Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 01:45:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 124 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 400240 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2016, 08:50:25 PM
 #641

Thanks for reply.

Actually I can control the "server", Start, Stop, Restart, Reboot Computer and etc, but still getting this "Interface offline" error. I get only console view (successfully refreshing), but nothing else.
Excluded firewalls (totally disabled both sides for a few minutes), but still the same.

Any idea?
The "Interface offline" message indicates that the API connection to the Claymore mining instance isn't working. When the Claymore miner is starting, it typically states in the console output that the API port is being opened - can you see this message? Awesome Miner is connecting to the default port for Claymore's miner, and that should be 3333. Is the Remote Monitor provided by the Claymore miner working?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
1508766355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508766355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508766355
Reply with quote  #2

1508766355
Report to moderator
1508766355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508766355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508766355
Reply with quote  #2

1508766355
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508766355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508766355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508766355
Reply with quote  #2

1508766355
Report to moderator
rjg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
December 04, 2016, 01:28:14 AM
 #642

With the latest release of sgminer-gm supporting both XMR and ZEC/ZCL, do you think we can get support for these via AM?

https://github.com/genesismining/sgminer-gm/releases
psixa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
December 04, 2016, 04:42:22 AM
 #643

Thanks for reply.

Actually I can control the "server", Start, Stop, Restart, Reboot Computer and etc, but still getting this "Interface offline" error. I get only console view (successfully refreshing), but nothing else.
Excluded firewalls (totally disabled both sides for a few minutes), but still the same.

Any idea?
The "Interface offline" message indicates that the API connection to the Claymore mining instance isn't working. When the Claymore miner is starting, it typically states in the console output that the API port is being opened - can you see this message? Awesome Miner is connecting to the default port for Claymore's miner, and that should be 3333. Is the Remote Monitor provided by the Claymore miner working?

"Awesome Miner is connecting to the default port for Claymore's miner, and that should be 3333." - Now, I got it, the problem is I am using another port for Claymore and did not realize AM would use default one.
Your post helped me much, thank you!
topgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
December 04, 2016, 03:30:08 PM
 #644

Claymore's Cryptonite 9.6 for XMR has been released.
Is there any plans to add the API so we can have live stats in Awesome Miner when using it?
Thanks.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 07:47:39 PM
 #645

With the latest release of sgminer-gm supporting both XMR and ZEC/ZCL, do you think we can get support for these via AM?

https://github.com/genesismining/sgminer-gm/releases
I will add this to the next release.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 07:50:54 PM
 #646

Claymore's Cryptonite 9.6 for XMR has been released.
Is there any plans to add the API so we can have live stats in Awesome Miner when using it?
Thanks.
Is this one needed if I add support for the latest sgminer-gm, where CryptoNight is included?
Sgminer is typically having much better API's and features compared to Claymore's miners, although the Claymore miners are well performing.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
kilo17
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

aka "whocares"


View Profile
December 07, 2016, 02:37:36 AM
 #647

Patrike- sending you a new customer - Buckrogers - take care of him  Wink

Bitcoin Will Only Succeed If The Community That Supports It Gets Support - Support Home Miners & Mining
Roberto185
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 07, 2016, 03:51:40 PM
 #648

Good day Awesome Miner Crew.  I'm running a 1PH BTC mine hosted primarily on Nicehash, and I'm about a week away from running up my 9GH Ethereum mine, running on Ethos.  I've been following AwesomeMiner for a while now, and I'm excited to look at the possibilities of bringing my hardware under the Awesome miner monitoring umbrella.  The big questions we have are around your NextGen profitability switching.  I couldn't quite figure out if the site was saying you do support Linux or if you don't.  Our Ethereum mine is entirely on Ethos, which is some version of Ubuntu, but we use SGminer, which I believe you can pull API data from, so I would just love some additional data around that.  The site said there may be some reduced functionality, so I was hoping to get a clearer picture as to what that was, and if it was important to us.  Thanks so much for all you do in the community.
Coryvmcs1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 564


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2016, 06:18:47 PM
 #649

Trying to run this miner using the agents or locally and the miner looks like it starts and then stops right away. How can I resolve this ?

