Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 07:58:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 327 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 10000 miners  (Read 551944 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2017, 04:24:26 PM
 #741

Is there any way to display temps in Fahrenheit?
That is not supported today. It's a good request, so I will consider it for the future versions of the software.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
1529438323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529438323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529438323
Reply with quote  #2

1529438323
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529438323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529438323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529438323
Reply with quote  #2

1529438323
Report to moderator
1529438323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529438323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529438323
Reply with quote  #2

1529438323
Report to moderator
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 514



View Profile
January 25, 2017, 07:22:29 PM
 #742

Can Awesome miner manage the Antminer L3 Scrypt miner?  Also does AM support Claymore XMR miner?  I downloaded the free trial of AM, but finding it is too limited to know if this is going to work for me.  You should offer a 30 day trial license of the licensed products so that we can try it to see if it is going to work.  

I am interested in figuring out how to manage the L3's and how to setup profit switching in this software to mange both GPU rigs and scrypt ASIC miners.  If you can recommend a tutorial on how to do this that would be great.  Thanks.

Update: I tried adding an L3 to the demo copy and it reports the hash rate as 250GH instead of MH.  So I don't know if it is something I set incorrectly or there is something that needs to be tweaked in AM.
Claymore XMR miner is not supported today, but will be added. Please contact me by e-mail (you will find the address in the about box of the software), and we can discuss a trial license - it's fully possible.

The general concepts of profit switching in Awesome Miner can be found here:
http://awesomeminer.com/guide/awesomeprofit.aspx

Could you send me an API report for the L3 Scrypt Miner? Select the miner in the main window of Awesome Miner, go to the toolbar: Tools -> API Report. This will help me to figure out why the hashrate is reported incorrectly. Thanks!

Thanks I will email you later with this info.  Glad to hear that a trial is available. 














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
trins123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2017, 11:13:10 PM
 #743

Hi.

I have succesfully setup Awesome miner with my A4-s (changing pool groups + profit switching).

I only have 1 major problem left.

Sometimes when miner reset itself, there can be 2 problem scenarios:

1.) Only 3 out of 4 devices are recognized wthin a miner (I can setup a trigger to reset the miner if average hash rate too low and usually it is fixed)

2.) The devices are working with normal hashrate but are not accepting ( In this case I can also target miner temperature)

BUT In 30% of the case the manual on/off PSU power cycle is needed for miners to start working normally and start accepting.

My question is: Is there a way/know-how that Awesome miner can send a command via ssh to raspberry pi to power cycle the miner automatically?

Please advise,

Regards
Xircom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 26, 2017, 07:53:46 AM
 #744

Hi Patrike,

Will the next update have Bitmain T9 support ?

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1340
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 26, 2017, 10:01:22 AM
 #745

Hi.

I have succesfully setup Awesome miner with my A4-s (changing pool groups + profit switching).

I only have 1 major problem left.

Sometimes when miner reset itself, there can be 2 problem scenarios:

1.) Only 3 out of 4 devices are recognized wthin a miner (I can setup a trigger to reset the miner if average hash rate too low and usually it is fixed)

2.) The devices are working with normal hashrate but are not accepting ( In this case I can also target miner temperature)

BUT In 30% of the case the manual on/off PSU power cycle is needed for miners to start working normally and start accepting.

My question is: Is there a way/know-how that Awesome miner can send a command via ssh to raspberry pi to power cycle the miner automatically?

Please advise,

Regards
Congratulations, you have an A4! Unfortunately this is normal behaviour (especially on Multipools like nicehash) and has nothing to do with Awesome Miner.
Awesome Miner only makes it easier to monitor this. You can find dozens of posts about that A4 issue in this forum.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2017, 04:32:35 PM
 #746

Hi Patrike,

Will the next update have Bitmain T9 support ?
Could you please send me an API-report (by mail) for a T9 miner so I can compare with S9? Many thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Xircom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 26, 2017, 05:15:27 PM
 #747

Hi Patrike,

Will the next update have Bitmain T9 support ?
Could you please send me an API-report (by mail) for a T9 miner so I can compare with S9? Many thanks!

