Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2017, 09:14:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 183 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 898453 times)
Slava_K
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 08:43:18 PM
 #201

4 litle rigs, no stops, no hangs, all good. PLZ  more speedup... Smiley

                       
              ████████████████████████████████████████
           ▀████████████████████████████████████████████
         ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████
        ████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
      █████▄      ███████           ███████         ███
     ████         ███████           ██████
    ███           ███████           ██████
   ███            ███████          ███████
                 ██████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████          ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
              ███████            ████████
              ███████            ████████            ██
             ████████            ████████           ███
            █████████            █████████          ███
          ██████████              █████████        ████
         ███████████              ████████████████████
        ████████████               ██████████████████
       ████████████                 ████████████████
       ████████████                  ██████████████
        ██████████                    ███████████
          █████
  PICoin 

████
████
████
████
.

████
████
████
████
  NO ICO 
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 08:46:41 PM
 #202

Anyone on a WiFi connection, My router freezes after an hour or two after mining and the only new thing is this miner! What could be the issue? It was working for months ok?
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 08:49:14 PM
 #203

Anyone on a WiFi connection, My router freezes after an hour or two after mining and the only new thing is this miner! What could be the issue? It was working for months ok?

never trust a wifi, for me it worked with one AP , with 2x AP it was mayhem ....

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 08:52:35 PM
 #204

Hey,

Very nice miner, work out pretty good.

6 x GTX 1070 EVGA FTW @1800:4400 / +30% vcore / 50% PowerLimit (690W on wall about 100w per card) / ~260sols per card.

Pretty stable, switched to 0.0.3b as soon as you published, but it crashed twice after a moment, rebooted to be sure, running it now.

Using dwarfpool - W10 AE x64 - Nvidia 375.70

Features request

- restart/watchdog demon
- Linux release (asked alot lol)
- Remote console (i noticed a --port 3333 in example bat files what's it's for ?)
- logging
- -h option to know the switchs
- how to add a worker/email
- pretty much everything that's trendy now (intensity, per gpu settings, temps)

Keep up the good work, very nice job Smiley

EDIT : After a few more try, the 0.0.3b really crashes alot, rollbacked to 0.0.2b

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
lucasan123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile
December 08, 2016, 09:01:45 PM
 #205

i'm getting 235 sols with gtx 980 ti but it crashes

Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 09:22:55 PM
 #206

Hey,

Very nice miner, work out pretty good.

6 x GTX 1070 EVGA FTW @1800:4400 / +30% vcore / 50% PowerLimit (690W on wall about 100w per card) / ~260sols per card.

Pretty stable, switched to 0.0.3b as soon as you published, but it crashed twice after a moment, rebooted to be sure, running it now.

Using dwarfpool - W10 AE x64 - Nvidia 375.70

Features request

- restart/watchdog demon
- Linux release (asked alot lol)
- Remote console (i noticed a --port 3333 in example bat files what's it's for ?)
- logging
- -h option to know the switchs
- how to add a worker/email
- pretty much everything that's trendy now (intensity, per gpu settings, temps)

Keep up the good work, very nice job Smiley

EDIT : After a few more try, the 0.0.3b really crashes alot, rollbacked to 0.0.2b

How do you change the Vcore with EVGA card? Smiley I have tried all kinds of versions of software and it is locked everywhere. Once i go TDP under 55% i cannot go over 1600MHZ on the GPU.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 09:29:58 PM
 #207

Hey,

Very nice miner, work out pretty good.

6 x GTX 1070 EVGA FTW @1800:4400 / +30% vcore / 50% PowerLimit (690W on wall about 100w per card) / ~260sols per card.

Pretty stable, switched to 0.0.3b as soon as you published, but it crashed twice after a moment, rebooted to be sure, running it now.

Using dwarfpool - W10 AE x64 - Nvidia 375.70

Features request

- restart/watchdog demon
- Linux release (asked alot lol)
- Remote console (i noticed a --port 3333 in example bat files what's it's for ?)
- logging
- -h option to know the switchs
- how to add a worker/email
- pretty much everything that's trendy now (intensity, per gpu settings, temps)

Keep up the good work, very nice job Smiley

EDIT : After a few more try, the 0.0.3b really crashes alot, rollbacked to 0.0.2b

How do you change the Vcore with EVGA card? Smiley I have tried all kinds of versions of software and it is locked everywhere. Once i go TDP under 55% i cannot go over 1600MHZ on the GPU.

Hey Smiley i use MSI afterburner because EVGA tool isn't good and also don't support 6x gpu's only 4x Smiley you can with it either set % of added vcore for stability or do your own vcore curve for stability during automatic throttling of gpu frequency, in afterburner option you have voltage unlock, it'll let you play with them after that Smiley

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 09:44:56 PM
 #208

Hey,

Very nice miner, work out pretty good.

6 x GTX 1070 EVGA FTW @1800:4400 / +30% vcore / 50% PowerLimit (690W on wall about 100w per card) / ~260sols per card.

