Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2019, 10:46:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 545875 times)
3xpl0r3r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 08:37:32 PM
 #221

Already doing that.  Must be something on my end.
1548067587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548067587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548067587
Reply with quote  #2

1548067587
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
azhago
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 12:43:00 AM
 #222

If you consider cpu mining, you should consider the whole PC consumption, not just CPU.
Making a "traditional" desktop computer with a 4770K will cost more thant a GPU.

You're thinking from a single minded perspective. You are actually seeing the INTENTIONAL limitation of this algorithm.

My kids have a 2500k each and they get 110H/s when the CPU is at 50% the whole time they're on it. They use this miner in Windows. Measured AT THE WALL the power consumption goes up by 30w when the miner starts if the PC was at idle, when I have Hearthstone running in window mode, it is only going up by 20w with the miner.

So effectively, regular crappy $300 computers that I bought for my kids are getting me 110H/s for somewhere between 20w and 30w depending on what they're doing. An R9 280x draws around 300w from the wall at full power, if Claymore's miner is only using half their power, it would be 150w.

To break even in H/s you'd need to be getting closer to 660H/s per card, your results show 460 per card.

This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.

EDIT: Forgot to mention that the kids don't think it affects their gameplay. They play mostly Hearthstone, Path of Exile, Diablo 3, League of Legends and DotA 2.

The cryptonight algo was not designed to be more cpu friendly than gpu friendly. It is more cpu friendly actually.
I'm not complaining, i have some cpu at home (a dual xeon 2687w and a 3930K@4.8GHz) - i'm not pro or against cpu mining. I have a few gpu and some cpu.
But juste mesuring the difference when mining with cpu compared to when your kids computer are not mining is not, well, a good measure.
Such a computer while mining should draw ~250W (mesured at the wall). Maybe i'm wrong, i'll let you make the measure.
A simple rig designed for mining with gpu, with a little cpu (ga2016/2020), in iddle state, draw 80w, and when mining XMR with one R9 280X, draw 250W.
With the 5 R9 280X, 2300H/s, 1000W measured at the wall.
OK, my dual xeon give me 960H/s for less power, but i think we will see a lot of optimization (for both i hope) in a near future.

Quote
This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.
Why do you think it was designed intentionally in this way ? To be fair ?
Gpu friendly coin bring gpu farm and multipool, cpu only or cpu friendly bring botnet/amazon EC2 instances (see the boolberry thread, DGA talk about 200 EC2 for himself, and he is far from being the biggest one). In both case i'm still a very little miner

EDIT :
GPU miner coming to nvidia card (not released yet)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.msg7458872#msg7458872

First test, with 6 x 750Ti : 270W at the wall (something like 35w per card), ~160H/s per cards

AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 23, 2014, 12:43:11 PM
 #223

If you consider cpu mining, you should consider the whole PC consumption, not just CPU.
Making a "traditional" desktop computer with a 4770K will cost more thant a GPU.

You're thinking from a single minded perspective. You are actually seeing the INTENTIONAL limitation of this algorithm.

My kids have a 2500k each and they get 110H/s when the CPU is at 50% the whole time they're on it. They use this miner in Windows. Measured AT THE WALL the power consumption goes up by 30w when the miner starts if the PC was at idle, when I have Hearthstone running in window mode, it is only going up by 20w with the miner.

So effectively, regular crappy $300 computers that I bought for my kids are getting me 110H/s for somewhere between 20w and 30w depending on what they're doing. An R9 280x draws around 300w from the wall at full power, if Claymore's miner is only using half their power, it would be 150w.

To break even in H/s you'd need to be getting closer to 660H/s per card, your results show 460 per card.

This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.

EDIT: Forgot to mention that the kids don't think it affects their gameplay. They play mostly Hearthstone, Path of Exile, Diablo 3, League of Legends and DotA 2.

The cryptonight algo was not designed to be more cpu friendly than gpu friendly. It is more cpu friendly actually.
I'm not complaining, i have some cpu at home (a dual xeon 2687w and a 3930K@4.8GHz) - i'm not pro or against cpu mining. I have a few gpu and some cpu.
But juste mesuring the difference when mining with cpu compared to when your kids computer are not mining is not, well, a good measure.
Such a computer while mining should draw ~250W (mesured at the wall). Maybe i'm wrong, i'll let you make the measure.
A simple rig designed for mining with gpu, with a little cpu (ga2016/2020), in iddle state, draw 80w, and when mining XMR with one R9 280X, draw 250W.
With the 5 R9 280X, 2300H/s, 1000W measured at the wall.
OK, my dual xeon give me 960H/s for less power, but i think we will see a lot of optimization (for both i hope) in a near future.

