Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 04:22:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CRW] CROWN (SHA256) | Atomic | Governance | Systemnodes | Masternodes |  (Read 273416 times)
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
July 02, 2016, 02:37:23 PM
 #661

I done a git pull on one of the thrones:

Code:
Already up-to-date.

I then deleted the crowncoin folder on a different node to do a fresh git clone as a git pull gave me:

Code:
From https://github.com/Crowndev/crowncoin
   d81be6a..dabd2c1  master     -> origin/master
Updating d81be6a..dabd2c1
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
        qa/pull-tester/run-crowncoind-for-test.sh
        src/crowncoin-config.h
Please, commit your changes or stash them before you can merge.
Aborting

The fresh git clone was over 750Mb! That can't be right?

Thanks for testing mate...

Stone had no problem fixing his... He's now waiting on his first payment
But the dev said to use this instead
https://github.com/Crowndev/crowncoin/commit/b55abf527b45b2146add1e92c3d6bbbeaa72d8b0

            ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄█████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ▄█████████████████▀▀▀██████████
   █████████████████       ███████
  ██████▀▀▀████████   ███   ██████   █
 █████       ██████   ███   ██████   ██
 ████   ███   █████   ███   █████   ███
█████   ███   █████   ███    ████   ████
█████   ███   █████   ████   ████   ████
████    ███   ████   █████   ███   █████
████   ████   ████   █████   ███   █████
▀███   ████   ████   ██████       █████
 ███   █████   ███   ████████▄▄▄███████
  █   ██████   ███   █████████████████
      ███████       █████████████████
     ██████████▄▄▄█████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀



Worldcore
▄▄
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
▀▀  ██
    ██
    ▄▄
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ▀▀
██   
1512966175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512966175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512966175
Reply with quote  #2

1512966175
Report to moderator
1512966175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512966175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512966175
Reply with quote  #2

1512966175
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512966175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512966175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512966175
Reply with quote  #2

1512966175
Report to moderator
IconFirm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Always ask questions.


View Profile
July 02, 2016, 02:53:05 PM
 #662

That done the trick.

Repo must be full of uneeded stuff I reckon - maybe dev could give it a clean out to reduce the download size? 750Mb is rather large  Wink

Do not trust Yobit scam exchange or shady ICO's run by known scam companies like HashCoins - they WILL steal from you:
https://translate.google.com/translate?u=https://bitnovosti.com/2017/06/28/stop-this-for-bitcoins-sake/
Always research & use due diligence before investing. If your questions aren't answered - don't touch it.
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
July 02, 2016, 02:56:34 PM
 #663

That done the trick.

Repo must be full of uneeded stuff I reckon - maybe dev could give it a clean out to reduce the download size? 750Mb is rather large  Wink

Haha, he's well aware of the problem and will fix asap.

Stone received his first payment, wont be long until your's.

Are you going to donate your coins to the dev pot, or keep them? If you keep them, think of it as a testing reward Tongue

            ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄█████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ▄█████████████████▀▀▀██████████
   █████████████████       ███████
  ██████▀▀▀████████   ███   ██████   █
 █████       ██████   ███   ██████   ██
 ████   ███   █████   ███   █████   ███
█████   ███   █████   ███    ████   ████
█████   ███   █████   ████   ████   ████
████    ███   ████   █████   ███   █████
████   ████   ████   █████   ███   █████
▀███   ████   ████   ██████       █████
 ███   █████   ███   ████████▄▄▄███████
  █   ██████   ███   █████████████████
      ███████       █████████████████
     ██████████▄▄▄█████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀



Worldcore
▄▄
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
▀▀  ██
    ██
    ▄▄
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ▀▀
██   
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2016, 04:33:45 PM
 #664

Throne payments coming through ok to my test throne.  Just updating four others to see if they will work.  Looking good so far.

Any throne payments that I receive before we have posted binaries will be donated to bounty funds.

In the meantime, please could people compile from source and run a throne and let us know how it goes?
IconFirm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Always ask questions.


View Profile
July 02, 2016, 10:45:03 PM
 #665

That done the trick.

Repo must be full of uneeded stuff I reckon - maybe dev could give it a clean out to reduce the download size? 750Mb is rather large  Wink

Haha, he's well aware of the problem and will fix asap.

Stone received his first payment, wont be long until your's.

Are you going to donate your coins to the dev pot, or keep them? If you keep them, think of it as a testing reward Tongue

I'm obviously doing something wrong, no payments & when I input throne start I get:

Code:
not capable throne: Could not connect to *.*.*.*:9340

Any chance of that guide?

