Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 01:40:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 484970 times)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 11:39:00 PM
 #101

Whoa. Never seen that before. Restart it?

Same thing.

Weird ain't it? lol.

Very...

I3-2100 CPU

mining multicoins at maniac scrypt. I also tried mining at litecoinpool.org. same thing.

Waaaait - you're using it for scrypt, not cryptonight? There's no reason to do that - and I may blatantly break other algos to optimize CryptoNight.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
1511358014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511358014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511358014
Reply with quote  #2

1511358014
Report to moderator
1511358014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511358014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511358014
Reply with quote  #2

1511358014
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 12:13:52 AM
 #102

Waaaait - you're using it for scrypt, not cryptonight? There's no reason to do that - and I may blatantly break other algos to optimize CryptoNight.

mk. thought it was for scrypt. sorries.

Any guides towards this cryptonight I never heard of?

It's for XMR: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=583449

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
onemorebtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 12:55:42 AM
 #103

Thanks! Working great.
btw i noticed that i get around 20h/8cores more when using gcc 4.7 instead of 4.6

transfer 3 onemorebtc.k1024.de 1
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 12:58:02 AM
 #104

Thanks! Working great.
btw i noticed that i get around 20h/8cores more when using gcc 4.7 instead of 4.6

I use 4.9.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 01:26:58 AM
 #105

Is there a link to the windows binaries of this new and faster version ?
I didn't find any thing in the OP

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 01:27:23 AM
 #106

Is there a link to the windows binaries of this new and faster version ?
I didn't find any thing in the OP

No Win binaries exist yet.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
coinfusion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 03:02:46 AM
 #107

I've been making windows binaries, but it seems that everything after the may 28th commit hashes but never submits work with my non-aesNI machine.  Could someone verify that the most recent version still works with --disable-aes-ni  at least on linux?
Agamemnus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 06:14:49 AM
 #108

I'd give all kinds of naughty favours for win64 binaries. With AES preferred for i7-4930k Wink Wink *nudge* *nudge*
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:48:45 AM
 #109

I've been making windows binaries, but it seems that everything after the may 28th commit hashes but never submits work with my non-aesNI machine.  Could someone verify that the most recent version still works with --disable-aes-ni  at least on linux?

Works for me.

I'd give all kinds of naughty favours for win64 binaries. With AES preferred for i7-4930k Wink Wink *nudge* *nudge*

I'll compile them soon.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:29:22 AM
 #110

Compiled under OpenSuse13. Its running as the only guest on ESX5 machine, 12 core Xeon 5670
Previous version is making 440-450H/s, this newer version makes 390-410H/s
vm variable was set to 36 (12*3) - sudo sysctl -w vm.nr_hugepages=36
polecrab
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:15:03 AM
 #111

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:06:13 AM
 #112

Compiled under OpenSuse13. Its running as the only guest on ESX5 machine, 12 core Xeon 5670
Previous version is making 440-450H/s, this newer version makes 390-410H/s
vm variable was set to 36 (12*3) - sudo sysctl -w vm.nr_hugepages=36


If it's running under a VM, you'll not see much improvement. Also, try playing with the number of threads - I had to reduce mine. If all else fails, try reverting commits one by one. If I get enough people saying a commit is bad, I'll revert it on github.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:37:50 AM
 #113

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.
Try moneropool.com?

2 w0lf. by "reverting commits" do you mean decreasing number of hugepages?
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:40:48 AM
 #114

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.
Try moneropool.com?

2 w0lf. by "reverting commits" do you mean decreasing number of hugepages?

No, I mean reversing the latest edits.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 12:23:40 PM
 #115

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.

Do our other ports work? 5555, 8080, 7777, 8336
polecrab
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:04:04 PM
 #116

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.

Do our other ports work? 5555, 8080, 7777, 8336

Same result for all below, including moneropool.com

Quote
E:\apps\cpuminer-multi-wolf\cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-09-2014>minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:5555 -u <addr> -p x -t 4
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:5555
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2014-06-09 23:55:49] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 23:55:49] ...retry after 10 seconds

stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:8080
stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:8336
stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:08:01 PM
 #117

Try ccproxy - through socks
like
-x socks5://ccproxy-address:1080

1080 is default, sometimes socks4 works better.
And freeware version supports upto 3 connections
3dcgminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:27:54 PM
 #118

On my i7-2700k@4,6GHz, the latest build
https://ottrbutt.com/cpuminer-multi/cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-09-2014.zip
seems to be slower, 240h/s on may 30 version, 220h/s at best with the above.
More/less cores did not help.

Guessing that Haswells get a boost while old Sandybridges loses out with the new optimizations.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 05:15:45 PM
 #119

I can confirm - i5-2500, new version is 5+% slower

PS: i5-4570 - again 5% slower with 3 threads :/
I have no idea if we should try to enable hugepages on Windows? These are disbaled by default
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 06:25:08 PM
 #120

I can confirm - i5-2500, new version is 5+% slower

PS: i5-4570 - again 5% slower with 3 threads :/
I have no idea if we should try to enable hugepages on Windows? These are disbaled by default

It'd probably help a lot.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!