Pretty stable, switched to 0.0.3b as soon as you published, but it crashed twice after a moment, rebooted to be sure, running it now.

Using dwarfpool - W10 AE x64 - Nvidia 375.70

Features request

- restart/watchdog demon
- Linux release (asked alot lol)
- Remote console (i noticed a --port 3333 in example bat files what's it's for ?)
- logging
- -h option to know the switchs
- how to add a worker/email
- pretty much everything that's trendy now (intensity, per gpu settings, temps)

Keep up the good work, very nice job Smiley

EDIT : After a few more try, the 0.0.3b really crashes alot, rollbacked to 0.0.2b

How do you change the Vcore with EVGA card? Smiley I have tried all kinds of versions of software and it is locked everywhere. Once i go TDP under 55% i cannot go over 1600MHZ on the GPU.

Hey Smiley i use MSI afterburner because EVGA tool isn't good and also don't support 6x gpu's only 4x Smiley you can with it either set % of added vcore for stability or do your own vcore curve for stability during automatic throttling of gpu frequency, in afterburner option you have voltage unlock, it'll let you play with them after that Smiley

Thanks will try! Smiley
topgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 10:14:08 PM
 #209

EW:  with the new version 0.3:

GTX1080 ran about 2 hours and then:

Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 10:20:49 PM
 #210

EW:  with the new version 0.3:

GTX1080 ran about 2 hours and then:


This is what happened to me with 0.2 version, but now it works fine for quite long hours.
xxcsu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2016, 10:22:12 PM
 #211

Version 0.0.3b released.
Fixed some situations where a miner stopped, and did not do anything

it would be great if you can post all the update information , change logs with dates in your first post of this topic Smiley

jiggytom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 12:06:05 AM
 #212

Can you slowly initialize the GPUs when starting the miner? I have a rig that craps out immediately when I run the miner, right after boot.  But if i run a different miner (LBRY cuda miner) for a minute, and then turn yours on, it works.

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            ▄▄███▄▄
                        ▄▄█████▀█████▄▄
                    ▄▄█████▀▀     ▀▀█████▄▄
                ▄▄█████▀▀             ▀▀█████▄▄
            ▄▄█████▀▀                     ▀▀█████▄▄
        ▄▄█████▀▀                             ▀▀█████▄▄
    ▄▄█████▀▀                                     ▀▀███
▄▄█████▀▀                                         ▄▄███
███▀▀                                         ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █▄▄                               ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █████▄▄                       ▄▄█████▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███       ▀▀█████▄▄               ▄▄█████▀▀       ██████
█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄███████
  ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀ ██
      ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
          ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
              ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀
                  ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀
                      ▀▀█████▀▀
                          ▀
BTC: 174MGp3R5prNbuen31Kx5G5XuyuAXu9jye
LBC: bFrTLRcP9GSSHq2v5muLex4Sep4jphbNSU
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 09, 2016, 12:13:16 AM
 #213

with the 2 instances trick, 1700 core, 4300 mem, 55 tdp, i get 255 sol per gpu(1070) at 700 watt total, whole system with 3 fan 14mm, each gpu is hashing at 100watt

fucking efficient above 2:1 ratio
I'm getting 270 s/s on my 1070 75% tdp... mem +400...core 1950.

Amph are you talking about 2 instances with 1 worker or 2 with separate workers?

It's all a question of balance.
reelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 12:19:14 AM
 #214

Getting 300~ sols with GTX 1080, not a crash in 4+ hours.

1JW827fFK3FGvpNVS6KiFmm6WFK4HwfuQ9
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 09, 2016, 12:43:24 AM
 #215

with the 2 instances trick, 1700 core, 4300 mem, 55 tdp, i get 255 sol per gpu(1070) at 700 watt total, whole system with 3 fan 14mm, each gpu is hashing at 100watt

fucking efficient above 2:1 ratio

How do you get 1700 core at such low TDP? My card always falls to 1550 with high OC.

your core is set at +120?

+196. With more OC the card starts to be unstable. Also for me it does not seem that three instances do better than two Smiley

yeah same, 3 is not better than two, it's worse or on par at best

dunno about the core maybe it's because of the model, i have g1 gaming

I think it depends on what cpu you have. With powerful cpu it can be good enough to run 2 instances but I have lousy Athlon x2 socket am2))
Yes..I have some 750ti's and on a 2 core I get 25 s/s...on a 4 core I get 50 s/s.
I think he can get it up to 65 s/s.

It's all a question of balance.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 09, 2016, 01:19:02 AM
 #216

Hey,

Very nice miner, work out pretty good.

6 x GTX 1070 EVGA FTW @1800:4400 / +30% vcore / 50% PowerLimit (690W on wall about 100w per card) / ~260sols per card.

Pretty stable, switched to 0.0.3b as soon as you published, but it crashed twice after a moment, rebooted to be sure, running it now.

