Bitcoin Forum
August 25, 2019, 08:46:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 [972] 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 ... 1346 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6370615 times)
MrDeity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 08:00:51 AM
 #19421

Hello there! Claymore can't mine on ethermine pool!!!

TH: Stratum - Cannot connect to eu1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH: Stratum - Failed to connect, retry in 20 sec...


I changed  stratum servers to s1.ethermine.org:4444, asia1.ethermine.org:4444 or asia1.ethermine.org:14444

But it doesn't help

ETH: Stratum - Cannot connect to us1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH: Stratum - Failed to connect, retry in 20 sec...


Who else does have this issue?

same. for recover i use claymore 10.4
until they fix it.

Same problem at the same time in two rigs  Embarrassed

I have the same isues and I think that is a DNS problem, but I can not check it because I'm on private network that can not change the DNS , I make a proxy outside this network and I connected the proxy to the pool and now it's fine

I was having the same failed to connect issue too.  What worked for me was going into my antivirus' firewall settings and unblocking/allowing the EthDcrMiner64 file. 
1566722762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566722762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566722762
Reply with quote  #2

1566722762
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566722762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566722762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566722762
Reply with quote  #2

1566722762
Report to moderator
aluminummonster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 08:25:42 AM
 #19422

Hey guys i'm new and just wanted to share a problem I had in case anyone else who is new runs into the same problem. I was getting dcr job timeout disconnect retry in 20 sec error when trying to dual mine sia and eth and it was because I had the -dcoin on a different line which was causing the error.

I had it like this


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_WALLET/YOUR_WORKER/YOUR_EMAIL -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal YOUR_SIA_WALLET/YOUR_WORKER/YOUR_EMAIL
-dcoin sia
Verloren55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 09:04:18 AM
 #19423

I like this Miner, BUT 2 % devee is much too much. Claymore makes millions every month just with this little software. Is that fair? I'm willing to pay like 0.1 % but thats just greedy. I mine with the -nofee Option, its worth me instead of supporting greedy people.
Treborn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 09:38:57 AM
 #19424

How to correctly setup Claymore 10.6 in SimpleMining.net for Ethermine.org? Im running 2 rigs of 6 x XFX 470 8Gb solo mining Ethereum in a ethermine.org and I have huge problems regarding reported hashrate vs average hashrate.

Im using the following command line:
-wd 0 -r -1 -epool stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xwallet.Miner -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -asm 1 -dcri 5

Explanation:
wd 0 // if one card is stuck because of bad riser or some other problem the minner keeps going.
r -1 // no restart except manually
epool // Stratum protocol
-esm 0 // should I use 1?
-epsw x // I should drop this
-allpools 1 // I guess this pays the devfee, correct?
-asm 1 // related to dcri option
-dcri 5 // is it really needed if I dont dual mine?

Thanks for your help Smiley Once I sort out the problem I`ll post the right command line so other can future use it.
cryptonitro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 119



View Profile
January 28, 2018, 09:48:03 AM
Last edit: January 28, 2018, 11:15:23 AM by cryptonitro
 #19425

@Claymore
We need support for Dual Mining like blake2s

asic is in for lbry , dcr, sia , pascal ... dual mode is gone without new support

I like this Miner, BUT 2 % devee is much too much. Claymore makes millions every month just with this little software. Is that fair? I'm willing to pay like 0.1 % but thats just greedy. I mine with the -nofee Option, its worth me instead of supporting greedy people.

use an other miner of disagree or use option -nodevfee or something like that

can you imagine the job he did ? the time and effort ?


The only project make me believe ... Holochain
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 443
Merit: 109


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 01:33:37 PM
Last edit: January 28, 2018, 01:44:12 PM by cdrx
 #19426

bug AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.6 + Windows x64 + AMD Rx580

Fan shows %%  like t=56C fan 55%%  , using afterburner 440 and blockchain driver.

