Bitcoin Forum
August 11, 2020, 04:15:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 264 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CRW] CROWN (MN-PoS) | Platform | NFT framework | Governance | Masternodes  (Read 314943 times)
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2016, 07:46:10 AM
 #881

Some really nice dev progress happening.

We've identified a few minor issues with Throne code which will be sorted soon.  In the meantime, the 2nd tier of the Crowncoin network is stable and paying out like clockwork.

26 days until enforcement.  When we get closer to the day I will be releasing a whitepaper with details of the first service that will be delivered on the Crowncoin service network.

High network hash rate, rising price, profitable masternodes and a blossoming service network.  The future is bright.
1597162505
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597162505

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597162505
Reply with quote  #2

1597162505
Report to moderator
1597162505
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597162505

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597162505
Reply with quote  #2

1597162505
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1597162505
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597162505

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597162505
Reply with quote  #2

1597162505
Report to moderator
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 06, 2016, 01:48:23 PM
 #882

NOT NECESSARY FOR MINERS

I have tested the new wallet build that infernoman kindly donated
to Crowncoin.

Looks like it works, only 1 Throne per IP address from now on

I will post new wallet builds when I have them all.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2016, 03:07:01 PM
 #883

NOT NECESSARY FOR MINERS

I have tested the new wallet build that infernoman kindly donated
to Crowncoin.

Looks like it works, only 1 Throne per IP address from now on

I will post new wallet builds when I have them all.


Good work.

51 masternodes/thrones active today.
domob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1116


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2016, 03:48:06 PM
 #884

Looks like it works, only 1 Throne per IP address from now on

Note that a potential issue with that is IPv6.  From all thrones listed by my node currently, all with IPv6 address belong to the same /64.  It depends on the hosting company, but AFAIK, it would fit well to the design of IPv6 if a hosting company provided individual customers with such a range to use by default.  In other words, with IPv6 you can quite probably run multiple thrones on a single VPS, which somewhat defeats the purpose of having a diverse set of masternodes.

Use your Namecoin identity as OpenID: https://nameid.org/
Donations: 1domobKsPZ5cWk2kXssD8p8ES1qffGUCm | NMC: NCdomobcmcmVdxC5yxMitojQ4tvAtv99pY
BM-GtQnWM3vcdorfqpKXsmfHQ4rVYPG5pKS | GPG 0xA7330737
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 122


View Profile
August 06, 2016, 04:37:51 PM
 #885

Looks like it works, only 1 Throne per IP address from now on

Note that a potential issue with that is IPv6.  From all thrones listed by my node currently, all with IPv6 address belong to the same /64.  It depends on the hosting company, but AFAIK, it would fit well to the design of IPv6 if a hosting company provided individual customers with such a range to use by default.  In other words, with IPv6 you can quite probably run multiple thrones on a single VPS, which somewhat defeats the purpose of having a diverse set of masternodes.

Not sure I see the issue here.  IPv6 is how things are moving, although it will take some time for adoption in the US.  With IPv6 each device (a vps in this instance) is allocated a single address.  Each IPv6 address is a public address, as the specification with IPv6 is there are no private addresses.  Enough addresses for every device in the world, multiple times over.

Also, while they may be in the same block, the location is not known as there is no geo-location on IPv6.  Many hosts offering IPv6 use a single tunnel for the traffic which is why you see this.
ether19
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250

BTC. ETC. EOS


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2016, 06:39:03 PM
 #886

Malayalam Translation done! Smiley

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1577656.new#new

Check it out!  Cheesy
domob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1116


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2016, 07:03:33 PM
 #887

Note that a potential issue with that is IPv6.  From all thrones listed by my node currently, all with IPv6 address belong to the same /64.  It depends on the hosting company, but AFAIK, it would fit well to the design of IPv6 if a hosting company provided individual customers with such a range to use by default.  In other words, with IPv6 you can quite probably run multiple thrones on a single VPS, which somewhat defeats the purpose of having a diverse set of masternodes.

Not sure I see the issue here.  IPv6 is how things are moving, although it will take some time for adoption in the US.  With IPv6 each device (a vps in this instance) is allocated a single address.  Each IPv6 address is a public address, as the specification with IPv6 is there are no private addresses.  Enough addresses for every device in the world, multiple times over.

Also, while they may be in the same block, the location is not known as there is no geo-location on IPv6.  Many hosts offering IPv6 use a single tunnel for the traffic which is why you see this.

I'm not an expert here, but I think that the "routable" part of IPv6 is only up to /64 (i. e., half the full address).  Of course, it is still up to hosters to actually dispense addresses and implement routing in their own network - but it definitely is not true anymore that a single VPS always gets only a single IP, and that extra IPs cost money.  I just looked at the documentation for OVH as example, and it seems to indicate that each customer automatically gets a full /64 in IPv6 space (see http://help.ovh.com/Ipv4Ipv6).

Note that I'm not necessarily saying that something needs (or can) be done here, just wanted to point that out.

