custom dialog box to send from a specific address with a miner's fee added (it warned me about it being a low priority transactions).  I haven't tried it without the fee.

EDIT:  This was in FireFox.  I tried it in Chrome, it worked just fine.  Any ideas why this would happen?
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2013, 09:00:33 PM
 #1864

Yeah, it means the bitcoins that were only issued and not moved since. All the bitcoins that moved since their issuance you plot on the graph when they must the last time.

Or in other words: The coinbase transaction creates coins at a certain block chain height. Every other transaction moves them to a new block chain height.

block 100: coinbase 50Ƀ -> A (add 50Ƀ to "100")
block 200: 50Ƀ of A -> 29Ƀ to A, 10Ƀ to B, 10Ƀ to C (ignore input to A, B, C, fee. Just remove 50Ƀ from "100" and add them to "200")
block 300: 10Ƀ of B -> X, Y (Move the 10Ƀ of B from "200" to "300")

Ok I understand I'll try and add the chart this weekend.

Was playing around with the charts and stats on Blockchain.info and thought this was interesting so will share it here:

Interesting chart, thanks. Bitcoin-Qt will always be an integral part of the bitcoin network i'm not sure 0.8 will be enough though, only the move to a database of unspent tx outputs or SPV will vastly improve synchronisation time (Perhaps 0.9?).

piuk, I have a couple of privacy questions.

Let's say I enable notifications but then after a while I disable them. My question is, after I turn them off, any new key pairs I generate, can blockchain.info see the Bitcoin addresses and tie them to my email I had previously notification enabled to?

Also, is using an email for sending backs in anyway diminishing the privacy of my Bitcoin addresses?

Thanks in advance for taking the time and answering these questions!

When you disable notifications all the hashed public keys should be removed from the server on next sync. So if you generate a new bitcoin address it should not be possible to tie it to the old addresses.  But Adding an email does inherently diminish privacy because the more information you provide the more data that could be used to build a "profile" on you. If there is really an address you want kept private I would recommend creating a new disposable wallet through tor or a using mixer address.

Searching for transactions has stopped working.

For instance:  http://blockchain.info/search?search=a511bea3b5dc09609c4853d817cde909fdcdc06cc9558500f155ca821d0d511b shows:



and the blockchain.info home page, with a list of recent blocks.

Apologies, scaling issues. On a related note some more RAM is being installed this weekend (No downtime expected).

I am also currently having problems sending from my blockchain.info wallet.

When I try to send, I get the message: "Insufficient funds. Value needed XXX BTC. Available amount xxx BTC"

I have well over the amount needed to send.

I see no errors in the Javascript console.

My blockchain.info address: 1EBAmwYHGpbXJ7tRx9jqr8KV4X2DfLFNqm

Is this error resolved? It may have been a temporary issue due to some of outputs being locked after failing to broadcast a transaction.

Hey,

I installed the new android app (https://twitter.com/blockchain/status/298277650865197057) but it doesn't seem to update with my transactions so I'd like to revert to the old one until it's a bit more stable.

Does anyone have the old APK file anywhere so I can reinstall?

Cheers,

Will

Please try version 3.31 (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=piuk.blockchain.android) released today and let me know if the issues are not fixed.

Push notifcations can now be enabled or disabled in account settings:



Android 2.2 and larger tablets are now also supported. http://i.imgur.com/VGEZUbe.jpg

Problem with Firefox and Chrome seems to be ongoing. Access to wallet functions is being blocked due to "too many requests from IP". Opera can access wallet, but can not spend.

Are you using a shared IP such as tor? Do you by any chance have the "tapatalk notifier" chrome extension installed?

I'm getting an error.... "toString(): value: [ReferenceError: Bitcoin is not defined]"

This is when I use the custom dialog box to send from a specific address with a miner's fee added (it warned me about it being a low priority transactions).  I haven't tried it without the fee.

