Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:16:53 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1200 TH] EMC: 0 Fee DGM. Anonymous PPS. US & EU servers. No Registration!  (Read 461574 times)
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
December 06, 2012, 12:02:02 PM
 #3821

US2, US3 Stratum marked down on on CGMiner started 30 mins ago. US1 marked up Stratum but not getting any work done and submitted. Hopefully its just me.

GBT on US3 also dead on CGMiner.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
1481192213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192213
Reply with quote  #2

1481192213
Report to moderator
1481192213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192213
Reply with quote  #2

1481192213
Report to moderator
1481192213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192213
Reply with quote  #2

1481192213
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481192213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192213
Reply with quote  #2

1481192213
Report to moderator
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 06, 2012, 08:39:08 PM
 #3822

I did some testing Askit2 - the servers are working, it's CGMiner that can't see them for some reason.

If you start CGMiner pointed at one of the pools as a stratum pool, it will work fine.  But if you have a Stratum port as a backup or add a pool, it will show as dead.  I have a post in the CGMiner thread about this... but if you want to mine on a particular EMC pool, start cgminer pointing at that pool with stratum and it should work.

Pretty strange error actually.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
December 06, 2012, 09:51:58 PM
 #3823

Isn't the issue. Run http://us2.eclipsemc.com:3333 as backup pools work stratum just fine every time.

Have run for at least a week no dead pools. Last night DEAD. Earlier yesterday not dead but alive. Lost shares on stratum disconnect on US1, US2, US3 stratum. I know how to get it to work and use stratum just fine in conf file.

Issue wasn't cgminer. Issue seems to be unexplained network failure. Some data went from here out just fine. Bitpenny kept working so I know it didn't fail completely. I could post that I had dead pools on BCT so not 100% failed. But no shares to EMC. No email on wifi to my phone though and I should have checked router logs earlier. Had duplicate IP address issue listed. Not sure if I should have had a new IP and the DHCP didn't show up or what but that seems to have been the problem.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
BlackPrapor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584



View Profile
December 06, 2012, 10:12:22 PM
 #3824

I just switched to EMC, I found that I'm getting around 30-35% rejects  Shocked, and switched to stratum, but it looks like people are having issues with stratum as well.

There is no place like 127.0.0.1
In blockchain we trust
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
December 06, 2012, 10:33:21 PM
 #3825

Not me! Stratum works great. Under .02% rejects usually.

 Last night I had an issue. I assumed because Bitpenny(4) (my backup backup backup) kept working that my 4 pools before it had all failed. All but one marked dead. The not dead one was not actually working for me. I think there might be a slight issue still but Con will fix it I have faith. Since I could post here and had some dynamic data working I Assumed (bad idea) that Eclipse was the problem as hashpower(0) comes and goes, US1(1) was marked alive but 3s hashrate was pinned at 0 and my Single was quiet. US2(2), US3(3) are marked dead. Had been alive earlier and have used them as backups. Cgminer switched from hashpower to US1 earlier US1 had an issue (remote failure), switched to US2 and shortly after remote failure, Switched to US3 and next thing was remote failure. Bitpenny marked not providing work fast enough did eventually get marked dead I am sure. US3 GBT was also marked dead its pool 5 and I try to use it as a LP source for bitpenny.

Normally 100% of my connctions work part of the day, 80% of them work nearly 100% of the time. It isn't that Eclipse is a bad pool. It isn't. Inaba keeps it up very nearly 100% of the time. I have never had anything over 10% rejects at eclipse I don't belive. Then again at 10% give or take cgminer marks the pool as rejecting and moves on to someone else for a while. This should remove the overloaded condition that usually causes higher rejects.

Possibly your rejects are because of variable difficulty? Check your logs for share blah blah blah (below target). If it says below target difficulty jumped up on you and you are submitting work that is too low. You get paid for anything above the target so assuming you spent some time at 2 you would have some rejects from any diff 1 shares you send in but any accepted 2diff shares are paid 2x as much. Assuming in that you on average every other work unit get a solution of 2diff you will get paid 2x for 2x work but any sub 2x is rejected.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 07, 2012, 12:23:29 AM
 #3826

BlackPrapor, are you running an up to date cgminer or bfgminer?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
BlackPrapor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584



View Profile
December 07, 2012, 01:33:08 AM
 #3827

Actually not, its 2.9.4.  I think I need to update  Grin. Also, I've noticed that I'm not getting nmc anymore.

