Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 04:02:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 122 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 394880 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2017, 03:35:58 PM
 #981

paid for this a while back , cant find licence.. P{M me...

Also the remote doesnt work, both windows 10 , firewall off, doesnt see the agent nor the miners on other rig..

same lan, same switch , no vlans, can ping and use multi monitor app ok..so all should be fine
Can you drop me an e-mail so I know which e-mail address to search for in the list of previous orders?

If you open the Options dialog, Managed Hosts, and select one of the hosts. Click Edit and then use the Test button. What is the error message being displayed? Can you also send me the log file that can be found in the toolbar: Tools -> Log file and let me know the time you tried the test operation. Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
1508472153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508472153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508472153
Reply with quote  #2

1508472153
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bonosurgut
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 01, 2017, 03:54:58 PM
 #982

best program for monitoring ! thank you ! already two times buy version upgrades, all working fine !
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2017, 08:25:34 PM
 #983

best program for monitoring ! thank you ! already two times buy version upgrades, all working fine !
Thanks for your feedback! Great to hear that Awesome Miner is successfully used for mining operations.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Turok2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 10:35:15 AM
 #984

1. When in the "Device profile for GPU mining" are added other miners? Ccminer-Alexis, ccminer-802-x64-cuda80
2. Is it possible to create a group of pools with the extraction of different currencies but on the same miner with the same overclocking (as an example of Musicoin (MUSIC) + Expanse (EXP) + Ubiq (UBQ)) that the program itself would analyze by yield which way it would be better to mine and launch the necessary pool. If this is possible, you can, as usual, in pictures by example? Very clearly it turns out!
Turok2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 11:49:20 AM
 #985

good afternoon
I ask you to correct the error
When exporting and further importing, the "Wallet address" field in the pool setting is not transferred
Thanks for finding that issue. I will correct it.

Questions and Answers
1. Is it possible to set the acceleration at once for all farms (selected the mouse of the farm and set the settings). At the moment, as I understand the device profile for NVIDIA does not work (((
2. except for using NiceHash and zpool will the ability to switch from currency to currency by return automatically? Since third-party pools with the use of your resources bring much less profit than you yourself set up prey.
3. When several pools are pooled by one currency into a group, the program chooses the best pool by profitability or sorts out simply in order
1) What is the acceleration setting you are referring to here? Doing GPU overclocking on multiple computers at the same time?
2) When using the profit switcher with Nicehash and Zpool, you will get automatic payments to your configured Bitcoin address. When you define custom pools, it will be up to each pool to transfer coins to you wallet - but most of them are not converting to bitcoin. Awesome Miner can include both Nicehash, Zpool and custom pools for the profit switcher
3) The profit switcher only looks at profitability. If it's the same across multiple pools because they are all for the same coin, any of the pools can be picked by Awesome Miner as there are no other sorting order.

1) What is the acceleration setting you are referring to here? Doing GPU overclocking on multiple computers at the same time? Yes
2) 2. except for using NiceHash and zpool will the ability to switch from currency to currency by return automatically? Since third-party pools with the use of your resources bring much less profit than you yourself set up prey. -  When using NiceHash and zpool, the production cost is always lower !!!
3) Understood
asturmark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 04:23:01 PM
 #986

Hello Community! this is my first post

Hi Patrike.

Thank you for Awesome miner, it is truly awesome!

However, I have an issue which I understand it is a bug but I am surprise nobody was asking about this yet..

When launching dual mining with Claymore's dual miner with the second coin from Suprnova pools (Decred, Sia, Pascal, Lbry) the authentication fails.
Claymore's miner can connect to the pool to get the shares but it is not able to send any share.

I have tried with different username / password in the Awesome miner configuration pool unsuccessful.

If i configure the Claymore's dual miner out of Awesome miner interface with the same pool configuration it works well.
Also if i use from Awesome miner with NiceHash works well.

Maybe i am doing something wrong but i am out of ideas.

No one else has this issue?

thank you in advance!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2017, 05:27:24 PM
 #987

Hello Community! this is my first post

Hi Patrike.

Thank you for Awesome miner, it is truly awesome!

However, I have an issue which I understand it is a bug but I am surprise nobody was asking about this yet..

When launching dual mining with Claymore's dual miner with the second coin from Suprnova pools (Decred, Sia, Pascal, Lbry) the authentication fails.
Claymore's miner can connect to the pool to get the shares but it is not able to send any share.

I have tried with different username / password in the Awesome miner configuration pool unsuccessful.

If i configure the Claymore's dual miner out of Awesome miner interface with the same pool configuration it works well.
Also if i use from Awesome miner with NiceHash works well.

Maybe i am doing something wrong but i am out of ideas.

No one else has this issue?

thank you in advance!

Welcome to this community and Awesome Miner!

