Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 10:23:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829746 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 03:12:17 AM
 #2041

Dallas datacenter is having packet loss issues, which runs the Merged Mining server.  Should fix itself soon I hope.  Stratum and other getwork servers are not affected.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
1481451790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451790
Reply with quote  #2

1481451790
Report to moderator
1481451790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451790
Reply with quote  #2

1481451790
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481451790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451790
Reply with quote  #2

1481451790
Report to moderator
1481451790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451790
Reply with quote  #2

1481451790
Report to moderator
1481451790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451790
Reply with quote  #2

1481451790
Report to moderator
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 03:23:19 AM
 #2042

Dallas datacenter is having packet loss issues, which runs the Merged Mining server.  Should fix itself soon I hope.  Stratum and other getwork servers are not affected.

Hello
Yes I am having trouble connecting to the page, is taking between 10 to 30 seconds, and half the time is not loading at all, stratum works perfectly as you said Smiley
thank you
Miner-TE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 513



View Profile
March 25, 2013, 03:23:32 AM
 #2043

Web site timeout - I'm unable to connect.

Edit:  Appears normal now. 

BTC - 1PeMMYGn7xbZjUYeaWe9ct1VV6szLS1vkD - LTC - LbtcJRJJQQBjZuHr6Wm7vtB9RnnWtRNYpq
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 03:28:56 AM
 #2044

Yeah, looks like a DDoS attempt.  Working on what I can to mitigate it, but as usual it's mostly just waiting it out unless their attack is very easy for the datacenter to filter out.


UPDATE:  Stratum appears to be remaining stable, but getwork/merged mining are both down.  Merged mining may be recovering.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 06:31:50 AM
 #2045

Getwork in the US is still virtually offline as of this message.  As a reminder, access to the website should always include 'www' at the front.  If you do not include 'www', it will try to connect to btcguild.com, which is the getwork server, before being redirected to the correct address.  Since the getwork server is under attack, this means you cannot access the site if you forget 'www'.


Users who were using Stratum but can no longer connect, update your miner/proxy to connect directly to stratum.btcguild.com:3333 .  Older versions of cgminer (2.8.x/2.9.x) may require updates, some users had issues with direct connections.  Until the getwork server is restored, the redirect to stratum from btcguild.com:8332 will not be available.

Users who only have getwork available can use mergedmining.btcguild.com:8332 or de.btcguild.com:8332 during this outage.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 10:13:54 AM
 #2046

I'm using stratum, no connection problems at all.
also the webpage (with www  Grin ) is working fine, and FAST  Wink
thank you
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 06:31:12 PM
 #2047

Merged mining server was restarted to fix a connection issue.  The only server that should still be seeing high packet loss is btcguild.com:8332 now.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
plasticAiredale
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171



View Profile
March 25, 2013, 06:42:37 PM
 #2048

Payment server issues?

I have a payout timestamp roughly 50 minutes prior to this post, yet its not showing up in the blockchain, and the transaction link returns a "transaction not found" on blockchain.info.

Sorry if this is a normal delay, relatively new to the pool, but figured it couldn't hurt to point out if there is actually a problem.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 07:02:02 PM
 #2049

Payment server issues?

I have a payout timestamp roughly 50 minutes prior to this post, yet its not showing up in the blockchain, and the transaction link returns a "transaction not found" on blockchain.info.

Sorry if this is a normal delay, relatively new to the pool, but figured it couldn't hurt to point out if there is actually a problem.

Network luck hasn't been too great recently (big difficulty jump and quite a bit of speed DDoS'd offline).  I see the payout that you requested, and it will probably show up shortly.  Some bad luck on the pool (+ DDoS scaring people) means the pool funds don't have as many confirmations as you'd normally expect, which slows down confirmation times.


UPDATE: Looks like it's showing up on blockchain.info now, just waiting for confirms: https://blockchain.info/tx/8babdff48e7cee4717b069c807d228bf6de4e3ef9304d9f03a3ca2d4d7a9bcbc

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Subo1977
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 08:24:21 PM
 #2050

Payment server issues?

I have a payout timestamp roughly 50 minutes prior to this post, yet its not showing up in the blockchain, and the transaction link returns a "transaction not found" on blockchain.info.

Sorry if this is a normal delay, relatively new to the pool, but figured it couldn't hurt to point out if there is actually a problem.

Same Here,
Payout triggert 4 Hours ago.
http://www.blockchain.info/tx-index/cb5f1cd15d8ca2f9577dfcdab72d673efbe3f28bfe9f31dabd2a72fa20600189
Blockchain say'd transaction no found.

Update: 21:45 MEST My wallet recieved it, but Blockchain didn't Found it yet.

I provide a 1000Mbit+ Torrent-Seedbox in FR and a 500Mbit Box in NL for orginal Blockchain Bootstrap.dat download. and also for Armoryclient Torrent

Tips are welcome:  15MuGdPSXU62fEFE9XbBZN3UvJMHBDVBoy
somenick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1319


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 08:59:30 PM
 #2051

Payment server issues?

I have a payout timestamp roughly 50 minutes prior to this post, yet its not showing up in the blockchain, and the transaction link returns a "transaction not found" on blockchain.info.

