Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 05:29:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 265 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CRW] CROWN (MN-PoS) | Platform | NFT framework | Governance | Masternodes  (Read 316208 times)
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 07:22:29 AM
 #1041

So we have tested and verified the following so far:

DGW - Works perfectly
Locking of coins when running nodes in HOT configuration

we still need to test the fixes i have made with start-many
and locking of coins in HotCold Setup

Also infernoman should be fixing the connection problem some are experiencing


node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
1664386180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386180
Reply with quote  #2

1664386180
Report to moderator
1664386180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386180
Reply with quote  #2

1664386180
Report to moderator
1664386180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386180
Reply with quote  #2

1664386180
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664386180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386180
Reply with quote  #2

1664386180
Report to moderator
1664386180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386180
Reply with quote  #2

1664386180
Report to moderator
1664386180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386180
Reply with quote  #2

1664386180
Report to moderator
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 08:54:34 AM
 #1042

So we have tested and verified the following so far:

DGW - Works perfectly
Locking of coins when running nodes in HOT configuration

we still need to test the fixes i have made with start-many
and locking of coins in HotCold Setup

Also infernoman should be fixing the connection problem some are experiencing



It took two days to mine the 20k tCRW I need to test start-many because DGW works so well!

Sadly I have had to leave town for a day to take care of some work, I'm hoping to finish start-many testing tomorrow morning.

Hopefully we'll have a few more volunteers for testing for our next release.

Didn't you say that the throne management tab is working now too?
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 02:17:55 PM
 #1043

So we have tested and verified the following so far:

DGW - Works perfectly
Locking of coins when running nodes in HOT configuration

we still need to test the fixes i have made with start-many
and locking of coins in HotCold Setup

Also infernoman should be fixing the connection problem some are experiencing



It took two days to mine the 20k tCRW I need to test start-many because DGW works so well!

Sadly I have had to leave town for a day to take care of some work, I'm hoping to finish start-many testing tomorrow morning.

Hopefully we'll have a few more volunteers for testing for our next release.

Didn't you say that the throne management tab is working now too?

well it should, but you have to follow a very specific reciepy..

go to throne tab
create new throne, and send funds to the address given
then go to send coins, and lock the 10k so they are not used again
then setup next throne txid etc

im hoping the locking mechanism is working when you have thrones running and just want to add 1 more, but i have not had time to test that either

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
1_Pablo_Angel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 10:50:26 PM
 #1044

Hi guys, trying to follow the throne setup guide on the website but having a few issues.

Everything seems fine until the following step:

./autogen.sh && ./configure  && sudo make install -j 2

results in the following:

Code:
main.cpp: In function ‘bool ProcessMessage(CNode*, std::__cxx11::string, CDataStream&)’:
main.cpp:3967:13: error: ‘nHeight’ was not declared in this scope
         if (nHeight > 1040000 && pfrom->nVersion < MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION)
             ^
Makefile:886: recipe for target 'main.o' failed
make[2]: *** [main.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:908: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:509: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1

Dunno if this is the cause but then when I get to

./crowncoind

in the VPS6 section, it says no such file or directory.

Help appreciated! I've repeated all steps several times but always with the same result.



defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 15, 2016, 07:23:34 AM
 #1045

Hi guys, trying to follow the throne setup guide on the website but having a few issues.

Everything seems fine until the following step:

./autogen.sh && ./configure  && sudo make install -j 2

results in the following:

Code:
main.cpp: In function ‘bool ProcessMessage(CNode*, std::__cxx11::string, CDataStream&)’:
main.cpp:3967:13: error: ‘nHeight’ was not declared in this scope
         if (nHeight > 1040000 && pfrom->nVersion < MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION)
             ^
Makefile:886: recipe for target 'main.o' failed
make[2]: *** [main.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:908: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:509: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1

Dunno if this is the cause but then when I get to

./crowncoind

in the VPS6 section, it says no such file or directory.

Help appreciated! I've repeated all steps several times but always with the same result.





Where did you download this version of the wallet from?
1_Pablo_Angel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 08:55:50 AM
 #1046

Hi guys, trying to follow the throne setup guide on the website but having a few issues.

