Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 02:30:40 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 545501 times)
pitbred
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 02:52:19 PM
 #441

Anyone know where I can find 32 bit version for linux and windows ?

I know Claymore CPU miner and Minergate both have 32 bit version there has to be an open source one somewhere.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=632724.msg7058853#msg7058853
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540089040
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540089040

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540089040
Reply with quote  #2

1540089040
Report to moderator
1540089040
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540089040

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540089040
Reply with quote  #2

1540089040
Report to moderator
1540089040
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540089040

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540089040
Reply with quote  #2

1540089040
Report to moderator
EvilC0P
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 02:25:29 AM
 #442

I started a few days ago mining XMR, here's some information i got to share

2x Xeon E5-2620 v2 ( 12 threads ea)   ~350 h/s
Quadro K2200   ~190 h/s
   
2x Xeon E5-2620 v2 ( 12 threads ea)   ~350 h/s
Quadro K2000   fail
   
2x Xeon E5-2620 v2 ( 12 threads ea)   ~350 h/s
Quadro K2000   fail
   
2x Xeon E5-2620 v3 ( 12 threads ea)   ~402 h/s
Quadro K2200   ~190 h/s

on my i7 3820 i get ~180 h/s
on my Geforce GTX 760 i get between 180-240 h/s ; very variable.

i use cpuminer-sandybridge-ivybridge.exe from cpuminer-multi-wolf-05-30-2014 ; -t 20 for the Xeon systems and -t 5 on my i7 3820
and for the gpu i use Cryptominer

I was wondering if anyone had any tips to tweak/improve my numbers and also, if anyone has any idea why it fails on a Quadro K2000 but not on a K2200

have fun Smiley

**updated -t settings
Anuddabizraeli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2016, 05:13:30 AM
 #443

I cannot get the miner to work. It pulls the error: Error -1 when calling clGetDeviceIDs for number of devices.

I have an AMD r9 290 running Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit. I can't find any solution searching about. The closest relevant thing I saw suggested I cannot use the HDMI port on my GPU to connect to my monitor?

My full specs are:
OS:   Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
Version:   6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
System Model:   B85M-DS3H-A
System Type:   x64-based PC
Processor:   Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4460  CPU @ 3.20GHz, 3201 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
GPU: AMD r9 290 Sapphire Tri-X
BIOS Version/Date:   American Megatrends Inc. F1, 1/19/2015
SMBIOS Version:   2.7
Hardware Abstraction Layer   Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
Installed Physical Memory (RAM):   8.00 GB
Total Physical Memory:   7.90 GB
Available Physical Memory:   5.79 GB
Total Virtual Memory:   15.8 GB
Available Virtual Memory:   12.8 GB


capone1340
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 28, 2016, 01:54:07 PM
 #444

I cannot get the miner to work. It pulls the error: Error -1 when calling clGetDeviceIDs for number of devices.

I have an AMD r9 290 running Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit. I can't find any solution searching about. The closest relevant thing I saw suggested I cannot use the HDMI port on my GPU to connect to my monitor?

My full specs are:
OS:   Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
Version:   6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
System Model:   B85M-DS3H-A
System Type:   x64-based PC
Processor:   Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4460  CPU @ 3.20GHz, 3201 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
GPU: AMD r9 290 Sapphire Tri-X
BIOS Version/Date:   American Megatrends Inc. F1, 1/19/2015
SMBIOS Version:   2.7
Hardware Abstraction Layer   Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
Installed Physical Memory (RAM):   8.00 GB
Total Physical Memory:   7.90 GB
Available Physical Memory:   5.79 GB
Total Virtual Memory:   15.8 GB
Available Virtual Memory:   12.8 GB



i guess is only CPU miner and you try with GPU


edit l was wrong yes you can used you GPU go here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=638915.0

       Whitepaper  ⚫  ⚫   ⧯ Multi-Wallet   ⧯ Exchange   ⧯ Merchant Platform   ⚫  ⚫      ⧉ ICO Details
        ⚫  ⚫     ⚫  ⚫    ░░▒▒▒▓▓ ⧫ COSS.IO - Crypto One Stop Solution ⧫ ▓▓▒▒▒░░     ⚫  ⚫    ⚫  ⚫
    ░░▒▒▓ COSS Token - An ERC20 based Token - revenue generating cryptocurrency ▓▒▒░░
callmecough
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 08:26:33 AM
 #445

