Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 07:59:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 327 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 10000 miners  (Read 551944 times)
Percivul
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2016, 10:38:35 PM
 #421

Agreed.  My thoughts on it are simply this.  If you're going to have a program that is dedicated to mining, then you should have the option to mine anything with whatever is at your disposal.  Asic, GPU, CPU, FPGA, etc...  To see that show up in Awesome Miner would be all the conviction I'd need to make a purchase.  As it is, I'm using Miner Control for CPU / GPU mining and while it does a great job, I'd much rather centralize it all in a single App.  If Awesome Miner does this, then that's the goto app for me.  Smiley
First about your initial question about Zpool. It should work with Awesome Miner. On their web site I can see the following instructions:
stratum+tcp://<algo>.mine.zpool.ca:<PORT> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p <OPTIONS>]

In Awesome Miner this should be added as a Pool with the following settings, where I will use X11 algorithm as an example:
Server URL: stratum+tcp://x11.mine.zpool.ca:3533
Worker name: (your bitcoin wallet address)

Auto profit switching is not supported for Zpool. I couldn't find an API on their web site, which would be required in order for Awesome Miner to support it.

To answer your question about ASIC / GPU and so on. Awesome Miner doesn't care too much about this as long as you use it together with a Cgminer style miner API (or Sgminer, Claymore's Ethereum, ccMiner). You can for sure connect to many different systems and get a good overview of the mining from a single user interface.

Please try the free version of Awesome Miner to see if it works well for the features you are looking for.

Alright, so at the risk of seeming a bit dense, say I wanted to mine yescrypt on Zpool using CPU.  How would I go about setting that part up?
I have ASIC's running there and it does well so I got that part figured out and I'm fairly certain I can get the GPU portion of it working but the CPU has me stumped.
1529438358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529438358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529438358
Reply with quote  #2

1529438358
Report to moderator
1529438358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529438358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529438358
Reply with quote  #2

1529438358
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529438358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529438358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529438358
Reply with quote  #2

1529438358
Report to moderator
1529438358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529438358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529438358
Reply with quote  #2

1529438358
Report to moderator
dmwardjr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1035


ProwdClown on Trading View


View Profile
August 21, 2016, 12:28:11 PM
 #422

Hi Everyone,

I'm curious if anyone has ran across the following when GPU mining with RX 480's with Awesome Miner:

All of my R9 Fury rigs and R9 380 rigs have no problem displaying the GPU temps, hash rate, etc...  You will notice in the following image link that I have Rig #17 highlighted in grey up top and in the window at the bottom you see each GPU with their Fan speed percentage, Temperature, etc... Which see:

[Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 7.08.58 AM (3).png](https://postimg.org/image/5ntc1y0o3/)

In this next screen shot, you will see I have Rig #14 high lighted.  Yet, it does not display the temperature of Rig #14 in the top window like the other Rigs and it does not display the GPU's in the bottom window with their fan speed, hash rate, temperature, etc... Which see:

[Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 7.20.56 AM (3).png](https://postimg.org/image/tkcpgb9lx/)

Rig 14 is a rig made up of 6 x RX 480's.  I have two more rigs of RX 480's I'm in the process of putting together.  I'm just wondering if there is something I'm doing wrong that is keeping the temps from posting in Awesome miner as well as keeping the GPU's from being listed in Awesome miner?

Any help would be appreciated.

EDIT:  I have been up the entire night.  It is now 7:27am CST.  I may be sleeping when someone answers this post.  Please be patient for me wake up later to view any replies to my post.

Thanks in advance...

David

We should come together as a community to promote and support the best coin(s) for humanity in regards to decentralized currency, privacy, freedom of speech and freedom from tyranny.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2016, 07:58:56 PM
 #423

Agreed.  My thoughts on it are simply this.  If you're going to have a program that is dedicated to mining, then you should have the option to mine anything with whatever is at your disposal.  Asic, GPU, CPU, FPGA, etc...  To see that show up in Awesome Miner would be all the conviction I'd need to make a purchase.  As it is, I'm using Miner Control for CPU / GPU mining and while it does a great job, I'd much rather centralize it all in a single App.  If Awesome Miner does this, then that's the goto app for me.  Smiley
First about your initial question about Zpool. It should work with Awesome Miner. On their web site I can see the following instructions:
stratum+tcp://<algo>.mine.zpool.ca:<PORT> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p <OPTIONS>]

In Awesome Miner this should be added as a Pool with the following settings, where I will use X11 algorithm as an example:
Server URL: stratum+tcp://x11.mine.zpool.ca:3533
Worker name: (your bitcoin wallet address)

Auto profit switching is not supported for Zpool. I couldn't find an API on their web site, which would be required in order for Awesome Miner to support it.

