Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:34:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 226 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1200 TH] EMC: 0 Fee DGM. Anonymous PPS. US & EU servers. No Registration!  (Read 461767 times)
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
September 23, 2012, 01:26:40 AM
 #3401

All servers have been updated for dynamic difficulty now.  I've changed the parameters a bit to make the difficulty a little less - it now targets 12 getworks per minute in 3 minute windows (as opposed to 8 getworks per minute in a 3 minute window) ... meaning your difficulty won't be as high as it was on the dynamic test server at a given hashrate.

Let me know if there are any problems.

I will be taking diff10 and the dynamic server (port 8437) offline at some point, please take them out of your config files.  Diff10 is repointed to us1 already, but the dynamic test server will just go poof at some point.



If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
1481312079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312079
Reply with quote  #2

1481312079
Report to moderator
1481312079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312079
Reply with quote  #2

1481312079
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
September 23, 2012, 10:11:25 PM
 #3402

im getting this since today:

Code:
bus-0-1: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-4: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A3461185-1: Set frequency from 232,00MHz to 228,00MH
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A3461185-2: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A3461185-2: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A32E1205-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A3468E00-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A3461185-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-1: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-2: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A346E12C-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A3468E00-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A346E12C-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A3461185-3: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-1: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-4: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A3469756-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-1: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-3: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-1: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-2: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A32E1205-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A346D523-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-1: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-4: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A3469756-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-04A32E1205-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-1: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A36E24F2-2: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A3461185-2: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash
bus-0-0: ztex_ufm1_15y1-04A3461185-1: Warning: Rejected block: high-hash

Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
September 23, 2012, 10:13:04 PM
 #3403

What mining program are you using?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
September 23, 2012, 11:07:31 PM
 #3404

thats Ztex BTC miner.

On a Windows VM... (on am Mac host ....). Its complicated ... i think i have these issues since the last MAC Software update (that should not have anything to do with the Windows VMs... but somehow it has, because it interferes in some way with the USB connections they are a hell lot more unstable since then .... even my silex device Server doesn't work anymore.)

I have no clue what I'm doing here, ill figure it out tomorrow evening:)


 
 

Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
September 23, 2012, 11:09:05 PM
 #3405

Looks to me like that software does not support > difficulty 1 shares. 

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2012, 11:42:48 PM
 #3406

thats Ztex BTC miner.

On a Windows VM... (on am Mac host ....). Its complicated ... i think i have these issues since the last MAC Software update (that should not have anything to do with the Windows VMs... but somehow it has, because it interferes in some way with the USB connections they are a hell lot more unstable since then .... even my silex device Server doesn't work anymore.)

I have no clue what I'm doing here, ill figure it out tomorrow evening:)

I use ztex FPGAs, and I've found bfgminer 2.8.0 to be excellent for them.  Much better than the default ztex BTCminer.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
September 23, 2012, 11:46:14 PM
 #3407

EMC is now working with GBT as well, so updating to v2.8.0 of BFGminer will let you mine with GBT instead of getwork as an added bonus. 

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
September 24, 2012, 02:37:08 AM
 #3408

I just saw it. half mhash for 17 blocks now... why?

cgminer 2.4.1 cant upgrade
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
September 24, 2012, 02:38:06 AM
 #3409

I'm not sure what you are saying?  Can you elaborate?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
uuidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 03:00:15 AM
 #3410

I just saw it. half mhash for 17 blocks now... why?

cgminer 2.4.1 cant upgrade
What he probably means is that cgminers mhash is approx half, in my case from 320 to 160 MH.

For me seen also with cgminer 2.4.1 but directly against stratum proxy (tested both) 0.5.0 and 0.8.3, (against btcguild ). Only clue for me yet is that its a 6950, 3 other 5850 same setup, no problem. Maybe you also got a 6950 ?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2012, 03:06:07 AM
 #3411

I just saw it. half mhash for 17 blocks now... why?

cgminer 2.4.1 cant upgrade
What he probably means is that cgminers mhash is approx half, in my case from 320 to 160 MH.

For me seen also with cgminer 2.4.1 but directly against stratum proxy (tested both) 0.5.0 and 0.8.3, (against btcguild ). Only clue for me yet is that its a 6950, 3 other 5850 same setup, no problem. Maybe you also got a 6950 ?