Hi,

I wonder if anyone tried to use any virtualization soft for mining? For example, openVZ etc. It is interesting if several VE running miner are more profitable than one on a whole server?
tracercho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 02:42:11 PM
 #446

Hello,

I have a problem building this miner. I am trying to build it in Linux 16.04 64bit with mingw32. I am configuring like that :

 sudo ./configure --host=i586-mingw32msvc

Then I have this error after sudo make :

cc1: error: invalid option argument ‘-Ofast’
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-flto"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-fuse-linker-plugin"
Makefile:526: recipe for target 'minerd-cpu-miner.o' failed
make[2]: *** [minerd-cpu-miner.o] Error 1


I tried to remove this lines in the Makefile, but then I got other error. Does somebody have some idea how to fix that?

Thanks in advance !
mikhan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 03:08:15 AM
 #447

dual E5-2690v3, total 24 cores, 48 threads - 648 H/s
wubulubudubdub73
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2016, 08:01:48 PM
 #448

Trying out mining Monero for the first time. When I first ran the cpu miner I got "Stratum detected new block" over and over, cpu running at 100%. Am I even mining?

Trying the second time I now get:
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] HTTP request failed: Protocol stratum+tcp not supported or disabled in libcurl
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] 11 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2016-09-03 15:48:51] HTTP request failed: Protocol stratum+tcp not supported or disabled in libcurl
[2016-09-03 15:48:51] ...retry after 10 seconds


Any help? I cannot find much troubleshooting info online


EDIT:

Trying out the GPU miner, all I did was change the pool address and wallet address in xmr.conf and I get:

[16:08:38] Got something: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":{"code":-1,"message":"your IP is banned"}}

[16:08:38] Share rejected ((null)): -1/0 (inf%)
[16:08:38] Total Hashrate: nanH/s

wtf?
Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 471
Merit: 256


View Profile
September 05, 2016, 08:27:59 AM
 #449

My antivirus detects Troj/Miner-AB in the windows exe. I used the link on this forum to download.
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 05, 2016, 11:09:56 AM
 #450

Trying out mining Monero for the first time. When I first ran the cpu miner I got "Stratum detected new block" over and over, cpu running at 100%. Am I even mining?

Trying the second time I now get:
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] HTTP request failed: Protocol stratum+tcp not supported or disabled in libcurl
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] 11 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2016-09-03 15:48:41] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2016-09-03 15:48:51] HTTP request failed: Protocol stratum+tcp not supported or disabled in libcurl
[2016-09-03 15:48:51] ...retry after 10 seconds


Any help? I cannot find much troubleshooting info online


EDIT:

Trying out the GPU miner, all I did was change the pool address and wallet address in xmr.conf and I get:

[16:08:38] Got something: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":{"code":-1,"message":"your IP is banned"}}

[16:08:38] Share rejected ((null)): -1/0 (inf%)
[16:08:38] Total Hashrate: nanH/s

wtf?

f'off botnet puppeteer!

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
September 05, 2016, 11:24:06 AM
 #451

My antivirus detects Troj/Miner-AB in the windows exe. I used the link on this forum to download.

All anti virus detects CPU miners as viruses/trojans because of botnets.  Ofc that doesn't mean some aren't but this one is just fine and I have used it with no problems.  Wolf has a very good rep.  You should add it to your anti viruses trusted list so it doesn't mess with it later.

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
dewdeded
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1011


Monero Evangelist


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2016, 12:19:13 PM
 #452

Hi,

I wonder if anyone tried to use any virtualization soft for mining? For example, openVZ etc. It is interesting if several VE running miner are more profitable than one on a whole server?
I mined on all well-known virtualizers: KVM, XEN, OpenVZ, Proxmox, SolusVM and some custom stacks like Jelastic. No problems.
Before booking VPS, check if you have AES-NI on VPS. With-out AES-NI it's slower. A lot slower, around 1/3rd the speed. And the non AES-NI implementation is deprecated and will not be improved.