To answer your question about ASIC / GPU and so on. Awesome Miner doesn't care too much about this as long as you use it together with a Cgminer style miner API (or Sgminer, Claymore's Ethereum, ccMiner). You can for sure connect to many different systems and get a good overview of the mining from a single user interface.

Please try the free version of Awesome Miner to see if it works well for the features you are looking for.

Alright, so at the risk of seeming a bit dense, say I wanted to mine yescrypt on Zpool using CPU.  How would I go about setting that part up?
I have ASIC's running there and it does well so I got that part figured out and I'm fairly certain I can get the GPU portion of it working but the CPU has me stumped.

Hi,
I've actually never tried CPU mining with Awesome Miner. Which CPU mining software are you using? Some of them have cgminer like API's that can be enabled that Awesome Miner can connect to.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2016, 08:03:34 PM
 #424

I'm curious if anyone has ran across the following when GPU mining with RX 480's with Awesome Miner:

All of my R9 Fury rigs and R9 380 rigs have no problem displaying the GPU temps, hash rate, etc...  You will notice in the following image link that I have Rig #17 highlighted in grey up top and in the window at the bottom you see each GPU with their Fan speed percentage, Temperature, etc... Which see:

[Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 7.08.58 AM (3).png](https://postimg.org/image/5ntc1y0o3/)

In this next screen shot, you will see I have Rig #14 high lighted.  Yet, it does not display the temperature of Rig #14 in the top window like the other Rigs and it does not display the GPU's in the bottom window with their fan speed, hash rate, temperature, etc... Which see:

[Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 7.20.56 AM (3).png](https://postimg.org/image/tkcpgb9lx/)

Rig 14 is a rig made up of 6 x RX 480's.  I have two more rigs of RX 480's I'm in the process of putting together.  I'm just wondering if there is something I'm doing wrong that is keeping the temps from posting in Awesome miner as well as keeping the GPU's from being listed in Awesome miner?

Any help would be appreciated.
I would like to see what Claymore's Etheruem miner is reporting over the API on Rig 14 compared to one of the other. Could you please generate an API report for Rig 14 and Rig 1 for example? You find this feature in the toolbar: Tools -> API Report. Please send the information via PM or by e-mail to info[at]awesomeminer.com
Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Percivul
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 21, 2016, 08:15:50 PM
 #425

Agreed.  My thoughts on it are simply this.  If you're going to have a program that is dedicated to mining, then you should have the option to mine anything with whatever is at your disposal.  Asic, GPU, CPU, FPGA, etc...  To see that show up in Awesome Miner would be all the conviction I'd need to make a purchase.  As it is, I'm using Miner Control for CPU / GPU mining and while it does a great job, I'd much rather centralize it all in a single App.  If Awesome Miner does this, then that's the goto app for me.  Smiley
First about your initial question about Zpool. It should work with Awesome Miner. On their web site I can see the following instructions:
stratum+tcp://<algo>.mine.zpool.ca:<PORT> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p <OPTIONS>]

In Awesome Miner this should be added as a Pool with the following settings, where I will use X11 algorithm as an example:
Server URL: stratum+tcp://x11.mine.zpool.ca:3533
Worker name: (your bitcoin wallet address)

Auto profit switching is not supported for Zpool. I couldn't find an API on their web site, which would be required in order for Awesome Miner to support it.

To answer your question about ASIC / GPU and so on. Awesome Miner doesn't care too much about this as long as you use it together with a Cgminer style miner API (or Sgminer, Claymore's Ethereum, ccMiner). You can for sure connect to many different systems and get a good overview of the mining from a single user interface.

Please try the free version of Awesome Miner to see if it works well for the features you are looking for.

