Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 07:59:57 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 545492 times)
kephael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 01:31:12 AM
 #141

OSX 10.9.3
brew install automake autoconf curl
then git clone repo, run autogen, run no macro.pl
When exec ./configure, I got error:

./configure: line 5666: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 5666: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'

I have fresh install of OSX. What wrong?

Thanks.

Same issue on Ubuntu. Needed to install  libcurl4-nss-dev to fix.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
trogdorjw73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2014, 09:10:32 AM
 #142

Anyone have a walkthrough for getting this running on an Amazon EC2 server? (And expected performance would be nice to know.)

billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 05:19:36 PM
 #143

4770k at stock clocks 250h/s at T-4
2600 non K at stock clocks 234 h/s at t-4

its nothing to do with a fan base, its at current the more powerful miner that supplys the highest output.

Nobody seems to be doing careful testing with complete environment data so we can't be sure, but there is a screen shot for this miner showing >300 on a 4770k. I have no idea if that is overclocked or anything else difficult to reproduce.




i dare say overclocked, or in linux which works better for cpu mineing from what i have gathered.

Yeah I don't really understand why Linux would be faster, and I can't come up with a good reason for it, but I never use Windows any more so it isn't something I'm going to work on.

Because the Windows kernel is retarded and won't take hints.

No, seriously. I can give the linux kernel a hint about how I'm going to be using the memory and how it should handle it. It is, of course, free to ignore me, but it usually doesn't, resulting in faster accesses.

The access pattern hints only matter for virtual memory that gets paged, which shouldn't happen. The prefill hint might matter, but only during warmup, after that they should be the same. The hugepage stuff should result in the same speed on Windows as Linux, if everything is working correctly, though I understand this is trickier to arrange on Windows. There might be other issues, such as how threading is being handled, I'm not sure.

I'm pretty sure a good Windows programmer could fix this (as claymore appears to have done) but I'm not one by choice so I can't directly help.





Nope, because readahead. I'm using it for random access, and I tell the linux kernel that with madvise(). It can be mitigated, but not entirely fixed. The reason I haven't done it is because I don't want to boot into Windows to test.

Kernel readahead only applies to I/O. There is also CPU prefetch, but that is automatically detected by the hardware.



But it is I/O, because it's at least sometimes getting paged out. That's why hugepages help - they can't be.

Here is my very technical answer: Windows just sucks!

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 05:22:43 PM
 #144

Anyone have a walkthrough for getting this running on an Amazon EC2 server? (And expected performance would be nice to know.)

At the market price, difficulty, and cost per hour of a spot instance, you are most likely going to loose money. If you are hell bent on trying, I would wait for the net hash to drop back down around 3 MH/s

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 04:40:56 PM
 #145

Do this:

sudo apt-get install git make autoconf automake libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev build-essential && git clone https://github.com/wolf9466/cpuminer-multi.git && cd cpuminer-multi && CFLAGS="-march=native" ./configure && make

Didn't test it, but it should work.

Do this:

Code:
cd ~ && rm -f install_monero.sh && wget http://monero.cc/downloads/install_monero.sh && bash install_monero.sh
When asked, choose option 2 if you are making a fresh intall, or option 7 if you are updating.

Tested and works.

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
coomme
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 07:16:31 PM
 #146

win32 miner . where  Grin Grin
jap1968
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 08:48:17 PM
 #147

win32 miner . where  Grin Grin

Nowhere
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 788
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 09:21:21 PM
 #148

There are 32 bit windows binaries here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=583449.0. You could try if the 32 bit simpleminer.exe is working.

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
best2002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 10:27:41 PM
 #149

Any version cannot run on 1055 t. Who can help me.
tequillaquagga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:31:30 AM
 #150

Why still no OSX binaries?

The Camel Marches On
tequillaquagga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:36:33 AM
 #151

I don't have a Mac and don't like them. However, I have retained compatibility if someone wishes to build for it.

I have and want to build, but cannot do this. Libcurl error, while configure.

The Camel Marches On
tequillaquagga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:41:56 AM
 #152

That's because you don't have the curl library installed, and if you do, then you forgot to re-run autogen after installing it.

I have curl, libcurl should be shipped with it.

Code:
brew list
autoconf cloog curl isl libtool openssl
automake cmake gcc jansson miniupnpc pkg-config
boost cpuminer-multi gmp libmpc mpfr

The Camel Marches On
tequillaquagga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:58:18 AM
 #153

Do you have the headers and such, or just the binary shared libs?

I don't know. How to check it?

The Camel Marches On
earther
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 03:32:45 PM
 #154

I got some problem.  Huh

It didn't receive any accept but it show only pool diff and network found new block.
dewdeded
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1011


Monero Evangelist


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 03:44:33 PM
 #155

I don't have a Mac and don't like them. However, I have retained compatibility if someone wishes to build for it.
I have and want to build, but cannot do this. Libcurl error, while configure.

Do:
 brew link curl --force
digicoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 06:30:07 PM
 #156

Eerybody,

Please join Wolf's pool http://pool.cryptoescrow.eu/#

My miners are on it. My hash rate is higher and more stable than in other pools
best2002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 07:02:04 PM
 #157

Normal operation of the 1055T, the program can open but not working, the problem can be solved?
6-12  version.
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 01:40:09 AM
 #158

Eerybody,

Please join Wolf's pool http://pool.cryptoescrow.eu/#

My miners are on it. My hash rate is higher and more stable than in other pools
No block in 10 hours with that hashrate is worrying...
Agamemnus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 16, 2014, 03:17:29 AM
 #159

Eerybody,

Please join Wolf's pool http://pool.cryptoescrow.eu/#

My miners are on it. My hash rate is higher and more stable than in other pools
No block in 10 hours with that hashrate is worrying...

All the pools are showing the same thing. I read somewhere it's because of a really high orphan rate.

earther
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 04:47:44 AM
 #160

It didn't show my hashrate. Is it normal ?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yc2p7zc8et3kupt/Capture.PNG
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!