Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 02:03:41 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829301 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ak49er
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 07:22:28 PM
 #2581

Can I get a bit of quick advice on worker difficulty?  I have two HD7850 GPUs hashing at 315MH/s each and I have the difficulty set at 1.  I'm going to add in a USB Block Erupter, which should do 330MH/s give or take.  Should I up the difficulty to 2?  What exactly is this doing?  Advantages/disadvantages?

Thanks!
1481249021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249021
Reply with quote  #2

1481249021
Report to moderator
1481249021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249021
Reply with quote  #2

1481249021
Report to moderator
1481249021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249021
Reply with quote  #2

1481249021
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481249021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249021
Reply with quote  #2

1481249021
Report to moderator
1481249021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249021
Reply with quote  #2

1481249021
Report to moderator
1481249021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249021
Reply with quote  #2

1481249021
Report to moderator
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 07:27:36 PM
 #2582

Can I get a bit of quick advice on worker difficulty?  I have two HD7850 GPUs hashing at 315MH/s each and I have the difficulty set at 1.  I'm going to add in a USB Block Erupter, which should do 330MH/s give or take.  Should I up the difficulty to 2?  What exactly is this doing?  Advantages/disadvantages?

Thanks!

Advantage to higher difficulty is cutting bandwidth usage down.  For your speed, it is not neccessary.  I would recommend running your GPUs and Block Erupter all through a local Stratum proxy.  This will cut the bandwidth down significantly, and it *may* adjust you to difficulty 2 if your mining speed reaches the point where you pass a shares-per-minute threshold.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
siggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 07:59:13 PM
 #2583


-snip-

 I would recommend running your GPUs and Block Erupter all through a local Stratum proxy.  This will cut the bandwidth down significantly, and it *may* adjust you to difficulty 2 if your mining speed reaches the point where you pass a shares-per-minute threshold.


umm.. silly question.. but where is the link to download the stratum proxy?  I've been all over the btguild website and can't find it.  I would think the logical place would be under "support" in the "mining software Download links" section...  but I'm not seeing it..

Sigg

I am Pentium of Borg. Division is futile. You will be approximated.
jimmy3dita
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 08:09:02 PM
 #2584

Ok I've put in some of my FPGAs for about 2.2GH/s. Let me know whey they find the block, it's a matter of minutes Grin

Acquista il mio libro "Investire Bitcoin": clicca qui
GoldenWings91
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 08:56:43 PM
 #2585


-snip-

 I would recommend running your GPUs and Block Erupter all through a local Stratum proxy.  This will cut the bandwidth down significantly, and it *may* adjust you to difficulty 2 if your mining speed reaches the point where you pass a shares-per-minute threshold.


umm.. silly question.. but where is the link to download the stratum proxy?  I've been all over the btguild website and can't find it.  I would think the logical place would be under "support" in the "mining software Download links" section...  but I'm not seeing it..

Sigg

Stratum proxy can be found here at the bottom of the page under downloads: http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stratum-mining

Support The Bitcoin Network By Running A Full Node
Node Stats     GPG Key-ID: 0x445DF2D8     Monetary Freedom Is A Basic Human Right
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 10:44:58 PM
 #2586

0% Fee PPS is still available with the test server (198.154.98.210 port 7777) via Stratum.  As stated before, don't forget to set a backup server.  It will only be available until the pool solves a BTC block to confirm it works properly.


So far, 23 million shares submitted to the test server producing 5 namecoin block solves, 0 BTC blocks.  Would've preferred to have good luck rather than bad, but it's only ~2 NMC blocks behind expectation, and has not yet hit 2x difficulty worth of share submissions.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
sveetsnelda
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 11:21:04 PM
 #2587

Gotcha' covered.  Tongue   Directed some hashing power your way.

14u2rp4AqFtN5jkwK944nn741FnfF714m7
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 12:03:10 AM
 #2588

And we have a successful Bitcoin block mined on the Stratum+Merged Mining test server!  Test server will be closed down in the next 1-2 hours, I'm going to make a few changes to the server code before pushing it to live servers [changing the amount of logging pushed to stdout].  I will also have to setup namecoin on the current Stratum servers before I am able to push the update to all servers.

Expect brief restarts on all BTC Guild Stratum servers in approximately 3-4 hours.  Each server's restart should be no longer than 5 seconds.  I will be restarting all servers in the same region (US then EU) simultaneously to help keep the load evenly balanced (round robin restarts would result in one server with significantly more load than the other two).