Alright, so at the risk of seeming a bit dense, say I wanted to mine yescrypt on Zpool using CPU.  How would I go about setting that part up?
I have ASIC's running there and it does well so I got that part figured out and I'm fairly certain I can get the GPU portion of it working but the CPU has me stumped.

Hi,
I've actually never tried CPU mining with Awesome Miner. Which CPU mining software are you using? Some of them have cgminer like API's that can be enabled that Awesome Miner can connect to.

I typically use CPUMiner-opt 3.3.8.  It handles most of the algos out there and a handful of them will actually turn a profit.  I never though that CPU mining should be completely ignored as it does have alt-coins that are still worth mining, even with electric included.
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1014


View Profile
August 22, 2016, 10:37:22 AM
 #426

there is an API reference to scripting and manage Ant miner S9??
thanx
dmwardjr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1035


ProwdClown on Trading View


View Profile
August 23, 2016, 04:31:01 AM
 #427

I would like to see what Claymore's Etheruem miner is reporting over the API on Rig 14 compared to one of the other. Could you please generate an API report for Rig 14 and Rig 1 for example? You find this feature in the toolbar: Tools -> API Report. Please send the information via PM or by e-mail to info[at]awesomeminer.com
Thanks!

Hi patrike,

Thanks for the quick reply!  My apologies for the delay.  I've been setting up more rigs.  I still have the following rigs remaining to build (set up): 6 more rigs made up of  6 x Sapphire Nitro R9 Fury's in each rig, two more rigs made up of 6 x R9 390's in each rig and one more rig made up of 6 x RX 480's.  I've been going on approximately 5 to 6 hours sleep each day for the past 4 days.  

It's more important for me at the moment to get all the rigs going first before I begin trouble shooting technical issues.  I will get back with you on the API Report after I've set up the remaining rigs.

Cheers,

David

We should come together as a community to promote and support the best coin(s) for humanity in regards to decentralized currency, privacy, freedom of speech and freedom from tyranny.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2016, 06:55:43 PM
 #428

there is an API reference to scripting and manage Ant miner S9??
thanx
Not at the moment. Do you want to develop your own external application and connect to a REST API provided by Awesome Miner?
Awesome Miner also has a built in C# scripting feature, but this is not what you are looking for I assume?

This is something I've had plans for, so is there is an interest in providing this, it could be added.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1014


View Profile
August 23, 2016, 07:11:09 PM
 #429

there is an API reference to scripting and manage Ant miner S9??
thanx
Not at the moment. Do you want to develop your own external application and connect to a REST API provided by Awesome Miner?
Awesome Miner also has a built in C# scripting feature, but this is not what you are looking for I assume?

This is something I've had plans for, so is there is an interest in providing this, it could be added.

just to know...
Awesome Miner built in C# scripting feature,
can read a txt file from a folder in my intranet,
elab it...
and then modify frequency of my miners??
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2016, 09:15:34 PM
 #430

there is an API reference to scripting and manage Ant miner S9??
thanx
Not at the moment. Do you want to develop your own external application and connect to a REST API provided by Awesome Miner?
Awesome Miner also has a built in C# scripting feature, but this is not what you are looking for I assume?

This is something I've had plans for, so is there is an interest in providing this, it could be added.

just to know...
Awesome Miner built in C# scripting feature,
can read a txt file from a folder in my intranet,
elab it...
and then modify frequency of my miners??
The C# scripting feature don't have access to the Antminer Frequency command in the current version. However, I just added support for it, so in next version (that will be available quite soon) you will be able to write scripts like the following:

Code:
IMinerBase miner = Context.Miner.GetByName("Antminer S9 #1");
Context.Miner.AntminerSetFrequency(miner, "root", "admin", 675);

You can of course access all C#/.NET features like reading from file in these scripts, so the value "675" in the example could be read from a file.

I will also update the documentation for the C# scripting API when the new version is available (not yet):
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/script.aspx

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
fvineyard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 04:10:21 AM
 #431

I would be interested in testing a development version that has fan control in addition to frequency control.

That would be handy in summer months to change settings at night when my ambient temps are lower.
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1014


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 06:59:14 AM
 #432

there is an API reference to scripting and manage Ant miner S9??
thanx
Not at the moment. Do you want to develop your own external application and connect to a REST API provided by Awesome Miner?
Awesome Miner also has a built in C# scripting feature, but this is not what you are looking for I assume?