I learned that the Suprnova Decred pool (and probably their other pools as well) actually expect the worker name to be passed as the wallet address instead. I have no idea why Suprnova requires a configuration like this, but at least it's easy to change in Awesome Miner. In the pool settings, instead of passing in the worker name in the "Worker name" field, move it to the "Wallet address" field instead.

Please let me know if this configuration change solved the problem.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Turok2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 05:44:30 PM
 #988

1. When in the "Device profile for GPU mining" are added other miners? Ccminer-Alexis, ccminer-802-x64-cuda80
2. Is it possible to create a group of pools with the extraction of different currencies but on the same miner with the same overclocking (as an example of Musicoin (MUSIC) + Expanse (EXP) + Ubiq (UBQ)) that the program itself would analyze by yield which way it would be better to mine and launch the necessary pool. If this is possible, you can, as usual, in pictures by example? Very clearly it turns out!
asturmark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 05:53:07 PM
 #989

Hello Community! this is my first post

Hi Patrike.

Thank you for Awesome miner, it is truly awesome!

However, I have an issue which I understand it is a bug but I am surprise nobody was asking about this yet..

When launching dual mining with Claymore's dual miner with the second coin from Suprnova pools (Decred, Sia, Pascal, Lbry) the authentication fails.
Claymore's miner can connect to the pool to get the shares but it is not able to send any share.

I have tried with different username / password in the Awesome miner configuration pool unsuccessful.

If i configure the Claymore's dual miner out of Awesome miner interface with the same pool configuration it works well.
Also if i use from Awesome miner with NiceHash works well.

Maybe i am doing something wrong but i am out of ideas.

No one else has this issue?

thank you in advance!

Welcome to this community and Awesome Miner!

I learned that the Suprnova Decred pool (and probably their other pools as well) actually expect the worker name to be passed as the wallet address instead. I have no idea why Suprnova requires a configuration like this, but at least it's easy to change in Awesome Miner. In the pool settings, instead of passing in the worker name in the "Worker name" field, move it to the "Wallet address" field instead.

Please let me know if this configuration change solved the problem.

This was indeed the solution!
many thanks for the fast answer

I will continue testing it!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2017, 07:14:39 PM
 #990

1. When in the "Device profile for GPU mining" are added other miners? Ccminer-Alexis, ccminer-802-x64-cuda80
2. Is it possible to create a group of pools with the extraction of different currencies but on the same miner with the same overclocking (as an example of Musicoin (MUSIC) + Expanse (EXP) + Ubiq (UBQ)) that the program itself would analyze by yield which way it would be better to mine and launch the necessary pool. If this is possible, you can, as usual, in pictures by example? Very clearly it turns out!
1) Right now it's only Sgminer and Claymore miners that have many command line parameters which creates the need of Device Profiles. Other mining software doesn't have as many parameters and for that reason, you can control it by passing command line parameters.
2) Is it that you want both Nicehash, Zcash and some additional single coin pool? That's fully possible with the profit switcher. You can see examples of custom pools in the Profit Switching settings described in the guide below. Please keep in mind that the custom pool can either be a single pool, or a pool group (multiple pools). If you need to define a group of pool, go to Options dialog, Pools section, and change to the tab Pool Groups.
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/profitswitching.aspx

1) What is the acceleration setting you are referring to here? Doing GPU overclocking on multiple computers at the same time? Yes
2) 2. except for using NiceHash and zpool will the ability to switch from currency to currency by return automatically? Since third-party pools with the use of your resources bring much less profit than you yourself set up prey. -  When using NiceHash and zpool, the production cost is always lower !!!
3) Understood
1) GPU Overclocking of multiple systems at the same time is described here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/gpuclocking.aspx
2) Nicehash is for sure taking their share of the profit. So from an Awesome Miner point of view, you can use any pool, even Nicehash.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
insaniak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 01:38:59 AM
 #991

In the free version what can be done? Will I be able to see my profit and my mining stats like if it is online or offline? I only have two rigs.
bonosurgut
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 03, 2017, 06:24:17 AM
 #992

In the free version what can be done? Will I be able to see my profit and my mining stats like if it is online or offline? I only have two rigs.

you can see your profit in free version when rig online and mining.
Turok2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 05:08:23 PM
 #993

I can't set up help ((
  I created group of pools of one algorithm but different currencies
1) exp.dig ger.ws:7008 (the gap - the website locks the name)
2) exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018
3) musicoin.miningclub.info:8558
4) eu.ubiqpool.io:8008
I launch a mayner of Profit switching
Gives an error message that can't become authorized ((When I launch separately pools all of them work and are set correctly up
How still it is possible to customize system what the program itself would switch between currencies on profitability without using third-party Nicehash, Zcash?
Please answer a question on the moyeikh examples and pictures but don't refer to your help I already read it up and down.
Rodrigo8
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 07:14:51 PM
 #994

Hi patrike,

I bought the premium version. I set everything up in 10 minutes is very simple, it's a beautiful job but I expected more (like a app to control remotely). I hope to see it in the near future. It would be interesting to point out that web access is only for visual monitoring without any kind of interaction with the application.