Verloren55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 01:45:57 PM
Last edit: January 28, 2018, 02:05:36 PM by Verloren55
 #19427



use an other miner of disagree or use option -nodevfee or something like that

can you imagine the job he did ? the time and effort ?



Is this justice, when he gets 100.000 of Dollars every month for just writing this piece of software? There are so many poor people in the world in greedy men can't get enough. As I said I'm willing to pay, but an appropriate amount.
muzuca
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 13


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 01:51:02 PM
 #19428

I like this Miner, BUT 2 % devee is much too much. Claymore makes millions every month just with this little software. Is that fair? I'm willing to pay like 0.1 % but thats just greedy. I mine with the -nofee Option, its worth me instead of supporting greedy people.

I think worth every penny, because it’s very difficult to mine with a lot of GPUs using the best config for each one.

I have some cards that are the same model, brand, etc... but only works with different setup... and claymore provide this with cclock, mclock, etc.

If you have one rig, or a few cards, probably other miner software works too, but in my case, claymore help me achieve the best hashrate for each card.

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
Amstellodamois
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 02:02:23 PM
 #19429

...how does the remote monitoring work? Should I open a port in the rig's firewall (windows) and then type 192.168.X.XX:3333 in the browser of any computer of my network?
In the miner folder there is a folder called "Remote Manger". There is a program in there.  Enable monitoring (default port is -3333 (read only)). You can also use browser to just see current output. You don't need to open firewall port if on the same network, just allow miner access first run. If opening port to the outside world, and using positive port (full control), make 110% sure you set -mpsw, there are people that run bots to find miners and overwrite config. You can easily change config remotely with full control which is quite useful, just use locally, or use password.
Thanks, it's working today from another computer of my network (yesterday, it was only working from localhost for some reason).
If I need to change config and so on from anywhere in the world, I'll just use TeamViewer.

I like this Miner, BUT 2 % devee is much too much. Claymore makes millions every month just with this little software. Is that fair? I'm willing to pay like 0.1 % but thats just greedy. I mine with the -nofee Option, its worth me instead of supporting greedy people.
So he's making less and you're making much less, how smart are you?


This fee topic brings a question, though: with the dual miner in simple mining mode (because dual is dead blah blah blah), do you pay 1% or 2% devfee?
bithead007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 02:14:17 PM
 #19430

...how does the remote monitoring work? Should I open a port in the rig's firewall (windows) and then type 192.168.X.XX:3333 in the browser of any computer of my network?
In the miner folder there is a folder called "Remote Manger". There is a program in there.  Enable monitoring (default port is -3333 (read only)). You can also use browser to just see current output. You don't need to open firewall port if on the same network, just allow miner access first run. If opening port to the outside world, and using positive port (full control), make 110% sure you set -mpsw, there are people that run bots to find miners and overwrite config. You can easily change config remotely with full control which is quite useful, just use locally, or use password.
Thanks, it's working today from another computer of my network (yesterday, it was only working from localhost for some reason).
If I need to change config and so on from anywhere in the world, I'll just use TeamViewer.

I like this Miner, BUT 2 % devee is much too much. Claymore makes millions every month just with this little software. Is that fair? I'm willing to pay like 0.1 % but thats just greedy. I mine with the -nofee Option, its worth me instead of supporting greedy people.
So he's making less and you're making much less, how smart are you?


This fee topic brings a question, though: with the dual miner in simple mining mode (because dual is dead blah blah blah), do you pay 1% or 2% devfee?

1%, it is covered in the readme. 

As for the communist-wannabe "he makes too much" people out there, STFU and go do something else. Life isn't fair, who told you it was? No one requires you to use this software. Your complaints are unfounded. Is there a pool that charges less than 1%?

CJ
BennyT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 108


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 02:44:30 PM
 #19431

Why does 10.6 fail the virus check?
blue-yu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 02:58:22 PM
 #19432

Did someone solved the Nvidia GTX970 issue with DAG?