This is something I've had plans for, so is there is an interest in providing this, it could be added.

just to know...
Awesome Miner built in C# scripting feature,
can read a txt file from a folder in my intranet,
elab it...
and then modify frequency of my miners??
The C# scripting feature don't have access to the Antminer Frequency command in the current version. However, I just added support for it, so in next version (that will be available quite soon) you will be able to write scripts like the following:

Code:
IMinerBase miner = Context.Miner.GetByName("Antminer S9 #1");
Context.Miner.AntminerSetFrequency(miner, "root", "admin", 675);

You can of course access all C#/.NET features like reading from file in these scripts, so the value "675" in the example could be read from a file.

I will also update the documentation for the C# scripting API when the new version is available (not yet):
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/script.aspx


i'm searching for a set up who can read current output Kw production from photovoltaic plant and setting up/shutdown S9 miners.
this is what i'm searching for.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2016, 05:23:32 PM
 #433

I would be interested in testing a development version that has fan control in addition to frequency control.

That would be handy in summer months to change settings at night when my ambient temps are lower.

You can try the feature in the development version 1.7.8. You can enable download of development versions in Options -> "Check for development versions". Then you close the Options dialog and go to Menu -> "Check for updates".

You will find the Antminer Fan settings next to the existing Antminer frequency settings (In toolbar: Tools -> Antminer).

I'm still not sure if the Fan feature actually is working on all Antminers. If you experience any problems, set the fan speed back to Default, and Awesome Miner will revert all changes.
I did have one user that couldn't get this feature to work, but I don't have all details on that case yet.
Please share any findings on this.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
August 24, 2016, 06:31:52 PM
 #434

Agreed.  My thoughts on it are simply this.  If you're going to have a program that is dedicated to mining, then you should have the option to mine anything with whatever is at your disposal.  Asic, GPU, CPU, FPGA, etc...  To see that show up in Awesome Miner would be all the conviction I'd need to make a purchase.  As it is, I'm using Miner Control for CPU / GPU mining and while it does a great job, I'd much rather centralize it all in a single App.  If Awesome Miner does this, then that's the goto app for me.  Smiley
First about your initial question about Zpool. It should work with Awesome Miner. On their web site I can see the following instructions:
stratum+tcp://<algo>.mine.zpool.ca:<PORT> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p <OPTIONS>]

In Awesome Miner this should be added as a Pool with the following settings, where I will use X11 algorithm as an example:
Server URL: stratum+tcp://x11.mine.zpool.ca:3533
Worker name: (your bitcoin wallet address)

Auto profit switching is not supported for Zpool. I couldn't find an API on their web site, which would be required in order for Awesome Miner to support it.

To answer your question about ASIC / GPU and so on. Awesome Miner doesn't care too much about this as long as you use it together with a Cgminer style miner API (or Sgminer, Claymore's Ethereum, ccMiner). You can for sure connect to many different systems and get a good overview of the mining from a single user interface.

Please try the free version of Awesome Miner to see if it works well for the features you are looking for.

You can see the api info here:

http://www.zpool.ca/site/api

And the actual API json is outputted here:

http://www.zpool.ca/api/status

Not sure if the format/content is what's needed but there you have it Smiley

Cheers!

ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL/RVN | UNBELIEVER

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
JarBinks
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 24, 2016, 07:40:26 PM
 #435

Agreed.  My thoughts on it are simply this.  If you're going to have a program that is dedicated to mining, then you should have the option to mine anything with whatever is at your disposal.  Asic, GPU, CPU, FPGA, etc...  To see that show up in Awesome Miner would be all the conviction I'd need to make a purchase.  As it is, I'm using Miner Control for CPU / GPU mining and while it does a great job, I'd much rather centralize it all in a single App.  If Awesome Miner does this, then that's the goto app for me.  Smiley
First about your initial question about Zpool. It should work with Awesome Miner. On their web site I can see the following instructions:
stratum+tcp://<algo>.mine.zpool.ca:<PORT> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p <OPTIONS>]

In Awesome Miner this should be added as a Pool with the following settings, where I will use X11 algorithm as an example:
Server URL: stratum+tcp://x11.mine.zpool.ca:3533
Worker name: (your bitcoin wallet address)

Auto profit switching is not supported for Zpool. I couldn't find an API on their web site, which would be required in order for Awesome Miner to support it.