I just bought this version in order to be able to access remotely by Smartphone (outside the same network). But it was the only option I could not get it to work. I've had the opportunity to set up port forwarding and Port Trigger a few hundred times but I did not succeed. You deserve credit on the part of Profit Switching the usability is well cleaned, I will begin the tests to confirm if the software really does what it promises.

The questions may seem stupid, I do not have much time mining.

0- Do I not need a DNS service for remote access?

1- On http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/remotenetworks.aspx I did get where it goes Service Port: x IP Address: x Internal Port: x Protocol: x Common Service Port: x was not clear to me, could you help me by sending me some more detailed documentation?

2- Does the ethermine.org API (JSON API) have any use for the application?

3- In Miners / GPU. In the columns of the GPU, Clock/Power and Progress values ​​are zero is this correct?

4- Only GPU 0 is showing Fan percentage and Temp. I reckon it's some Claymore setup, right?

5- I have the MSI Afterburner running but there does not seem to be any interaction to the Advanced/MSI Afterburner integration option. Is there any way for Awesome Miner see Afterburner data?

6- When a new currency is set in the Coins Profit option, the values referring to this new currency are limited only to the coins tab?

7- I'm mining ETH it would be possible to see the profitability of it together with the others in the Coins tab?

Sorry if I asked a question already answered is that it is difficult to find something even using the search.

Thank you
bonosurgut
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 03, 2017, 09:22:08 PM
 #995


0- Do I not need a DNS service for remote access?

5- I have the MSI Afterburner running but there does not seem to be any interaction to the Advanced/MSI Afterburner integration option. Is there any way for Awesome Miner see Afterburner data?


If you have static external IP you don't need DNS service. You can access to your Awesome Miner Web Server (port 17790) like 8.8.8.8:17790, if you have dynamic external ip, you need ddns service and try to access throught domain name and port 17790.


MSI Afterburner Remote Server must be running on rig to enable  interaction with Afterburner.
I can download server on http://download.msi.com/uti_exe/vga/MSIAfterburnerRemoteServer.zip
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 03:30:00 AM
 #996

I just upgraded to the enterprise and need a lil help.

I added the rest of my gpu rigs but they are not showing the gpu's like the first rig. Claymore Dual and I have disabled the read only on the remote port with no changes as well

Is there any way to interface with Minergate miner?
Can you send me the API report for one of the systems where you don't get all information? Select the miner in the main window and go to the toolbar: Tools -> API report. The report you get here is the information that the Claymore miner provides.

Minergate miner is not supported - but isn't that mainly a UI interface to other mining software? (please correct me if I'm wrong here)


Version: 3.0.2
API command: miner_getstat1
{
  "id": 0,
  "error": null,
  "result": [
    "9.3 - ETH",
    "6",
    "201709;19;0",
    "25169;26944;26941;26545;22236;23406;26633;23832",
    "4235894;143;0",
    "528551;565835;565764;557448;466963;491534;559312;500487",
    "",
    "eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999;yiimp.ccminer.org:3252",
    "0;0;0;0"
  ]
}

I have three gpu rigs running claymore dual.. only one was showing gpu yesterday.  now two are showing the proper gpu's  this is the api from the last one that is not showing gpus

I am not sure of the inter workings on minergate yet and I am not too happy with their pools either..lol
I have highlighted a line in red above that is supposed to contain information about GPU temperature and GPU fan speed. On this specific system no information is reported, it's just blank. The Claymore miner is for some reason not reporting this correctly.

How many GPU's do you have by the way? From the other lines in the report you provided it looks like 8, but that can't possible be correctly reported.

I have 8 running on this rig, 10 on the other and just one on the third..its a prototype.. ill try re-installing claymore and see what is happening... I will have 10 gpu rigs available for sale soon...just making sure its all stable..next is 12 gpus..lol    I have been told 4 is max then 6 was max but i am hard headed hardware tech..lol
Thanks for the update, it sounds like an impressive setup you have.

I know that Windows can run into problems when you go to 7 GPU's - maybe this is why the Claymore software cannot provide the temperature and fan information. Or are you running all this on Linux?