Use your Namecoin identity as OpenID: https://nameid.org/
Donations: 1domobKsPZ5cWk2kXssD8p8ES1qffGUCm | NMC: NCdomobcmcmVdxC5yxMitojQ4tvAtv99pY
BM-GtQnWM3vcdorfqpKXsmfHQ4rVYPG5pKS | GPG 0xA7330737
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 122


View Profile
August 06, 2016, 08:12:55 PM
 #888

Note that a potential issue with that is IPv6.  From all thrones listed by my node currently, all with IPv6 address belong to the same /64.  It depends on the hosting company, but AFAIK, it would fit well to the design of IPv6 if a hosting company provided individual customers with such a range to use by default.  In other words, with IPv6 you can quite probably run multiple thrones on a single VPS, which somewhat defeats the purpose of having a diverse set of masternodes.

Not sure I see the issue here.  IPv6 is how things are moving, although it will take some time for adoption in the US.  With IPv6 each device (a vps in this instance) is allocated a single address.  Each IPv6 address is a public address, as the specification with IPv6 is there are no private addresses.  Enough addresses for every device in the world, multiple times over.

Also, while they may be in the same block, the location is not known as there is no geo-location on IPv6.  Many hosts offering IPv6 use a single tunnel for the traffic which is why you see this.

I'm not an expert here, but I think that the "routable" part of IPv6 is only up to /64 (i. e., half the full address).  Of course, it is still up to hosters to actually dispense addresses and implement routing in their own network - but it definitely is not true anymore that a single VPS always gets only a single IP, and that extra IPs cost money.  I just looked at the documentation for OVH as example, and it seems to indicate that each customer automatically gets a full /64 in IPv6 space (see http://help.ovh.com/Ipv4Ipv6).

Note that I'm not necessarily saying that something needs (or can) be done here, just wanted to point that out.

Agreed.  It is the nature of the beast at this point.  I can tell you that all of the nodes that I host, are in fact a single IP per VPS.  I host 430+ for DarkNet, 25+ for TransferCoin, and about 20 or so for CrownCoin.  
e1ghtSpace
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1001


Crypto since 2014


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2016, 02:28:34 AM
 #889

Did you guys want me to make a video on how to set up your own throne?
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 07, 2016, 10:05:01 AM
 #890

Did you guys want me to make a video on how to set up your own throne?

Hi mate, I think we would like a video doing, we just need to sort a bounty out.

We have bigger plans though, we would like you to work on Crowncoins back end, help us compile wallets and help test new fixes/features.

Would you like to join the team?
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 07, 2016, 11:18:46 AM
 #891

Throne count currently at

52
crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2016, 01:10:07 PM
 #892

Increasing steadily!

Anybody to come up with a Throne hosting service?

Throne count currently at

52

defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 08, 2016, 09:01:31 AM
 #893

Nice price action on c-cex

https://c-cex.com/?p=crw-btc
crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2016, 12:26:54 PM
 #894


Crowncoin is an undervalued project. Its great to see some interest lately.
The market cap rise is a sign that Thrones supernodes are seen as a positive move.

Nice price action on c-cex

https://c-cex.com/?p=crw-btc

stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2016, 02:03:54 PM
 #895


Crowncoin is an undervalued project. Its great to see some interest lately.
The market cap rise is a sign that Thrones supernodes are seen as a positive move.

Nice price action on c-cex

https://c-cex.com/?p=crw-btc

I suppose its about time I started to write a white paper about our plans for the Crowncoin application platform!
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2016, 02:07:19 PM
 #896

I'm looking to set up something for us to help track bugs and issues.

I was planning on using Jira but it is too advanced for our purposes and isn't free any more.

I was planning on installing https://www.bugzilla.org/ on a VPS and using that.

Any thoughts?

Does anybody know a good free bug tracking tool?
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2016, 04:20:25 PM
 #897

PLEASE SUBMIT BUG REPORTS TO:

http://crowncoin.spreadx.eu
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 122


View Profile
August 08, 2016, 04:29:30 PM
 #898

Increasing steadily!

Anybody to come up with a Throne hosting service?

Throne count currently at

52

I currently host Thrones, and master nodes for DNET, DASH, and TX.  Thrones are currently 650 CRW a month, with a monthly price re-adjustment.  I am still working on the frontend, but feel free to contact me for more information.

Thanks

defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 09, 2016, 04:04:16 PM
 #899

PLEASE SUBMIT BUG REPORTS TO:

http://crowncoin.spreadx.eu

Added to OP, thanks for your hard work  Cheesy
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2016, 05:42:26 PM
 #900

As a project we need more people to set up thrones.

Thrones are around the most profitable masternodes that you can operate, this means it should be fairly easy to convince people to get one.  At this coin price, a throne has an income of $0.40pd or $12.

As more thrones are set up there is the added benefit of an increasing price effect which will undoubtably snowball when we annouce the first services in about one month's time.

Does anybody have any suggestions on how we can attract more people to set up Thrones?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 264 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!