Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2021, 04:37:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 [954] 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6583716 times)
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 105


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:37:53 PM
 #19061

Guys,

Sorry to bring the bad news, but dual miner might be over in a few months.

Asic miners on the market are now spiking up the difficulty for LBC/DCR/PASC/SIA

Baikal Giant-B - Blake256R14/Blake256R8/Blake2B/Lbry/Pascal
https://www.baikalminer.com/product10.php

Antminer A3 - SIA
https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=00020180116164357365a2ljX8gx06D3

Dual mining maybe gone soon as GPUs cant compete with ASICs, you have have noticed rewards and payouts and difficulty and spike lately, Devs of claymore may need to reduce their fees. to help in a few months.





ETH asic also announced, release in coming weeks.

Do you even know the basics of ethash algorithm? it is so memory-intensive that it would be too hard to design an ASIC with that much memory, let alone a compact size (like the S9).This fact makes eth ASIC-proof.

Try again next time.

https://asicminermarket.com/product/am200-ethereum-miner-batch2-200mhs-can-for-all-gpu-coin/

ye i aint bares
1631810261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631810261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631810261
Reply with quote  #2

1631810261
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631810261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631810261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631810261
Reply with quote  #2

1631810261
Report to moderator
1631810261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631810261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631810261
Reply with quote  #2

1631810261
Report to moderator
1631810261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631810261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631810261
Reply with quote  #2

1631810261
Report to moderator
shap00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:38:10 PM
 #19062

i am using claymore on my vega56 rig, and my temp and fan speed doen't appear for one gpu. claymore is detecting all my gpus( so does device manager and gpu-z) and it's mining with all the cards. how can i solve the problem?
Oldriga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


Universal Life Church Minister


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:41:54 PM
 #19063

A few % higher speeds on GTX1070/ Thanks Claymore

evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:49:25 PM
 #19064

Is anything still worth dual mining?

I just got 3rd psu so i can run 4 gpu per psu and dual mine. But with the baikal and stuff I dunno if it still makes sense.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 602



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:57:05 PM
 #19065

Run the dual mining calculator on whattomine.com. For me dual mining DCR generates almost 3 DCR a month currently, which is worth more than the total power and pool fees on the rig for the month, but I HODL my DCR.

http://whattomine.com/merged_coins/1-eth-dcr?utf8=%E2%9C%93&hr_eth=560&fee_eth=3&hr_dcr=15900&fee_dcr=3&p=3300&cost=0.12&commit=Calculate
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:57:48 PM
 #19066


ETH asic also announced, release in coming weeks.

Do you even know the basics of ethash algorithm? it is so memory-intensive that it would be too hard to design an ASIC with that much memory, let alone a compact size (like the S9).This fact makes eth ASIC-proof.

Try again next time.

https://asicminermarket.com/product/am200-ethereum-miner-batch2-200mhs-can-for-all-gpu-coin/

except its not an ASIC, but a box with 460/470 radeons on custom pcb
https://www.pandaminer.com

z0n0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1006



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 05:00:17 PM
 #19067

Guys,

Sorry to bring the bad news, but dual miner might be over in a few months.

Asic miners on the market are now spiking up the difficulty for LBC/DCR/PASC/SIA

Baikal Giant-B - Blake256R14/Blake256R8/Blake2B/Lbry/Pascal
https://www.baikalminer.com/product10.php

Antminer A3 - SIA
https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=00020180116164357365a2ljX8gx06D3

Dual mining maybe gone soon as GPUs cant compete with ASICs, you have have noticed rewards and payouts and difficulty and spike lately, Devs of claymore may need to reduce their fees. to help in a few months.





ETH asic also announced, release in coming weeks.

Do you even know the basics of ethash algorithm? it is so memory-intensive that it would be too hard to design an ASIC with that much memory, let alone a compact size (like the S9).This fact makes eth ASIC-proof.

Try again next time.

it only takes 4gb to mine... PoS is coming late 2018
its coming, start selling ur rigs.

Why? Just switch to another coin...plenty of them out threre.
aizzaku
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1145
Merit: 1006



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 05:22:41 PM
 #19068

Another issue you can add to 'Known'.

apart from win 10 defender, now kaspersky identifies miner as trojan. i hope its just a mistake -.-

21.01.2018 18.18.20;Detected object (file) deleted;
...../Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.5 - Catalyst 15.12-17.x - CUDA 8.0_9.1_7.5_6.5\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.5\cuda9.1\EthDcrMiner64.exe;
.../Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.5 - Catalyst 15.12-17.x - CUDA 8.0_9.1_7.5_6.5\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.5\cuda9.1\EthDcrMiner64.exe;
HEUR:Trojan.Win32.Generic;
Trojan program;01/21/2018 18:18:20

BlockchainGaming A PARADIGM SHIFT IN THE GAMING INDUSTRY
Website | Blog | Forum | Wiki | Events | Marketplace (coming soon)
z0n0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1006



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 05:25:09 PM
 #19069

Hey!
Just built 2 rigs (both with very same hardware).
When I run dual on rig1 it works fine, on rig2 insta crash and the computer reboots (this issue only when dual mining, when mining just ETH works OK).
Any idea?
aizzaku
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1145
Merit: 1006



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 05:30:45 PM
 #19070

Hey!
Just built 2 rigs (both with very same hardware).
When I run dual on rig1 it works fine, on rig2 insta crash and the computer reboots (this issue only when dual mining, when mining just ETH works OK).
Any idea?

did you try dcri settings mate? maybe start from lower values and increase with + and see the stability.

