Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 08:10:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 327 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 10000 miners  (Read 551945 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2016, 08:19:33 PM
 #341

On an additional note, I tried to add custom fields to the progress field to monitor the chip temp on the S9. It didn't work and I ended up locking up the program causing me do a reinstall.

It would be REALLY nice to have access to the chip temps on the S9. If that is doable with customization, I must have done something wrong and any tips on getting those readings would be HIGHLY appreciated!! Smiley Smiley
In the latest version (v.1.7.2) I made a change that should have solved the locking problem when the progress field was incorrectly configured. In addition to that, I also added a setting that will enable Awesome Miner to display all temperatures. If you upgrade to the latest version and go to the Options dialog, Appearance section, and change the Temperature Display setting, you should see the information you are looking for.

Excellent. I just upgraded and went to Options, Appearance, and changed the temp settings to "All". But I'm not seeing the chip temps. I'm sure it's something I'm doing wrong. Sorry if it's a dumb question.

I still have in the Customize Progress Field / Define Custom Expressions -
Line 2:
"R: "+ status.Rejected + ", HW: " + status.HwErrors

and

Line 3:
"Temp: " + stats.Temp1 + "/" + stats.Temp2 + "/" + stats.Temp3

Should I remove those or do I need to add an additional line for the chip temps? (Removing the check marks don't cause chip temps to appear.)

Thank you for the great work and any assistance you (or anyone else) can provide. Smiley Smiley
Best wishes!
When you set the temperature display to All, you are supposed to see three temperatures like this (instead of only one that is default).


Also, when I try your "Line 3" configuration, I do see all three temperatures there as well.
Could you generate an API report and send me (Tools -> API Report), maybe together with the Awesome Miner log file (Options -> Advanced)?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
July 23, 2016, 08:24:11 PM
 #342

On an additional note, I tried to add custom fields to the progress field to monitor the chip temp on the S9. It didn't work and I ended up locking up the program causing me do a reinstall.

It would be REALLY nice to have access to the chip temps on the S9. If that is doable with customization, I must have done something wrong and any tips on getting those readings would be HIGHLY appreciated!! Smiley Smiley
In the latest version (v.1.7.2) I made a change that should have solved the locking problem when the progress field was incorrectly configured. In addition to that, I also added a setting that will enable Awesome Miner to display all temperatures. If you upgrade to the latest version and go to the Options dialog, Appearance section, and change the Temperature Display setting, you should see the information you are looking for.

Excellent. I just upgraded and went to Options, Appearance, and changed the temp settings to "All". But I'm not seeing the chip temps. I'm sure it's something I'm doing wrong. Sorry if it's a dumb question.

I still have in the Customize Progress Field / Define Custom Expressions -
Line 2:
"R: "+ status.Rejected + ", HW: " + status.HwErrors

and

Line 3:
"Temp: " + stats.Temp1 + "/" + stats.Temp2 + "/" + stats.Temp3

Should I remove those or do I need to add an additional line for the chip temps? (Removing the check marks don't cause chip temps to appear.)

Thank you for the great work and any assistance you (or anyone else) can provide. Smiley Smiley
Best wishes!
When you set the temperature display to All, you are supposed to see three temperatures like this (instead of only one that is default).


Also, when I try your "Line 3" configuration, I do see all three temperatures there as well.
Could you generate an API report and send me (Tools -> API Report), maybe together with the Awesome Miner log file (Options -> Advanced)?


