Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 08:23:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Zcoin (XZC) - Implementing Zerocoin technology for financial privacy  (Read 538546 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
x_zing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 01:32:11 PM
 #921

Another question regarding receive address.

Is there a key to protect this address? How do I know this is my address? I don't see a private password in the zcoin-qt wallet application like other coins wallet.

Thanks.
1547972580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972580
Reply with quote  #2

1547972580
Report to moderator
1547972580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972580
Reply with quote  #2

1547972580
Report to moderator
1547972580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972580
Reply with quote  #2

1547972580
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547972580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972580
Reply with quote  #2

1547972580
Report to moderator
1547972580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972580
Reply with quote  #2

1547972580
Report to moderator
1547972580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972580
Reply with quote  #2

1547972580
Report to moderator
Vin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1040
Merit: 1005


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 01:42:01 PM
 #922

You can encrypt the wallet (under settings)

To get the private key for an address, you have to use the command: dumpprivkey (address) on the console.
ret
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 03:43:17 PM
 #923

Another question regarding receive address.

Is there a key to protect this address? How do I know this is my address? I don't see a private password in the zcoin-qt wallet application like other coins wallet.

Thanks.
Be careful:
1.dumpprivkey YOUADRESS.
2.ENCRYPT WALLET.
If you lost or forgot password you lost all coins!
------------------------------------------------
I have encrypted DOGE wallet from 2014,without privatekey and without password.
Do not repeat my mistake.
Mgrover
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 18, 2016, 03:51:26 PM
 #924

will buy some when it will be in bittrex
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 04:11:50 PM
 #925

I have encrypted DOGE wallet from 2014,without privatekey and without password.
Do not repeat my mistake.

good old doge days Cheesy have some myself, too bad they are worth nothing now

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
Judge-Dredd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


DAO is not the law. I am the law.


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 05:39:00 PM
 #926

So many desperate ass mother fuckers in here trying to get their bags filled.  

Zerocoin Protocol.

Roger Ver.

500+ slack members in 2 weeks.

Whales eating dumps like tubgirl on Nova.




Drops mic.

This gave me a laugh. Thanks dbt1033!

garthkiser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 06:09:51 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2016, 06:32:47 PM by garthkiser
 #927

Another question regarding receive address.

Is there a key to protect this address? How do I know this is my address? I don't see a private password in the zcoin-qt wallet application like other coins wallet.

Thanks.
Be careful:
1.dumpprivkey YOUADRESS.
2.ENCRYPT WALLET.
If you lost or forgot password you lost all coins!
------------------------------------------------
I have encrypted DOGE wallet from 2014,without privatekey and without password.
Do not repeat my mistake.
And don't forget "change" addresses. When you send funds from a wallet.dat file, the remaining balance doesn't usually stay in the address it was originally deposited to. There is a keypool of many "change" addresses in a wallet.dat file. If you only have backed up one private key and not the wallet.dat file then you are still at risk.

In other news, notice all the privacy-centric projects going way up on Coinmarketcap. This Zcash hype is indeed a unique phenomenon in my 3 years of watching. Feels like a morbid spectator sport....can't look away.
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1229



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 06:17:21 PM
 #928

There are currently attacks running against the web Frontend, site will be back up as soon as possible

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 06:45:36 PM
 #929

You da man Ocminer, keep up the good work!

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1229



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 07:11:52 PM
 #930

There are currently attacks running against the web Frontend, site will be back up as soon as possible

All good again, thanks for your patience Smiley

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 07:33:45 PM
 #931

https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/releases/tag/v0.1.1

New release, reindexing issue fixed.  Hello Bittrex/Poloniex.
x_zing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 07:46:28 PM
 #932

Thanks for your kind remind.

However if you don't have any protection against the address. Anyone with that address can steal the coin, am I right?

Another question regarding receive address.

Is there a key to protect this address? How do I know this is my address? I don't see a private password in the zcoin-qt wallet application like other coins wallet.