Sorry if this is a normal delay, relatively new to the pool, but figured it couldn't hurt to point out if there is actually a problem.

i have the same problem.
what do I do?

UPD transaction confirmed
Subo1977
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 09:02:17 PM
 #2052

Payment server issues?

I have a payout timestamp roughly 50 minutes prior to this post, yet its not showing up in the blockchain, and the transaction link returns a "transaction not found" on blockchain.info.

Sorry if this is a normal delay, relatively new to the pool, but figured it couldn't hurt to point out if there is actually a problem.

i have the same problem.
what do I do?

Waiting  Grin

I provide a 1000Mbit+ Torrent-Seedbox in FR and a 500Mbit Box in NL for orginal Blockchain Bootstrap.dat download. and also for Armoryclient Torrent

Tips are welcome:  15MuGdPSXU62fEFE9XbBZN3UvJMHBDVBoy
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 09:12:36 PM
 #2053

If your payout has a transaction ID (standard hex string of characters), it WILL arrive eventually, even if it doesn't show up on Blockchain.info yet.  There's a few factors that have really lagged up payouts getting confirms:

1) The difficulty spiked up very high, reducing the rate of BTC Guild blocks which by default include more transactions than most pools (minsize 150kb, maxsize 450kb).
2) The network as a whole is having bad luck.  We've seen multiple 40-60 minute gaps between blocks in the last 24 hours.  This means a LOT of transactions are waiting to confirm.
3) The pool is having bad luck too, which means the funds in the pool wallet do not have many confirmations.  This reduces the priority of payments coming from the pool, so they aren't always in front of the line even though they pay a fee.


Again, if you have a transactoin ID present, the payout is just stuck in limbo waiting for a confirmation.  It will eventually show up.  The only time you have to worry is if the link to the transaction is a number (like 14831), or 'MANUAL_VERIFY'.  In those cases, it is likely the payout did not go through and will need to be corrected manually.


UPDATE:  I manually rebroadcasted all "stuck" payouts since bitcoind doesn't do that very aggressively.  It looks like quite a few payouts are stuck due to a few unconfirmed inputs from about 6 hours ago.  A payout was made that did not include a fee (BTC Guild lets the stock Satoshi 0.8.1 client decide the fee).  The change address was then used as the input to push other payouts.  This caused a lot of payments to get stuck waiting for the initial transaction to get its confirmation.

UPDATE2:  A significant number of stuck payments finally got a confirmation.  Only a few remain, probably will get confirmed within the next few blocks.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2013, 03:27:38 PM
 #2054

The 'btcguild.com' getwork server was restarted, adding the X-Stratum header to the new server to push people back to Stratum if they haven't updated to the proper address (stratum.btcguild.com:3333).  Everything else appears to be functioning normally.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 02:18:54 AM
 #2055

Could we have the ability to set custom graph sizes? Im sick of only seeing 24hr/72hr and two week. I had a miner drop off "I dont know when" becuase of this.. :\

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 03:02:19 AM
 #2056

Could we have the ability to set custom graph sizes? Im sick of only seeing 24hr/72hr and two week. I had a miner drop off "I dont know when" becuase of this.. :\
Wouldn't setting an idle alert work better for that?
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 03:26:19 AM
 #2057

Could we have the ability to set custom graph sizes? Im sick of only seeing 24hr/72hr and two week. I had a miner drop off "I dont know when" becuase of this.. :\
Wouldn't setting an idle alert work better for that?

Some people have so many devices they set multiple miners to the same worker, so unless all devices associated with a worker go offline the idle warning won't go off.

BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 03:27:53 AM
 #2058

Could we have the ability to set custom graph sizes? Im sick of only seeing 24hr/72hr and two week. I had a miner drop off "I dont know when" becuase of this.. :\
Wouldn't setting an idle alert work better for that?

Some people have so many devices they set multiple miners to the same worker, so unless all devices associated with a worker go offline the idle warning won't go off.
Yes, I see now how the graphs would help for that.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 03:58:50 AM
 #2059

Could we have the ability to set custom graph sizes? Im sick of only seeing 24hr/72hr and two week. I had a miner drop off "I dont know when" becuase of this.. :\
Wouldn't setting an idle alert work better for that?
I did, But at this moment BTCGuild only allows One warning Per dropped worker (and then you go re enable it)
What happened for me was that a worker dropped off, I was alerted, I was on my way to fix it (another worker drops off) and i re-enabled it (While a worker was down)
leaving me with a dead worker for 48+ hours, Im trying to pinpoint the exact time so i can figure out Why it dropped off

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 04:01:50 AM
 #2060

Could we have the ability to set custom graph sizes? Im sick of only seeing 24hr/72hr and two week. I had a miner drop off "I dont know when" becuase of this.. :\
Wouldn't setting an idle alert work better for that?
I did, But at this moment BTCGuild only allows One warning Per dropped worker (and then you go re enable it)
What happened for me was that a worker dropped off, I was alerted, I was on my way to fix it (another worker drops off) and i re-enabled it (While a worker was down)
leaving me with a dead worker for 48+ hours, Im trying to pinpoint the exact time so i can figure out Why it dropped off

The warnings don't disable anymore after they've been sent.  It's been that way since a few days after the new layout went online.  The emails indicated otherwise until recently, but they do not turn themselves off anymore.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!