Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2017, 05:55:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 398612 times)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 02, 2014, 08:34:30 AM
 #41

I'm using GCC 4.7.2 and LD 2.23 compiled.
when I make , I got a error:
gcc: error: -fuse-linker-plugin is not supported in this configuration

who can help me ?
thanks.


Update your toolchain would be my guess.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
1506146109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506146109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506146109
Reply with quote  #2

1506146109
Report to moderator
1506146109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506146109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506146109
Reply with quote  #2

1506146109
Report to moderator
1506146109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506146109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506146109
Reply with quote  #2

1506146109
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506146109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506146109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506146109
Reply with quote  #2

1506146109
Report to moderator
1506146109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506146109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506146109
Reply with quote  #2

1506146109
Report to moderator
obobob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 02, 2014, 08:41:57 AM
 #42

Recommends upgrading to ?
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 02, 2014, 08:49:00 AM
 #43

Recommends upgrading to ?

4.9.0 I know works. May as well stick to the latest.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
obobob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 02, 2014, 09:45:53 AM
 #44

many thanks!
cryptos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 02, 2014, 09:50:33 AM
 #45

How do you control number of threads or optimize this, has made my pc unusable

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333 -p x -u [YourMoneroAddress]

I just followed above.

EDIT found it... --help hahah
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 02:14:33 AM
 #46

so are there any 32 bit options??
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 04:25:13 AM
 #47

so are there any 32 bit options??

No. I mean, I could do it, but... there's no point. You'd be mining so slowly you'd be losing coins Tongue

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
ajiekceu4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 06:48:34 AM
 #48

so are there any 32 bit options??

No. I mean, I could do it, but... there's no point. You'd be mining so slowly you'd be losing coins Tongue

On my work i have 400+ pc with 32 bit windows 7. I can mine on all this machine with low priority and free electricity 24\7 Wink. So 32 bit version would be great for me. I can donate 0.2 BTC for this.
Sorry for my English.
tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 11:17:19 AM
 #49

I still keep getting the same error on this version (I had this on prior cpuminer versions as well)

After a random while (5 minutes, 2 hours), I start getting the following error and it doesn't fix unless I restart the minerd. What could be the cause?
I'm mining at Minergate BTW.


[2014-06-03 14:09:17] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 146.87 H/s at diff 444 (yay!!!)
[2014-06-03 14:09:21] thread 3: 119 hashes, 17.18 H/s
[2014-06-03 14:09:23] json_rpc2.0 error: Slightly stale share
[2014-06-03 14:09:23] submit_upstream_work json_rpc_call failed
[2014-06-03 14:09:23] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2014-06-03 14:09:24] thread 2: 222 hashes, 16.28 H/s
[2014-06-03 14:09:25] thread 0: 80 hashes, 12.42 H/s
[2014-06-03 14:09:27] thread 1: 154 hashes, 20.35 H/s
[2014-06-03 14:09:34] json_rpc2.0 error: Unknown job id
[2014-06-03 14:09:34] submit_upstream_work json_rpc_call failed
[2014-06-03 14:09:34] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2014-06-03 14:09:46] json_rpc2.0 error: Unknown job id
[2014-06-03 14:09:46] submit_upstream_work json_rpc_call failed
ajeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 11:31:18 AM
 #50



4 threads easy get shares


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
vokain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Nexchange.IO ∥ Exchange BTC, LTC, ETH & DOGE


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2014, 12:09:01 PM
 #51



4 threads easy get shares

what's your cpu?

tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 12:59:22 PM
 #52

BTW I do not think the hashrate represents "real value", at least on my i5.

My hashrate on the minerd goes between 80-220 h/s. Minergate shows 50 hash/s on average
A 20% more powerful PC using 4 simpleminers result in 100 h/s on Minergate.

He found 124 shares where I've found a whopping 57. More then double the gain using simpleminer. how can I trust the hashrate shown in the minerd?
beavis4ever
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 02:26:56 PM
 #53

BTW I do not think the hashrate represents "real value", at least on my i5.

My hashrate on the minerd goes between 80-220 h/s. Minergate shows 50 hash/s on average
A 20% more powerful PC using 4 simpleminers result in 100 h/s on Minergate.

He found 124 shares where I've found a whopping 57. More then double the gain using simpleminer. how can I trust the hashrate shown in the minerd?

The shares are most likely being submitted at a higher difficulty, which should have more value to the pool.
tomewok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 04:26:48 PM
 #54

Hi, i don't know why but i can't get more than 100 hash/s on my i5-4670k clocked at 4.4Ghz and if i go with stock clock i can't get more than 80 hash/s :/
greatwolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 08:35:14 PM
 #55

This crashes on my intel Q6600 4 core processor.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 08:39:10 PM
 #56

Hi, i don't know why but i can't get more than 100 hash/s on my i5-4670k clocked at 4.4Ghz and if i go with stock clock i can't get more than 80 hash/s :/

If you're using Windows, try Linux. Natively, not in a VM. Seriously, it helps.

This crashes on my intel Q6600 4 core processor.

Please read the OP next time.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
greatwolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 09:06:05 PM
 #57

Win64 binaries exist but require AES-NI. How do you know if you have it? If the binary crashes, you don't.
...

Were you referring to that? Did you mean for that to be interpreted as "only a Win64 AES-NI binary is available" because when I first read it, it sounded like there was a non AES-NI build available somewhere. And you also mentioned some optimizations done to the legacy part as well so I'm a bit confused.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 09:07:51 PM
 #58

Win64 binaries exist but require AES-NI. How do you know if you have it? If the binary crashes, you don't.
...

Were you referring to that? Did you mean for that to be interpreted as "only a Win64 AES-NI binary is available" because when I first read it, it sounded like there was a non AES-NI build available somewhere. And you also mentioned some optimizations done to the legacy part as well so I'm a bit confused.

There are no non-AES-NI builds available, but it is possible to build for non-AES-NI. Sorry if that was misleading.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 09:58:37 PM
 #59

BTW I do not think the hashrate represents "real value", at least on my i5.

My hashrate on the minerd goes between 80-220 h/s. Minergate shows 50 hash/s on average
A 20% more powerful PC using 4 simpleminers result in 100 h/s on Minergate.

He found 124 shares where I've found a whopping 57. More then double the gain using simpleminer. how can I trust the hashrate shown in the minerd?

The shares are most likely being submitted at a higher difficulty, which should have more value to the pool.

Hey mate,

are you sure this is how it works on Minergate? Did not really check that but if I'm not mistaken, the difficulty is set to 444 on Minergate.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 10:04:53 PM
 #60

BTW I do not think the hashrate represents "real value", at least on my i5.

My hashrate on the minerd goes between 80-220 h/s. Minergate shows 50 hash/s on average
A 20% more powerful PC using 4 simpleminers result in 100 h/s on Minergate.

He found 124 shares where I've found a whopping 57. More then double the gain using simpleminer. how can I trust the hashrate shown in the minerd?

The shares are most likely being submitted at a higher difficulty, which should have more value to the pool.

Hey mate,

are you sure this is how it works on Minergate? Did not really check that but if I'm not mistaken, the difficulty is set to 444 on Minergate.

The hashrate represents something near the real value on every other pool. If only Minergate is different, that would indicate something is wrong with them, not the miner.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!