tc61
|
|
December 08, 2016, 04:33:46 PM |
|
Hello,
Can someone provide me with a proper launch bat file. I must be doing something wrong, I tried to mine at nanopool to my wallet but it will not connect to pool.
sgminer -o eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -u wallet# -p z
|
|
|
|
Lafu
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 3150
Merit: 3222
|
|
December 08, 2016, 08:06:08 PM |
|
Hello,
Can someone provide me with a proper launch bat file. I must be doing something wrong, I tried to mine at nanopool to my wallet but it will not connect to pool.
sgminer -o eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -u wallet# -p z
For ETH use this : setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0 setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 sgminer -k ethash (or ethash-genoil) -o eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -u wallet# -p z pause
|
|
|
|
tc61
|
|
December 08, 2016, 11:46:40 PM |
|
Thank you! Seems slower than Claymore, any modifiers that are used in the startup string like intensity or such?
|
|
|
|
scryptr
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1797
Merit: 1028
|
|
December 09, 2016, 05:21:35 AM Last edit: December 09, 2016, 05:58:54 AM by scryptr |
|
Thank you! Seems slower than Claymore, any modifiers that are used in the startup string like intensity or such?
RUN IT WITH THE HELP COMMAND-- Running SGminer with "-h" will list the supported command-line options. I usually run a miner with "miner -h > help.txt" so that I have a text reference file. I think that optimization is the next goal. Currently, the implementation of SGminer-GM incorporates CryptoNight, Dagger-Hashimoto, and Equihash algorithms, alongside classic algorithms. Equihash in this miner is currently based on SilentArmy v4 code, and requires updating. The miner is working well, and needs to be tuned. Please correct me if I am wrong, but the current implementation will allow for an auto-switching configuration profile to select the best algorithm out of all the implemented algorithms. That is a BIG deal for AMD cards. Hang tight, coders gotta code. --scryptr
|
|
|
|
scavern
|
|
December 09, 2016, 02:58:13 PM |
|
Can sgminer-gm mine to nicehash xmr pool? Or is nicehash still not playing "nice" with their xnonce rubbish...
|
|
|
|
HashLux
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
|
|
December 10, 2016, 01:24:18 PM |
|
I'm now using Ubuntu 16.04 which has finally gotten stable enough for mining. Last night I updated the the latest AMDGPUPRO linux drivers which were just released 2 days ago and it got rid of most of those "hardware errors" being reported by the mining software With the latest Linux driver I saw a small increase in hashrate as well and the variance I was seeing on the pool side has drastically reduced since upgrading the drivers. I am still running the previous release of sgminer-gm and have not tried out the current version. I will try it on one of my rigs today but the previous release has been very stable for me. Thank you all for your hard work on this code. I still have not had a chance to look through all the code but since you have reformatted it to make it more human readable I suspect I will enjoy the process. I'm old school tho, I will kill a tree to print the entire code base so I can write and scribble ideas all over it Oh I'm running Linux kernel 4.4.0-53 right now also if anyone wanted more details on my configuration. Current performance with my system customization: GPU's Per Rig: 6 X RX470 8GB Ram: 8GB CPU: Pentium (2 cores, no hyper-threading) VBIOS: Customized with hex editor Power Supply: 1000 Watt Platinum Motherboard Bios: Customized with hex editor ETHASH Total: 175.8 Mh/S System Wattage (From Wall): 548 Watts/h Single GPU Hashrate: 29.3 Mh/s I have no clue how many weeks I put into getting all these customization's completed to achieve this performance level but once I had one rig configured it was easy to do the others.
|
|
|
|
snk0752
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 39
Merit: 0
|
|
December 10, 2016, 07:01:59 PM |
|
latest sgminer-gm gets as a little as 100h/s per R9 NANO on equihash.. Genesis guys, any idea how have you got to overcome a big gap between sgminer-gm/equihash and optiminer/CM?..
|
|
|
|
Arnoldent
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 64
Merit: 0
|
|
December 13, 2016, 12:20:32 PM |
|
latest sgminer-gm gets as a little as 100h/s per R9 NANO on equihash.. Genesis guys, any idea how have you got to overcome a big gap between sgminer-gm/equihash and optiminer/CM?..
I think it is not their priority. They need to make the miner stable first. Then they will optimise it to match the performance.
|
|
|
|
laik2
|
|
December 15, 2016, 05:03:41 PM |
|
There's something really odd... I've tested xmr, equihash and ethash+ethash-genoil. XMR gives almost 800H/s on R9 390 which is good enough. Equihash gives 90S/s which is also good for sa v5. So nothing odd for both algos but when I switch to ethash I see 65Mh/s on r9 390 and no pool errors but on the pool worker is not appearing, tried ethash-genoil - 35Mh/s and still not appearing worker on pool... Is there something wrong with ethash algo? I've used eth.conf posted on the first page... Thank you.
|
|
|
|
yoyo1
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 47
Merit: 0
|
|
December 16, 2016, 08:50:33 AM |
|
There's something really odd... I've tested xmr, equihash and ethash+ethash-genoil. XMR gives almost 800H/s on R9 390 which is good enough. Equihash gives 90S/s which is also good for sa v5. So nothing odd for both algos but when I switch to ethash I see 65Mh/s on r9 390 and no pool errors but on the pool worker is not appearing, tried ethash-genoil - 35Mh/s and still not appearing worker on pool... Is there something wrong with ethash algo? I've used eth.conf posted on the first page... Thank you.
