Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:46:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 [405] 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829374 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 02:05:42 AM
 #8081

Anybody just get a cloudfare error? Only got it for a few seconds.
1481283994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481283994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481283994
Reply with quote  #2

1481283994
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MissouriMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164



View Profile WWW
November 30, 2014, 05:15:00 AM
 #8082

GAW is mostly scrypt so no typo

1) GAW still does not have proof of a single block mined. 2) The fake pictures this GAW_CEO moron posted on his little hashtalk website were all antminer S2 or even S4 meaning SHA256 (not scrypt). So, again, how would you even come to a conclusion that GAW, if they mine anything at all, they mine scrypt?

GAW's ZenMiner does not do any real mining whatsoever.  It is all virtual.  They cover most of it in their Terms of Service, which most people never read.  It's like the Sims.  Smiley  Everyone is just buying and selling virtual hashes.  I guess it doesn't really matter does it, as long as you can cash out in real BTC.

Here’s part of the TOS.
 
Hashlets earnings depend on the pool chosen and Payouts reflect respective Pool Payouts. Selecting a Pool does not imply physically or electronically mining at the selected Pool.  A Hashlet is virtual software. You will receive Payouts according to the Pool with with the Hashlet is associated.
 
Here’s the TOS.  Read it if you can’t sleep.
https://zenminer.com/cloud/terms.html


opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2014, 08:10:22 PM
 #8083

Me and old pop (My Dad) bought a few Bitmain C1's water cooled rigs. Within the setup of that rig there are three sections you can setup three pools. I'll put my primary pool down, and then I'll input BTCGuild as the secondary but the Guild keeps telling me the worker is offline. I'm getting feedback from Bitmain that all three pools should be connecting. Yes, confused I am again, but how do you control how much hashing power goes to what pool, and is there a way to kick start BTCGuild?

I'm using
stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:3333
and then my worker name which is correct.


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
MissouriMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164



View Profile WWW
November 30, 2014, 08:26:51 PM
 #8084

Me and old pop (My Dad) bought a few Bitmain C1's water cooled rigs. Within the setup of that rig there are three sections you can setup three pools. I'll put my primary pool down, and then I'll input BTCGuild as the secondary but the Guild keeps telling me the worker is offline. I'm getting feedback from Bitmain that all three pools should be connecting. Yes, confused I am again, but how do you control how much hashing power goes to what pool, and is there a way to kick start BTCGuild?

I'm using
stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:3333
and then my worker name which is correct.



It will show offline if the worker name does not exist.  Did you create the worker in BTC Guild?
aclass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 05, 2014, 02:42:04 PM
 #8085

... Automatic payouts will be adjusted to send the full amount ...


When will this happen?

BTC: 1Bitcoin8dtPLLZcRtS6Kc8o4eXXZhxEaj || Spondoolies SP20 on Amazon   || Antminer S5 on Amazon
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2014, 08:42:21 PM
 #8086

... Automatic payouts will be adjusted to send the full amount ...


When will this happen?

That was under the assumption the pool was closing, something which was announced as *not* happening a month ago.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
aclass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 05, 2014, 10:15:41 PM
 #8087

... Automatic payouts will be adjusted to send the full amount ...


When will this happen?

That was under the assumption the pool was closing, something which was announced as *not* happening a month ago.

It is still a good thing to do, isn't it?

BTC: 1Bitcoin8dtPLLZcRtS6Kc8o4eXXZhxEaj || Spondoolies SP20 on Amazon   || Antminer S5 on Amazon
Adrian-x
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330



View Profile
December 05, 2014, 10:44:34 PM
 #8088

... Automatic payouts will be adjusted to send the full amount ...


When will this happen?

That was under the assumption the pool was closing, something which was announced as *not* happening a month ago.

It is still a good thing to do, isn't it?

It's a user preferred setting. Some prefer weekly payouts some daily - the problem with payouts that happen with every block result in lots of tx's = expensive transaction fees when you use those coins.

Thank me in Bits 12MwnzxtprG2mHm3rKdgi7NmJKCypsMMQw
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2014, 10:55:26 PM
 #8089

... Automatic payouts will be adjusted to send the full amount ...


When will this happen?

That was under the assumption the pool was closing, something which was announced as *not* happening a month ago.

It is still a good thing to do, isn't it?

Automatic Payouts operate under the assumption you're continuing to use the pool, otherwise you would just cash out manually and leave.  By design, they are setup so users can keep their wallet clean of "dust" amounts due to getting paid every last satoshi.  In the long run, it saves users fees (not pool fees, Bitcoin transaction fees) because they won't be constantly moving around a bunch of loose change which causes their transactions to be larger in size.