BlockchainGaming A PARADIGM SHIFT IN THE GAMING INDUSTRY
Website | Blog | Forum | Wiki | Events | Marketplace (coming soon)
valev1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 05:36:55 PM
 #19071

Hi Claymore,

I've received a few reports from users running Awesome Miner to monitor Claymore Ethereum miner about issues with larger number of GPU's. In some systems when you have a large number of GPU's, you get a timeout on the Claymore monitoring API - it simply doesn't respond within a reasonable time. If the user is starting the mining process with a few GPU's less, then it works fine again. So when you go above a certain number of GPUs, the monitoring API isn't working even if the mining itself is running fine.

Is this a know issue? Are there any workarounds?

Thanks!

Please send me some logs so I can check the reason.
...
Ok I see big delays now. What CPU do you have? What average CPU load in Task Manager?

No more PM, so I write here, after sending logs,
CPU model: Celeron G3930
CPU LOAD: 53%-56% normaly taken by EthDcrMiner64.exe, everything else is up to  5%
MB: ASRock H110 Pro BTC+
RAM: 4gb ddr4

no change with new version ( with high priority ), I tryed and with other CPU act the same way when 12 cards

What CPU did you try?
Try to specify "-tt 0" option to disable temperature control, does it help?

CPU Pentium G4400
-tt 0   did not change anything
Lamsterpaul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 05:39:10 PM
 #19072

Whats about memory ? You only got 4 GB of RAM ?
Little less ?
valev1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 05:47:10 PM
 #19073

Whats about memory ? You only got 4 GB of RAM ?
Little less ?


4 gb ram and 33 GB swap

tryed 8 gb ram, this just used little less swap, no difference  on the problem
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 05:52:05 PM
 #19074

Guys,

Sorry to bring the bad news, but dual miner might be over in a few months.

Asic miners on the market are now spiking up the difficulty for LBC/DCR/PASC/SIA

Baikal Giant-B - Blake256R14/Blake256R8/Blake2B/Lbry/Pascal
https://www.baikalminer.com/product10.php

Antminer A3 - SIA
https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=00020180116164357365a2ljX8gx06D3

Dual mining maybe gone soon as GPUs cant compete with ASICs, you have have noticed rewards and payouts and difficulty and spike lately, Devs of claymore may need to reduce their fees. to help in a few months.





ETH asic also announced, release in coming weeks.

Do you even know the basics of ethash algorithm? it is so memory-intensive that it would be too hard to design an ASIC with that much memory, let alone a compact size (like the S9).This fact makes eth ASIC-proof.

Try again next time.

it only takes 4gb to mine... PoS is coming late 2018
its coming, start selling ur rigs.

It only takes 4GB system RAM, and about 2.5GB on each card (increases over time). That is not the point. Ethereum mining is extremely memory intensive, making memory bandwidth and latency the only limiting factor. If you made an ASIC 1000 times faster than a GPU... It would mine identical to a GPU given the same memory. High speed memory interfaces are not cheap. At best you may get a 3x improvement, not worth the investment cost. BTC ASICs are about 3000x faster than GPU, LTC about 150X, others somewhere in between.

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  bc1qr2xwjwfmjn43zhrlp6pn7vwdjrjnv5z0anhjhn LTC:  LXDm6sR4dkyqtEWfUbPumMnVEiUFQvxSbZ Eth:  0x44cCe2cf90C8FEE4C9e4338Ae7049913D4F6fC24
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 05:55:38 PM
 #19075

Guys,

Sorry to bring the bad news, but dual miner might be over in a few months.

Asic miners on the market are now spiking up the difficulty for LBC/DCR/PASC/SIA

Baikal Giant-B - Blake256R14/Blake256R8/Blake2B/Lbry/Pascal
https://www.baikalminer.com/product10.php

Antminer A3 - SIA
https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=00020180116164357365a2ljX8gx06D3

Dual mining maybe gone soon as GPUs cant compete with ASICs, you have have noticed rewards and payouts and difficulty and spike lately, Devs of claymore may need to reduce their fees. to help in a few months.





ETH asic also announced, release in coming weeks.

