Bitcoin Forum
July 03, 2020, 11:27:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 546348 times)
degel_x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:40:29 AM
Last edit: June 08, 2014, 09:09:13 AM by degel_x
 #61

Hi
 i need a some help here, i manage to compile, but when i run ./minerd i got this
Code:
./minerd: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.1.0.0: cannot open
shared object file: No such file or directory
but i have openssl installed and this archives at /usr/lib and /usr/lib64
Code:
libcrypto.so         libcrypto.so.10      libcrypto.so.1.0.1e

My enviroment is centos 6.4

Tnks

edit: I copied my  libcrypto.so.1.0.0 from /usr/local/lib to /usr/lib64 and it works now  Smiley

..C..
.....................
........What is C?.........
..............
...........ICO            Dec 1st – Dec 30th............
       ............Open            Dec 1st- Dec 30th............
...................ANN thread      Bounty....................

1593775639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593775639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593775639
Reply with quote  #2

1593775639
Report to moderator
1593775639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593775639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593775639
Reply with quote  #2

1593775639
Report to moderator
1593775639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593775639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593775639
Reply with quote  #2

1593775639
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593775639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593775639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593775639
Reply with quote  #2

1593775639
Report to moderator
1593775639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593775639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593775639
Reply with quote  #2

1593775639
Report to moderator
degel_x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:10:47 AM
 #62

Hi
 i need a some help here, i manage to compile, but when i run ./minerd i got this
Code:
./minerd: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.1.0.0: cannot open
shared object file: No such file or directory
but i have openssl installed and this archives at /usr/lib and /usr/lib64
Code:
libcrypto.so         libcrypto.so.10      libcrypto.so.1.0.1e

My enviroment is centos 6.4

Tnks

Wait... so you compiled against libcrypto.so.1.0.0, but when you ran it, you had only libcrypto.so.1.0.1e?  Huh

You must have upgraded OpenSSL in the middle. Rebuild the miner.

I think my enviroment is a mess, i just copied my  libcrypto.so.1.0.0 from /usr/local/lib to /usr/lib64 and it works now

Anyway thanks a lot

..C..
.....................
........What is C?.........
..............
...........ICO            Dec 1st – Dec 30th............
       ............Open            Dec 1st- Dec 30th............
...................ANN thread      Bounty....................

surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250


"Trading Platform of The Future!"


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 03:28:14 PM
 #63

Keep up the good work.  Cool
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 04:09:53 PM
 #64

Bump for update.

Are you making a compiled version for windows? I don't see it in the post.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 06:17:37 PM
 #65

Excellent optimization Wolf! I got like 15% more than lucas miner on my non AES-NI VMs Cheesy
vgo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:40:56 PM
 #66

Thanks, t-8  350 H/s - w7 64bits.

5w00p
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 502



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 10:33:34 PM
 #67

seriously, those nasty female pussyskunk drawings are fakkin weird.

but good work on the miner.  thx
onemorebtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 12:55:42 AM
 #68

Thanks! Working great.
btw i noticed that i get around 20h/8cores more when using gcc 4.7 instead of 4.6

transfer 3 onemorebtc.k1024.de 1
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 01:26:58 AM
 #69

Is there a link to the windows binaries of this new and faster version ?
I didn't find any thing in the OP

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
coinfusion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 03:02:46 AM
 #70

I've been making windows binaries, but it seems that everything after the may 28th commit hashes but never submits work with my non-aesNI machine.  Could someone verify that the most recent version still works with --disable-aes-ni  at least on linux?
Agamemnus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 06:14:49 AM
 #71

I'd give all kinds of naughty favours for win64 binaries. With AES preferred for i7-4930k Wink Wink *nudge* *nudge*

restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1129
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:29:22 AM
 #72

Compiled under OpenSuse13. Its running as the only guest on ESX5 machine, 12 core Xeon 5670
Previous version is making 440-450H/s, this newer version makes 390-410H/s
vm variable was set to 36 (12*3) - sudo sysctl -w vm.nr_hugepages=36
polecrab
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:15:03 AM
 #73

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1129
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:37:50 AM
 #74

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.
Try moneropool.com?

2 w0lf. by "reverting commits" do you mean decreasing number of hugepages?
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250


"Trading Platform of The Future!"


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 12:23:40 PM
 #75

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.

Do our other ports work? 5555, 8080, 7777, 8336
polecrab
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:04:04 PM
 #76

I can't get stratum to work from Windows regardless of what mining software I use. On the same internet connection it works fine for Linux.

On Windows using the command format:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u YourMoneroAddress -p x -t 4

I get this error:

[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 20:09:15] ...retry after 10 seconds
^C

I suspect it is something to do with Norton Internet Security but I have tried disabling all the options in NIS I can think of.  Has anyone else solved this?
Up until now I have been using stratum proxies for other coins, but I can't find one for Monero.

Do our other ports work? 5555, 8080, 7777, 8336

Same result for all below, including moneropool.com

Quote
E:\apps\cpuminer-multi-wolf\cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-09-2014>minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:5555 -u <addr> -p x -t 4
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:5555
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 23:55:39] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2014-06-09 23:55:49] Stratum connection failed: Received HTTP code 403 from proxy after CONNECT
[2014-06-09 23:55:49] ...retry after 10 seconds

stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:8080
stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:8336
stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1129
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:08:01 PM
 #77

Try ccproxy - through socks
like
-x socks5://ccproxy-address:1080

1080 is default, sometimes socks4 works better.
And freeware version supports upto 3 connections
3dcgminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:27:54 PM
 #78

On my i7-2700k@4,6GHz, the latest build
https://ottrbutt.com/cpuminer-multi/cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-09-2014.zip
seems to be slower, 240h/s on may 30 version, 220h/s at best with the above.
More/less cores did not help.

Guessing that Haswells get a boost while old Sandybridges loses out with the new optimizations.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1129
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 05:15:45 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2014, 05:33:10 PM by restless
 #79

I can confirm - i5-2500, new version is 5+% slower

PS: i5-4570 - again 5% slower with 3 threads :/
I have no idea if we should try to enable hugepages on Windows? These are disbaled by default
Litrbooh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 07:31:16 PM
 #80

Wolf0
Why i have with cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-09-2014 on i7-3770 only 130-150h/s, but with cpuminer-multi-wolf-05-29-2014 - 200h\s?
What could be the problem?

Win7 64bit

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!