Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2017, 12:07:39 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 163 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CRW] CROWN (SHA256) | Experimental Commodity | Trons | Merge Mining  (Read 177191 times)
infernoman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 884



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 08:47:17 AM
 #281

Working on the explorer fix: merged mining implementation affected it

Yeah, I've tried -reindex & -upgradewallet a few times now - no change  Sad

Also, the block explorer is stuck:

https://blockexperts.com/crw

try using what i posted above, and add connect=stratum.infernopool.com in your crowncoin.conf. then reindex

▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄
▄█▀▀▀           ▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▀                   ▀▀█▄
▄█▀                         ▀█▄
█▀                             ▀█
█▀               █               ▀█
█▀              ▄█▀                ▀█
      █▄▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄█      █
       █▄▀▀▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▄█       █
        ▀█               █▀        █
█▄
        ▀█   ▄▄█▀▀█▄▄  █▀        ▄█
█▄
         ▀          ▀▀         ▄█
█▄                             ▄█
▀█▄                         ▄█▀
▀█▄▄
                   ▄▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄           ▄▄▄█▀
▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
.CROWN.█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
.MERGE MINING...    .THRONES.............    .CORE UPDATES...
█████████████████████████████████████████████████   twitter  ███████████████████████ slack  ███████████████████████ ANN Thread  █████████████████████████████████████████████████
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495627659
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495627659

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495627659
Reply with quote  #2

1495627659
Report to moderator
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 03, 2015, 10:24:26 AM
 #282

Sorry for the late reply, I got called out.

OK, I've tried everything suggested but the Win 64bit QT wallet refuses to sync & is unusable until it does. This is the only wallet out of 15 others that does not work, but the previous version was fine. I fear I will no longer be able to use this coin until a working solution is found.

If anyone else can't get the win 64bit wallet to run, please post here.
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 06, 2015, 07:37:12 AM
 #283

Here's a small section of my debug log:

Code:
ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits

I get the same errors with both the pre-built binary & the installer of the 64bit Windoze QT version. I have tried -reindex & -upgradewallet as well as downloading the blockchain from scratch using connect=stratum.infernopool.com in my conf file as suggested by infernoman multiple times - all resulting in the same errors. Previous wallet worked perfectly.

Any crowncoin dev out there can have a look?  Sad
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 07, 2015, 12:06:04 PM
 #284

UPDATE: I uninstalled the 64bit Win-QT wallet & decided to try the 32bit version instead - SUCCESS!.

So the problem is with the 64bit QT wallet only. I suggest the OP remove the link to the 64bit wallet download until someone (anyone?) has fixed & fully tested the wallet so as to save any potential Crowncoin users days of aggravation & frustration trying to get the 64bit wallet to work like I have  Angry

THE 64BIT WINDOZE-QT WALLET DOES NOT WORK - USE THE 32BIT VERSION INSTEAD!
crowncoin_knight
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2015, 02:20:06 PM
 #285

Still it´s strange. The 64 version works well.

UPDATE: I uninstalled the 64bit Win-QT wallet & decided to try the 32bit version instead - SUCCESS!.

So the problem is with the 64bit QT wallet only. I suggest the OP remove the link to the 64bit wallet download until someone (anyone?) has fixed & fully tested the wallet so as to save any potential Crowncoin users days of aggravation & frustration trying to get the 64bit wallet to work like I have  Angry

THE 64BIT WINDOZE-QT WALLET DOES NOT WORK - USE THE 32BIT VERSION INSTEAD!