Do not trust Yobit scam exchange or shady ICO's run by known scam companies like HashCoins - they WILL steal from you:
https://translate.google.com/translate?u=https://bitnovosti.com/2017/06/28/stop-this-for-bitcoins-sake/
Always research & use due diligence before investing. If your questions aren't answered - don't touch it.
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
July 02, 2016, 11:11:34 PM
 #666

That done the trick.

Repo must be full of uneeded stuff I reckon - maybe dev could give it a clean out to reduce the download size? 750Mb is rather large  Wink

Haha, he's well aware of the problem and will fix asap.

Stone received his first payment, wont be long until your's.

Are you going to donate your coins to the dev pot, or keep them? If you keep them, think of it as a testing reward Tongue

I'm obviously doing something wrong, no payments & when I input throne start I get:

Code:
not capable throne: Could not connect to *.*.*.*:9340

Any chance of that guide?

Does your .conf look like this?

   rpcuser=***
   rpcpassword=****
   listen=1
   server=1
   daemon=1
   externalip=149.56.15.75
   throne=1
   throneprivkey=***********************

            ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄█████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ▄█████████████████▀▀▀██████████
   █████████████████       ███████
  ██████▀▀▀████████   ███   ██████   █
 █████       ██████   ███   ██████   ██
 ████   ███   █████   ███   █████   ███
█████   ███   █████   ███    ████   ████
█████   ███   █████   ████   ████   ████
████    ███   ████   █████   ███   █████
████   ████   ████   █████   ███   █████
▀███   ████   ████   ██████       █████
 ███   █████   ███   ████████▄▄▄███████
  █   ██████   ███   █████████████████
      ███████       █████████████████
     ██████████▄▄▄█████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀



Worldcore
▄▄
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
▀▀  ██
    ██
    ▄▄
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ▀▀
██   
IconFirm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Always ask questions.


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 12:51:03 AM
 #667


Does your .conf look like this?

   rpcuser=***
   rpcpassword=****
   listen=1
   server=1
   daemon=1
   externalip=149.56.15.75
   throne=1
   throneprivkey=***********************

Nope. Mine doesn't have the externalip line in it, I never saw any mention of that anywhere - I presume it should be my IP then?

Do not trust Yobit scam exchange or shady ICO's run by known scam companies like HashCoins - they WILL steal from you:
https://translate.google.com/translate?u=https://bitnovosti.com/2017/06/28/stop-this-for-bitcoins-sake/
Always research & use due diligence before investing. If your questions aren't answered - don't touch it.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2016, 09:19:55 AM
 #668


Does your .conf look like this?

   rpcuser=***
   rpcpassword=****
   listen=1
   server=1
   daemon=1
   externalip=149.56.15.75
   throne=1
   throneprivkey=***********************

Nope. Mine doesn't have the externalip line in it, I never saw any mention of that anywhere - I presume it should be my IP then?

Yes, the IP of the machine hosting your Throne.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2016, 09:21:49 AM
 #669

Right, I set up five thrones yesterday and they are all receiving the correct block reward payment.

I think it is time to go full steam ahead to get other people up and running with thrones and to encourage everybody to update to the latest version.

Sadly we are having a few problems compiling the QT version.  Hopefully this will be sorted in the next day or so (maybe sooner) but in the meantime, people are very welcome to compile from source.

Would anybody be interested in a bounty for writing a guide on how to compile from source and set up a throne?
IconFirm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Always ask questions.


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 11:00:37 AM
 #670

The long answer will be in the guide I post in the next day or two.

I thought you were going to do it  couple of weeks ago, which is why I kept asking about it.  My thrones still aren't getting payments despite adding the "externalip" line to my conf & restarting them.

As there is only one or two people who have got their thrones working, it makes sense that they do the guide for everyone else - no?

Do not trust Yobit scam exchange or shady ICO's run by known scam companies like HashCoins - they WILL steal from you:
https://translate.google.com/translate?u=https://bitnovosti.com/2017/06/28/stop-this-for-bitcoins-sake/
Always research & use due diligence before investing. If your questions aren't answered - don't touch it.
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
July 03, 2016, 01:36:57 PM
 #671

The long answer will be in the guide I post in the next day or two.

My thrones still aren't getting payments despite adding the "externalip" line to my conf & restarting them.

Is this still the case? What's your Throne public address?

Edit: Did you add the "externalip" to both local and remote .conf?

            ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄█████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ▄█████████████████▀▀▀██████████
   █████████████████       ███████
  ██████▀▀▀████████   ███   ██████   █
 █████       ██████   ███   ██████   ██
 ████   ███   █████   ███   █████   ███
█████   ███   █████   ███    ████   ████
█████   ███   █████   ████   ████   ████
████    ███   ████   █████   ███   █████
████   ████   ████   █████   ███   █████
▀███   ████   ████   ██████       █████
 ███   █████   ███   ████████▄▄▄███████
  █   ██████   ███   █████████████████
      ███████       █████████████████
     ██████████▄▄▄█████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀



Worldcore
▄▄
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
▀▀  ██
    ██
    ▄▄
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ▀▀
██   
IconFirm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Always ask questions.


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 06:03:26 PM
 #672

The long answer will be in the guide I post in the next day or two.

My thrones still aren't getting payments despite adding the "externalip" line to my conf & restarting them.

Is this still the case? What's your Throne public address?

Edit: Did you add the "externalip" to both local and remote .conf?

No, because I didn't know I had to, because there is still no setup guide.

It really would be so much easier if you just wrote the setup guide you said you would a couple of weeks ago - then everyone would know what it required instead of guessing.

Do not trust Yobit scam exchange or shady ICO's run by known scam companies like HashCoins - they WILL steal from you:
https://translate.google.com/translate?u=https://bitnovosti.com/2017/06/28/stop-this-for-bitcoins-sake/
Always research & use due diligence before investing. If your questions aren't answered - don't touch it.
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
July 03, 2016, 07:16:27 PM
 #673

The long answer will be in the guide I post in the next day or two.

My thrones still aren't getting payments despite adding the "externalip" line to my conf & restarting them.

Is this still the case? What's your Throne public address?

Edit: Did you add the "externalip" to both local and remote .conf?

No, because I didn't know I had to, because there is still no setup guide.

It really would be so much easier if you just wrote the setup guide you said you would a couple of weeks ago - then everyone would know what it required instead of guessing.

Im just guessing here... I guessed right. Im a noob and not the best guy to make a guide

            ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄█████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ▄█████████████████▀▀▀██████████
   █████████████████       ███████
  ██████▀▀▀████████   ███   ██████   █
 █████       ██████   ███   ██████   ██
 ████   ███   █████   ███   █████   ███
█████   ███   █████   ███    ████   ████
█████   ███   █████   ████   ████   ████
████    ███   ████   █████   ███   █████
████   ████   ████   █████   ███   █████
▀███   ████   ████   ██████       █████
 ███   █████   ███   ████████▄▄▄███████
  █   ██████   ███   █████████████████
      ███████       █████████████████
     ██████████▄▄▄█████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀



Worldcore
▄▄
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
▀▀  ██
    ██
    ▄▄
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ▀▀
██   
IconFirm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Always ask questions.


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 08:18:24 PM
 #674

So, I'm seeing 8 thrones listed, most of those are owned by one person. Those 8 thrones are now getting, what was it - 40% of every mined block?  Meaning every miner is now earning 40% less for mining while 1 or 2 people are getting paid for running throne nodes?.....

"Hey everyone, we now have thrones that pay 40% of miners proceeds to you - but we won't tell you how to set one up."

Great.  Well worth mining atm then.....

Do not trust Yobit scam exchange or shady ICO's run by known scam companies like HashCoins - they WILL steal from you:
https://translate.google.com/translate?u=https://bitnovosti.com/2017/06/28/stop-this-for-bitcoins-sake/
Always research & use due diligence before investing. If your questions aren't answered - don't touch it.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2016, 05:43:09 AM
 #675

So, I'm seeing 8 thrones listed, most of those are owned by one person. Those 8 thrones are now getting, what was it - 40% of every mined block?  Meaning every miner is now earning 40% less for mining while 1 or 2 people are getting paid for running throne nodes?.....

"Hey everyone, we now have thrones that pay 40% of miners proceeds to you - but we won't tell you how to set one up."

Great.  Well worth mining atm then.....

Please don't be so cynical.

I am running 5 of the 8 thrones.  All coins that I receive between when I set them up 1.5 days ago and when we launch them properly will be GIVEN AWAY.  I'm not the only person who has publicly agreed to this.

We have not posted how to run a throne because none of us know how to set one up well enough to tell somebody else how to do it.

The dev is currently at sea on a boat with limited internet access and his opportunities to write guides and work on code will be restricted for a few days.

Having said that, he has managed to write a guide that I am hoping to test and publish within the next few hours.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2016, 10:09:21 AM
 #676

If anybody is very keen to set up a Throne you can follow this excellent guide.

https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/taos-masternode-setup-guide-for-dummies-updated.2680/

All you need to do is replace the word DASH with Crowncoin and the word masternode with throne and instead of using 1000 Dash, use 10,000 CRW.  This is because thrones use the same 2nd tier implementation as DASH.  If it works well, why change it?