Thanks.
Be careful:
1.dumpprivkey YOUADRESS.
2.ENCRYPT WALLET.
If you lost or forgot password you lost all coins!
------------------------------------------------
I have encrypted DOGE wallet from 2014,without privatekey and without password.
Do not repeat my mistake.
TheDead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 07:52:37 PM
 #933

https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/releases/tag/v0.1.1

New release, reindexing issue fixed.  Hello Bittrex/Poloniex.

Amazing news!  Shocked
xaker74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943
Merit: 501



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 07:53:00 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2016, 08:03:27 PM by xaker74
 #934

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀
  ▄            ▄
 ███████████  ███
  ▀            ▀
 ▄               ▄
███  ██████████████
 ▀               ▀
 ▄               ▄
██████████████  ███
 ▀               ▀
  ▄            ▄
 ███  ███████████
  ▀            ▀
       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀

H A R A
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
           ███
        █████████
     ███████████████
  █████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██  █████████████████████
██     ██████████████████
██        ███████████████
██          █████████████
██          █████████████
███         █████████████
  ████      ███████████
     ████   ████████
        █████████
           ███





██████
███▀▀▀
███
███





███
███
███▄▄▄
██████

.GLOBAL & TRANSPARENT..
.BLOCKCHAIN-BASED..........
.DATA EXCHANGE................

██████
▀▀▀███
   ███
   ███





   ███
   ███
▄▄▄███
██████
TWITTER
GITHUB
REDDIT
FACEBOOK
BITCOINTALK
LINKEDIN
drays
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1018


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:00:31 PM
 #935

Hey, tell me, have created cpminer.bat it just blinks and does not start what to do?

What´s in the .bat file?

Which commands?
as usual for the pool  cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****

make it executable, for example this could help:

Code:
chmod oug+x cpminer.bat

HuhHuhHuh


Sorry, that was a Linux command, I didn't notice you are using Windows...
What you mean when saying "it blinks"?

Try running the command directly from "cmd", instead of creating .bat file.
Put cpuminer.exe in some directory, for example "C:\zcoin" run 'cmd', type "cd C:\zcoin" in 'cmd' shell, then run your command "cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****". Does it work?

... this space is not for rent ...
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 08:07:22 PM
 #936

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

how do i do that?

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:08:47 PM
 #937

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

how do i do that?


He's asking for a bootstrap!  Sync is slow...
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 08:10:00 PM
 #938

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

how do i do that?


He's asking for a bootstrap!  Sync is slow...

and im asking how to create a bootstrap as my wallet is synced Cheesy

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:10:33 PM
 #939

Hey, tell me, have created cpminer.bat it just blinks and does not start what to do?

What´s in the .bat file?

Which commands?
as usual for the pool  cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****

make it executable, for example this could help:

Code:
chmod oug+x cpminer.bat

HuhHuhHuh


Sorry, that was a Linux command, I didn't notice you are using Windows...
What you mean when saying "it blinks"?

Try running the command directly from "cmd", instead of creating .bat file.
Put cpuminer.exe in some directory, for example "C:\zcoin" run 'cmd', type "cd C:\zcoin" in 'cmd' shell, then run your command "cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****". Does it work?

A .bat window closes when the last command exits. In this case the miner exitted on an error but you don't see
it because the window closed immediately. Type the command manually so you can see the error.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
cryptospreader_temp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 08:13:32 PM
 #940

Hey, tell me, have created cpminer.bat it just blinks and does not start what to do?

What´s in the .bat file?

Which commands?
as usual for the pool  cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****

make it executable, for example this could help:

Code:
chmod oug+x cpminer.bat

HuhHuhHuh


Sorry, that was a Linux command, I didn't notice you are using Windows...
What you mean when saying "it blinks"?

Try running the command directly from "cmd", instead of creating .bat file.
Put cpuminer.exe in some directory, for example "C:\zcoin" run 'cmd', type "cd C:\zcoin" in 'cmd' shell, then run your command "cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****". Does it work?

A .bat window closes when the last command exits. In this case the miner exitted on an error but you don't see
it because the window closed immediately. Type the command manually so you can see the error.

Add command "pause" as the last line of the file cpuminer.bat. It will let you to see the error. The window will not close until you enter "enter" key in the keyboard.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!