Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 07:06:17 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 402 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 10000 miners  (Read 576456 times)
letitbit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 12:14:04 PM
 #81

Hi, I'm using free version awesome miner 1.05 with sgminer-5.0-pre-release-2014-07-20-win32, only 1 GPU.
-Setting a Group pools with 6 pools NicehashX11, NicehashX13, NicehashX15, WesthashX11, Westhash X13, and WesthashX15.
-Each pool has its own advanced setting, but all has the same setting.
The problem is: only 5 pools were appear in sgminer, pool NicehashX13 is not appear, but all of them appear in awesome miner interface and NicehashX13 is Alive.
Then I remove them all, and add them again, the problem is still the same.
Some help please?
Can you please send me your Awesome Miner log file? It can be accessed from Options dialog, Advanced section. Sent it to info[at]awesomeminer.com
Thanks!
Check your PM please, I've put the log in pastebin.com
1542395177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395177
Reply with quote  #2

1542395177
Report to moderator
In order to achieve higher forum ranks, you need both activity points and merit points.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542395177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395177
Reply with quote  #2

1542395177
Report to moderator
1542395177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395177
Reply with quote  #2

1542395177
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2014, 05:18:37 PM
 #82

Check your PM please, I've put the log in pastebin.com
Thanks for providing the log file.

The problem is that the same URL has been defined for two pools:
NiceX13: stratum.nicehash.com:4337
WestX13: stratum.nicehash.com:4337

When Sgminer report back the list of miners, Awesome Miner is looking at the URL and try to match it to a configured pool. In this case it may not report the correct pool name as the same URL are defined for two pools.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
letitbit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 02:48:52 AM
 #83

Check your PM please, I've put the log in pastebin.com
Thanks for providing the log file.

The problem is that the same URL has been defined for two pools:
NiceX13: stratum.nicehash.com:4337
WestX13: stratum.nicehash.com:4337

When Sgminer report back the list of miners, Awesome Miner is looking at the URL and try to match it to a configured pool. In this case it may not report the correct pool name as the same URL are defined for two pools.
Thanks it works now, that was a silly mistake  Grin

I have a suggestion, why not make the pool's password visible so it will be easier for nicehash & westhash settings.
TheFridge
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 10:42:44 AM
 #84

Is wafflepool not supported in the profit switching pools? I see the statistics are included in the 'online services' but the wafflepool configuration doesnt come standard with the Awesome Miner Profit Switching Pool Configuration.
I have added the standalone setup for wafflepool from here; http://www.awesomeminer.com/guide/wafflepool.aspx but when adding those pools into the group "Awesome Profit Group" they do not initiate into the switching pools and are not shown under the miner when they are mining. Am i doing something wrong?

EDIT: Rebooted the PC and the Remote PC and Wafflepool is showing up the list of pools under the miner.
Note: Wafflepool isnt included in the configuration package  Wink
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2014, 04:35:05 PM
 #85

Is wafflepool not supported in the profit switching pools?
WafflePool is not part of the profit switching because they don't provide "live" information about current profitability. The 24h statistics are included in the Online Services tab, but this data is not good enough for the profit switcher.

I've already been in contact with WafflePool about this, but they don't want to provide any live profitability information because they think those figures will be inaccurate, and that users might complain when they don't get exactly the specified profitability.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
TheFridge
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 10:59:57 PM
 #86

Is wafflepool not supported in the profit switching pools?
WafflePool is not part of the profit switching because they don't provide "live" information about current profitability. The 24h statistics are included in the Online Services tab, but this data is not good enough for the profit switcher.

I've already been in contact with WafflePool about this, but they don't want to provide any live profitability information because they think those figures will be inaccurate, and that users might complain when they don't get exactly the specified profitability.


Thanks for the reply. You provide excellent support here patrike, keep it up and looking forward to future versions Smiley
TheFridge
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 10:57:17 PM
 #87

Small little aesthetic feature request: Ability to change the pictures next to the external/managed miner on the miners page with either a selection of pictures or upload our own  Smiley
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 07:19:45 PM
 #88

I have a suggestion, why not make the pool's password visible so it will be easier for nicehash & westhash settings.
I agree. The pool password is typically not that secret so there is no need to hide it. Either it's blank (or "x") or it's being used to provide mining parameters like in the case of NiceHash. I will change this in next release.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 07:39:51 PM
 #89

Small little aesthetic feature request: Ability to change the pictures next to the external/managed miner on the miners page with either a selection of pictures or upload our own  Smiley
This is an interesting idea. Is it to easy distinguish your different miners? I've also been thinking of having color bars for that purpose.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2014, 08:36:12 PM
 #90

What is the process of accessing the awesomeminer on a mobile device outside the network? Is awesome miner password protected so other people can't access your version of awesome miner?

PIVX: DPQabewFmgSFxAtZPKszNKb2E6eHqPfJt5
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2014, 06:27:29 AM
 #91

What is the process of accessing the awesomeminer on a mobile device outside the network? Is awesome miner password protected so other people can't access your version of awesome miner?
Awesome Miner has a built-in web engine that can be enabled from the Options dialog, Web section. When enabled, you can use your mobile or tablet device to access to your computer where Awesome Miner is running. You can also set a username and password here.