You got it in your "info" e-mail  Wink

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 28, 2017, 03:47:11 PM
 #748

You cannot power cycle an A4 rig from the PI unless you are using some sort of Switched PDU. I have an APC version which allows me to remotely power on/off each of 16 C14 ports from a web interface. I think its an APC-7911
vinicius03
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 07:58:26 PM
 #749

I Just bought it and for now I can say I'm happy with it!
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 05:06:40 PM
 #750

Hey man can you add the Pascal coin so awesome miner picks it up better with gatelessgate aka Sgminer with out using the check box to add the pascal.conf ....



IF i try to use the same setting  though AWESOME the PC locks up but if use the my custom conf like above it works great with awesome .

I got it kind of adding to the

Specify Kerrel as pascal when I make the Pool .. it seems to work that way .. Smiley ..

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
trins123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 05:24:00 PM
 #751

You cannot power cycle an A4 rig from the PI unless you are using some sort of Switched PDU. I have an APC version which allows me to remotely power on/off each of 16 C14 ports from a web interface. I think its an APC-7911

Thanks for the info, I found some cheap asian remote phone switch it looks it also have timer to power only at night when cheap electricity https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Broadlink-16A-EU-US-standard-wifi-power-socket-plug-outlet-Wireless-Control-switch-for-iphone-ipad/32647326070.html?spm=2114.13010308.0.0.whlPfQ
trins123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 05:30:59 PM
 #752

Hi.

I have succesfully setup Awesome miner with my A4-s (changing pool groups + profit switching).

I only have 1 major problem left.

Sometimes when miner reset itself, there can be 2 problem scenarios:

1.) Only 3 out of 4 devices are recognized wthin a miner (I can setup a trigger to reset the miner if average hash rate too low and usually it is fixed)

2.) The devices are working with normal hashrate but are not accepting ( In this case I can also target miner temperature)

BUT In 30% of the case the manual on/off PSU power cycle is needed for miners to start working normally and start accepting.

My question is: Is there a way/know-how that Awesome miner can send a command via ssh to raspberry pi to power cycle the miner automatically?

Please advise,

Regards
Congratulations, you have an A4! Unfortunately this is normal behaviour (especially on Multipools like nicehash) and has nothing to do with Awesome Miner.
Awesome Miner only makes it easier to monitor this. You can find dozens of posts about that A4 issue in this forum.


Hi,
I think A4 are missing extranounce support for fast coin switching, I wrote to Innosilicion if they can update the firmware, single coins pools work ok with A4..
solteykr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 10:44:59 AM
 #753

is this version still available? i have s7 and s9 with bmminer v1. i really like to make a scheduled fan percent change everyday. is it doable with awesome miner?

i tried this, t does'nt work. hehe..

help?...
Chaning fan speed is not supported by Awesome Miner. There was an attempt to implement this some time ago, but it never worked very well because of how the Antminer configuration works. So unfortunately, I don't know any way of setting the fan speed.

If you figure out how to make that configuration over SSH by manually modifying the Antminer configuration file (/config/bmminer.conf), please let me know and I can add support for it in Awesome Miner.

Hi, patrike

If I buy a premium edition, can I try the development version 1.7.8.? I really need to schedule and control my fans. My miners are S7's and S9 with bmminer v1.

COINS.PH Share the gift of convenience by inviting your friends to Coins.ph
Show your friends how easy it is to send money, buy load and pay bills.
You both receive 50 PHP every time a friend signs up through your referral link and verifies ID and Selfie.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2017, 02:06:39 PM
 #754

Hey man can you add the Pascal coin so awesome miner picks it up better with gatelessgate aka Sgminer with out using the check box to add the pascal.conf ....

IF i try to use the same setting  though AWESOME the PC locks up but if use the my custom conf like above it works great with awesome .

I got it kind of adding to the

Specify Kerrel as pascal when I make the Pool .. it seems to work that way .. Smiley ..
I've not really had time to look at Gateless Gate mining software yet, and how it differs from sgminer. What are the differences in configuration in order to mine pascal coin compared to any other sgminer supported algorithm? I understand that you run Gateless Gate software instead of sgminer, but what changes in command line or configuration file is relevant?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2017, 02:10:20 PM
 #755

is this version still available? i have s7 and s9 with bmminer v1. i really like to make a scheduled fan percent change everyday. is it doable with awesome miner?

i tried this, t does'nt work. hehe..

help?...
Chaning fan speed is not supported by Awesome Miner. There was an attempt to implement this some time ago, but it never worked very well because of how the Antminer configuration works. So unfortunately, I don't know any way of setting the fan speed.