Everything seems fine until the following step:

./autogen.sh && ./configure  && sudo make install -j 2

results in the following:

Code:
main.cpp: In function ‘bool ProcessMessage(CNode*, std::__cxx11::string, CDataStream&)’:
main.cpp:3967:13: error: ‘nHeight’ was not declared in this scope
         if (nHeight > 1040000 && pfrom->nVersion < MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION)
             ^
Makefile:886: recipe for target 'main.o' failed
make[2]: *** [main.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:908: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:509: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1

Dunno if this is the cause but then when I get to

./crowncoind

in the VPS6 section, it says no such file or directory.

Help appreciated! I've repeated all steps several times but always with the same result.





Where did you download this version of the wallet from?

My personal wallet I downloaded from crowncoin.org 2 days ago.

On the VPS I just blindly followed all the steps listed at https://docs.google.com/document/d/16NR-W5AWbs6Fr6nY5Gtd_q5EU2lQoJKDM9I_7ed5Gw4/edit

Do they not include installing a separate wallet on the VPS?
patrolman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 09:08:26 AM
 #1047

Hi guys, trying to follow the throne setup guide on the website but having a few issues.

Everything seems fine until the following step:

./autogen.sh && ./configure  && sudo make install -j 2

results in the following:

Code:
main.cpp: In function ‘bool ProcessMessage(CNode*, std::__cxx11::string, CDataStream&)’:
main.cpp:3967:13: error: ‘nHeight’ was not declared in this scope
         if (nHeight > 1040000 && pfrom->nVersion < MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION)
             ^
Makefile:886: recipe for target 'main.o' failed
make[2]: *** [main.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:908: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:509: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1

Dunno if this is the cause but then when I get to

./crowncoind

in the VPS6 section, it says no such file or directory.

Help appreciated! I've repeated all steps several times but always with the same result.





Where did you download this version of the wallet from?


I'm getting the same error. I cloned the git repository and the error occurs when compiling on Linux. I'm using Berkeley DB 5.3 instead of 4.8 on Debian 8, but I'm fairly sure that is not the problem.

It looks like the error could somehow be related to the last commit: https://github.com/Crowndev/crowncoin/commit/03c3669604dcba0751ff138bbeb9095182a89f21, the error message seems to refer to the block height. That said, I don't know if previous version compiled properly.

Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I see I'm not the only one having this problem.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 09:23:10 AM
 #1048

Thanks for reporting this.

We're just looking into it now.

I haven't experienced any problems with compiling on ubuntu 16.04.  Will try to see if I can replicate.
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 15, 2016, 10:02:25 AM
 #1049

Hi guys, trying to follow the throne setup guide on the website but having a few issues.

Everything seems fine until the following step:

./autogen.sh && ./configure  && sudo make install -j 2

results in the following:

Code:
main.cpp: In function ‘bool ProcessMessage(CNode*, std::__cxx11::string, CDataStream&)’:
main.cpp:3967:13: error: ‘nHeight’ was not declared in this scope
         if (nHeight > 1040000 && pfrom->nVersion < MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION)
             ^
Makefile:886: recipe for target 'main.o' failed
make[2]: *** [main.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:908: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/root/src/crowncoin/src'
Makefile:509: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1

Dunno if this is the cause but then when I get to

./crowncoind

in the VPS6 section, it says no such file or directory.

Help appreciated! I've repeated all steps several times but always with the same result.





Where did you download this version of the wallet from?

My personal wallet I downloaded from crowncoin.org 2 days ago.

On the VPS I just blindly followed all the steps listed at https://docs.google.com/document/d/16NR-W5AWbs6Fr6nY5Gtd_q5EU2lQoJKDM9I_7ed5Gw4/edit

Do they not include installing a separate wallet on the VPS?

Sorry guys, there was a tiny mistake in the code...

Please redo the git pull and compile process, as the error is now fixed

cheers
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 10:49:05 AM
 #1050

do git pull now, everything has been fixed, i made a small mistake, and i apologies... sometimes s*** happens... lol

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
1_Pablo_Angel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 11:44:41 AM
 #1051

do git pull now, everything has been fixed, i made a small mistake, and i apologies... sometimes s*** happens... lol

Will give it a go after work, thanks for the quick response  Smiley
1_Pablo_Angel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 05:00:48 PM
Last edit: September 15, 2016, 05:19:59 PM by 1_Pablo_Angel
 #1052

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.

defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 15, 2016, 05:51:31 PM
 #1053

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?
crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 805
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2016, 07:25:50 PM
 #1054

Welcome Pablo Angel! The party is about to start! Good to hear more and more people are setting up Thrones

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?

