Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 03:40:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 446995 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2017, 02:52:55 AM
 #801

I want to give web monitoring access to some users, for this I will have to forward port to my micrserver which is sitting in the same LAN as S9-s.
As I see there are some options you can change via web monitoring.
Is there any way to restrict these and make it read only mode ? Update: I figured it out, now when I access web interface from global it only shows the stats and it's impossible to change anything, I think now it is more secure.
And is it possible to add multiple emails in receiver address ?
Are there any error definitions ? I can't figure out what Accept progress means (
With the Enterprise Edition there is actually a feature when you can define multiple users accounts, and they will all have different login credentials to the web interface. It's also possible to define per user account which miners they should be allowed to see and what they are allowed to do (control the mining or only view the statistics).
See: http://awesomeminer.com/help/security.aspx

Accept progress is basically that the statistics that show as "Accepted" (in contrast to Rejected shares) will increase over time. You can compare to ensure that in a 5 minute interval, the Accept value should increase.

Update: For multiple e-mail receivers, you simply separate them with either a comma or semi-colon.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510976422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510976422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510976422
Reply with quote  #2

1510976422
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2017, 05:52:53 PM
 #802

Continuing thoughts into what Avalon's display https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.msg17968629#msg17968629 and followup https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.msg18027671#msg18027671 as massively spikey 5-sec hash rates, wonder it is from how/when the 1 controller is talking to the 3x 721's chained off of the 1 USB/I2C adapter coupled with how Canaan's (legal) fork of CGminer reads that? Looking at what Canaan's GUI displays they must be smoothing out a lot of samples...

Perhaps for several sec or more there is nothing to report to AM followed by a massive data burst as the miners in unison report findings/request more work? I can easily see that the light on the adapter only flashes with a burst of activity for a couple sec maybe 5x a minute.
Thanks for all info on the Avalon hashrate you have provided. Based on your previous posts, it looks like the 5s hashrate is reported with a large variation. Awesome Miner is currently not smoothing any values - everything is displayed exactly as reported by the miner API's.

It would probably be possible to add some smoothing to the graphs in Awesome Miner, but the question is really if you want to see a pretty graph or a graph showing what's actually reported.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1260


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 04:32:42 AM
 #803

Continuing thoughts into what Avalon's display https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.msg17968629#msg17968629 and followup https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.msg18027671#msg18027671 as massively spikey 5-sec hash rates, wonder it is from how/when the 1 controller is talking to the 3x 721's chained off of the 1 USB/I2C adapter coupled with how Canaan's (legal) fork of CGminer reads that? Looking at what Canaan's GUI displays they must be smoothing out a lot of samples...

Perhaps for several sec or more there is nothing to report to AM followed by a massive data burst as the miners in unison report findings/request more work? I can easily see that the light on the adapter only flashes with a burst of activity for a couple sec maybe 5x a minute.
Thanks for all info on the Avalon hashrate you have provided. Based on your previous posts, it looks like the 5s hashrate is reported with a large variation. Awesome Miner is currently not smoothing any values - everything is displayed exactly as reported by the miner API's.

It would probably be possible to add some smoothing to the graphs in Awesome Miner, but the question is really if you want to see a pretty graph or a graph showing what's actually reported.
Not so much a pretty graph, but one that displays large variations better. Say a log-scale display option with 2 or 3 steps. I agree it is good to know/see how the Avalons are really reporting.

Why as many as 3 steps eg. 0-10, 10-100, 100-1000THs? 1 Avalon RasPi controller can run up to 20 miners. With Avalon 741's that is 150THs sustained average reported as 1 miner. God knows what the reported peaks would be....

That way AW's auto scaling doesn't result in the lower hash rate miners (s7's & 12-14THs s9's!) being swamped out. Speaking of which, today I added a741 to the chain of 3x 721's. Sustained hashrate reported by Kano is >28THs, on par with Canaan's GUI reports. However um, spikes over 100THs happen several times an hour so the s7's, R4, and yes even s9's are down in the mud...