The intent to change it to the full amount was to avoid users who used automatic payouts being stuck with funds they couldn't withdraw after the pool was closing/closed.  Since the pool isn't closing, it is being kept as is.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
clanbake
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
December 05, 2014, 11:53:42 PM
 #8090

GAW is mostly scrypt so no typo

1) GAW still does not have proof of a single block mined. 2) The fake pictures this GAW_CEO moron posted on his little hashtalk website were all antminer S2 or even S4 meaning SHA256 (not scrypt). So, again, how would you even come to a conclusion that GAW, if they mine anything at all, they mine scrypt?

GAW's ZenMiner does not do any real mining whatsoever.  It is all virtual.  They cover most of it in their Terms of Service, which most people never read.  It's like the Sims.  Smiley  Everyone is just buying and selling virtual hashes.  I guess it doesn't really matter does it, as long as you can cash out in real BTC.

Here’s part of the TOS.
 
Hashlets earnings depend on the pool chosen and Payouts reflect respective Pool Payouts. Selecting a Pool does not imply physically or electronically mining at the selected Pool.  A Hashlet is virtual software. You will receive Payouts according to the Pool with with the Hashlet is associated.
 
Here’s the TOS.  Read it if you can’t sleep.
https://zenminer.com/cloud/terms.html




Right, GAW is not real mining but then it is with this 180,000, wait, 150,000 sf mining farm, but we've never seen a single block mined directly by GAW... It all sounds kind of stupid. Oh you mean the TOS that was just updated recently? Smiley too funny.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2014, 12:29:08 AM
 #8091

Please take discussions about GAW to an appropriate thread/subforum.  I'm not quite sure why they're being brought up on the BTC Guild thread.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
aclass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 06, 2014, 10:39:07 AM
 #8092

... Automatic payouts will be adjusted to send the full amount ...


When will this happen?

That was under the assumption the pool was closing, something which was announced as *not* happening a month ago.

It is still a good thing to do, isn't it?

Automatic Payouts operate under the assumption you're continuing to use the pool, otherwise you would just cash out manually and leave.  By design, they are setup so users can keep their wallet clean of "dust" amounts due to getting paid every last satoshi.  In the long run, it saves users fees (not pool fees, Bitcoin transaction fees) because they won't be constantly moving around a bunch of loose change which causes their transactions to be larger in size.

The intent to change it to the full amount was to avoid users who used automatic payouts being stuck with funds they couldn't withdraw after the pool was closing/closed.  Since the pool isn't closing, it is being kept as is.


I do intent to keep mining in the pool, but I don't really like seeing dust left in the account after every payout. Even if you pay to the last bit it's still a whole in/out transaction. The transactions are not always in whole amounts so you still end up with bits.

It would be nice to be able to choose the way payments are made and I'm sure it won't be that hard to implement.

Anyways, Thanks for the fast answers and I hope you would consider giving the users the option to choose.

BTC: 1Bitcoin8dtPLLZcRtS6Kc8o4eXXZhxEaj || Spondoolies SP20 on Amazon   || Antminer S5 on Amazon
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2014, 06:04:37 PM
 #8093

There was a bug this morning which was preventing users from changing a worker's difficulty manually through the website.  It has been corrected and now works properly again.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
WayKewl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 12:28:18 PM
 #8094

I have an Antminer S3 and an S4.

S3 came first and was running fine around 480-500 GH/s when I pointed to either Slush or BTC Guild.
At both Pools my S3 setting is set within their UI Worker tab to use 256 Min Diff.

Antminer S4 arrived ,setup, configured, pointed it to the Slush Pool and the S4 runs FINE at around 2.1TH/s at both Slush and BTC Pools.
Antminer S4 Done...

Now back to the S3… still running at 480-500 GH/s at the Slush Pool… at this point S3/S4 both are reporting 2.6TGH/s at Slush. Full expected power. Great!
HOWEVER, when I now point the “S3” to BTC Guild, it won’t run past 80GH/s (all chips show fine in the UI, no “x” or “-“)
Switch bask to Slush... 500GH/s... back to BTC Guild... 80GH/s... consistent test...
S3 was running 480-500 at BTC Guild before I added the S4...

Is there a problem running both an S4 and S3 on the same network pointing to BTC Guild? Works fine at Slush (I've not tried it anywhere else... my objective is to use Guild)

thanks for any help you can share

clanbake
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 04:34:43 PM
 #8095

I have an Antminer S3 and an S4.

