Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2021, 11:28:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 902701 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 477
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 09:14:00 PM
 #2801

I’m late to the game here. Where do I go to buy one?

Sales should be up for US Customers within the next 4-5 hours.  Canadian customers sometime this weekend (hopefully), and other overseas customers in about a week (maybe more, maybe less).

It will not be hidden, if you go to the BTC Guild website once the store is launched, you won't be able to miss it Smiley.
Roger that, Thx.
1611012539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611012539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611012539
Reply with quote  #2

1611012539
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 12:26:53 AM
 #2802

2: It doesn't apply to future devices.  Any time I plugged in new hubs+units, it required me to run zadig again, otherwise they wouldn't be using the WinUSB driver.

Really?  I've added a few since my initial install, and all I have to do is shut down cgminer, plug in the device, edit my cgminer batch file to include the next com port, then restart cgminer.  But I'm using 3.1.1.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 12:29:18 AM
 #2803

2: It doesn't apply to future devices.  Any time I plugged in new hubs+units, it required me to run zadig again, otherwise they wouldn't be using the WinUSB driver.

Really?  I've added a few since my initial install, and all I have to do is shut down cgminer, plug in the device, edit my cgminer batch file to include the next com port, then restart cgminer.  But I'm using 3.1.1.

M

He is talking about the latest version of cgminer which does not use COM ports anymore.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 12:33:00 AM
 #2804

Orders will be live very soon, just working through a few error scenarios and waiting on the network to find a block for some test orders.  I will be giving access to the store to IRC users a few minutes early in order to give the store a brief test run where I can monitor transactions in case something was missed.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 12:41:16 AM
 #2805

2: It doesn't apply to future devices.  Any time I plugged in new hubs+units, it required me to run zadig again, otherwise they wouldn't be using the WinUSB driver.

Really?  I've added a few since my initial install, and all I have to do is shut down cgminer, plug in the device, edit my cgminer batch file to include the next com port, then restart cgminer.  But I'm using 3.1.1.

M

He is talking about the latest version of cgminer which does not use COM ports anymore.

Yes, I know.  However, 3.1.1 uses the same winusb driver.  It just doesn't use the USB<->UART driver.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
xmasautopsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 01:26:02 AM
 #2806

Orders will be live very soon, just working through a few error scenarios and waiting on the network to find a block for some test orders.  I will be giving access to the store to IRC users a few minutes early in order to give the store a brief test run where I can monitor transactions in case something was missed.

you just HAD to say you were waitin for a block, didn't you!

/EDIT/ figures, i make a joke at the same time you open the store, lol

all good i got my order in 12th in queue

thanks again for this opportunity

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 01:28:54 AM
 #2807

The store has now gone live at https://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=store  . It is also accessible from the navigation menu when you are logged in.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 01:32:35 AM
 #2808

Bought 4

First buyer?   Do I get something special? Smiley  Oh - nevermind.  Order # 50  and 44th in the queue...

Sheesh....
JinTu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 01:33:28 AM
 #2809

The store has now gone live at https://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=store  . It is also accessible from the navigation menu when you are logged in.

I'm order #23 for quantity 10. I can't wait till they get here!
xmasautopsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 01:36:09 AM
 #2810

number 17, ordered 2, 12th in queue, can't wait
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 01:36:22 AM
 #2811

The store has now gone live at https://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=store  . It is also accessible from the navigation menu when you are logged in.

I'm order #23 for quantity 10. I can't wait till they get here!

I love the things.   I have 37 of them mining....
TECHICENINE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 01:46:23 AM
 #2812

Orders will be live very soon, just working through a few error scenarios and waiting on the network to find a block for some test orders.  I will be giving access to the store to IRC users a few minutes early in order to give the store a brief test run where I can monitor transactions in case something was missed.

stay fresh keep up the good work i'm digging the info links !..thank you for this >>

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bulletin_board_system
animan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 02:05:12 AM
 #2813

Can I pay for the order using Credit card or paypal?
Thanks.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 02:20:49 AM
 #2814

Well that was...crazy to say the least.  It took about 40 minutes to have all 800 in stock units sold *and* paid for.  A few orders that did not pay in time have entered backorder.  The Order Status page will be updated tonight to let you know if your order is backordered or not.  If it is, you can request a refund at any time.  You can also request a refund at any time up until your order is being shipped.

New inventory will be ordered tonight after I see how many backordered units appear.  International (including Canada) sales will be made available in the next week hopefully.