Additionally:  Namecoin withdrawals will be disabled for approximately 3 hours starting shortly, in order to sweep out the hot wallet, delete the wallet.dat, and establish a new wallet.dat for the beginning of merged mining.  A post regarding how new namecoin rewards for Stratum users will be handled will be posted after the update goes live on all Stratum servers.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 02:19:44 AM
 #2589

All stratum servers just experienced a simultaneous restart, adding the merged mining support.  Hopefully all miners were able to successfully reconnect within a few seconds.  EU servers take slightly longer, but not much.



Merged Mining Rewards
Namecoin rewards from the merged mining servers will be distributed via the PPLNS system within the next 24 hours.  Any time a Namecoin block is solved, the reward will be split among the 10 open shifts.  This will only go to users that are on PPLNS.  PPS users will not be awarded NMC since they do not have separate entries in the PPLNS shifts [they all end up as UserID=0].  These namecoins will have the same 3% fee as the Bitcoin side does.


More details will be coming soon as I work on adding these rewards to the system.



EDIT/UPDATE:  There was another brief restart at 02:45 UTC to patch a namecoin related bug.  It had been patched on the test server, but the patch wasn't copied to the development server before the code was distributed to all live Stratum servers.  Everything should be working now!

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 04:51:38 AM
 #2590

Small update for the night.  NMC rewards are now being allocated to PPLNS shifts behind the scenes.  Every block solved since it went live has already been distributed.  As of this post, the rewards are not visible anywhere on the website.  The rewards will be made visible on the dashboard tomorrow, along with additional namecoin related data for miners that have enabled NMC display (it is hidden by default, but toggled in the Settings page).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 07:57:05 AM
 #2591

great news, thanks eleuthria
Igotcha
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 12:18:38 PM
 #2592

Hm, I set up a NMC adress, but no balance shows up after 2 PPLNS updates. When do NMC earnings show up normally?

Just asking if I did something wrong. I am on the EU stratum server.

1KKExvEa8ZBaUYobb81XF4sMdvMBfehAy4
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 12:35:28 PM
 #2593

Hm, I set up a NMC adress, but no balance shows up after 2 PPLNS updates. When do NMC earnings show up normally?

Just asking if I did something wrong. I am on the EU stratum server.

Re-read the 4th sentance in the post two before yours...

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 01:53:21 PM
 #2594

Hm, I set up a NMC adress, but no balance shows up after 2 PPLNS updates. When do NMC earnings show up normally?

Just asking if I did something wrong. I am on the EU stratum server.

Re-read the 4th sentance in the post two before yours...

+1 LOL
Igotcha
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 02:11:19 PM
 #2595

Yeah LOL - 2  Grin

1KKExvEa8ZBaUYobb81XF4sMdvMBfehAy4
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 04:17:46 PM
 #2596

Namecoin rewards earned from Stratum merged mining will now properly display on your dashboard.  To enable the display of NMC, you will have to enable it under the Settings page (by default it is hidden).

For now, NMC will only be paid out via automatic payouts.  Users can setup their own namecoind+wallet via command line (I don't know of any good/working GUI wallet), or use an exchange like BTC-E.  BTC-E deposit addresses do not expire, so automatic payouts will continually show up.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 04:31:34 PM
 #2597

Namecoin rewards earned from Stratum merged mining will now properly display on your dashboard.  To enable the display of NMC, you will have to enable it under the Settings page (by default it is hidden).

For now, NMC will only be paid out via automatic payouts.  Users can setup their own namecoind+wallet via command line (I don't know of any good/working GUI wallet), or use an exchange like BTC-E.  BTC-E deposit addresses do not expire, so automatic payouts will continually show up.

Thanks for the hard work.

FYI.. ufasoft makes a wallet that holds many different types of coins including namecoins.  GUI that runs on windows.
Thread is here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=58821.0

Only drawback i have had so far is that you cannot sign messages (or i just havent figured out how..)
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 07:54:46 PM
 #2598

Why does your site use Google-Analytics? Is there a need to be tracked when we go to your site?

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 07:56:27 PM
 #2599

Why does your site use Google-Analytics? Is there a need to be tracked when we go to your site?

https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:12:07 PM
 #2600

Why does your site use Google-Analytics? Is there a need to be tracked when we go to your site?

https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Thanks for the obvious link. (Already have a blocker though.) I was wanting an answer to the question.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!