EDIT:  This was in FireFox.  I tried it in Chrome, it worked just fine.  Any ideas why this would happen?

Thank you for the report. Does the error continue to appear using FF?

SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
February 04, 2013, 09:11:46 PM
 #1865

I'm getting an error.... "toString(): value: [ReferenceError: Bitcoin is not defined]"

This is when I use the custom dialog box to send from a specific address with a miner's fee added (it warned me about it being a low priority transactions).  I haven't tried it without the fee.

EDIT:  This was in FireFox.  I tried it in Chrome, it worked just fine.  Any ideas why this would happen?

Thank you for the report. Does the error continue to appear using FF?
Not so far, but I can't really send out an identical transaction either.  But trying it to one of my own addresses with a miners fee worked just fine.
FanaticMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 12:09:51 AM
 #1866

While creating custom single-recipient outgoing transaction, in both FireFox 13 and Chrome 24.0.1312.56, two of my wallets show

"Insufficient funds"

message and quote less than 30% of the actual listed wallet Final Balance as available for sending. Receive Money
panel values add up to the Final Balance correctly. Have not encountered this problem up to 10:10am ET today. Should I be worried? Huh

Thank you BlockChain devs for the great service!

The problem is still there, both in FireFox 13 (w/o Blokchain add-on) and Chrome 24.0.1312.56


It may have been a temporary issue due to some of outputs being locked after failing to broadcast a transaction.

Doesn't look like usual temporary output lockup.

Give me coins or give me death!
Junko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
February 05, 2013, 01:56:05 AM
 #1867


I am also currently having problems sending from my blockchain.info wallet.

When I try to send, I get the message: "Insufficient funds. Value needed XXX BTC. Available amount xxx BTC"

I have well over the amount needed to send.

I see no errors in the Javascript console.

My blockchain.info address: 1EBAmwYHGpbXJ7tRx9jqr8KV4X2DfLFNqm

Is this error resolved? It may have been a temporary issue due to some of outputs being locked after failing to broadcast a transaction.

This issue seems to be resolved - at least for me.  I was able to successfully make two send transactions today with things appearing to be back to normal - again, for me at least.

Thank You for looking into this.

Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
February 05, 2013, 02:30:17 AM
 #1868

Please try version 3.31 (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=piuk.blockchain.android) released today and let me know if the issues are not fixed.

I couldn't install the app on my Nexus7, then I read the description:  
Quote
*** Please uninstall the old Blockchain app ***
- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=piuk.blockchain.android

And since the old app no longer appeared in the list of My Apps, I had to use the Apps management from Settings:
 - http://support.google.com/googleplay/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=2521768

So just thought I'ld share that.

FanaticMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 02:56:24 AM
 #1869

Is this error resolved?

Tried 3rd, long-untouched wallet, both in FireFox 13 (w/o Blokchain add-on) and Chrome 24.0.1312.56 it gives error message "Insufficient Funds", while Received Funds correctly sum up to the Current Balance.



I am also currently having problems sending from my blockchain.info wallet.

When I try to send, I get the message: "Insufficient funds. Value needed XXX BTC. Available amount xxx BTC"

I have well over the amount needed to send.

I see no errors in the Javascript console.

Is this error resolved? It may have been a temporary issue due to some of outputs being locked after failing to broadcast a transaction.

This issue seems to be resolved - at least for me.  I was able to successfully make two send transactions today with things appearing to be back to normal - again, for me at least.

Junko, may I ask you what browser/plugin combination you have used for these two transactions?

Give me coins or give me death!
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2013, 04:35:05 AM
 #1870

Not so far, but I can't really send out an identical transaction either.  But trying it to one of my own addresses with a miners fee worked just fine.

I suspect this error was due to the bitcoinjs javascript failing to down fully. I cannot reproduce it at the moment but will add a better error detection to detect the cause in future.

The problem is still there, both in FireFox 13 (w/o Blokchain add-on) and Chrome 24.0.1312.56

Has your bitcoin address received a lot of very tiny transactions? This is likely the cause.