Thank you everybody for a successful launch.  After seeing how quickly many ASIC stores fell apart when the feeding frenzy hit their servers, I am glad to see that the BTC Guild store experience remained smooth Smiley.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
ak49er
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 250


Buy, sell and store real cryptocurrencies


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 02:24:35 AM
 #2815

I knew they'd be gone by the time I got home.  Cry

Still, my order's in for the next batch.  And 800 gone in 40 minutes?  That's impressive.

TECHICENINE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 02:34:08 AM
 #2816

Well that was...crazy to say the least.  It took about 40 minutes to have all 800 in stock units sold *and* paid for.  A few orders that did not pay in time have entered backorder.  The Order Status page will be updated tonight to let you know if your order is backordered or not.  If it is, you can request a refund at any time.  You can also request a refund at any time up until your order is being shipped.

New inventory will be ordered tonight after I see how many backordered units appear.  International (including Canada) sales will be made available in the next week hopefully.

Thank you everybody for a successful launch.  After seeing how quickly many ASIC stores fell apart when the feeding frenzy hit their servers, I am glad to see that the BTC Guild store experience remained smooth Smiley.






wow you are a jedi imo you know how when it comes down to it moving units = piece of cake..thanks






*my [GROUP BUY] thread ====> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=245487.msg2602305#msg2602305
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 02:34:44 AM
 #2817

I knew they'd be gone by the time I got home.  Cry

Still, my order's in for the next batch.  And 800 gone in 40 minutes?  That's impressive.

Not only 800 gone in 40 minutes...800 gone in 40 minutes with a rolling announcement (IRC -> Forum -> Website).  I spaced it out slightly in order to keep a close eye on the payment processing system since it had never been live tested.  Half the stock was gone in the first 10 minutes (IRC).

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
z26y25x24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 07:35:17 AM
 #2818

I knew they'd be gone by the time I got home.  Cry

Still, my order's in for the next batch.  And 800 gone in 40 minutes?  That's impressive.

Not only 800 gone in 40 minutes...800 gone in 40 minutes with a rolling announcement (IRC -> Forum -> Website).  I spaced it out slightly in order to keep a close eye on the payment processing system since it had never been live tested.  Half the stock was gone in the first 10 minutes (IRC).

800 in stock and 0  FOR INTERNATIONNAL ORDER. COOL

WITH AMERICAN IT S ALWAYS THE SAME. do you think dificulty + delay for delivery.

internationnal order never receive before 2  or 3 week now = dont buy this.

what do you wait to answer to your PM HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??, since 3 days now
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 07:43:09 AM
 #2819

800 in stock and 0  FOR INTERNATIONNAL ORDER. COOL
WITH AMERICAN IT S ALWAYS THE SAME. do you think dificulty + delay for delivery.
internationnal order never receive before 2  or 3 week now = dont buy this.
what do you wait to answer to your PM HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??, since 3 days now

It is not trivial to ship internationally from the US.  It is SIGNIFICANTLY more expensive, takes more time, and requires extra forms/labels to print for customs.  I am not stocked/prepared to handle international orders at this time, which is why the news section, and posts in this forum, have stated that International Orders will likely not be available until at least July 5th.  I did not respond to every PM I received about international orders (though I did respond to MANY) about it because I have already stated it will not be ready/available for at least another week.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
z26y25x24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 07:50:31 AM
 #2820

800 in stock and 0  FOR INTERNATIONNAL ORDER. COOL
WITH AMERICAN IT S ALWAYS THE SAME. do you think dificulty + delay for delivery.
internationnal order never receive before 2  or 3 week now = dont buy this.
what do you wait to answer to your PM HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??, since 3 days now

It is not trivial to ship internationally from the US.  It is SIGNIFICANTLY more expensive, takes more time, and requires extra forms/labels to print for customs.  I am not stocked/prepared to handle international orders at this time, which is why the news section, and posts in this forum, have stated that International Orders will likely not be available until at least July 5th.  I did not respond to every PM I received about international orders (though I did respond to MANY) about it because I have already stated it will not be ready/available for at least another week.

funny to read this because with usps and ups and other you can print label easy for internationnal.  and weight is not 50 kilos...

i ship alot of order internationnal and not for me: takes more time, and requires extra forms/labels to print for customs.  LOL

since you receive new + shipping time + time to receive = 3 week = nobody buy this internationally
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!