To answer your question about ASIC / GPU and so on. Awesome Miner doesn't care too much about this as long as you use it together with a Cgminer style miner API (or Sgminer, Claymore's Ethereum, ccMiner). You can for sure connect to many different systems and get a good overview of the mining from a single user interface.

Please try the free version of Awesome Miner to see if it works well for the features you are looking for.

You can see the api info here:

http://www.zpool.ca/site/api

And the actual API json is outputted here:

http://www.zpool.ca/api/status

Not sure if the format/content is what's needed but there you have it Smiley

Cheers!

To make it a little more appealing, maybe, zpool uses the standard YiiMP Pool API.
So by doing it once you will gain any pool using the standard YiiMP API.
I am using the same API with multiple pools from a .net app.  Works peachily.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2016, 08:35:22 PM
 #436

You can see the api info here:

http://www.zpool.ca/site/api

And the actual API json is outputted here:

http://www.zpool.ca/api/status

Not sure if the format/content is what's needed but there you have it Smiley

Cheers!

To make it a little more appealing, maybe, zpool uses the standard YiiMP Pool API.
So by doing it once you will gain any pool using the standard YiiMP API.
I am using the same API with multiple pools from a .net app.  Works peachily.

Thanks for providing this input. I will implement support for this in Awesome Miner.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2016, 03:35:54 PM
 #437

Trying to mine with awesome miner, and get some very strange result Undecided
My coin is DMD. Miner is sgminer 5.4.0-nicehash-1 (also tried a nicehash-39) and the problem is, that there is only rejects on any pool Sad I'am suspecting, that something wrong in the --kernel parameter, it's should be "--kernel diamond", but looks like that Awesome Miner ignoring it. I've already tried to put it as an option in Miner Properties->Advanced and tried to put the --kernel diamond into miner commandline parameters (Miner Properties->Command Line), but still rejects only. Tried to put the whole miner commandline
Code:
--kernel diamond --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --gpu-fan 75-100,75-100 --temp-target 72,72 --temp-overheat 81,81 -I20,20 -w 256,256 -g 1,1 --gpu-engine 1075,1200 --gpu-memclock 150,150 --lookup-gap 2,2 --gpu-powertune 22,22 -o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 -u <myusernamehere> -p <mypasshere> -o stratum+tcp://eu.miningfield.com:3378 -u <myusernamehere> -p <mypasshere>
but no effect Sad
If I will run the sgminer via CMD with this commandline - all is OK, pools are accepting shares.
What's I did wrong with Awesome Miner?..

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
Percivul
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2016, 10:51:36 PM
 #438

Hey Patrike, I was curious if you'd have a moment to respond to my question from last week?  About setting up a CPU Miner in Awesome Miner or if it doesn't support that?

Thanks
Sierra8561
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 26, 2016, 05:55:03 PM
 #439

I am having difficulty getting the mobile web browser working. I've got the port forwarded and it works on the PC that is running awesome miner. But I'm unable to get anything on my phone? Any suggestions would be great.
fvineyard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 27, 2016, 04:28:13 AM
 #440

I would be interested in testing a development version that has fan control in addition to frequency control.

That would be handy in summer months to change settings at night when my ambient temps are lower.

You can try the feature in the development version 1.7.8. You can enable download of development versions in Options -> "Check for development versions". Then you close the Options dialog and go to Menu -> "Check for updates".

You will find the Antminer Fan settings next to the existing Antminer frequency settings (In toolbar: Tools -> Antminer).

I'm still not sure if the Fan feature actually is working on all Antminers. If you experience any problems, set the fan speed back to Default, and Awesome Miner will revert all changes.
I did have one user that couldn't get this feature to work, but I don't have all details on that case yet.
Please share any findings on this.

When I tried the fan settings on my S9 it wiped all the settings and I was unable to restore to defaults from within Awesome Miner. The miner appeared offline to Awesome Miner, but I still had access via the web interface which showed all settings as blank even after a reboot. I had to perform a reset on the miner and re-enter all settings.

Speed settings seemed fine though.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 327 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!