A new bit about the Avalons/Controller: When miners are connected in a string off of 1 USB/I2C adapter, Canaan's GUI gives info about each miner in the string. AW reports them as 1 monster ASIC.

However, if I use 2 of the USB/I2C adapters and still just the 1 controller, then Awesome reports the new adapter/miners chain as a 2nd ASIC in the miner (controller). Of course as desired Awesome does still report just one miner and total specs on its output.

Point is, if I want to see how each individual miner is running then I can only run 4 physical miners per 4-port RasPi. Rather defeats the point of being able to chain 5 physical miners from each of the 4 USB ports giving 20 miners per controller.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
March 06, 2017, 02:57:17 AM
 #804

I am thinking about trying out this software.

bensam1231 - you stated that you need a license per machine per algo for GPU mining. Is this true? I would love to use this program to auto switch algos based on profitability on my rigs, but requiring multiple licenses per rig due to multiple algos would not make much sense
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
March 06, 2017, 10:26:40 AM
 #805

I am thinking about trying out this software.

bensam1231 - you stated that you need a license per machine per algo for GPU mining. Is this true? I would love to use this program to auto switch algos based on profitability on my rigs, but requiring multiple licenses per rig due to multiple algos would not make much sense

Yes, definitely the biggest problem with this software right now. Each 'miner', NOT 'rig' is considered a 'instance'. So when you look at the licenses and you see four 'instances' that means 'miners'. If you want to use more then that you have to manually change each miner 'instance' profile. Really weird and heavily inflates licensing costs.

You can see it yourself in the trial version. The whole program confused the fuck out of me till I figured that out. After I did, I lost a lot of interest in this, even though it can be heavily improved it's borderline worthless for good GPU miners.

I'm sure it works great for ASICs and FPGAs though as their 'miner' is the same thing as their 'rigs'.

I discussed alternate ways to license a page back. Easiest way to do it currently is each hostname/ip is considered a 'instance'. Could be pretty easily jerry-rigged to work without much work. I'm guessing he's realized this actually makes him more money so he's not all that inclined to change it. If licensing was more expensive, I'd still be willing to pay, but not on a per 'miner' basis.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2017, 03:15:25 PM
 #806

Yes, definitely the biggest problem with this software right now. Each 'miner', NOT 'rig' is considered a 'instance'. So when you look at the licenses and you see four 'instances' that means 'miners'. If you want to use more then that you have to manually change each miner 'instance' profile. Really weird and heavily inflates licensing costs.

You can see it yourself in the trial version. The whole program confused the fuck out of me till I figured that out. After I did, I lost a lot of interest in this, even though it can be heavily improved it's borderline worthless for good GPU miners.

I'm sure it works great for ASICs and FPGAs though as their 'miner' is the same thing as their 'rigs'.

I discussed alternate ways to license a page back. Easiest way to do it currently is each hostname/ip is considered a 'instance'. Could be pretty easily jerry-rigged to work without much work. I'm guessing he's realized this actually makes him more money so he's not all that inclined to change it. If licensing was more expensive, I'd still be willing to pay, but not on a per 'miner' basis.
I very much appreciate the feedback you provide - and I'm always trying to make the product more attractive based on user feedback. I also replied earlier that the next major version will have some new concepts that will reduce the number of licenses needed in these particular GPU mining scenarions, in order to address the license issues you describe.

There is absolutely no reason at all for you to continue on these license complaints over and over again and say that I'm not inclined to change because it makes money. It's not true and it's not constructive.

Please continue to suggest features, ideas to improve and so on - but please do it in a good way. Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
March 06, 2017, 04:14:12 PM
 #807

Yes, definitely the biggest problem with this software right now. Each 'miner', NOT 'rig' is considered a 'instance'. So when you look at the licenses and you see four 'instances' that means 'miners'. If you want to use more then that you have to manually change each miner 'instance' profile. Really weird and heavily inflates licensing costs.

You can see it yourself in the trial version. The whole program confused the fuck out of me till I figured that out. After I did, I lost a lot of interest in this, even though it can be heavily improved it's borderline worthless for good GPU miners.

I'm sure it works great for ASICs and FPGAs though as their 'miner' is the same thing as their 'rigs'.