S3 came first and was running fine around 480-500 GH/s when I pointed to either Slush or BTC Guild.
At both Pools my S3 setting is set within their UI Worker tab to use 256 Min Diff.

Antminer S4 arrived ,setup, configured, pointed it to the Slush Pool and the S4 runs FINE at around 2.1TH/s at both Slush and BTC Pools.
Antminer S4 Done...

Now back to the S3… still running at 480-500 GH/s at the Slush Pool… at this point S3/S4 both are reporting 2.6TGH/s at Slush. Full expected power. Great!
HOWEVER, when I now point the “S3” to BTC Guild, it won’t run past 80GH/s (all chips show fine in the UI, no “x” or “-“)
Switch bask to Slush... 500GH/s... back to BTC Guild... 80GH/s... consistent test...
S3 was running 480-500 at BTC Guild before I added the S4...

Is there a problem running both an S4 and S3 on the same network pointing to BTC Guild? Works fine at Slush (I've not tried it anywhere else... my objective is to use Guild)

thanks for any help you can share



My brother had the same problem but reversed. His S4 was running at about 80GH and his S3+s that he's had for quite some time remained running at their normal speed. Restarting didn't help. I updated the firmware on ALL the machines for him, shut everything down, started it back up, waited 30 mins and all was fine. Be careful when updating your firmware, you could brick your miner(s).
Paul Revere
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


The Scamcoats are coming!


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 08:27:15 PM
 #8096

 I have been mining for a couple of months. I have two S3+ an S3, and two S1's and have mostly stuck to Slush's pool.  I have tried BTC Guild twice now. The first time was a couple weeks ago (for those who remember the Thanksgiving drought) and then yesterday:



My calculations based on the last 100 shifts said that there should be a ~5.9 average block payout per shift. For both of my test runs here I have seen the only cases where there was more than one Goose Egg in a row EVER!

Currently accepting "donations" to take my incredible "luck" elsewhere:

19ttvwxeLM6FZAJK6oVP7mjSsL4UdAHdvz

 Grin Wink Roll Eyes Tongue Undecided Angry

Was this the worst payout day ever on BTC Guild?  Huh

All of my posts are simply statements of my own personal opinions based on available information and pondering what might be possible considering human nature, with the goal of finding truth and preventing fraud. Please look at all of the facts and theories and put your thinking cap on to draw your own conclusions. If you feel that I have made a false statement or have been unnecessarily derogatory, I encourage you to please point it out, and if proven correct and/or reasonable I will remedy it. ~ Paul Revere
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2014, 09:15:41 PM
 #8097

Was this the worst payout day ever on BTC Guild?  Huh

2nd worst.  We've had 2 blocks ever last more than 20 hours.  Yesterday's was 23 hours, the record was 25.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Paul Revere
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


The Scamcoats are coming!


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 09:36:54 PM
 #8098

Figures. I decided I might as well try something new after the 28 1/2 hour block and then the orphan over at Slush's (The luck reading actually was ZERO for quite a while yesterday), and apparently the luck followed me!

I see things are picking up today, and I know it is best to stick with  it when the luck gets bad because it means there will be a turnaround soon, but I decided to relax and mine some titcoin and take the predictable yet slightly less than BTC predicted payout for a day....

P.S: Actually, I just ran my p2tit payouts for the last 6 hours and I am on track to be about a tiny little red some kind of hair over my BTC predicted payout. Just gotta dump em before everyone else I guess and the price nosedives, I know a lot of guys got disgusted in the last couple days and are hitting up the alt coins pretty hard today.

All of my posts are simply statements of my own personal opinions based on available information and pondering what might be possible considering human nature, with the goal of finding truth and preventing fraud. Please look at all of the facts and theories and put your thinking cap on to draw your own conclusions. If you feel that I have made a false statement or have been unnecessarily derogatory, I encourage you to please point it out, and if proven correct and/or reasonable I will remedy it. ~ Paul Revere
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:12:26 AM
 #8099

@Eluethria, idk how this is possible since wallet is locked, but I've received a seemingly "valid" link and email from support@btcguild to modify it

Webpage settings confirm address is unchanged but can you confirm?

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 11:23:41 AM
 #8100

https://blockchain.info/address/1NriPCsMh7svwqkb25gABJmS7CTAh1vaD2

So this little shit address is the culprit that tried to have my payout address swapped. When I noticed the email last night I used block chain to see how much was there (~2am EST) 0.0000BTC

Now in just 4 hrs, he's got 8 transactions(~0.06BTC) of all seemingly small amounts.

@Eluethria please take a look, worried something has happened to our Guild

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Pages: « 1 ... 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 [405] 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!