Have the same issue. Btw It's really cool to see GPU fans and speed. Really useful feature. Especially when you can manage it.
|
|
|
|
laik2
|
|
December 16, 2016, 09:06:40 AM |
|
There's something really odd... I've tested xmr, equihash and ethash+ethash-genoil. XMR gives almost 800H/s on R9 390 which is good enough. Equihash gives 90S/s which is also good for sa v5. So nothing odd for both algos but when I switch to ethash I see 65Mh/s on r9 390 and no pool errors but on the pool worker is not appearing, tried ethash-genoil - 35Mh/s and still not appearing worker on pool... Is there something wrong with ethash algo? I've used eth.conf posted on the first page... Thank you.
Have the same issue. Btw It's really cool to see GPU fans and speed. Really useful feature. Especially when you can manage it. Thanks to ElioVP my 390 seems to be doing 28.8 stock but still a lot of HW errors...This is only on ethash algorithm. P.S. zawawa -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1716584.0 <- has optimized mrb's silentarmy kernel. Development is still in progress, I see Wolf0 already knows about the that. It will be very nice if you update the equihash kernel.
|
|
|
|
Jamada
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 27
Merit: 0
|
|
December 16, 2016, 09:20:52 AM |
|
There's something really odd... I've tested xmr, equihash and ethash+ethash-genoil. XMR gives almost 800H/s on R9 390 which is good enough. Equihash gives 90S/s which is also good for sa v5. So nothing odd for both algos but when I switch to ethash I see 65Mh/s on r9 390 and no pool errors but on the pool worker is not appearing, tried ethash-genoil - 35Mh/s and still not appearing worker on pool... Is there something wrong with ethash algo? I've used eth.conf posted on the first page... Thank you.
Have the same issue. Btw It's really cool to see GPU fans and speed. Really useful feature. Especially when you can manage it. Thanks to ElioVP my 390 seems to be doing 28.8 stock but still a lot of HW errors...This is only on ethash algorithm. If you reduce the intensity level, that will reduce the HW errors. But the hash rate will also reduce a bit.
|
|
|
|
nerdralph
|
|
December 17, 2016, 03:07:13 PM |
|
A clean 5.5.4 build would be nice. It looks like someone just tarred up the whole repo including source and object files after doing a build.
|
|
|
|
Termie
|
|
December 19, 2016, 09:24:01 AM |
|
Cool miner, thank you! Can´t notice a mentionable difference to Claymores hashrate, but needs a little less power. Has anyone else played around with XMR rawintensity (1024), worksize (8 ) and gpu-threads (1) parameters? In my case it seems that every change results in lower hashrate. So it´s useless to try other values(?)
|
|
|
|
bouc
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 44
Merit: 1
|
|
December 21, 2016, 09:33:09 AM |
|
any hints for configuration working with dwarf / expanse? It seems that the stratum protocol dwarfpool uses is not supported...
|
|
|
|
el_rlee
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1600
Merit: 1014
|
|
December 25, 2016, 09:22:17 PM |
|
Which drivers should be used (especially for xmr)? Thanks
|
|
|
|
el_rlee
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1600
Merit: 1014
|
|
December 26, 2016, 09:17:01 AM |
|
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm [10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7
This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!
|
|
|
|
Arek
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
|
|
December 26, 2016, 07:51:09 PM |
|
Cool miner, thank you! Can´t notice a mentionable difference to Claymores hashrate, but needs a little less power. Has anyone else played around with XMR rawintensity (1024), worksize (8 ) and gpu-threads (1) parameters? In my case it seems that every change results in lower hashrate. So it´s useless to try other values(?)
So far for my XFX rx470 4GB best I got with: rawintensity 512, worksize 4 and gpu-threads 2. With this setting I get 650-670 per card depending on card (some are running better). I use 1074/1900 clocks with 1500 straps bios. cards use 100W each at the wall with 931mv for core and mem. At the same card settings I get 680-690 per card with Claymores miner at 105W at wall. Probably with more testing we could get more, but I don't have that much time to go through every combination When I get something better I'll post my findings.
|
|
|
|
reflexmk
|
|
December 26, 2016, 09:09:04 PM |
|
Can someone post a working command line for mining XMR on win10 64bit? Thanks.
|
|
|
|
Nightworker88
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 64
Merit: 0
|
|
December 27, 2016, 03:46:27 AM |
|
Hallo,
thought the last weeks i am getting mad.
not possible to start sgminer: only start -two lines- close-finish
my test rigs : all amd, copies of fresh install win 10 64bit, completly updated
(but not the amd drivers, cause i have r9 270x-r9 290x, with other miners run quite well, but i want switch, so sgminer)
just tried sgminer on an older rig, just tried ----worked!!! ---- win 10 64 bit -BUT NOT UPDATED about half year
so i tried on different rigs -always the same, on the last win version NO START!! - on older ones work!!!???
Any ideas? -- cant delete last year updates from rigs!!!
|
|
|
|
|