Mining Rig Solutions LLC https://miningrigsolutions.com | MinerTopia Community - POOLS https://minertopia.org | https://pool.minertopia.org | MinerTopia Discord# https://discord.me/MinerTopia
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2016, 08:30:27 PM
 #650

Good day Awesome Miner Crew.  I'm running a 1PH BTC mine hosted primarily on Nicehash, and I'm about a week away from running up my 9GH Ethereum mine, running on Ethos.  I've been following AwesomeMiner for a while now, and I'm excited to look at the possibilities of bringing my hardware under the Awesome miner monitoring umbrella.  The big questions we have are around your NextGen profitability switching.  I couldn't quite figure out if the site was saying you do support Linux or if you don't.  Our Ethereum mine is entirely on Ethos, which is some version of Ubuntu, but we use SGminer, which I believe you can pull API data from, so I would just love some additional data around that.  The site said there may be some reduced functionality, so I was hoping to get a clearer picture as to what that was, and if it was important to us.  Thanks so much for all you do in the community.
Hi and thanks for your interest in Awesome Miner.

The Profit Switching feature is mainly for sgminer/cgminer kind of mining, as this family of mining software provides a very good API making it possible to do profit switching both on local and remote computers.

When you are connecting to an external system (your Linux miners, Antminers and other ASIC's) you are using the External Miner feature in Awesome Miner. Linux and Profit Switching is fully supported for External Miners (as long as you run sgminer/cgminer), and Awesome Miner can display all statistics and perform any function supported by the sgminer/cgminer API

However, it's not possible to remotely start the mining process or reboot the computer - but restart of the mining process works. More details can be found on the web site:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/minertypes.aspx


Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2016, 08:33:35 PM
 #651

Trying to run this miner using the agents or locally and the miner looks like it starts and then stops right away. How can I resolve this ?
Hi, I noticed you just sent me an e-mail about this. It could be that the Remote Agent is downloading the mining software, but it's being removed by some Anti-virus software.
Can you provide me the Remote Agent log files via e-mail? The files can be found in the folder %localappdata%\AwesomeMinerService. Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2016, 08:34:43 PM
 #652

Awesome Miner Version 2.2 is now available

- SgMiner-gm with Zcash mining and CryptoNight (Monero) support
- Device issue detection can include disabled devices
- Added context menu items for miner list to move miners to another group and to sort miners by name
- Claymore's Zcash Miner 9.0
- Minor corrections

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
tlmoscow
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
December 07, 2016, 09:57:41 PM
 #653

Awesome Miner Version 2.2 is now available

- SgMiner-gm with Zcash mining and CryptoNight (Monero) support
- Device issue detection can include disabled devices
- Added context menu items for miner list to move miners to another group and to sort miners by name
- Claymore's Zcash Miner 9.0
- Minor corrections

TBH, it's totally unclear how to make it works guys...FAQ and HELP far away from real help. Can you point me to a guide how can i use AwesomeMiner in my case - 3 rigs, 5 cards each. Claymore Zec and Claymore EthDual miners on each rig. Pools - nicehash, nanopool, dwarfpool. I want to control my rigs and use profit switching between pools and algo's. Thanks in advance!
topgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 12:11:23 AM
 #654

Great job on the latest update Patrike!  Cool Cool Cool

Please consider adding EWBF's ZEC miner when you can.
It just changed the game for all NVIDIA users - My 1080 went from 100 sols to 320!
I don't know if it has any type of api that you can pull stats from or not though...