Quote
This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.
Why do you think it was designed intentionally in this way ? To be fair ?
Gpu friendly coin bring gpu farm and multipool, cpu only or cpu friendly bring botnet/amazon EC2 instances (see the boolberry thread, DGA talk about 200 EC2 for himself, and he is far from being the biggest one). In both case i'm still a very little miner

EDIT :
GPU miner coming to nvidia card (not released yet)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.msg7458872#msg7458872

First test, with 6 x 750Ti : 270W at the wall (something like 35w per card), ~160H/s per cards

I think your estimations of the power draw is incorect. I have 3 rigs + my desktop attached to my single socket with these power usage meter things... I have 1 x 280x, 3 x 7970, 7 x 7950 and 1 x 7950 with 1 x 750ti and 1x 650GTX and using my overclocked 2500k to mine, total power draw is 1550 to 1650w from the wall...
Onicle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 08:29:05 AM
 #224

Im getting around 180H/s from my Xeon E5-2620 using this miner on Windows 7 64bit. My hashrate went up by using this miner from 150H/s. Seems bit small since Im under impression this processor should be rather good? Im new guy to CPU mining, did some mining before with my Quaddro K4000, but its just waste of time and I decided to try out with CPU.

ot: I guess you are the same wolf that runs the pool, Im seeing only 70H/s at pool statistics, normal?
sparks2013
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 02:11:35 PM
 #225

If you consider cpu mining, you should consider the whole PC consumption, not just CPU.
Making a "traditional" desktop computer with a 4770K will cost more thant a GPU.

You're thinking from a single minded perspective. You are actually seeing the INTENTIONAL limitation of this algorithm.

My kids have a 2500k each and they get 110H/s when the CPU is at 50% the whole time they're on it. They use this miner in Windows. Measured AT THE WALL the power consumption goes up by 30w when the miner starts if the PC was at idle, when I have Hearthstone running in window mode, it is only going up by 20w with the miner.

So effectively, regular crappy $300 computers that I bought for my kids are getting me 110H/s for somewhere between 20w and 30w depending on what they're doing. An R9 280x draws around 300w from the wall at full power, if Claymore's miner is only using half their power, it would be 150w.

To break even in H/s you'd need to be getting closer to 660H/s per card, your results show 460 per card.

This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.

EDIT: Forgot to mention that the kids don't think it affects their gameplay. They play mostly Hearthstone, Path of Exile, Diablo 3, League of Legends and DotA 2.

The cryptonight algo was not designed to be more cpu friendly than gpu friendly. It is more cpu friendly actually.
I'm not complaining, i have some cpu at home (a dual xeon 2687w and a 3930K@4.8GHz) - i'm not pro or against cpu mining. I have a few gpu and some cpu.
But juste mesuring the difference when mining with cpu compared to when your kids computer are not mining is not, well, a good measure.
Such a computer while mining should draw ~250W (mesured at the wall). Maybe i'm wrong, i'll let you make the measure.
A simple rig designed for mining with gpu, with a little cpu (ga2016/2020), in iddle state, draw 80w, and when mining XMR with one R9 280X, draw 250W.
With the 5 R9 280X, 2300H/s, 1000W measured at the wall.
OK, my dual xeon give me 960H/s for less power, but i think we will see a lot of optimization (for both i hope) in a near future.

Quote
This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.
Why do you think it was designed intentionally in this way ? To be fair ?
Gpu friendly coin bring gpu farm and multipool, cpu only or cpu friendly bring botnet/amazon EC2 instances (see the boolberry thread, DGA talk about 200 EC2 for himself, and he is far from being the biggest one). In both case i'm still a very little miner

EDIT :
GPU miner coming to nvidia card (not released yet)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.msg7458872#msg7458872

First test, with 6 x 750Ti : 270W at the wall (something like 35w per card), ~160H/s per cards

It's not released, and it's not going to be released. Trust me.


It was released early this morning..
https://github.com/tsiv/ccminer-cryptonight
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 02:35:40 PM
 #226

If you consider cpu mining, you should consider the whole PC consumption, not just CPU.
Making a "traditional" desktop computer with a 4770K will cost more thant a GPU.

You're thinking from a single minded perspective. You are actually seeing the INTENTIONAL limitation of this algorithm.

My kids have a 2500k each and they get 110H/s when the CPU is at 50% the whole time they're on it. They use this miner in Windows. Measured AT THE WALL the power consumption goes up by 30w when the miner starts if the PC was at idle, when I have Hearthstone running in window mode, it is only going up by 20w with the miner.