BR...
Verloren55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 02:59:44 PM
 #19433

Quote
Is there a pool that charges less than 1%?
There are some and they have running costs. Server, software and so on. Claymore doesn't have. This has nothing to do with communism. I think a lot of people aren't aware that he makes so much money. So if you could disable developer fee and have the same hashrate, that would be ok. A lot of people wouldn't care if dev fee is the default option, so he still had enough money.
Amstellodamois
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 03:02:52 PM
 #19434

Is there a pool that charges less than 1%?
Neon on Burst coin  Grin Grin Grin
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2018, 03:27:45 PM
 #19435

Anyone had a problem with their GPU usage not being consistent and not at a high percentage? This is on a RX480 on stock bios, stock clocks, and tried blockchain, Adrenalin, and Crimson drivers. Hash rate is only 15 Mh/s

https://imgur.com/0w1X8Xx

open up your card, clean all the dirt, trust me there will shit ton of it. apply new thermal paste and then check again.
try to keep the card temperature atleast below 80.

you have to do this like once every two months

Ive had many of my GPUs for 2-3 years never had to do that, dont let dust build up clean them every few months , I will RMA those bitches before i waste my time re-applying thermal past lol

well honestly depends on where the setup is. there are places in the world where no matter how hard you try you cant avoid dust, unless its a special air conditioned room.

secondly, i dont feel thats waste of my precious 15 mins -.-
Dust is everywhere ,  but 15 mins x 200 gpus is better to just RMA
Depends, I used to live in a dry and dusty state, had to clean my 2 rigs constantly.

I now live in a humid state, never dusted anything, the GPU heatsinks are clean.

If you are in dusty area, it helps if you keep windows closed, so at least air is somewhat filtered from HVAC. You could also get an air purifier. Reapplying thermal grease shouldn't be necessary unless temps abnormally high.

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
Mattdk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 03:44:47 PM
 #19436

Anyone had a problem with their GPU usage not being consistent and not at a high percentage? This is on a RX480 on stock bios, stock clocks, and tried blockchain, Adrenalin, and Crimson drivers. Hash rate is only 15 Mh/s

https://imgur.com/0w1X8Xx

open up your card, clean all the dirt, trust me there will shit ton of it. apply new thermal paste and then check again.
try to keep the card temperature atleast below 80.

you have to do this like once every two months

I actually applied new thermal paste about a week ago and my temps are very steady at 65 °C. I fixed the problem by turning off dual mining. Now I'm getting 25 Mh/s
Amstellodamois
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 04:42:58 PM
 #19437

I actually applied new thermal paste about a week ago and my temps are very steady at 65 °C. I fixed the problem by turning off dual mining. Now I'm getting 25 Mh/s
Mod your BIOS, you'll get +20%
1337lutz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 04:59:07 PM
 #19438

Quote
Is there a pool that charges less than 1%?
There are some and they have running costs. Server, software and so on. Claymore doesn't have. This has nothing to do with communism. I think a lot of people aren't aware that he makes so much money. So if you could disable developer fee and have the same hashrate, that would be ok. A lot of people wouldn't care if dev fee is the default option, so he still had enough money.

Without him we wouldn't make any money, would we now?
BennyT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 108


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 05:11:01 PM
 #19439

If you read the book the science of getting rich, one of the basic principles is the more opportunity you can make for others to make money the more successful you will be. Makes sense why claymore is successful so I have no issue paying the fee.

With that said.. why does 10.6 fail the virus check?
Verloren55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 05:20:10 PM
 #19440

Without him we wouldn't make any money, would we now?
Of course, there are other miners without devfee.

Quote
I have no issue paying the fee.
Yeah OK, then do it. And others should have the option to disable it without loosing speed.

Claymore does so many work to prevent that anybody disables this fee thing. Its like an obession. Why not spend this time to make the miner faster and more stable? So thats really dumb to put so much effort in it.

Quote
why does 10.6 fail the virus check?
Probably because Claymore uses a lot of techniques of viruses to "protect" his code from removing the mining fee.
Pages: « 1 ... 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 [972] 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 ... 1346 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!