I have altered the transaction output logic to prefer large value outputs over old outputs when the number of available outputs is very large. Please try again now.

Please try version 3.31 (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=piuk.blockchain.android) released today and let me know if the issues are not fixed.

I couldn't install the app on my Nexus7, then I read the description: 
Quote
*** Please uninstall the old Blockchain app ***
- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=piuk.blockchain.android

And since the old app no longer appeared in the list of My Apps, I had to use the Apps management from Settings:
 - http://support.google.com/googleplay/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=2521768

So just thought I'ld share that.

Yep, the old app needs uninstalling. This is due to stupidity on my part, I forgot the password to the certificate used to publish the original app and without it it's not possible to submit updates. So unfortunately a new app had to be created.

FanaticMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 07:43:48 AM
 #1871

Thank you for your attention to this issue!


The problem is still there, both in FireFox 13 (w/o Blokchain add-on) and Chrome 24.0.1312.56

Has your bitcoin address received a lot of very tiny transactions? This is likely the cause.

I have altered the transaction output logic to prefer large value outputs over old outputs when the number of available outputs is very large. Please try again now.

Right, this is the case. Now I'm also getting a warning

Code:
"This wallet contains a very large number of unspent outputs. Please consolidate some outputs".

May I ask how can I  "consolidate some outputs"?


Give me coins or give me death!
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 08:48:26 AM
 #1872

trying to sweep four archived balances into one.
this error pops up:

ConnectInputs() : value in < value out
giszmo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


¡ɥɔʇɐʍ ʇsnɾ &#7


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2013, 01:39:58 PM
 #1873

I have a feature request. Could you please be slightly more verbose about all the charts? Could you please add a chart that shows the count of addresses that actually hold coins?

Junko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
February 05, 2013, 03:09:50 PM
 #1874

Is this error resolved?

Tried 3rd, long-untouched wallet, both in FireFox 13 (w/o Blokchain add-on) and Chrome 24.0.1312.56 it gives error message "Insufficient Funds", while Received Funds correctly sum up to the Current Balance.



I am also currently having problems sending from my blockchain.info wallet.

When I try to send, I get the message: "Insufficient funds. Value needed XXX BTC. Available amount xxx BTC"

I have well over the amount needed to send.

I see no errors in the Javascript console.

Is this error resolved? It may have been a temporary issue due to some of outputs being locked after failing to broadcast a transaction.

This issue seems to be resolved - at least for me.  I was able to successfully make two send transactions today with things appearing to be back to normal - again, for me at least.

Junko, may I ask you what browser/plugin combination you have used for these two transactions?


Google Chrome   24.0.1312.57 (Official Build 178923) m
OS   Windows
WebKit   537.17 (@140072)
JavaScript   V8 3.14.5.6
Flash   11.5.31.138
User Agent   Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1) AppleWebKit/537.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/24.0.1312.57 Safari/537.17
Command Line   "C:\Users\Roland\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" --flag-switches-begin --flag-switches-end
Executable Path   C:\Users\Roland\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
Profile Path   C:\Users\Roland\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default
Variations   5666f941-fd526c81
ef3af165-80f9a33e
b03ddc1f-80f9a33e
4dcb0cd6-d31c4ca1
f9b252d0-fd526c81
6b981c71-4ad60575
ccee547a-766fa2d
571ffcab-766fa2d
60f3499f-766fa2d
76b86d80-766fa2d
ffbe45b6-f6c7f0b3
75f7fb7e-766fa2d
24dca50e-837c4893
ca65a9fe-91ac3782
9c097cbc-d00c3f8d
3028188e-b9bbd1b6
df910896-3d47f4f4
5a3c10b5-e1cc0f14
244ca1ac-4ad60575
246fb659-d7f6b13c
f296190c-e4cdf2fd
4442aae2-d7f6b13c
75f0f0a0-a5822863
e2b18481-e1cc0f14
e7e71889-e1cc0f14
980cfc4b-7fb74f1c

FanaticMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:58:35 PM
 #1875

Junko, may I ask you what browser/plugin combination you have used for these two transactions?