Everyone mining ZEC with Nvidia is going to be using it.

cheers and thanks!
Coryvmcs1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 564


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2016, 01:46:14 AM
 #655

Trying to run this miner using the agents or locally and the miner looks like it starts and then stops right away. How can I resolve this ?
Hi, I noticed you just sent me an e-mail about this. It could be that the Remote Agent is downloading the mining software, but it's being removed by some Anti-virus software.
Can you provide me the Remote Agent log files via e-mail? The files can be found in the folder %localappdata%\AwesomeMinerService. Thanks!

I removed all Av from all systems.

For example it will jump to mine neiscrypt start up. And then stop.

Mining Rig Solutions LLC https://miningrigsolutions.com | MinerTopia Community - POOLS https://minertopia.org | https://pool.minertopia.org | MinerTopia Discord# https://discord.me/MinerTopia
Coryvmcs1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 564


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2016, 02:17:19 AM
 #656

what i don't understand here is no matter what why does it keep switching to x11 algo. There is no way that it's the most profitable algo to mine???

Mining Rig Solutions LLC https://miningrigsolutions.com | MinerTopia Community - POOLS https://minertopia.org | https://pool.minertopia.org | MinerTopia Discord# https://discord.me/MinerTopia
psixa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 06:55:04 AM
 #657

Trying to run this miner using the agents or locally and the miner looks like it starts and then stops right away. How can I resolve this ?
Hi, I noticed you just sent me an e-mail about this. It could be that the Remote Agent is downloading the mining software, but it's being removed by some Anti-virus software.
Can you provide me the Remote Agent log files via e-mail? The files can be found in the folder %localappdata%\AwesomeMinerService. Thanks!

I removed all Av from all systems.

For example it will jump to mine neiscrypt start up. And then stop.

Same problem here, it happens after updating AM Remote Agents remotely using AM main software. Please, help!
trins123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 10:40:58 AM
 #658

Awesome Miner Version 2.2 is now available

- SgMiner-gm with Zcash mining and CryptoNight (Monero) support
- Device issue detection can include disabled devices
- Added context menu items for miner list to move miners to another group and to sort miners by name
- Claymore's Zcash Miner 9.0
- Minor corrections

Hi Patrike,

I am using Awesome miner premium and I really like your program, but I dont know how to connect Innosilicon A4 dominator with managed miner feature.

I was able to get priviliged access to the A4 external miner via Putty and ssh, but this does not allow me to use coin profitability switching feature.

When I try to setup new managed miner host: IP 192.168.1.211:4028 I get Failed to connect to remote service

When I try to setup a new device profile: mining engine scrypt,  software Cgminer FPGA, ASIC (avtomatic download) and select a pool, the miner status is "service offline"

Are there any other environment or command line properties I need to enter?

Please advise,

Best regards
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 03:43:27 PM
 #659

Awesome Miner Version 2.2 is now available

- SgMiner-gm with Zcash mining and CryptoNight (Monero) support
- Device issue detection can include disabled devices
- Added context menu items for miner list to move miners to another group and to sort miners by name
- Claymore's Zcash Miner 9.0
- Minor corrections

Hi Patrike,

I am using Awesome miner premium and I really like your program, but I dont know how to connect Innosilicon A4 dominator with managed miner feature.

I was able to get priviliged access to the A4 external miner via Putty and ssh, but this does not allow me to use coin profitability switching feature.

When I try to setup new managed miner host: IP 192.168.1.211:4028 I get Failed to connect to remote service

When I try to setup a new device profile: mining engine scrypt,  software Cgminer FPGA, ASIC (avtomatic download) and select a pool, the miner status is "service offline"

Are there any other environment or command line properties I need to enter?

Please advise,

Best regards
How did you get privileged access to it?
tlmoscow
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 04:03:55 PM
 #660

TBH, it's totally unclear how to make it works guys...FAQ and HELP far away from real help. Can you point me to a guide how can i use AwesomeMiner in my case - 3 rigs, 5 cards each. Claymore Zec and Claymore EthDual miners on each rig. Pools - nicehash, nanopool, dwarfpool. I want to control my rigs and use profit switching between pools and algo's. Thanks in advance!
Any feedback guys?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 124 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!