.. 
▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄
▄█▀▀▀           ▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▀                   ▀▀█▄
▄█▀                         ▀█▄
█▀                             ▀█
█▀               █               ▀█
█▀              ▄█▀                ▀█
      █▄▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄█      █
       █▄▀▀▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▄█       █
        ▀█               █▀        █
█▄
        ▀█   ▄▄█▀▀█▄▄  █▀        ▄█
█▄
         ▀          ▀▀         ▄█
█▄                             ▄█
▀█▄                         ▄█▀
▀█▄▄
                   ▄▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄           ▄▄▄█▀
▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
  CROWN█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
  MERGE MINING            THRONES            CORE UPDATES
█████████████████████████████████████████   twitter  ██████████████████████ slack  ██████████████████████ ANN Thread  █████████████████████████████████████████
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 07, 2015, 02:26:27 PM
 #286

Still it´s strange. The 64 version works well.

Not on my system it doesn't. I use many 64bit wallets & this is the only one that doesn't work.
afif16
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 07, 2015, 02:27:24 PM
 #287

the kingofaltcoins!


Having trouble finding the link for the wallet though anyone help?
afl3333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 07, 2015, 02:28:23 PM
 #288

the kingofaltcoins!


Having trouble finding the link for the wallet though anyone help?

its at the coins website. i cant link it because im on the phone but its on the op of this thread
crowncoin_knight
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2015, 03:06:34 PM
 #289

http://crowncoin.org/wallet.php


the kingofaltcoins!


Having trouble finding the link for the wallet though anyone help?

its at the coins website. i cant link it because im on the phone but its on the op of this thread

.. 
▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄
▄█▀▀▀           ▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▀                   ▀▀█▄
▄█▀                         ▀█▄
█▀                             ▀█
█▀               █               ▀█
█▀              ▄█▀                ▀█
      █▄▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄█      █
       █▄▀▀▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▄█       █
        ▀█               █▀        █
█▄
        ▀█   ▄▄█▀▀█▄▄  █▀        ▄█
█▄
         ▀          ▀▀         ▄█
█▄                             ▄█
▀█▄                         ▄█▀
▀█▄▄
                   ▄▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄           ▄▄▄█▀
▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
  CROWN█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
  MERGE MINING            THRONES            CORE UPDATES
█████████████████████████████████████████   twitter  ██████████████████████ slack  ██████████████████████ ANN Thread  █████████████████████████████████████████
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
Lerobb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
October 07, 2015, 11:51:44 AM
 #290

Please help me.
I transferred all my coins on paper wallet.
Now I would like to use them but do not know how to put the coins on c-cex.
Thanks and sorry for my english
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1339


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2015, 12:54:47 PM
 #291

You need install client, import privkey and send coins.
There is no service to prepare and send offline transaction for CRW afik.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
robbyx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
October 07, 2015, 01:27:25 PM
 #292

You need install client, import privkey and send coins.
There is no service to prepare and send offline transaction for CRW afik.
thanks, which client can I use? There is a tutorial that explains the steps?

rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1339


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2015, 05:08:40 PM
 #293

Use CRW client (in OP) and follow ANY BTC tutorial.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
robbyx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
October 07, 2015, 05:40:37 PM
 #294

Use CRW client (in OP) and follow ANY BTC tutorial.
please can you give me more information? I don't know CRW client but I'm sorry again. thank you!

robbyx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
October 13, 2015, 07:31:33 AM
 #295

anyone help me?

p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 09:10:21 AM
 #296

anyone help me?

Just go to the CRW website & download a wallet for your OS:

http://crowncoin.org/wallet.php  (Beware the 64bit version)

Setting up the wallet conf file is OS dependent - google is your friend.
kamilosa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
November 06, 2015, 09:46:26 PM
 #297

We are going to introduce system to map names to CRW addresses (i. e., scripts). There is a scheduled softfork for this from block: 600000 . Please update your Crowncoin wallets and deamons to be able to use this feature. New builds will be ready for download from www.crowncoin.org on Monday.

What are the steps to register your name.