So effectively, regular crappy $300 computers that I bought for my kids are getting me 110H/s for somewhere between 20w and 30w depending on what they're doing. An R9 280x draws around 300w from the wall at full power, if Claymore's miner is only using half their power, it would be 150w.

To break even in H/s you'd need to be getting closer to 660H/s per card, your results show 460 per card.

This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.

EDIT: Forgot to mention that the kids don't think it affects their gameplay. They play mostly Hearthstone, Path of Exile, Diablo 3, League of Legends and DotA 2.

The cryptonight algo was not designed to be more cpu friendly than gpu friendly. It is more cpu friendly actually.
I'm not complaining, i have some cpu at home (a dual xeon 2687w and a 3930K@4.8GHz) - i'm not pro or against cpu mining. I have a few gpu and some cpu.
But juste mesuring the difference when mining with cpu compared to when your kids computer are not mining is not, well, a good measure.
Such a computer while mining should draw ~250W (mesured at the wall). Maybe i'm wrong, i'll let you make the measure.
A simple rig designed for mining with gpu, with a little cpu (ga2016/2020), in iddle state, draw 80w, and when mining XMR with one R9 280X, draw 250W.
With the 5 R9 280X, 2300H/s, 1000W measured at the wall.
OK, my dual xeon give me 960H/s for less power, but i think we will see a lot of optimization (for both i hope) in a near future.

Quote
This means that people can't just buy a crap tonne of equipment and own the coin. It was intentionally made to be this way.
Why do you think it was designed intentionally in this way ? To be fair ?
Gpu friendly coin bring gpu farm and multipool, cpu only or cpu friendly bring botnet/amazon EC2 instances (see the boolberry thread, DGA talk about 200 EC2 for himself, and he is far from being the biggest one). In both case i'm still a very little miner

EDIT :
GPU miner coming to nvidia card (not released yet)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.msg7458872#msg7458872

First test, with 6 x 750Ti : 270W at the wall (something like 35w per card), ~160H/s per cards

It's not released, and it's not going to be released. Trust me.


It was released early this morning..
https://github.com/tsiv/ccminer-cryptonight

I am getting 1,030 H/s with 5 750ti's

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1087



View Profile
June 25, 2014, 06:07:53 PM
 #227


I just tryed to compile and I've got this :

configure: error: in `/root/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi':
configure: error: could not find crypto
See `config.log' for more details


what's "crypto" ?
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 788
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2014, 06:10:49 PM
 #228

^You may need libboost 1.55

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1087



View Profile
June 25, 2014, 06:41:53 PM
 #229

^You may need libboost 1.55

I'm sure I have it.
Any way of checking if my libboost 1.55 install is ok ?
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 788
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2014, 06:48:02 PM
 #230

^I don't have much experience with linux, but if you use the monero.cc script to compile the LucasJones miner you'll then have all the pre-requirements to compile Wolf's too.

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789
Merit: 503



View Profile WWW
June 25, 2014, 09:00:19 PM
 #231

Hi,
Anyone is able to help with compiling completly static version for linux?
I simply can't update some libs (some software will break), so...

superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1087



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 09:56:23 AM
 #232

^I don't have much experience with linux, but if you use the monero.cc script to compile the LucasJones miner you'll then have all the pre-requirements to compile Wolf's too.

Ok that's great.

I wonder how to make script like that.
ade_dnb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:05:25 PM
 #233

Does anybody know if when the difficulty increases the hash rate goes down.

I have one instance running and the diff changes from 10000 to 13000 but the hash rate stays roughly the same.  Would I get paid more per share with higher diff?
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1087



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:41:53 PM
 #234

Does anybody know if when the difficulty increases the hash rate goes down.
I have one instance running and the diff changes from 10000 to 13000 but the hash rate stays roughly the same.  Would I get paid more per share with higher diff?

The increased global hashrate make the diff go up but it is not instant.
The gap between both can make weird situation like you describe.
ade_dnb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 01:43:17 PM
 #235

Does anybody know if when the difficulty increases the hash rate goes down.
I have one instance running and the diff changes from 10000 to 13000 but the hash rate stays roughly the same.  Would I get paid more per share with higher diff?

The increased global hashrate make the diff go up but it is not instant.
The gap between both can make weird situation like you describe.


Thanks superresistant

These are the lines I am seeing.  I didn't think this would be the same as network diff.

