Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 03:11:57 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 545501 times)
tomewok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 04:26:48 PM
 #41

Hi, i don't know why but i can't get more than 100 hash/s on my i5-4670k clocked at 4.4Ghz and if i go with stock clock i can't get more than 80 hash/s :/
1540091517
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540091517

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540091517
Reply with quote  #2

1540091517
Report to moderator
1540091517
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540091517

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540091517
Reply with quote  #2

1540091517
Report to moderator
1540091517
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540091517

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540091517
Reply with quote  #2

1540091517
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540091517
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540091517

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540091517
Reply with quote  #2

1540091517
Report to moderator
1540091517
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540091517

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540091517
Reply with quote  #2

1540091517
Report to moderator
greatwolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 08:35:14 PM
 #42

This crashes on my intel Q6600 4 core processor.
greatwolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 09:06:05 PM
 #43

Win64 binaries exist but require AES-NI. How do you know if you have it? If the binary crashes, you don't.
...

Were you referring to that? Did you mean for that to be interpreted as "only a Win64 AES-NI binary is available" because when I first read it, it sounded like there was a non AES-NI build available somewhere. And you also mentioned some optimizations done to the legacy part as well so I'm a bit confused.
tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 09:58:37 PM
 #44

BTW I do not think the hashrate represents "real value", at least on my i5.

My hashrate on the minerd goes between 80-220 h/s. Minergate shows 50 hash/s on average
A 20% more powerful PC using 4 simpleminers result in 100 h/s on Minergate.

He found 124 shares where I've found a whopping 57. More then double the gain using simpleminer. how can I trust the hashrate shown in the minerd?

The shares are most likely being submitted at a higher difficulty, which should have more value to the pool.

Hey mate,

are you sure this is how it works on Minergate? Did not really check that but if I'm not mistaken, the difficulty is set to 444 on Minergate.
tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 10:13:26 PM
 #45

BTW I do not think the hashrate represents "real value", at least on my i5.

My hashrate on the minerd goes between 80-220 h/s. Minergate shows 50 hash/s on average
A 20% more powerful PC using 4 simpleminers result in 100 h/s on Minergate.

He found 124 shares where I've found a whopping 57. More then double the gain using simpleminer. how can I trust the hashrate shown in the minerd?

The shares are most likely being submitted at a higher difficulty, which should have more value to the pool.

Hey mate,

are you sure this is how it works on Minergate? Did not really check that but if I'm not mistaken, the difficulty is set to 444 on Minergate.

The hashrate represents something near the real value on every other pool. If only Minergate is different, that would indicate something is wrong with them, not the miner.

Thanks for the reply Wolf. I'll make some more tests tomorrow to compare actual mined coins on different scenarios.
ajeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 03, 2014, 11:29:38 PM
 #46



4 threads easy get shares

what's your cpu?
e3 1230


██████████████████████████████████████████████████
███```````█████````````█████````````██████████████
```````````██``````````███``````````████████████
```````````██``````````███``````````████████████
███```````██████``````███████``````███████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████
██````````█████````````████`````````█████████████
```````````██``````````███``````````████████████
```````````██``````````███``````````████████████
███```````██████``````███████``````███████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████
███```````███████████████████████████████```````██
```````````███████████████████████████``````````
```````````████████████████████████████`````````
███```````███████████████████████████████```````██
██████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████````````█████````````█████```````███
█████████████``````````███``````````███`````````
█████████████``````````███``````````███`````````
████████████████``````███████``````███████``````██
█████████████████████████████████████████████████
vgvv
SECURIX
|
|
tequillaquagga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 10:26:04 AM
 #47

OSX 10.9.3
brew install automake autoconf curl
then git clone repo, run autogen, run no macro.pl
When exec ./configure, I got error:

./configure: line 5666: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 5666: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'

I have fresh install of OSX. What wrong?

Thanks.

The Camel Marches On
Lepra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 12:23:19 PM
 #48

Work fine for me:

http://i.imgur.com/qz8TNyK.jpg
CPU - FX8350 - t7
yudhistre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 02:00:48 AM
 #49

Hello,

Can someone build a version for Non-AES-NI please. All my PCs don't have AES-NI

Thanks
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2014, 02:07:13 AM
 #50

good job man!

Quicken
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 12:59:48 PM
 #51

Windows, I assume. Try Linux (not in a VM) - should be loads better.

Hi Wolf0. Can you explain why linux is quicker than Windows for this task? I'm running on Windows, and this PC isn't just for mining so I can't easily switch.
Thanks, Q
ROBERTO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1410
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 06:19:46 PM
 #52

Hello,

I have this on my openssl engine

jimmy1@localhost:~$ openssl engine
(rsax) RSAX engine support
(dynamic) Dynamic engine loading support


How to add aesni to openssl engine?Huh

Please

Thanks

ROBERTO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1410
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 06:59:55 PM
 #53

Thanks for your reply wolf0

Another question, how to configure on ubuntu with AES-NI disable to see if i have more H/s

Thanks

GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2014, 07:16:25 PM
 #54

Thanks for your reply wolf0

Another question, how to configure on ubuntu with AES-NI disable to see if i have more H/s

Thanks

Configure with --disable-aes-ni
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 06, 2014, 12:29:28 AM
 #55

I'm using GCC 4.7.2 and LD 2.23 compiled.
when I make , I got a error:
gcc: error: -fuse-linker-plugin is not supported in this configuration

who can help me ?
thanks.


Had the same issue with GCC 4.8.2. I removed -fuse-linker-plugin from the Makefile and it compiled without issue, works fine too. Not sure if this impacts any optimizations, but speed seems good, 420 H/s on dual  E5-2620 with -t 12.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1104
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 11:52:55 AM
 #56

Do you have plans to add merged mining (for FCN) ?
Syzygy123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 08:56:19 PM
 #57

Do you know what cpu models you were using with the amazon instance? I'm wondering if there is any more tweaking I can do with dual e5 2680s. I'm currently getting about 750 hash/s using 16 threads (tried the 21 threads that you used).
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 01:24:05 AM
 #58

I'm using GCC 4.7.2 and LD 2.23 compiled.
when I make , I got a error:
gcc: error: -fuse-linker-plugin is not supported in this configuration

who can help me ?
thanks.


Had the same issue with GCC 4.8.2. I removed -fuse-linker-plugin from the Makefile and it compiled without issue, works fine too. Not sure if this impacts any optimizations, but speed seems good, 420 H/s on dual  E5-2620 with -t 12.

It's not your GCC version - update your binutils. You may get a better hashrate with it.

Worked - thanks! Smiley Slight speedup - +~10 H/s
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 06:03:01 AM
 #59

whats the .bat settings for 4770k @win7x64
coinfusion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:44:54 AM
 #60

Seems like everything after the may 28th commit doesn't work right for non-aesNI. Hashes are happening, but nothing is ever submitted to the pool.  Gotta get more information but sleepy time now!
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!