Just to verify:  Do you mean you had the same problem on BTC Guild (with Stratum), or that it worked fine on BTC Guild?

If you had the problem on BTC Guild, was the hash rate on the BTC Guild website displaying accurately (and cgminer was just wrong)?  I'm wondering if old cgminer versions calculated hashrate assuming submissions would always be difficulty=1.  New versions definitely don't have any problem.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
September 24, 2012, 03:11:09 AM
 #3412

I'm not sure what you are saying?  Can you elaborate?

until 2 days ago it was ok, 10ghash and normal submitting.

something changed yesterday/todays night ? Eclipse is showing only 5hash and my income is half too.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 03:24:44 AM
 #3413

...
If you had the problem on BTC Guild, was the hash rate on the BTC Guild website displaying accurately (and cgminer was just wrong)?  I'm wondering if old cgminer versions calculated hashrate assuming submissions would always be difficulty=1.  New versions definitely don't have any problem.
Cgminer hash rate isn't a calculation in anything except Icarus Abort (mandatory there for all mining software)
Everywhere else it is simply a counter.

However, the U: is still share based, not difficulty based.
WU: is 1 difficulty based, but not based on pool accepts, simply device work done
(and WU: was added recently)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
uuidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 03:34:04 AM
 #3414

I just saw it. half mhash for 17 blocks now... why?

cgminer 2.4.1 cant upgrade
What he probably means is that cgminers mhash is approx half, in my case from 320 to 160 MH.

For me seen also with cgminer 2.4.1 but directly against stratum proxy (tested both) 0.5.0 and 0.8.3, (against btcguild ). Only clue for me yet is that its a 6950, 3 other 5850 same setup, no problem. Maybe you also got a 6950 ?

Just to verify:  Do you mean you had the same problem on BTC Guild (with Stratum), or that it worked fine on BTC Guild?

If you had the problem on BTC Guild, was the hash rate on the BTC Guild website displaying accurately (and cgminer was just wrong)?  I'm wondering if old cgminer versions calculated hashrate assuming submissions would always be difficulty=1.  New versions definitely don't have any problem.
Same problem with BTC guild, but only on a rig with one 6950, the others alright with 5850 and all have cgminer 2.4.1. On the website the numbers seems right. I will upgrade the cgminer when I upgrade my mining build, for now an debian sid from nfsboot.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
September 24, 2012, 04:03:17 AM
 #3415

I'm not sure what you are saying?  Can you elaborate?

until 2 days ago it was ok, 10ghash and normal submitting.

something changed yesterday/todays night ? Eclipse is showing only 5hash and my income is half too.

Yesterday all servers went to variable difficulty and GBT (not that GBT would affect you).  What version of cgminer are you using?  I'm curious if this is a problem with old versions of cgminer or something else.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
September 24, 2012, 07:25:17 AM
 #3416

I'm not sure what you are saying?  Can you elaborate?

until 2 days ago it was ok, 10ghash and normal submitting.

something changed yesterday/todays night ? Eclipse is showing only 5hash and my income is half too.

Yesterday all servers went to variable difficulty and GBT (not that GBT would affect you).  What version of cgminer are you using?  I'm curious if this is a problem with old versions of cgminer or something else.


I am still using 2.4.1 and I am unable to upgrade. I think that may be the problem
dave3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 11:31:40 AM
 #3417

All servers have been updated for dynamic difficulty now.  I've changed the parameters a bit to make the difficulty a little less - it now targets 12 getworks per minute in 3 minute windows (as opposed to 8 getworks per minute in a 3 minute window) ... meaning your difficulty won't be as high as it was on the dynamic test server at a given hashrate.

Let me know if there are any problems.

I will be taking diff10 and the dynamic server (port 8437) offline at some point, please take them out of your config files.  Diff10 is repointed to us1 already, but the dynamic test server will just go poof at some point.

For what it's worth, on the dynamic us3:8437 server, I was seeing a total "U" value of 8.  After switching back to the regular server, the total "U" value is 16.

