Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:14:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 [387] 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829784 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 869



View Profile
September 03, 2014, 03:23:06 PM
 #7721

It looked like I was stuck working on the old block until the new block was detected a couple of minutes later.
1481465683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465683
Reply with quote  #2

1481465683
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 03:28:58 PM
 #7722

Would the issue have caused workers to not show the appropriate hash etc ?

I had a thin yesterday where the miner displayed worker speeds fine and that I was connected to the pool but the guild shows me at about a third of the hash of the worker and even seemed to be tallying less shares.

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 03:35:33 PM
 #7723

Would the issue have caused workers to not show the appropriate hash etc ?

I had a thin yesterday where the miner displayed worker speeds fine and that I was connected to the pool but the guild shows me at about a third of the hash of the worker and even seemed to be tallying less shares.

No.  The filtering server *does not record shares*.  You only connect to it for a single submission, after which point you're redirected to real servers.  This old cached work on the filtering server had no impact on stats.


It looked like I was stuck working on the old block until the new block was detected a couple of minutes later.

Only the filtering server had the issue.  All the *real* servers were on the current block the entire time.  You "saw a new block" once you submitted a valid share and were redirected to the proper servers.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
jammers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240

Is maith liom bitcoin


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 06:35:29 PM
 #7724

three in a row, how i've missed you Smiley

Block   Contribution   Reward   Time Completed
318939   Waiting for a confirmation   2014-09-03 07:18 PM
318938   0.00009%   0.00002254   2014-09-03 07:14 PM
318937   0.00009%   0.00002264   2014-09-03 07:10 PM
318932   0.00009%   0.00002264   2014-09-03 06:32 PM

@osaku, dividing mine by 12 and then multiplying by your rate, ~0.003016, maybe a little less

Count_Frackula
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 10:50:27 PM
 #7725

Been using this pool as a backup pool for a while now, and while it works great and all, I find it very annoying that when I hit the minimum withdrawal mark, it withdraws as a whole number and cuts off any decimal places back. 

For example, if I mine .013 BTC, but my withdrawal threshhold is set at .01, it will only withdraw the .01.

Rent my SHA-256 rigs on Mining Rig Rentals.
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
September 03, 2014, 10:54:55 PM
 #7726

Been using this pool as a backup pool for a while now, and while it works great and all, I find it very annoying that when I hit the minimum withdrawal mark, it withdraws as a whole number and cuts off any decimal places back. 

For example, if I mine .013 BTC, but my withdrawal threshhold is set at .01, it will only withdraw the .01.

Heh, that's one of the things I really like, nice round numbers in my wallet Smiley

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 11:53:13 PM
 #7727

Been using this pool as a backup pool for a while now, and while it works great and all, I find it very annoying that when I hit the minimum withdrawal mark, it withdraws as a whole number and cuts off any decimal places back.  

For example, if I mine .013 BTC, but my withdrawal threshhold is set at .01, it will only withdraw the .01.

Then you should turn off auto withdrawals and just manually withdrawal instead.  Auto withdrawals assume the miner is staying on the pool (thus the need for automated payments), in which case fractional BTC is of no concern, they'll just get their next payout that much faster.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
MangoVeggiePanda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 06:54:27 PM
 #7728

Hi guys, I started mining here about three weeks ago. I only have 500 ghs, but I have it all pointed at BTCGuild and so far I have been getting about 0.01 bitcoin a day.
This pool seems really stable, I wasn't sure what to expect when I first started mining. It is really professionally done.

Just made this post to say hi to everybody.
cat2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 07:46:08 PM
 #7729

I have only been mining for a couple of months. I like BTC Guild because it seems to have a great reputation. I mined at Ghash for a while but their reputation on this forum is rather poor and they apparently have a history of being low on ethics but 1 thing I really liked was the frequency that the balance increased. It was much faster than BTC Guild. It takes hours for my account balance to update on BTC Guild. I don't know if this due to pool size differences.

I compared the returns from Ghash and BTC guild and after a short time they come out the same. The only difference is the frequency of updates to the balance.

I have way more anxiety waiting for the available balance to increase than the size of my mining operation warrants but anxiety none the less. I look at the numbers on the dashboard and the numbers on the PPLNS stats page but really not sure how to figure out what's coming. So I find myself anxiously mashing away at the dashboard button at an embarrassing frequency looking for the next update of the balance field.

The one other SHA-256 pool I've tried had a pending field on the website that shows the amount that will show up in the available balance amount eventually. It updated often enough that I didn't stress the next amount. This pool was relatively new and had reliability issues that I couldn't deal with. Two scrypt pools I'm in each have pending or immature fields that show what is going to be added to the available balance soon. This may be because of conversion of scrypt coins to bitcoins. Not sure.