If you figure out how to make that configuration over SSH by manually modifying the Antminer configuration file (/config/bmminer.conf), please let me know and I can add support for it in Awesome Miner.

Hi, patrike

If I buy a premium edition, can I try the development version 1.7.8.? I really need to schedule and control my fans. My miners are S7's and S9 with bmminer v1.
Hi,
Unfortunately, the status is still the same. Unless someone figures out how to configure fan speed over SSH on the Antminers, I don't have any solution to implement in Awesome Miner for it.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
rjg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 01:47:12 AM
 #756

Hello!

I am testing dual mining since the value of DCR has increased to the point where it draws my interest.  I followed the documentation on the site, but and it is working, but the miner display looks "off" as I expect it should be giving me a $ value for both ETH and DCR.

http://i.imgur.com/eOhb8n5.png

Any thoughts or suggestions?
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 01:19:04 AM
 #757

Hey man can you add the Pascal coin so awesome miner picks it up better with gatelessgate aka Sgminer with out using the check box to add the pascal.conf ....

IF i try to use the same setting  though AWESOME the PC locks up but if use the my custom conf like above it works great with awesome .

I got it kind of adding to the

Specify Kerrel as pascal when I make the Pool .. it seems to work that way .. Smiley ..
I've not really had time to look at Gateless Gate mining software yet, and how it differs from sgminer. What are the differences in configuration in order to mine pascal coin compared to any other sgminer supported algorithm? I understand that you run Gateless Gate software instead of sgminer, but what changes in command line or configuration file is relevant?

My bad sorry not much difference between the two other then gateless broke the speed barrier so to speak then it was added to sgminer.  gateless is a fork of sgminer. . i guess i asked wrong because there is no pascal coin support and the only way i got it working with either gateless or sgminer. was adding in the pascal Kerrel the two ways i said or i get some strange side affects ..I meant to say awesome doesn't know what to add with coins it doesn't support even if the software miner does .other wise gateless works fine using it as sgminer-gm or sgminer 5.5 it was more for the coin so the right kernel is loaded by awesome..for either Gateless Gate or sgminer. i think the reason zawawa added his version of Silent army was so it was more compatible with every thing, Plus all the nice little goodies he doesn't have to add to his version of SA .. gate less was more made for ZEC mining with windows at first or added Silent ARMY Miner windows support better then any miner at the time other then CM then zawawa improved it more and still is ...

your right i should have said what i meant .. unless Pascal is there and i can't find it, can it be added to the coin list so awesome loads the right kernel as needed sense awesome all ready supports the soft ware  miners that support the coin  .

what changes in command line or configuration file is relevant? NO change command line other then awesome loading the right algorithm , if the miner all ready has support for that algorithm and awesome supports the miner but like i said above i think it's just a matter of it being on the coin list if the miner is all ready there .. yea i asked wrong and tend to do that a lot, my bad .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
ParaplegicRacehorse
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10

HODL. Patience.


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 08:01:34 PM
 #758

Has anyone yet tried running this on Linux+WINE?
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1129


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2017, 11:00:44 PM
 #759

Has anyone yet tried running this on Linux+WINE?

It doesn't work. I have Ubuntu 16.10 and I tried it now with wine ('wine msiexec /i AwesomeMiner.msi' command).

The installation stops at:
Code:
Awesome Miner Setup Wizard ended prematurely

Awesome Miner Setup Wizard ended prematurely because of an error. Your system has not been modified. To install this program at a later time, run Setup Wizard again. Click the Finish button to exit the Setup Wizard.

Virtual machine and Windows in there is the way to go in Linux distros if you want to use Awesome Miner.

patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 08:28:34 AM
 #760

Hello!

I am testing dual mining since the value of DCR has increased to the point where it draws my interest.  I followed the documentation on the site, but and it is working, but the miner display looks "off" as I expect it should be giving me a $ value for both ETH and DCR.

http://i.imgur.com/eOhb8n5.png

Any thoughts or suggestions?
Hi,
In the Group Pool you have defined, can you try to set "Priority: 0" on the ETH pool, and "Priority: 1" (which is lower priority) on the DCR pool?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 327 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!