Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:11:57 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info - Bitcoin Block explorer & Currency Statistics  (Read 414553 times)
GRE3N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 06:07:59 AM
 #2121

I still havent received a response from anyone over at blockchain.ingo regarding my problem.

Sad....starting to lose faith.

..............


I replied just above. 17Wt5vmidhegUGXFiyiuQYc21QPb8rMYnC has a balance of 0.20027549 BTC.

thank u
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481184717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184717
Reply with quote  #2

1481184717
Report to moderator
johnlu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 426



View Profile
March 20, 2013, 11:08:06 AM
 #2122

piuk, it would be really nice if you add an option in android client to require a pin or something to access the android wallet. How do you see this suggestion?

Donations: 1JohnLujsKQfwG9GMGv2RNvLrZCZZRYarw
btctrada
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48



View Profile
March 20, 2013, 12:10:27 PM
 #2123

Is BC down?

Getting all sorts of random errors?

Also check this tx, I think the miners fee may be a tad high!  Huh Huh Huh


e9e8769375ea66e290a1fb57063ece4ec424a0e5ecd750f2d4b23d5a57bf11c2

















picobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


Decor in numeris


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 12:14:52 PM
 #2124

Also check this tx, I think the miners fee may be a tad high!  Huh Huh Huh


e9e8769375ea66e290a1fb57063ece4ec424a0e5ecd750f2d4b23d5a57bf11c2

A negative miners fee!  Somebody must have played with raw transactions.  I assume it will never confirm, but how on earth did it propagate?


EDIT: The outputs have been spent.  Surely, somebody is trying to creating correctly-looking transactions that will never confirm probably attempting a double spend.
btctrada
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48



View Profile
March 20, 2013, 12:39:45 PM
 #2125

Also check this tx, I think the miners fee may be a tad high!  Huh Huh Huh


e9e8769375ea66e290a1fb57063ece4ec424a0e5ecd750f2d4b23d5a57bf11c2

A negative miners fee!  Somebody must have played with raw transactions.  I assume it will never confirm, but how on earth did it propagate?


EDIT: The outputs have been spent.  Surely, somebody is trying to creating correctly-looking transactions that will never confirm probably attempting a double spend.


So the miners fee is actually low? So ho do I get my coin if it does not confirm? There is no double spend message anywhere..
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
March 20, 2013, 02:01:37 PM
 #2126

Dunno if anyone noticed the "Cancel Transation" button but it's missing a c if it means to be TransaCtion.

Fixed.

A negative miners fee!  Somebody must have played with raw transactions.  I assume it will never confirm, but how on earth did it propagate?

Yep a custom transaction submitted to /pushtx. Bitcoinj validates scripts but custom validation has to be done to match the inputs and outputs etc, this was missing:

Quote
if (valueInput < valueOutput) {
      throw new ValidationException("Value Input: "+ valueInput +" < Value Output: "+ valueOutput +"");
}

picobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


Decor in numeris


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 03:14:13 PM
 #2127

So the miners fee is actually low? So ho do I get my coin if it does not confirm? There is no double spend message anywhere..

The miners fee is negative, it is guaranteed never to confirm, and the transactions building on this one will never confirm either.  Presumably the transactions will expire after a day or two, and the money will be back in the sender's wallet.

If you are at the receiving end of any of these payments you will not see the money. Sad

John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 03:22:18 PM
 #2128

Something is wrong with blockchain.info

When I try to search an address, it returns this:

Code:
Got error 157 'Unknown error code' from NDBCLUSTER

Example: http://blockchain.info/address/1Kf1nT7jQnFC7N3tSdgg5qKGTV4MucfpBg

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

Carlos L.
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 03:28:04 PM
 #2129

Something is wrong with blockchain.info

When I try to search an address, it returns this:

Code:
Got error 157 'Unknown error code' from NDBCLUSTER

Example: http://blockchain.info/address/1Kf1nT7jQnFC7N3tSdgg5qKGTV4MucfpBg

I got a different error:
Code:
Got error 1 'Unknown error code' from NDBCLUSTER
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
March 20, 2013, 03:32:22 PM
 #2130

Freaking My Cluster is driving me insane.

piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
March 20, 2013, 03:44:25 PM
 #2131

Quote from: piuk
So it doesn't seem to like your SSL cert.

The SSL cert for coinad should work correctly now.

Carlos L.
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 04:20:20 PM
 #2132

Quote from: piuk
So it doesn't seem to like your SSL cert.

The SSL cert for coinad should work correctly now.

YES!
Thank you!
bb113
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 04:24:34 PM
 #2133

can we get address searches to be https:// ?



