Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 11:12:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 345 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Zcoin (XZC) - Implementing Zerocoin technology for financial privacy  (Read 521677 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:10:33 PM
 #941

Hey, tell me, have created cpminer.bat it just blinks and does not start what to do?

What´s in the .bat file?

Which commands?
as usual for the pool  cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****

make it executable, for example this could help:

Code:
chmod oug+x cpminer.bat

HuhHuhHuh


Sorry, that was a Linux command, I didn't notice you are using Windows...
What you mean when saying "it blinks"?

Try running the command directly from "cmd", instead of creating .bat file.
Put cpuminer.exe in some directory, for example "C:\zcoin" run 'cmd', type "cd C:\zcoin" in 'cmd' shell, then run your command "cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****". Does it work?

A .bat window closes when the last command exits. In this case the miner exitted on an error but you don't see
it because the window closed immediately. Type the command manually so you can see the error.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532257929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532257929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532257929
Reply with quote  #2

1532257929
Report to moderator
1532257929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532257929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532257929
Reply with quote  #2

1532257929
Report to moderator
cryptospreader_temp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:13:32 PM
 #942

Hey, tell me, have created cpminer.bat it just blinks and does not start what to do?

What´s in the .bat file?

Which commands?
as usual for the pool  cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****

make it executable, for example this could help:

Code:
chmod oug+x cpminer.bat

HuhHuhHuh


Sorry, that was a Linux command, I didn't notice you are using Windows...
What you mean when saying "it blinks"?

Try running the command directly from "cmd", instead of creating .bat file.
Put cpuminer.exe in some directory, for example "C:\zcoin" run 'cmd', type "cd C:\zcoin" in 'cmd' shell, then run your command "cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****". Does it work?

A .bat window closes when the last command exits. In this case the miner exitted on an error but you don't see
it because the window closed immediately. Type the command manually so you can see the error.

Add command "pause" as the last line of the file cpuminer.bat. It will let you to see the error. The window will not close until you enter "enter" key in the keyboard.

                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
           ░▒█████████████████████▒░
         ▓███████████████████████████▓░
      ░███████████████▓░▒███████████████░
     ▓██████████▓▓▒░        ▒▒▓▓██████████
   ░███▓                               ▒███▒
  ░████               ▒▒▒               ████▒
 ░█████░           ░███████░            █████▒
 ██████░          ░██      ██▒          ██████
░██████░          ██       ██           ██████▒
▓██████           ██░ ░   ░██           ███████
▓██████         ████████████████        ███████
▓██████        █████████████████        ███████
░██████▒       ███████████████       ░██████▓
 ███████       █████████████████       ▓██████
 ░███████       ████████████████      ▓██████▒
  ▒███████▒       ░ ░     ░ ░       ░███████▒
   ░████████▒                     ▒████████▒
     ▓████████▓░               ░▓█████████
      ░██████████▓░          ▓██████████░
         ▓██████████▒     ▒██████████▓░
           ░▒██████████▒▓█████████▓░
                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:16:57 PM
 #943

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

how do i do that?


He's asking for a bootstrap!  Sync is slow...

and im asking how to create a bootstrap as my wallet is synced Cheesy

http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/23074/how-to-create-a-bootstrap-dat-file

Try this
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:18:22 PM
 #944

Hey, tell me, have created cpminer.bat it just blinks and does not start what to do?

What´s in the .bat file?

Which commands?
as usual for the pool  cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****

make it executable, for example this could help:

Code:
chmod oug+x cpminer.bat

HuhHuhHuh


Sorry, that was a Linux command, I didn't notice you are using Windows...
What you mean when saying "it blinks"?

Try running the command directly from "cmd", instead of creating .bat file.
Put cpuminer.exe in some directory, for example "C:\zcoin" run 'cmd', type "cd C:\zcoin" in 'cmd' shell, then run your command "cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****". Does it work?

A .bat window closes when the last command exits. In this case the miner exitted on an error but you don't see
it because the window closed immediately. Type the command manually so you can see the error.
Or add "pause" at the end of the bat.
Pellkopf
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10

Zoin? We love it!


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:19:25 PM
 #945

Hi joblo,
which miner you are using?