I am seeing the three temps just like in your image. But those are the PCB temps on the S9 and not the chip temps. As I'm sure you know, the S9 has basically two different temps for each board, PCB and chip. Give me a few minutes and I will add an image of my miners.



and here is my AM screen shot


BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2016, 08:41:10 PM
 #343

I am seeing the three temps just like in your image. But those are the PCB temps on the S9 and not the chip temps. As I'm sure you know, the S9 has basically two different temps for each board, PCB and chip. Give me a few minutes and I will add an image of my miners.
Now I get it - thanks! Yes, the chip temperatures are also provided by the Antminer API response, but they are currently not processed by Awesome Miner.
I can probably add them like stats.ChipTemp1 and so on to allow customization of the progress field. Would that be OK?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
July 23, 2016, 08:48:25 PM
 #344

I am seeing the three temps just like in your image. But those are the PCB temps on the S9 and not the chip temps. As I'm sure you know, the S9 has basically two different temps for each board, PCB and chip. Give me a few minutes and I will add an image of my miners.
Now I get it - thanks! Yes, the chip temperatures are also provided by the Antminer API response, but they are currently not processed by Awesome Miner.
I can probably add them like stats.ChipTemp1 and so on to allow customization of the progress field. Would that be OK?

Yes indeed. That would be wonderful!

The chip temps are something I need to keep an eye on since it's so hot here now during the day. From what I gather the chip temps should not rise above 105C.

I love your application. It sure does beat having multiple miner tabs open! Smiley

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 10:13:45 AM
 #345

So I saw your post in my thread about this program and it looks very nice. How do I access Awesome Miner via my smartphone?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2016, 05:04:52 PM
 #346

So I saw your post in my thread about this program and it looks very nice. How do I access Awesome Miner via my smartphone?

General introduction to Awesome Miner:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/start.aspx

How to setup web UI, that can be accessed from a smart phone:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/web.aspx

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 06:21:48 PM
 #347

I see I've only got the free version and the version to enable the web interface is $50. Ive only got a single S7LN so will have to think about it.

Is there any way to change the currency value? im from the UK so GBP would be helpful.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
apederzoli
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 12:00:42 AM
 #348

Hello,
I have bought the professional edition and configured several s7, everything seems to be working fine except for one of my s7 that says API Access: Restricted
How can I give Privileged API Access from the s7 configuration screen?
Thanks
Xircom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 25, 2016, 09:41:32 AM
 #349

Hi Patrike,

I would love those Chip temps as well on the S9`s, not only PCB temps.


BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 03:28:39 PM
 #350

Is there any way to change the currency value? im from the UK so GBP would be helpful.
Hi,
Yes, this is configurable but you need to enter the conversion rate manually. In the Options dialog, Coins section, you will find the "Display Currency" settings. Set the following:
Currency: Custom
Custom name: GBP
Value of 1 USD: 0.78

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 03:30:42 PM
 #351

Hello,
I have bought the professional edition and configured several s7, everything seems to be working fine except for one of my s7 that says API Access: Restricted
How can I give Privileged API Access from the s7 configuration screen?
Thanks
On Antminer S7 I think you need to use SSH and go into the /config/cgminer.conf file. You need to make sure you IP is listed in the "api-allow" property, with a "W:" in front to indicate Write-access (= Privileged access).
If you send me your cgminer.conf file by mail, I can probably assist you in more detail.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 03:33:10 PM
 #352

Hi Patrike,

I would love those Chip temps as well on the S9`s, not only PCB temps.
Hi,
I've implemented this feature now and it will be included in next release that soon will be made available.
It will be supported by customizing the progress field, using the new properties ChipTemp1 and so on. I will give you the details once the new release is available.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Xircom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 25, 2016, 04:16:40 PM
 #353

Hi Patrike,

I would love those Chip temps as well on the S9`s, not only PCB temps.
Hi,
I've implemented this feature now and it will be included in next release that soon will be made available.
It will be supported by customizing the progress field, using the new properties ChipTemp1 and so on. I will give you the details once the new release is available.