Code:
[2014-06-27 13:24:56] Pool set diff to 10000
[2014-06-27 13:24:56] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:26:47] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 175.69 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:26:56] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 164.90 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] Pool set diff to 11000
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 161.23 H/s at diff 11000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:27:28] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 163.26 H/s at diff 11000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:28:23] Pool set diff to 12000
[2014-06-27 13:28:23] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:28:24] accepted: 5/5 (100.00%), 164.43 H/s at diff 12000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] Pool set diff to 13000
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] accepted: 6/6 (100.00%), 159.43 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:29:29] accepted: 7/7 (100.00%), 162.94 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:30:07] Pool set diff to 14000
[2014-06-27 13:30:07] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:30:08] accepted: 8/8 (100.00%), 177.46 H/s at diff 14000 (yay!!!)
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1087



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:51:35 PM
 #236

The increased global hashrate make the diff go up but it is not instant.
The gap between both can make weird situation like you describe.
Thanks superresistant
These are the lines I am seeing.  I didn't think this would be the same as network diff.

These are the share difficulty.
More shares, more gain. Higher share diff, higher gain.

Agamemnus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 268
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 28, 2014, 01:46:03 AM
 #237

Does anybody know if when the difficulty increases the hash rate goes down.
I have one instance running and the diff changes from 10000 to 13000 but the hash rate stays roughly the same.  Would I get paid more per share with higher diff?

The increased global hashrate make the diff go up but it is not instant.
The gap between both can make weird situation like you describe.


Thanks superresistant

These are the lines I am seeing.  I didn't think this would be the same as network diff.

Code:
[2014-06-27 13:24:56] Pool set diff to 10000
[2014-06-27 13:24:56] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:26:47] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 175.69 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:26:56] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 164.90 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] Pool set diff to 11000
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 161.23 H/s at diff 11000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:27:28] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 163.26 H/s at diff 11000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:28:23] Pool set diff to 12000
[2014-06-27 13:28:23] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:28:24] accepted: 5/5 (100.00%), 164.43 H/s at diff 12000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] Pool set diff to 13000
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] accepted: 6/6 (100.00%), 159.43 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:29:29] accepted: 7/7 (100.00%), 162.94 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:30:07] Pool set diff to 14000
[2014-06-27 13:30:07] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:30:08] accepted: 8/8 (100.00%), 177.46 H/s at diff 14000 (yay!!!)

Yeah that's just the difficulty of the share you got from the pool. Your hash rate doesn't change, but the time to successfully return a good share does. All it does is reduce internet traffic. You work on shares that are twice as valuable but take twice as long. Get it?

thunderlei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 03:56:31 AM
 #238

I can't connect with the site https://ottrbutt.com via ssl connection today, dose anyone have the problem like this?

it there any other way to download the lastest miner from wolf? Thanks
c18machine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 07:06:08 AM
 #239

I can't connect with the site https://ottrbutt.com via ssl connection today, dose anyone have the problem like this?

it there any other way to download the lastest miner from wolf? Thanks

take out the "s", so.. "http". I also have the same problem.
liteon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


I'm a Firestarter!


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 02:10:02 PM
 #240



These are the lines I am seeing.  I didn't think this would be the same as network diff.

Code:
[2014-06-27 13:24:56] Pool set diff to 10000
[2014-06-27 13:24:56] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:26:47] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 175.69 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:26:56] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 164.90 H/s at diff 10000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] Pool set diff to 11000
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:27:05] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 161.23 H/s at diff 11000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:27:28] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 163.26 H/s at diff 11000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:28:23] Pool set diff to 12000
[2014-06-27 13:28:23] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:28:24] accepted: 5/5 (100.00%), 164.43 H/s at diff 12000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] Pool set diff to 13000
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:29:16] accepted: 6/6 (100.00%), 159.43 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:29:29] accepted: 7/7 (100.00%), 162.94 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:30:07] Pool set diff to 14000
[2014-06-27 13:30:07] Stratum detected new block
[2014-06-27 13:30:08] accepted: 8/8 (100.00%), 177.46 H/s at diff 14000 (yay!!!)

If you have, let's say 150-160 H/s and it repeat's more than 2 times per minute, at any diff (higher are better, but does not affect a lot), you'll get mining like 170 (or better).
But if your share is like 240 H/s and it returns every two minutes, you'll have the same effect like the previous one.
So, the important thing is:
- more shares (more "yay!"-s), more profit
So if you're like this lines:

[2014-06-27 13:29:16] accepted: 6/6 (100.00%), 159.43 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-27 13:29:29] accepted: 7/7 (100.00%), 162.94 H/s at diff 13000 (yay!!!)


You're pretty good and no need to worry, as you cannot get much better even with overclocking your CPU.


Selling NordVPN account with premium sub - expires 2021! PM me to buy.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!