I discussed alternate ways to license a page back. Easiest way to do it currently is each hostname/ip is considered a 'instance'. Could be pretty easily jerry-rigged to work without much work. I'm guessing he's realized this actually makes him more money so he's not all that inclined to change it. If licensing was more expensive, I'd still be willing to pay, but not on a per 'miner' basis.
I very much appreciate the feedback you provide - and I'm always trying to make the product more attractive based on user feedback. I also replied earlier that the next major version will have some new concepts that will reduce the number of licenses needed in these particular GPU mining scenarions, in order to address the license issues you describe.

There is absolutely no reason at all for you to continue on these license complaints over and over again and say that I'm not inclined to change because it makes money. It's not true and it's not constructive.

Please continue to suggest features, ideas to improve and so on - but please do it in a good way. Thanks!

Your post the other day said 'address some of what you're talking about' in response to a three page long post of ideas and suggestions, I didn't know that was specifically pertaining to licensing. Sounds good and I await these changes. I currently have the free version setup, so it would be nice to see this happen.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1293


View Profile
March 06, 2017, 06:20:22 PM
 #808

I just don't understand. You are spending thousands of Dollars for your hardware but you are complaining to spend just a few dollars for very good software.
I have to admit that I am only administrating 3 GPU Rigs + some Asic Miners with this software, but it saved me so much time that even a higher price would be worth it (at least for me).

I also do not understand why you need to change your mining software that often. Looking back the last months there was hardly much need to do so.
Maybe I am doing something wrong, I keep an eye on whattomine.com and for my AMD GPUs it was always daggerhashimoto (ETH/ETC) or Equihash (ZCL/ZEC), so there was no need to use X mining instances.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1260


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
March 06, 2017, 06:45:23 PM
 #809

Quote
I just don't understand. You are spending thousands of Dollars for your hardware but you are complaining to spend just a few dollars for very good software.
And along that line: If you are making money mining then register as a business. It not only keeps the Income Tax folks happy but more importantly -- expenses such as buying equipment, software, and yes even power to run the miners are business Tax write-offs...

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
March 06, 2017, 09:20:00 PM
 #810

I want to be able to switch between different miners and also add in ewbf miner for zcash. Is there a way to add in ewbf or other currently non-listed miners and have them display statistics so it can take part in the multi engine profit switching?
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
March 07, 2017, 05:38:11 AM
 #811

I just don't understand. You are spending thousands of Dollars for your hardware but you are complaining to spend just a few dollars for very good software.
I have to admit that I am only administrating 3 GPU Rigs + some Asic Miners with this software, but it saved me so much time that even a higher price would be worth it (at least for me).

I also do not understand why you need to change your mining software that often. Looking back the last months there was hardly much need to do so.
Maybe I am doing something wrong, I keep an eye on whattomine.com and for my AMD GPUs it was always daggerhashimoto (ETH/ETC) or Equihash (ZCL/ZEC), so there was no need to use X mining instances.

If you don't understand why GPU miners are using so many different miners you have no place GPU mining. Stick to your ASICs.

If you're using only one miner that definitely means you aren't getting the best speeds, mining the right coins, or really have that many rigs. By your own admittance you only have 3 rigs. You have 3 miners for each one (lets say at the most basic level, Ethereum, Equihash, and Pascal (assuming you don't dual mine or switch what you dual mine)), that means you need nine instance. You have 20 rigs, 40 rigs, that balloons quite a bit and there are decent bit more then three miners.

Yes, AMD mining right now is easier then Nvidia as far as miners go (you can mine Ethereum and not really do that bad), it doesn't work that way for Nvidia. The additional options for dual mining also increases the amount of instances you'll be using. However, that doesn't mean there aren't other options available for AMD, you just have to dig a bit for them.