Before:

Code:
(5s):1918.5 (avg):1597.9 Mh/s | Q:2601  A:11027  R:11  HW:0  E:424%  U:8.0/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 622  NB: 165  LW: 53329  GF: 1  RF: 0  WU: 22.5
 Connected to http://us3.eclipsemc.com:8437 with LP as user ---

After:

Code:
(5s):1161.3 (avg):1595.4 Mh/s | Q:239  A:3101  R:25  HW:0  E:1297%  U:16.1/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 23  NB: 24  LW: 7624  GF: 1  RF: 0  WU: 22.9
 Connected to http://us3.eclipsemc.com:8337 with LP as user ---
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2012, 02:21:30 PM
 #3418

All servers have been updated for dynamic difficulty now.  I've changed the parameters a bit to make the difficulty a little less - it now targets 12 getworks per minute in 3 minute windows (as opposed to 8 getworks per minute in a 3 minute window) ... meaning your difficulty won't be as high as it was on the dynamic test server at a given hashrate.

Let me know if there are any problems.

I will be taking diff10 and the dynamic server (port 8437) offline at some point, please take them out of your config files.  Diff10 is repointed to us1 already, but the dynamic test server will just go poof at some point.

For what it's worth, on the dynamic us3:8437 server, I was seeing a total "U" value of 8.  After switching back to the regular server, the total "U" value is 16.

Before:

Code:
(5s):1918.5 (avg):1597.9 Mh/s | Q:2601  A:11027  R:11  HW:0  E:424%  U:8.0/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 622  NB: 165  LW: 53329  GF: 1  RF: 0  [b]WU: 22.5[/b]
 Connected to http://us3.eclipsemc.com:8437 with LP as user ---

After:

Code:
(5s):1161.3 (avg):1595.4 Mh/s | Q:239  A:3101  R:25  HW:0  E:1297%  U:16.1/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 23  NB: 24  LW: 7624  GF: 1  RF: 0  [b]WU: 22.9[/b]
 Connected to http://us3.eclipsemc.com:8337 with LP as user ---

That's perfectly normal, as you are submitting less shares at higher difficulty. That's precisely why there's a WU column instead to compare and they're about the same within margin for normal variance over that time frame. Note they're *all* supposed to be variable difficulty by now as you can see since your U and WU  don't match, displaying that.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dave3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 02:30:49 PM
 #3419

All servers have been updated for dynamic difficulty now.  I've changed the parameters a bit to make the difficulty a little less - it now targets 12 getworks per minute in 3 minute windows (as opposed to 8 getworks per minute in a 3 minute window) ... meaning your difficulty won't be as high as it was on the dynamic test server at a given hashrate.

Let me know if there are any problems.

I will be taking diff10 and the dynamic server (port 8437) offline at some point, please take them out of your config files.  Diff10 is repointed to us1 already, but the dynamic test server will just go poof at some point.

For what it's worth, on the dynamic us3:8437 server, I was seeing a total "U" value of 8.  After switching back to the regular server, the total "U" value is 16.

Before:

Code:
(5s):1918.5 (avg):1597.9 Mh/s | Q:2601  A:11027  R:11  HW:0  E:424%  U:8.0/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 622  NB: 165  LW: 53329  GF: 1  RF: 0  [b]WU: 22.5[/b]
 Connected to http://us3.eclipsemc.com:8437 with LP as user ---

After:

Code:
(5s):1161.3 (avg):1595.4 Mh/s | Q:239  A:3101  R:25  HW:0  E:1297%  U:16.1/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 23  NB: 24  LW: 7624  GF: 1  RF: 0  [b]WU: 22.9[/b]
 Connected to http://us3.eclipsemc.com:8337 with LP as user ---

That's perfectly normal, as you are submitting less shares at higher difficulty. That's precisely why there's a WU column instead to compare and they're about the same within margin for normal variance over that time frame. Note they're *all* supposed to be variable difficulty by now as you can see since your U and WU  don't match, displaying that.

I was just thinking since the servers are set to give out 12 getworks per minute now vs. 8 getworks per minute on the old dynamic test server, that I would see a new "U" value of 12 (instead of the 16 that I'm seeing).
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2012, 07:14:34 PM
 #3420

I was just thinking since the servers are set to give out 12 getworks per minute now vs. 8 getworks per minute on the old dynamic test server, that I would see a new "U" value of 12 (instead of the 16 that I'm seeing).
I don't think the estimation from the server will be perfect to give you exactly the right number of getworks. It will only ever be approximate within a range of timeframes. If you run cgminer 2.7.6 it will show you what diff shares you are submitting now.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 226 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!