I am going to produce a Crowncoin version of the guide tonight for publishing tomorrow.  I'm hopeful that we will finally have a windows QT build before then too.

IconFirm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Always ask questions.


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 11:12:37 AM
 #677

I am going to produce a Crowncoin version of the guide tonight for publishing tomorrow.

Thank you, although you did say the same a few weeks ago, but better late than never  Smiley

Please don't be so cynical.

I'm not being cynical, I'm stating fact. You said over 3 weeks ago:

The long answer will be in the guide I post in the next day or two.

But still didn't do so, despite me reminding you on several occasions.

Stating that you haven't done so "because none of us know how to set one up well enough" doesn't wash, because you've all set your own thrones up & are running them - at the expense of every miner on the network. For over 3 weeks you & a select few others have been taking 40% of every miners work, that's a very tidy sum.  Saying that the proceeds you've taken from miners will be "GIVEN AWAY" will not make miners OK with that, because they have not been given either a choice or chance to run a throne like a select few are doing.

This throne rollout should have been fully tested on testnet first, then relased to the public with a clear & precise guide enabling everyone to be able to set up a throne to offset the 40% loss of mining revenue. That way, you wouldn't have to "GIVE AWAY" the proceeds you are taking from every miner.

I was sceptical of this throne business from the start because I knew that if it wasn't done correctly it would only be the miners who would lose out. As it turns out, I have been proven 100% correct so far.

Do not trust Yobit scam exchange or shady ICO's run by known scam companies like HashCoins - they WILL steal from you:
https://translate.google.com/translate?u=https://bitnovosti.com/2017/06/28/stop-this-for-bitcoins-sake/
Always research & use due diligence before investing. If your questions aren't answered - don't touch it.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2016, 11:37:34 AM
 #678

Yup, apologies for the delay.  The person I asked to help didn't deliver which meant that I had to try to work it out myself.

I don't want to tell people how to set up a throne if the instructions are incorrect.

My thrones have been running for 1.5 days, not three weeks.

I understand your concerns but this scenario was not intentional. Payments wouldn't be happening if pools and miners hadn't updated to the version to pay thrones.  They have done this voluntarily and there was nothing we could have done to stop them doing this.

stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Decentralize Everything


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2016, 11:40:52 AM
 #679

Can you elaborate why you are skeptical about Thrones so that I can try to address your concerns?
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
July 04, 2016, 05:06:41 PM
 #680

I am going to produce a Crowncoin version of the guide tonight for publishing tomorrow.

Thank you, although you did say the same a few weeks ago, but better late than never  Smiley

Please don't be so cynical.

I'm not being cynical, I'm stating fact. You said over 3 weeks ago:

The long answer will be in the guide I post in the next day or two.

But still didn't do so, despite me reminding you on several occasions.

Stating that you haven't done so "because none of us know how to set one up well enough" doesn't wash, because you've all set your own thrones up & are running them - at the expense of every miner on the network. For over 3 weeks you & a select few others have been taking 40% of every miners work, that's a very tidy sum.  Saying that the proceeds you've taken from miners will be "GIVEN AWAY" will not make miners OK with that, because they have not been given either a choice or chance to run a throne like a select few are doing.

This throne rollout should have been fully tested on testnet first, then relased to the public with a clear & precise guide enabling everyone to be able to set up a throne to offset the 40% loss of mining revenue. That way, you wouldn't have to "GIVE AWAY" the proceeds you are taking from every miner.

I was sceptical of this throne business from the start because I knew that if it wasn't done correctly it would only be the miners who would lose out. As it turns out, I have been proven 100% correct so far.

You sound very competent at the whole crypto thing... Why haven't you offered your expertise to the barebones dev team we have?

We could really have used you brilliant organisation and critical skills, damn man! We messed about for months trying to make Thrones a thing, and you could have just done it all perfectly for us!

O well.

            ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄█████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ▄█████████████████▀▀▀██████████
   █████████████████       ███████
  ██████▀▀▀████████   ███   ██████   █
 █████       ██████   ███   ██████   ██
 ████   ███   █████   ███   █████   ███
█████   ███   █████   ███    ████   ████
█████   ███   █████   ████   ████   ████
████    ███   ████   █████   ███   █████
████   ████   ████   █████   ███   █████
▀███   ████   ████   ██████       █████
 ███   █████   ███   ████████▄▄▄███████
  █   ██████   ███   █████████████████
      ███████       █████████████████
     ██████████▄▄▄█████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀



Worldcore
▄▄
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
▀▀  ██
    ██
    ▄▄
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ▀▀
██   
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!