Jan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1042



View Profile
March 21, 2013, 08:08:04 AM
 #2134

I may have found a bug.

I sent the following two transactions 15 hours ago using my blockchain.info wallet on my iPhone:
http://blockchain.info/tx/56c41c6a98d94a2b338d684aedae46a4a481eb1e11c25c042bb017b936414630
http://blockchain.info/tx/eba76d7b7c5b13927681c9441e64c666f3e585df179f2a246ddd17cf5b2baf83

None of them have confirmed.

Both transactions are small (257 bytes), standard, and have a 0.0005 fee. Plain vanilla.
Nevertheless, I never saw the transaction in the memory pool of any of my own nodes, so I believe that they were never broadcasted from blockchain.info which would explain why they have not yet confirmed.

Did anyone experience something similar recently?

Mycelium let's you hold your private keys private.
foo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409



View Profile
March 21, 2013, 08:33:07 AM
 #2135

blockchain.info isn't calculating firstbits for new addresses. Could you fix it please?

I know this because Tyler knows this.
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
March 21, 2013, 10:58:03 AM
 #2136

can we get address searches to be https:// ?

Yep, Fixed.

I may have found a bug.

I sent the following two transactions 15 hours ago using my blockchain.info wallet on my iPhone:
http://blockchain.info/tx/56c41c6a98d94a2b338d684aedae46a4a481eb1e11c25c042bb017b936414630
http://blockchain.info/tx/eba76d7b7c5b13927681c9441e64c666f3e585df179f2a246ddd17cf5b2baf83

None of them have confirmed.

I have rebroadcast them and they have both confirmed now. Perhaps an issue with automatic rebroadcasting.

blockchain.info isn't calculating firstbits for new addresses. Could you fix it please?

Ah for some reason I disabled this. It is enabled again now but has a bit of catching up to do.

-----------

Scheduled Maintaince

Friday 22nd 10:00am approximately 30 minutes.

I know there has been a fair amount of downtime recently but in the interests of improving the situation a bit more downtime is unavoidable. An additional server is ready to be installed but there isn't enough space in the current rack. The servers will therefore be moving to a dedicated quarter rack, which means more room for future expansion and a private locked cabinet for improved security. It should just be a case of powering down and up again so it will probably be less than 30 minutes.

zebedee
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 666



View Profile
March 21, 2013, 11:27:25 AM
 #2137

Piuk - do you run bitcoind or your own implementation of the protocol?
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2013, 07:54:19 PM
 #2138

Hi piuk, can you please fix blockchain.info's transaction routine? I have it set-up to pay the hefty fee on all my transactions, and form time to time it just chooses to send a fee-less transaction. This is not acceptable dude  Undecided

Can you link me to an example transaction that the fee should be higher.


Yes, PM sent

Sorry for making you lose precious time with me.

Typical PEBCAK issue here, the fees were set to normal in my blockchain.info account and when using old enough inputs the miner fees were not included.

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1116


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 02:48:48 PM
 #2139

Hi!

Blockchain.info is a great service! But I got a small problem with it.

Is output https://blockchain.info/q/newkey actually correct?

I assumed it returns a bitcoin address and a private key for it.

So I generated a pair using this API call and sent 0.01 btc to bitcoin address to test it. And now I can't spend it using the private key.

I converted the private key to Base58 via brainwallet.info and tried to sign a message... and noticed, that it showed a different bitcoin address (not the one that had been given by https://blockchain.info/q/newkey).

This is reproducible for me. The newkey call broken? Is it possible to recover my test funds?

Thanks!

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638



View Profile
March 22, 2013, 02:57:14 PM
 #2140

- snip -
Is output https://blockchain.info/q/newkey actually correct?
- snip -
I converted the private key to Base58 via brainwallet.info and tried to sign a message... and noticed, that it showed a different bitcoin address (not the one that had been given by https://blockchain.info/q/newkey).
- snip -

It works fine for me.

I used http://brainwallet.org/

Then I clicked the "Secret Exponent" button, and entered the private key received from https://blockchain.info/q/newkey in the "Secret Exponent" field.

When I clicked the button for "Compressed" key, the displayed Bitcoin Address was the same as the one given by https://blockchain.info/q/newkey

Are you sure you are using "compressed key" when generating the Base58 code and Bitcoin Address?

The quality of posts has dropped to such a low level that all users who are participating in a paid signature campaign are added to my ignore list. If you'd like a copy of the list to improve your browsing experience, you can find it here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=973843.0 (Updated 2016-1-4)
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!