Thanks Champ 👍

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
apederzoli
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 05:12:15 PM
 #354

Hello,
I have bought the professional edition and configured several s7, everything seems to be working fine except for one of my s7 that says API Access: Restricted
How can I give Privileged API Access from the s7 configuration screen?
Thanks
On Antminer S7 I think you need to use SSH and go into the /config/cgminer.conf file. You need to make sure you IP is listed in the "api-allow" property, with a "W:" in front to indicate Write-access (= Privileged access).
If you send me your cgminer.conf file by mail, I can probably assist you in more detail.
Thanks for the reply.
Can you let me know to which address should I send the file and how to get it?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 06:38:39 PM
 #355

Hello,
I have bought the professional edition and configured several s7, everything seems to be working fine except for one of my s7 that says API Access: Restricted
How can I give Privileged API Access from the s7 configuration screen?
Thanks
On Antminer S7 I think you need to use SSH and go into the /config/cgminer.conf file. You need to make sure you IP is listed in the "api-allow" property, with a "W:" in front to indicate Write-access (= Privileged access).
If you send me your cgminer.conf file by mail, I can probably assist you in more detail.
Thanks for the reply.
Can you let me know to which address should I send the file and how to get it?

I've sent you a PM about this.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 06:41:16 PM
 #356

Awesome Miner version 1.7.3 is available for download.

- Antminer S9 chip temperatures can be displayed in customized progress field
- Change frequency of Antminer S7 and S9. Can also be performed as rule actions
- Correction to Managed Miners with Autostart enabled, to ensure only one process is stared

You will find information how to display the Antminer S9 chip temperature in the last example on this page:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/customizefield.aspx

I've also added an article about how you can change and even schedule frequency changes for Antminer S7 and S9. See:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/antmineroperations.aspx

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Xircom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 25, 2016, 09:26:37 PM
 #357

Nice Patrik,

Thumbs Up  Wink


BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 01:31:33 AM
 #358

Awesome Miner version 1.7.3 is available for download.

- Antminer S9 chip temperatures can be displayed in customized progress field
- Change frequency of Antminer S7 and S9. Can also be performed as rule actions
- Correction to Managed Miners with Autostart enabled, to ensure only one process is stared

You will find information how to display the Antminer S9 chip temperature in the last example on this page:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/customizefield.aspx

I've also added an article about how you can change and even schedule frequency changes for Antminer S7 and S9. See:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/antmineroperations.aspx

Just updated. Love the chip temp feature. Now I can close all of the miner tabs! Smiley

Also love the scheduling rules. I'll play with those tomorrow!

Now, if you will just add the very important feature of shutting down my miners and closing the windows when it starts to rain, all will be perfect!  Shocked Shocked  Cool Cool

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
apederzoli
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:36:16 AM
 #359

Awesome Miner version 1.7.3 is available for download.

- Antminer S9 chip temperatures can be displayed in customized progress field
- Change frequency of Antminer S7 and S9. Can also be performed as rule actions
- Correction to Managed Miners with Autostart enabled, to ensure only one process is stared

You will find information how to display the Antminer S9 chip temperature in the last example on this page:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/customizefield.aspx

I've also added an article about how you can change and even schedule frequency changes for Antminer S7 and S9. See:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/antmineroperations.aspx

Just updated. Love the chip temp feature. Now I can close all of the miner tabs! Smiley

Also love the scheduling rules. I'll play with those tomorrow!

Now, if you will just add the very important feature of shutting down my miners and closing the windows when it starts to rain, all will be perfect!  Shocked Shocked  Cool Cool

Shutting down the miners when it starts to rain would be perfect.

Do you chance the frequency of your miners a lot? Is it safe to do that? Do you go over 700 or do you chance the frequency to a lower value?
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:39:04 AM
 #360

Hi Patrike,
Great work on your application. I like it! But I have a question about a couple things. In this screenshot:



Does the "Avg: 0.00 H/s" stand for Avg Hashes per second? Or high share or best share?

It shows all zeros on my miners. (On the S9 itself, I do get a "Best Share" readout for each miner.) Perhaps "Best Share" is something you could incorporate in future releases. Anyway, that piece of data is mainly for entertainment purposes only to get an idea of how close you're getting to solving a block. Smiley

And Utility: 0.00 /s, is showing all zeros on my S9's.

Any thoughts on those fields?

Thanks for such a quick turn around on the latest release with two great new features!  Cheesy

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 327 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!