Using dwarfpool - W10 AE x64 - Nvidia 375.70

Features request

- restart/watchdog demon
- Linux release (asked alot lol)
- Remote console (i noticed a --port 3333 in example bat files what's it's for ?)
- logging
- -h option to know the switchs
- how to add a worker/email
- pretty much everything that's trendy now (intensity, per gpu settings, temps)

Keep up the good work, very nice job Smiley

EDIT : After a few more try, the 0.0.3b really crashes alot, rollbacked to 0.0.2b
Hi I don't see where you can add command  -h  and intensity.  Is the intensity command -i  ?  Thx

It's all a question of balance.
blzflkn
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 02:42:43 AM
 #217

I'm pulling in 12 sol/s on a gt 730, compute 3.5

All I can say is, thank you so very much for making it possible to mine this; all other Zcash miners wouldn't work on my card in cuda mode. I was only able to get them working in open CL, doing a pathetic 1-2 sol/s.

Huge shame that this wasn't out when earnings would have been decent, but massive thanks still for giving older cards like mine something to work with finally.
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 03:14:20 AM
 #218

Anyone on a WiFi connection, My router freezes after an hour or two after mining and the only new thing is this miner! What could be the issue? It was working for months ok?
try disable UPNP on the router, most home router's UPNP implementations are beyond bad
bensam1231
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 868


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 05:44:45 AM
 #219

Looks like stability on 0.3b is quite a bit better then earlier versions.

Curiously is there anyway you can check whether or not this miner is OCL or CUDA?

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 05:50:23 AM
 #220

Looks like stability on 0.3b is quite a bit better then earlier versions.

Curiously is there anyway you can check whether or not this miner is OCL or CUDA?

I would be surprised for it to be OpenCL, CUDA algo always work alot better on nvidia cards than OpenCL.

Nvidia SMI

Code:

C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI>nvidia-smi
Fri Dec 09 07:09:02 2016
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NVIDIA-SMI 375.70                 Driver Version: 375.70                    |
|-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
| GPU  Name            TCC/WDDM | Bus-Id        Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC |
| Fan  Temp  Perf  Pwr:Usage/Cap|         Memory-Usage | GPU-Util  Compute M. |
|===============================+======================+======================|
|   0  GeForce GTX 1070   WDDM  | 0000:01:00.0     Off |                  N/A |
|  0%   48C    P2    70W /  92W |    869MiB /  8192MiB |     96%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   1  GeForce GTX 1070   WDDM  | 0000:02:00.0     Off |                  N/A |
|  0%   51C    P2    90W /  92W |    766MiB /  8192MiB |     95%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   2  GeForce GTX 1070   WDDM  | 0000:03:00.0     Off |                  N/A |
|  6%   55C    P2    90W /  92W |    766MiB /  8192MiB |     95%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   3  GeForce GTX 1070   WDDM  | 0000:04:00.0     Off |                  N/A |
|  4%   54C    P2    91W /  92W |    766MiB /  8192MiB |     93%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   4  GeForce GTX 1070   WDDM  | 0000:05:00.0     Off |                  N/A |
|  0%   48C    P2    94W /  92W |    766MiB /  8192MiB |     90%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   5  GeForce GTX 1070   WDDM  | 0000:06:00.0     Off |                  N/A |
|  3%   53C    P2    91W /  92W |    766MiB /  8192MiB |     93%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Processes:                                                       GPU Memory |
|  GPU       PID  Type  Process name                               Usage      |
|=============================================================================|
|    0      3580    C   C:\MINING\ZecMiner\miner.exe                 N/A      |
|    1      3580    C   C:\MINING\ZecMiner\miner.exe                 N/A      |
|    2      3580    C   C:\MINING\ZecMiner\miner.exe                 N/A      |
|    3      3580    C   C:\MINING\ZecMiner\miner.exe                 N/A      |
|    4      3580    C   C:\MINING\ZecMiner\miner.exe                 N/A      |
|    5      3580    C   C:\MINING\ZecMiner\miner.exe                 N/A      |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+


As you can see it's cuda-based Wink (little C in the type column), also dev say so in his topic title Smiley

Hey,

Very nice miner, work out pretty good.

6 x GTX 1070 EVGA FTW @1800:4400 / +30% vcore / 50% PowerLimit (690W on wall about 100w per card) / ~260sols per card.

Pretty stable, switched to 0.0.3b as soon as you published, but it crashed twice after a moment, rebooted to be sure, running it now.

Using dwarfpool - W10 AE x64 - Nvidia 375.70

Features request

- restart/watchdog demon
- Linux release (asked alot lol)
- Remote console (i noticed a --port 3333 in example bat files what's it's for ?)
- logging
- -h option to know the switchs
- how to add a worker/email
- pretty much everything that's trendy now (intensity, per gpu settings, temps)

Keep up the good work, very nice job Smiley

EDIT : After a few more try, the 0.0.3b really crashes alot, rollbacked to 0.0.2b
Hi I don't see where you can add command  -h  and intensity.  Is the intensity command -i  ?  Thx

they can be added as switch  for the program, miner.exe -h would give the help  with the list of switch & how to use etc..., -i or -mi could be intensity and so on, could take examples on current other miners Smiley

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 183 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!