There is no place like 127.0.0.1
In blockchain we trust
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 07, 2012, 01:42:37 AM
 #3828

Try the latest version of CGMiner (or BFGMiner) and let me know if you're still getting stales.  Use US2 or US3 as well, since those are closer to your boxes than US1 is.

As far as NMC goes, Namecoin is falling apart... it's going to be disabled soon.  If you look at the Namecoin list, they are almost all showing up as invalid.  The whole Namecoin protocol for merged mining is a shambles and it's more trouble than it's worth.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
BlackPrapor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584



View Profile
December 07, 2012, 03:12:10 PM
 #3829

Try the latest version of CGMiner (or BFGMiner) and let me know if you're still getting stales.  Use US2 or US3 as well, since those are closer to your boxes than US1 is.

As far as NMC goes, Namecoin is falling apart... it's going to be disabled soon.  If you look at the Namecoin list, they are almost all showing up as invalid.  The whole Namecoin protocol for merged mining is a shambles and it's more trouble than it's worth.


I've updated cgminer, just to find that a new version came out, so I need to update again =)). Now it seems to run smooth, rejects are at usual level. Its sad to hear that nmc is falling apart. They could've used it for website certification, digital documents signing and just the obvious ID verification. But as we know, some of these can be provided by bitcoin. Its strange that your pool has lots of invalids for nmc, as bitminter doesn't. But bitminter experiences regular namecoind crashes, which affect bitcoin mining.

There is no place like 127.0.0.1
In blockchain we trust
davecoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 795


View Profile
December 09, 2012, 06:27:07 PM
 #3830

Anyone else having trouble connecting to stratum this morning?  I noticed none of my miners were connected and they all switched to the backup pool.  Any ideas?
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 09, 2012, 09:31:55 PM
 #3831

One of my machines is mining stratum on US3 with no problems.  What server are you on?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
davecoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 795


View Profile
December 10, 2012, 04:08:15 AM
 #3832

us2, they are connecting fine now but stats are not updating.  It shows last activity of 12hrs.  

edit: switched to us3 and stats updated.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2012, 04:45:12 AM
 #3833

Ok... US2 should be catching up now.  I am going to pull that server and try to figure out what's wrong with it.  I suspect a bad stick of memory at this point.

I have been waiting to get a new US1 server installed as well as bringing back EU and PACRIM... I will try to make that a priority this week.

-EDIT-

*BANGS HEAD* ... the server tech just took the wrong server offline.  It will be back up shortly.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 07:35:26 PM
 #3834

I think US1 is down...

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
December 13, 2012, 08:29:40 PM
 #3835

Seconded the thought US1 is down.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 09:41:01 PM
 #3836

Yeah, US1 was down.  I really need to move that server.  It should be back up now.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
December 16, 2012, 02:45:36 PM
 #3837

"My Shares" column in block history is displaying the amount of shares submitted, which is not very useful when using vardiff. It should be changed to show the combined difficulty of those shares.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2012, 03:46:38 PM
 #3838

I'm not really sure what you mean.  How is it any less or more useful than before?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
December 16, 2012, 03:59:24 PM
 #3839

Knowing the amount of shares I submitted during a round isn't useful, when the shares have dynamic difficulty. For example, some shares may have been submitted at diff 2, others at diff 4, especially if my hashrate isn't constant. Total accepted difficulty would be a more meaningful stat. You already calculate this in a similar way on the "Diff1 Shares (Actual)" column - I presume the number in parentheses is the number of shares accepted, while the bigger number represents total accepted difficulty.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2012, 11:24:13 PM
 #3840

Hmm... ok, so when you say accepted difficulty, what do you mean specifically?  Like an aggregate or average?  I'm certainly willing to change it.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!