Or using Shift Key and click rigth Mouse on the cpuminer folder and then click of Command Line.
And in the Window you put cpuminer.exe -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5595 -u bekasto.*** -p ****

Greets Pellkopf


¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
Z O I N 
  By the community for the community• ZeroCoin Protocol • Anonymous • CPU-Mining • Total Supply: 21 mil
 • Website      
 • Join #Slack 
 • BitcoinTalk 
 • Twitter   
 • Exchange  
PapanyMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:19:42 PM
 #946

there are normal miners? except
https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc/releases
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 08:21:21 PM
 #947

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

how do i do that?


He's asking for a bootstrap!  Sync is slow...

and im asking how to create a bootstrap as my wallet is synced Cheesy

http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/23074/how-to-create-a-bootstrap-dat-file

Try this

thanks, it seems a bootstrap file is just all blk files concatted, as there is only one till now this one should suffice (blk00000.dat)

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
drays
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1007


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:28:22 PM
 #948

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

how do i do that?


He's asking for a bootstrap!  Sync is slow...

and im asking how to create a bootstrap as my wallet is synced Cheesy

http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/23074/how-to-create-a-bootstrap-dat-file

Try this

thanks, it seems a bootstrap file is just all blk files concatted, as there is only one till now this one should suffice (blk00000.dat)

Yes, just sharing the 'blk00000.dat' with the name of 'bootstrap.dat' will work in this case.
Theoretically speaking, that is not a clean bootstrap file, as it will/may contain orphans and also the block order in there might not be perfect, however in practice it should work ok.

... this space is not for rent ...
garthkiser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100

A vagabond inspired by blockchains, and CLAMs!


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 08:34:39 PM
 #949

When building Zcoin 0.1.1 on Linux 16.04 I had to add:

Code:
sudo apt-get install libdb++-dev

Other than that I just used the dependencies listed on the documentation page: https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/doc/build-unix.md

And confirmed, no resync.

Version info reads same as previous version:
 
Code:
"version" : 80702,
 "protocolversion" : 90014,
 "walletversion" : 60000,

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623147
Proof-Of-Chain, 100% Distributed BEFORE Launch.
Everyone who owned BTC, LTC, or DOGE in early 2014 has CLAMS.
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:37:58 PM
 #950

https://poloniex.com/coinRequest

Don't forget to fill out your coin request on Poloniex!
szafa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:39:25 PM
 #951

Trying dumpprivkey and this is not working,there is a problem -4.I synch my wallet,send to exchange,download fixed wallet and install,and send from exchange to me.
bigbass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:42:06 PM
 #952

Newbie question trying to follow the instructions on supernova and it says  save the file as "RunMe.bat" in the same folder as minerd.
But i cant find minerd do i need to dowload anything else apart from https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc/releases. for windows
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:46:36 PM
 #953

Newbie question trying to follow the instructions on supernova and it says  save the file as "RunMe.bat" in the same folder as minerd.
But i cant find minerd do i need to dowload anything else apart from https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc/releases. for windows

cpuminer -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc-low.suprnova.cc:5595  -u (username.workername) -p (password for worker) -t (number of cores on your pc)
jeremy grol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:48:35 PM
 #954

https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/releases/tag/v0.1.1

New release, reindexing issue fixed.  Hello Bittrex/Poloniex.

Wow wow wow
Now zcoin start to roll!!

Price already rolling to 0.00747999. And bittrex/poloniex is so near now.
bigbass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 08:54:38 PM
 #955

Newbie question trying to follow the instructions on supernova and it says  save the file as "RunMe.bat" in the same folder as minerd.
But i cant find minerd do i need to dowload anything else apart from https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc/releases. for windows

cpuminer -a lyra2rev2 -o stratum+tcp://xzc-low.suprnova.cc:5595  -u (username.workername) -p (password for worker) -t (number of cores on your pc)

Thanks changing it to xzc-low.suprnova worked
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 09:13:01 PM
 #956

Approaching all time high.  Strap the fuk in.
jeremy grol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 09:18:31 PM
 #957

kryptopojken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 762
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 09:21:01 PM
 #958

ATH baby
PapanyMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 09:23:45 PM
 #959

boost for polonex
http://joxi.ru/brRe1VoTRzKPA1.jpg
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 09:37:29 PM
 #960

can any one pls upload Zcoin data blocks to sharing file and post link here? sync wallet its very loooong  Sad

https://transfer.sh/ecesw/bootstrap.dat

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 345 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!