Never benchmarked.
calculatorduck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2016, 02:26:31 PM
 #453

Tried a couple pools and this is the result:

[2016-09-05 10:00:18] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:00:49] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:01:34] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:02:05] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:03:40] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:05:40] Stratum connection timed out
[2016-09-05 10:05:40] Stratum connection interrupted
[2016-09-05 10:05:40] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:08:16] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:08:57] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:11:56] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:13:56] Stratum connection timed out
[2016-09-05 10:13:56] Stratum connection interrupted
[2016-09-05 10:13:56] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:14:31] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:15:16] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:15:42] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:17:42] Stratum connection timed out
[2016-09-05 10:17:42] Stratum connection interrupted
[2016-09-05 10:17:42] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:19:42] Stratum connection timed out
[2016-09-05 10:19:42] Stratum connection interrupted
[2016-09-05 10:19:43] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:20:40] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:21:32] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-05 10:21:47] Stratum detected new block

What am I doing wrong?
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1019


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
September 06, 2016, 09:48:27 PM
 #454

at the moment i use the claymore miner, but i will use the wolf miner.

i have the speed from 3,8 kh/s

09/06/16-20:45:59 - New job received from mine.moneropool.com:3333
Speed: 3859 h/s, TotalHashes: 5543K, DevHashes: 137K Mining time: 00:24

how can i configure the wolf miner and what are the best settings for a AMD 480'er system with 6 cards




BestRegards
Willi

Treuhandservice | Miner Hosting
BTC: 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg ETH: 0x5d598ba7b9b9ce1b8695a5f7e62c8b45d35200b7
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1046
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 07, 2016, 03:26:45 AM
 #455

This is a CPU mining thread, not GPU.

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

CaptainN00b
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2016, 06:52:36 PM
 #456

Hi guys,

based on Ubuntu Mate 16.04.1, I was able to build Wolf's miner from github as follows:

Code:
# install build tools and libs
sudo apt-get install build-essential autotools-dev autoconf pkgconf libtool

# get, build (statically) and install curl
wget https://curl.haxx.se/download/curl-7.50.1.tar.gz
tar xvfz curl-7.50.1.tar.gz
cd curl-7.50.1
./configure --disable-shared --enable-static --prefix=/tmp/curl --disable-ldap --disable-sspi
make
sudo make install;
cd ..

# build miner (statically)
unzip cpuminer-multi-master.zip
cd cpuminer-multi-master
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-static" --with-libcurl=/tmp/curl
make

# confirm miner is entirely static
ldd minerd

I'm not entirely sure, whether I'm doing it formally right, but the resulting binary works as expected and all our boxes (also on those that don't run the dynamically-linked build due to lack of libs). So far, so good.

Here's my question:
How do I change the build process, such that I get an .so library instead of a binary for the miner. I would like to use the .so as sort of a plugin in a bigger Java-based application, that invokes C(++)-based library functions using JNA. I would now like to include Wolf's miner, too. Please note, that I do not want to use ProcessBuilder and similar to run the ordinarily built binary. The question here refers specifically to building a library from the miner code.

Thanks,
CaptainN00b
tracercho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 05:17:46 PM
 #457

Hello, I am having problems to build wolf-cpuminer on ubuntu 16.04,14.04 using mingw32. I compile it easily for linux, but i would like to compile it for windows. I am having  this problem after: sudo make and this is my configure command : sudo ./configure --host=i586-mingw32msvc

cc1: error: invalid option argument ?-Ofast?
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-flto"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-fuse-linker-plugin"
 Huh Huh Huh
and when I go to Makefile and delete these lines, i am having other errors. I am not sure, i am on the right place for asking this question, but I hope  somebody may have a clue what to do.

Thanks in advance !  Smiley
fibble
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 11:51:17 PM
 #458

Found this after using yam and its increased my hashrate and of course is open source.

Cheers mate. Donated ~0.0033BTC change i had in a wallet. Thanks, keep up the good work.

OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 108

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2016, 11:15:05 AM
 #459

Holy moly I forgot about this. Two years?

Might be time for an update, pet.
CoinBreader
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 13, 2016, 07:05:42 AM
 #460

Hey guys,
Can someone share his minerd .bat file need to do some tests on a i7 980x , thanks in advance !
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!