Windows supports X number of Nvidia GPUs, I don't know what the maximum number is. AMD is the one that has a limitation in Windows.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
Turok2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 05:00:41 AM
 #997

I can't set up help ((
  I created group of pools of one algorithm but different currencies
1) exp.dig [Suspicious link removed]:7008 (the gap - the website locks the name)
2) exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018
3) musicoin.miningclub.info:8558
4) eu.ubiqpool.io:8008
I launch a mayner of Profit switching
Gives an error message that can't become authorized ((When I launch separately pools all of them work and are set correctly up
How still it is possible to customize system what the program itself would switch between currencies on profitability without using third-party Nicehash, Zcash?
Please answer a question on the moyeikh examples and pictures but don't refer to your help I already read it up and down.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 06:24:51 AM
 #998

I can't set up help ((
  I created group of pools of one algorithm but different currencies
1) exp.dig [Suspicious link removed]:7008 (the gap - the website locks the name)
2) exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018
3) musicoin.miningclub.info:8558
4) eu.ubiqpool.io:8008
I launch a mayner of Profit switching
Gives an error message that can't become authorized ((When I launch separately pools all of them work and are set correctly up
How still it is possible to customize system what the program itself would switch between currencies on profitability without using third-party Nicehash, Zcash?
Please answer a question on the moyeikh examples and pictures but don't refer to your help I already read it up and down.
Maybe you can send me your configuration file via e-mail, and I can take a look and the configuration and guide you? Please send the following file via e-mail:
%appdata%\AwesomeMiner\ConfigData.xml
Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 07:28:02 AM
 #999

Hi patrike,

I bought the premium version. I set everything up in 10 minutes is very simple, it's a beautiful job but I expected more (like a app to control remotely). I hope to see it in the near future. It would be interesting to point out that web access is only for visual monitoring without any kind of interaction with the application.

I just bought this version in order to be able to access remotely by Smartphone (outside the same network). But it was the only option I could not get it to work. I've had the opportunity to set up port forwarding and Port Trigger a few hundred times but I did not succeed. You deserve credit on the part of Profit Switching the usability is well cleaned, I will begin the tests to confirm if the software really does what it promises.

The questions may seem stupid, I do not have much time mining.

0- Do I not need a DNS service for remote access?

1- On http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/remotenetworks.aspx I did get where it goes Service Port: x IP Address: x Internal Port: x Protocol: x Common Service Port: x was not clear to me, could you help me by sending me some more detailed documentation?

2- Does the ethermine.org API (JSON API) have any use for the application?

3- In Miners / GPU. In the columns of the GPU, Clock/Power and Progress values ​​are zero is this correct?

4- Only GPU 0 is showing Fan percentage and Temp. I reckon it's some Claymore setup, right?

5- I have the MSI Afterburner running but there does not seem to be any interaction to the Advanced/MSI Afterburner integration option. Is there any way for Awesome Miner see Afterburner data?

6- When a new currency is set in the Coins Profit option, the values referring to this new currency are limited only to the coins tab?

7- I'm mining ETH it would be possible to see the profitability of it together with the others in the Coins tab?

Sorry if I asked a question already answered is that it is difficult to find something even using the search.

Thank you

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. It's true that the web interface is limited compare to everything you can do in the Windows application, but you do have access to some operations like start/stop miners and basic pool operations.

0) As bonosurgut pointed out above, a DNS service is not required, but there are instances where it can be useful.

1) The concepts you list here like Common Service Port isn't concepts from Awesome Miner - is that your router configuration that requires these details? If that's the case, the configuration will be specific to which router you are using.
I can also point out that I will improve this experience in the future, where it will be possible to push statistics to a cloud service that you can access directly from Internet without having to do router configuration.

2) No. Although there might be some pool integrations in the future, it's not on the roadmap for this year.

3) Some mining software can provide these values, others like the Claymore miners don't. What you can do is to use the feature to "Map to system monitoring" (button in the toolbar in the GPU tab). This will let you bring in the GPU monitoring information that Awesome Miner itself collects.

4) Yes, so far it's always been missing information in the Claymore's API when this happens. However, take a look at the "Map to system monitoring" for this one as well.

5) The only time you see data from Afterburner is when you open the dialog to do GPU clocking and similar. I may add support for displaying them on the GPU tab in the future, but in most cases Awesome Miner can display this without the use of Afterburner. See also:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/gpuclocking.aspx

6) In the case you add your own "custom" coin? It should show up on Coins tab and also be supported by the Profit switching feature.

7) In the Miners tab you will see the combined profit (example: Ethereum + SIA) included in "Per day" value. On the coins tab you they are only presented as individual values for each coin.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 07:32:16 AM
 #1000

Thanks for the update, it sounds like an impressive setup you have.

I know that Windows can run into problems when you go to 7 GPU's - maybe this is why the Claymore software cannot provide the temperature and fan information. Or are you running all this on Linux?


Windows supports X number of Nvidia GPUs, I don't know what the maximum number is. AMD is the one that has a limitation in Windows.
Thanks for the clarification. I've recently seen those new motherboards with support for 13 PCI Express slots, so I fully agree that we will see more of these setups with a large number of GPUs per system.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 122 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!