You can find more details how to configure the web here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/web.aspx

If you sit behind a router, you need to open a port in the router that is redirected to the port used by Awesome Miner.




Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
yudhistira
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:26:12 PM
 #92

Too many setting that make me confuse

I just want run my local sgminer and config i have with this awesome
but i'm still failed to get set up

too many option make me confused

this only what i want

choose my sgminer folder and run my bat file thats is my config with x11,13 and 15 algo
i hope this can auto switching to max profit

what should i do to set this up

i'm mining in nicehash

WebsiteWhitepaperTelegram   International Blockchain Lottery   FacebookTwitterGitHub
════════☛ FIRELOTTO ☚════════    As simple and understandable as traditional lotteries are    ══════☛ PLAY NOW ☚══════
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 04:28:18 PM
 #93

choose my sgminer folder and run my bat file thats is my config with x11,13 and 15 algo
i hope this can auto switching to max profit

what should i do to set this up

i'm mining in nicehash
The easiest way to get started is to simply add a new External Miner, and point to the IP/port of your running sgminer. See:
External Miner Help

If you want to fully control your mining from Awesome Miner, you should go ahead and use the Managed Miner feature instead. They easiest way is to simply use the Add new Managed Miner wizard.

If you want to re-use your existing command line and configuration file, you can add a Managed Miner manually,see this link.
In the Managed Miner Properties, you can first of all specify you command line options in the "Command Line" page. Specify everything except the "--config" parameter. The you go to the "Advanced" page and check "Override all configuration with an existing Cgminer/Sgminer configuration file", and specify the path to your configuration file. Save and run!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 05:01:46 PM
 #94


Announcement: Awesome Miner 1.1

Version 1.1 adds support for nVidia CUDA mining software, ccMiner. This is a feature requested by the nVidia mining community, and brings the powerful centralized management features of Awesome Miner to those using nVidia GPU's.

The new version also improves the management performance of Awesome Miner, and allows up to 200 miners to be managed and monitored - everything from a centralized view.

The screenshot below shows the mining with nVidia CUDA using ccMiner, together with other GPU and ASIC miners.


Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
coinme.info
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 07:57:46 PM
 #95


Version 1.1 adds support for nVidia CUDA mining software, ccMiner. This is a feature requested by the nVidia mining community, and brings the powerful centralized management features of Awesome Miner to those using nVidia GPU's.

The new version also improves the management performance of Awesome Miner, and allows up to 200 miners to be managed and monitored - everything from a centralized view.


Wow! This just gets more Awesome with every release.

Updated and working here.

 Grin
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 08:33:26 PM
 #96

Wow! This just gets more Awesome with every release.

Updated and working here.

 Grin
Thanks!
Have you tested the nVidia mining?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
coinme.info
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 02, 2014, 10:30:11 AM
 #97

Wow! This just gets more Awesome with every release.

Updated and working here.

 Grin
Thanks!
Have you tested the nVidia mining?

No as I'm using Antminers and AMD GPUs.

Hopefully someone with nVidia rigs will try it out and report back.

Would like to be able to have some of the reporting on the Miners view for the Antminers, with the info like is shown with Spiceminer's Antviewer though. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=760810.20
Just need the Asic status, Best Share & Freq. as you already have Ghs, Reject and HW errors. Then I wouldn't need to run Spiceminers as well as Awesome.




montyfd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 02, 2014, 04:42:11 PM
 #98

How can i set API access from restricted to privileged on my Antminer S3?
A step by step for dummies would be cool  Wink
sab4you
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2014, 11:47:02 PM
 #99

Really enjoying the product, so thank you! But I am also not confident I am understanding a couple statements from the website help vs my results.  I have enabled the awesome profit switching rule and its set for 30 minutes.  I also enabled the check box to manually implement and see the option on top, love it!

Help: The Awesome Profit Switching rule requires all pools to switch between to be added to the miner. Of all the added pools, the most profitable will automatically be prioritized.

Me: I am not finding the priorities changing over time even as the coin's and pool profit-abilities change.

Help: If the pool has a specific coin specified, the coin statistics will be used to calculate the profitability of the coin, and the Awesome Profit Switching rule will automatically change to the pool if it's more profitable than any of the added multi-pools.

Me: Pool can mean either a hosted pool such as NiceHash or the pool of coins/pools inside AwesomeMiner.  If I am using NiceHash and also added a dedicated pool for a coin NiceHash knows nothing about, will it get the profitability from Coinwarz and those sites or does it rely on NiceHash to give individual statistics? What if NiceHash knows nothing about that coin?

Mainly I am not seeing consistent results in changing pools with the awesome profit enabled.  For example, ANC coin is always at my highest priority and it starts mining with this.  I then manually switch to a different pool, say NiceHash.  I then re-add my awesome pool which consists of both.  Technically if ANC was my highest priority and thus most profitable, it would switch back, no? And vice versa...in either case it seems to stick with what I move it to and not auto-pick after the 30 minute interval or manual request.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 05:32:39 AM
 #100

How can i set API access from restricted to privileged on my Antminer S3?
A step by step for dummies would be cool  Wink
I know that TheFridge was looking into this a while ago. There are guides how to setup Privileged mode on Antminer S1:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=499837.0

However, there might be changes on the S3 that requires different settings. Please let me know if the above work or not, otherwise we can probably ask in the S3 thread.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 402 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!