Launch your Bitcoin Wallet go to the help tab - debug window

Type this to the command line:

1.
getnewaddress
  -> mxqptH4hnXrsBms2eGhmLsMjZRwKRdTGZP
2.
  name_register my-cool-name mxqptH4hnXrsBms2eGhmLsMjZRwKRdTGZP
  -> (some txid)
3.
  setgenerate true 1
  name_getaddress my-cool-name
  -> mxqptH4hnXrsBms2eGhmLsMjZRwKRdTGZP

4.
  sendtoname my-cool-name 5
  -> (some txid)


You need to send some small fee to the Crowncoin network.

1-3 symbols - 500 CRW
3-15 - 250 CRW
15-30  - 100 CRW
30-50  - 50 CRW
50-100  - 25 CRW

*) Internally, this works by using OP_RETURN outputs for name claims /
registrations to store the relevant data.  This can be compared
technically a bit to how Counterparty and Mastercoin work.

*) The system will be first come, first serve.  I. e., everyone is free
to register any still unclaimed name, and the first to do so for any
name can set the corresponding CRW address.

*) Once registered, the mapping between name and address is fixed.  (It
is possible to implement an update in the future that allows owners to
change their names, but that is not part of the current plan.)

crowncoin_knight
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2015, 10:07:16 AM
 #298

Help us with the testing, updated wallets are here:

 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3nXvvpZ_8WCX3JQdEpxT051ejQ/view?usp=sharing


We are going to introduce system to map names to CRW addresses (i. e., scripts). There is a scheduled softfork for this from block: 600000 . Please update your Crowncoin wallets and deamons to be able to use this feature. New builds will be ready for download from www.crowncoin.org on Monday.

What are the steps to register your name.

Launch your Bitcoin Wallet go to the help tab - debug window

Type this to the command line:

1.
getnewaddress
  -> mxqptH4hnXrsBms2eGhmLsMjZRwKRdTGZP
2.
  name_register my-cool-name mxqptH4hnXrsBms2eGhmLsMjZRwKRdTGZP
  -> (some txid)
3.
  setgenerate true 1
  name_getaddress my-cool-name
  -> mxqptH4hnXrsBms2eGhmLsMjZRwKRdTGZP

4.
  sendtoname my-cool-name 5
  -> (some txid)


You need to send some small fee to the Crowncoin network.

1-3 symbols - 500 CRW
3-15 - 250 CRW
15-30  - 100 CRW
30-50  - 50 CRW
50-100  - 25 CRW

*) Internally, this works by using OP_RETURN outputs for name claims /
registrations to store the relevant data.  This can be compared
technically a bit to how Counterparty and Mastercoin work.

*) The system will be first come, first serve.  I. e., everyone is free
to register any still unclaimed name, and the first to do so for any
name can set the corresponding CRW address.

*) Once registered, the mapping between name and address is fixed.  (It
is possible to implement an update in the future that allows owners to
change their names, but that is not part of the current plan.)



.. 
▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄
▄█▀▀▀           ▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▀                   ▀▀█▄
▄█▀                         ▀█▄
█▀                             ▀█
█▀               █               ▀█
█▀              ▄█▀                ▀█
      █▄▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄█      █
       █▄▀▀▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▄█       █
        ▀█               █▀        █
█▄
        ▀█   ▄▄█▀▀█▄▄  █▀        ▄█
█▄
         ▀          ▀▀         ▄█
█▄                             ▄█
▀█▄                         ▄█▀
▀█▄▄
                   ▄▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄           ▄▄▄█▀
▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
  CROWN█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
  MERGE MINING            THRONES            CORE UPDATES
█████████████████████████████████████████   twitter  ██████████████████████ slack  ██████████████████████ ANN Thread  █████████████████████████████████████████
█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
▀▄
▄ ▀
 ▀▄

█▄
███
███
███
 ▀█
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1339


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2015, 09:09:32 PM
 #299

As per PM request starting again my P2Pool node http://rav3n.dtdns.net:8340/
Client is syncing, it should be up in hour or so.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
January 17, 2016, 10:19:10 PM
 #300

Block explorer hosting is finished - is there another?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 163 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!