I like the reliability and reputation of BTC Guild and want to call it home but the anxiety. Hopefully I'm not the only anxious for an update person. Any chance of adding a pending or immature field that updates every half hour or what ever time span is realistic. Undecided


><((((º>·.·..><((((º>
..·..><((((º>
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 09:15:38 PM
 #7730

I like the reliability and reputation of BTC Guild and want to call it home but the anxiety. Hopefully I'm not the only anxious for an update person. Any chance of adding a pending or immature field that updates every half hour or what ever time span is realistic. Undecided



No, that will not be happening.  Most sites with "Pending" balances mean they're showing you blocks which haven't confirmed yet.  BTC Guild credits you as soon as a block has 2 confirmations instead of waiting for 100 or 120.

If you're referring to 'Estimated' amounts...I'm not adding that because many people are too stupid to understand what 'Estimated' means.  BTC Guild solves a block on average every 2-2.5 hours.  Sometimes we get 3-4 in an hour.  Sometimes we take 8-12 hours on a really bad one.  Even a record breaking bad luck block would not take a full day.  If that is causing you too much anxiety, you shouldn't be mining at all.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 10:19:04 PM
 #7731

A whole shift of all 0's. I have never actually seen it happen in over a year of mining here.

Crazy. Gotta be some good luck ahead!
DenisZabar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384



View Profile
September 04, 2014, 10:36:38 PM
 #7732

A whole shift of all 0's. I have never actually seen it happen in over a year of mining here.

Crazy. Gotta be some good luck ahead!

Just wanted to comment that and couple seconds after that i read your post.

In the last 2 years didnt see that  Shocked



xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 02:13:23 AM
 #7733

Been using this pool as a backup pool for a while now, and while it works great and all, I find it very annoying that when I hit the minimum withdrawal mark, it withdraws as a whole number and cuts off any decimal places back. 

For example, if I mine .013 BTC, but my withdrawal threshhold is set at .01, it will only withdraw the .01.

Heh, that's one of the things I really like, nice round numbers in my wallet Smiley

Ditto! I absolutely hate those ugly extra decimal points that some other pools payout. Lol. It's one of the small, seemingly insignificant reasons that keep me here.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 02:20:26 AM
 #7734

Hi guys, I started mining here about three weeks ago. I only have 500 ghs, but I have it all pointed at BTCGuild and so far I have been getting about 0.01 bitcoin a day.
This pool seems really stable, I wasn't sure what to expect when I first started mining. It is really professionally done.

Just made this post to say hi to everybody.

And that's one of the BIG reasons that keep me here.

GHASH seems to go down once a day on average and has terrible problem with invalid blocks..
Eligius has one of the most confusing payout systems and their dashboard is constantly going in to some kind of emergency mode...
Slush is just too small these days although they seem very stable too.
Soros Shorts
Donator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1461



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 09:46:48 AM
 #7735

A whole shift of all 0's. I have never actually seen it happen in over a year of mining here.

Crazy. Gotta be some good luck ahead!
I thought we just had one about 1 - 2 weeks ago?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2014, 04:15:40 PM
 #7736

A whole shift of all 0's. I have never actually seen it happen in over a year of mining here.

Crazy. Gotta be some good luck ahead!
I thought we just had one about 1 - 2 weeks ago?

We did.  Last time it was 2x 0 shifts in a row due to a block that was ~6.5x difficulty.  This one was ~6x.  Luckily we've been having pretty good luck overall the last week, to the point that a 0-block shift didn't even take our 3-day average under 100% (121% as of this post).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 05:44:18 PM
 #7737

Getting much errors + rejects using s3. Any solution?
cat2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 07:36:34 PM
 #7738

Is it overclocked? What are the temps? You should post this in mining support for better response.

><((((º>·.·..><((((º>
..·..><((((º>
oskuro
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 08:58:29 PM
 #7739

How much you earn on this pool /block for lets say 1800 GH/s ?? almost 2 TB.

thx!

EDIT: and how much difficulty you put for workers???

I have 4 Antminer S3. Should i change default "4" ? to "256" for example?

and where can i see current block progress? Cant find where are the stats for the curret block that we are mining Huh Huh
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2014, 10:56:30 PM
 #7740

How much you earn on this pool /block for lets say 1800 GH/s ?? almost 2 TB.

thx!

EDIT: and how much difficulty you put for workers???

I have 4 Antminer S3. Should i change default "4" ? to "256" for example?

and where can i see current block progress? Cant find where are the stats for the curret block that we are mining Huh Huh

There's no such thing as progress towards a block.  The current block we're mining is whatever the most current block on the network is...


EDIT:  This pool is PPLNS.  You're constantly asking questions under the assumption that we're paying out based out on single blocks/rounds.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 [387] 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!