Do you even know the basics of ethash algorithm? it is so memory-intensive that it would be too hard to design an ASIC with that much memory, let alone a compact size (like the S9).This fact makes eth ASIC-proof.

Try again next time.

it only takes 4gb to mine... PoS is coming late 2018
its coming, start selling ur rigs.

Why? Just switch to another coin...plenty of them out threre.

Ethereum has the overwhelming majority of hashpower pointed at it due to its market dominance. So, everyone will need to switch, lowering profit across the board. It will still be profitable, but reduced a lot, depends also on the coin market. Not necessarily bad enough to sell your rigs, but we shall see.

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  bc1qr2xwjwfmjn43zhrlp6pn7vwdjrjnv5z0anhjhn LTC:  LXDm6sR4dkyqtEWfUbPumMnVEiUFQvxSbZ Eth:  0x44cCe2cf90C8FEE4C9e4338Ae7049913D4F6fC24
hotx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 06:23:31 PM
 #19076

Just upgraded to version 10.5.. anyone notice ETH hashrate drops with GTX 1060 cards? I was a fool and decided to upgrade three things at once and now i'm trying to figure out what caused the drop down to 15 mh/s.

1) Claymore 10.5
2) Driver 390.65
3) Windows 10 Build 17074
aizzaku
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1145
Merit: 1006



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 06:39:25 PM
 #19077

Just upgraded to version 10.5.. anyone notice ETH hashrate drops with GTX 1060 cards? I was a fool and decided to upgrade three things at once and now i'm trying to figure out what caused the drop down to 15 mh/s.

1) Claymore 10.5
2) Driver 390.65
3) Windows 10 Build 17074


what i have noticed is that before you update your video driver, you need to use some cleaner to wipe everything. for my amd it was happening. as soon as i did a clean install, without anything the hashrates were back up.
i am not sure if that works for nvidia.

BlockchainGaming A PARADIGM SHIFT IN THE GAMING INDUSTRY
Website | Blog | Forum | Wiki | Events | Marketplace (coming soon)
hotx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 06:41:32 PM
 #19078

Just upgraded to version 10.5.. anyone notice ETH hashrate drops with GTX 1060 cards? I was a fool and decided to upgrade three things at once and now i'm trying to figure out what caused the drop down to 15 mh/s.

1) Claymore 10.5
2) Driver 390.65
3) Windows 10 Build 17074


what i have noticed is that before you update your video driver, you need to use some cleaner to wipe everything. for my amd it was happening. as soon as i did a clean install, without anything the hashrates were back up.
i am not sure if that works for nvidia.

I did a clean install and no change.  I think its Win10 17074 but just wanting others to confirm there are no issues with 10.5 or the latest NVIDIA drivers.
aizzaku
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1145
Merit: 1006



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 06:52:44 PM
 #19079

Just upgraded to version 10.5.. anyone notice ETH hashrate drops with GTX 1060 cards? I was a fool and decided to upgrade three things at once and now i'm trying to figure out what caused the drop down to 15 mh/s.

1) Claymore 10.5
2) Driver 390.65
3) Windows 10 Build 17074


what i have noticed is that before you update your video driver, you need to use some cleaner to wipe everything. for my amd it was happening. as soon as i did a clean install, without anything the hashrates were back up.
i am not sure if that works for nvidia.

I did a clean install and no change.  I think its Win10 17074 but just wanting others to confirm there are no issues with 10.5 or the latest NVIDIA drivers.

i just updated from 10.2 to 10.5, no change in hasterate on my rig.

lets see if someone has issue on that win10 update.

BlockchainGaming A PARADIGM SHIFT IN THE GAMING INDUSTRY
Website | Blog | Forum | Wiki | Events | Marketplace (coming soon)
Swiped
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 06:58:07 PM
 #19080

Just upgraded to version 10.5.. anyone notice ETH hashrate drops with GTX 1060 cards? I was a fool and decided to upgrade three things at once and now i'm trying to figure out what caused the drop down to 15 mh/s.

1) Claymore 10.5
2) Driver 390.65
3) Windows 10 Build 17074


what i have noticed is that before you update your video driver, you need to use some cleaner to wipe everything. for my amd it was happening. as soon as i did a clean install, without anything the hashrates were back up.
i am not sure if that works for nvidia.

I did a clean install and no change.  I think its Win10 17074 but just wanting others to confirm there are no issues with 10.5 or the latest NVIDIA drivers.

i just updated from 10.2 to 10.5, no change in hasterate on my rig.

lets see if someone has issue on that win10 update.

Just do a roll back on the Windows update or strip off and reinstall your drivers and it should be fine.  The forced Windows updates are highly disruptive to the miners.  V 10.5 has not affected my machines at all.  But the forced Windows updates (had disabled selected on all machines and it still forced itself on all of them) have tanked each of my machines' drivers and its as simple as running DDU and reinstalling.
Pages: « 1 ... 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 [954] 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!