It's not a 'little bit of money'. If you can't do multiplication you wont be able to figure that out.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 01:59:02 PM
 #812

Can you please add support to ETH+PASC on miner properties?

http://prntscr.com/ehv01t

patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2017, 03:24:29 PM
 #813

I want to be able to switch between different miners and also add in ewbf miner for zcash. Is there a way to add in ewbf or other currently non-listed miners and have them display statistics so it can take part in the multi engine profit switching?
Hi,
The EWBF miner doesn't provide any API for Awesome Miner to use, so it will not be supported.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2017, 03:25:28 PM
 #814

Can you please add support to ETH+PASC on miner properties?

http://prntscr.com/ehv01t


Claymore's Ethereum + Pascal miner is supported in the latest development version of Awesome Miner.
To get access to development versions, go to the Options dialog and enable "Check for development versions". Then you can go to the Menu and select "Check for updates".

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
boki019
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 12, 2017, 02:11:31 AM
 #815

Can you please add support to ETH+PASC on miner properties?

http://prntscr.com/ehv01t


Claymore's Ethereum + Pascal miner is supported in the latest development version of Awesome Miner.
To get access to development versions, go to the Options dialog and enable "Check for development versions". Then you can go to the Menu and select "Check for updates".
Niceeeeee
works just fine
Thanks a lot
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
March 12, 2017, 03:46:13 AM
 #816

Can you please add support to ETH+PASC on miner properties?

http://prntscr.com/ehv01t


Claymore's Ethereum + Pascal miner is supported in the latest development version of Awesome Miner.
To get access to development versions, go to the Options dialog and enable "Check for development versions". Then you can go to the Menu and select "Check for updates".
Niceeeeee
works just fine
Thanks a lot



Tks  a lot!!!
Bitcoin Miners
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149

Owner of Online Store for Mining Hardware


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2017, 12:19:30 PM
 #817

Hello Patrike
I have one problem.
I have paid version of AM, but i always have problem with update.
Miner alsways show me when new update is availiable, and if u do upgrade AM download new files, install them and restart AM.
After restart i still have old version of AM and i get again msg about update to new version. I can reperat this 100 times and is still same.
In past i had always download new version from your website and install new version, then was OK. But lately you dont updata new versions on website,
so i cant update. Now im running v 2.3 and AM show me there is update 2.31, but is not on your website.
You have any clue why my AM dont update automaticly?
Thx for suggestions

Best Prices Of Mining Hardware in Europe. PM me.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2017, 12:49:37 PM
 #818

I have one problem.
I have paid version of AM, but i always have problem with update.
Miner alsways show me when new update is availiable, and if u do upgrade AM download new files, install them and restart AM.
After restart i still have old version of AM and i get again msg about update to new version. I can reperat this 100 times and is still same.
In past i had always download new version from your website and install new version, then was OK. But lately you dont updata new versions on website,
so i cant update. Now im running v 2.3 and AM show me there is update 2.31, but is not on your website.
You have any clue why my AM dont update automaticly?
Thx for suggestions
Hi,
The update 2.3.1 was a development version, and those are not listed on the web site. I will post the 2.4 in a few minutes, and this version is a public release that also can be downloaded from the web site.
Maybe you could send me the Awesome Miner log file, that's availble via Tools->Log File. Please also let me know the exact time you tried the upgrade.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2017, 12:52:32 PM
 #819

Awesome Miner Version 2.4 is available for download

A summary of the new features:
- Claymore's Ethereum Miner 8.0 with dual mining support for Pascal
- Managed Template feature allows definition of mining settings that can be applied to one or many Managed Miners
- Coin visibility settings moved to the Coin page
- Miner API connection timeout configurable
- Claymore's Zcash Miner 12.3

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2017, 01:00:26 PM
 #820

Sounds good and I await these changes. I currently have the free version setup, so it would be nice to see this happen.
Awesome Miner 2.4 has a concept of Managed Template that will address your main concern about licenses.

In Options dialog, Managed Template section, you can define template configurations. You can for example have one template for Claymore's Ethereum + Pascal mining, and another one for Claymore's Zcash. In the main window of Awesome Miner you will find a "Template" button in the toolbar, where you can switch template for the selected Managed Miners.

This should allow you to only use a single Managed Miner per computer, but still have a way to switch configuration settings for one, many or all miners in a single operation.

Please give the new feature a try - Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!