Google Chrome   24.0.1312.57 (Official Build 178923) m
OS   Windows
WebKit   537.17 (@140072)
JavaScript   V8 3.14.5.6
Flash   11.5.31.138
User Agent   Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1) AppleWebKit/537.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/24.0.1312.57 Safari/537.17
Command Line   "C:\Users\Roland\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" --flag-switches-begin --flag-switches-end

Thank you!

Give me coins or give me death!
FanaticMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 06:02:22 PM
 #1876

I have altered the transaction output logic to prefer large value outputs over old outputs when the number of available outputs is very large. Please try again now.

Have you imposed a hard limit of 100 outputs per transaction by any chance? Is there any way to relax it to, let us say, 200? I think there was a hard limit of 250 some time ago, but it was dropped afterwards, if I'm not mistaken?

Give me coins or give me death!
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2013, 06:56:30 PM
 #1877

May I ask how can I  "consolidate some outputs"?

By sending yourself some transactions. For example if a bitcoin address has 100 0.001 BTC outputs you could send yourself one 0.1 BTC transaction to combine the 100 outputs into one. The problem is it may end up costing more in transaction fees than the inputs are worth.

Have you imposed a hard limit of 100 outputs per transaction by any chance? Is there any way to relax it to, let us say, 200? I think there was a hard limit of 250 some time ago, but it was dropped afterwards, if I'm not mistaken?

Yes this is correct. The limit was reduced to 100 as some users where reporting problems with very large transactions not confirming and incurring unexpectedly high fees. I've adjusted the limit to 200 now, this should be enough for the vast majority of transactions.

I have a feature request. Could you please be slightly more verbose about all the charts? Could you please add a chart that shows the count of addresses that actually hold coins?

I will add this chart and the one suggested previously at the weekend.

trying to sweep four archived balances into one.
this error pops up:

ConnectInputs() : value in < value out

Thanks for the report, I am able to replicate the issue and it will be fixed later tonight.

k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 452


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 07:44:01 PM
 #1878

I have a feature request. Could you please be slightly more verbose about all the charts? Could you please add a chart that shows the count of addresses that actually hold coins?

I will add this chart and the one suggested previously at the weekend.

Would it be possible to have a similar chart but only count the number of addresses that hold a balance above a certain threshold (e.g. only count addresses with 1 btc or more). If the threshold was user configurable that would be perfect.

giszmo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


¡ɥɔʇɐʍ ʇsnɾ &#7


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2013, 08:44:25 PM
 #1879

I have a feature request. Could you please be slightly more verbose about all the charts? Could you please add a chart that shows the count of addresses that actually hold coins?

I will add this chart and the one suggested previously at the weekend.
Thanx Piuk Smiley You really rock! I wish I had time and motivation to get my hands dirty with the block chain.

Would it be possible to have a similar chart but only count the number of addresses that hold a balance above a certain threshold (e.g. only count addresses with 1 btc or more). If the threshold was user configurable that would be perfect.
Good idea. Guess to be consistent with the other graphs this will be more like >1cɃ, >1Ƀ, >100Ƀ

FanaticMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 10:31:40 PM
 #1880

Have you imposed a hard limit of 100 outputs per transaction by any chance? Is there any way to relax it to, let us say, 200? I think there was a hard limit of 250 some time ago, but it was dropped afterwards, if I'm not mistaken?

Yes this is correct. The limit was reduced to 100 as some users where reporting problems with very large transactions not confirming and incurring unexpectedly high fees. I've adjusted the limit to 200 now, this should be enough for the vast majority of transactions.

Now it makes perfect sense, and sending coins works as expected.  Thank you!

Give me coins or give me death!
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!