1_Pablo_Angel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 07:09:40 AM
 #1055

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?

Thanks, and yep, wouldn't have had a clue how to set it up without the guide!

Should have a couple more up over the weekend.
crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 805
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2016, 05:25:21 PM
 #1056

Go ahead mate, the more Thrones we have more stable the Crowncoin network becomes and our primary goal with the project approaches faster! Have a  Good weekend!

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?

Thanks, and yep, wouldn't have had a clue how to set it up without the guide!

Should have a couple more up over the weekend.

1_Pablo_Angel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 06:18:24 PM
 #1057

Go ahead mate, the more Thrones we have more stable the Crowncoin network becomes and our primary goal with the project approaches faster! Have a  Good weekend!

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?

Thanks, and yep, wouldn't have had a clue how to set it up without the guide!

Should have a couple more up over the weekend.

I've set up a second VPS, blockchain all downloaded, but I'm not sure what to put in my local crowncoin.conf file now. At the moment, it's got the following lines in it:

externalip=x.x.x.x
throne=1
throneprivkey=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

which refer to the first throne I set up, as per the guide (I think. It's been working off the first one since I set it up anyway).

Does anyone know how I reference the second throne in there as well?

Thanks again!
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 16, 2016, 06:35:00 PM
 #1058

Go ahead mate, the more Thrones we have more stable the Crowncoin network becomes and our primary goal with the project approaches faster! Have a  Good weekend!

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?

Thanks, and yep, wouldn't have had a clue how to set it up without the guide!

Should have a couple more up over the weekend.

I've set up a second VPS, blockchain all downloaded, but I'm not sure what to put in my local crowncoin.conf file now. At the moment, it's got the following lines in it:

externalip=x.x.x.x
throne=1
throneprivkey=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

which refer to the first throne I set up, as per the guide (I think. It's been working off the first one since I set it up anyway).

Does anyone know how I reference the second throne in there as well?

Thanks again!

Are you trying to run more than one throne from local wallet?
1_Pablo_Angel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 06:59:54 PM
 #1059

Go ahead mate, the more Thrones we have more stable the Crowncoin network becomes and our primary goal with the project approaches faster! Have a  Good weekend!

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?

Thanks, and yep, wouldn't have had a clue how to set it up without the guide!

Should have a couple more up over the weekend.

I've set up a second VPS, blockchain all downloaded, but I'm not sure what to put in my local crowncoin.conf file now. At the moment, it's got the following lines in it:

externalip=x.x.x.x
throne=1
throneprivkey=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

which refer to the first throne I set up, as per the guide (I think. It's been working off the first one since I set it up anyway).

Does anyone know how I reference the second throne in there as well?

Thanks again!

Are you trying to run more than one throne from local wallet?

Yeah, is that possible?
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 16, 2016, 08:16:44 PM
 #1060

Go ahead mate, the more Thrones we have more stable the Crowncoin network becomes and our primary goal with the project approaches faster! Have a  Good weekend!

Seems to be working now, thanks for that.



Great to hear, welcome to the club  Cool

Did the Throne setup guide help you much?

Thanks, and yep, wouldn't have had a clue how to set it up without the guide!

Should have a couple more up over the weekend.

I've set up a second VPS, blockchain all downloaded, but I'm not sure what to put in my local crowncoin.conf file now. At the moment, it's got the following lines in it:

externalip=x.x.x.x
throne=1
throneprivkey=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

which refer to the first throne I set up, as per the guide (I think. It's been working off the first one since I set it up anyway).

Does anyone know how I reference the second throne in there as well?

Thanks again!

Are you trying to run more than one throne from local wallet?

Yeah, is that possible?

No, not at all Smiley

It just gets a little more tricky.

I will work on a mini guide for start many.
Ill try to have it done tonight
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 265 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!