Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 09:16:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 274 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2099577 times)
frazier34567
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 05:31:31 AM
 #961

I have some older files in those directories, but nothing recent.

Same here nothing since 12.29.2016 and no flag from my anti virus for any of the files in the app data folder.

1513502212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513502212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513502212
Reply with quote  #2

1513502212
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513502212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513502212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513502212
Reply with quote  #2

1513502212
Report to moderator
frazier34567
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 05:36:50 AM
 #962

Stop !!!!
Please load the software only from the original source !!!!
Grin Grin Grin


And pray that nothing happens
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

what do you mean with this? i dont understand Huh

as long as the software is not as clean is displayed, you should not bet his life on it. Once a Trojan is programmed, it will show no Internet Security in the world to him. The take is always to he public, and then it is great to be late

MOHAHAHAHAHAHAHA 

Oh this gave me a good laugh.

Most anti-virus programs flag mining programs as viruses because of botnets that use them for income, been happening for over 2 years now.   
If you don't want to use it then don't and leave this thread. 

Second if you are stupid enough to leave any wallet security information or if login to any online account that has access to your coins on your mining rigs, then you deserve to lose everything from hackers. Always use another computer.

If you are a good at being miner and you monitor your rig a few times a day, including checking pool information, then the most you would lose is a few hours of work to a hack. 

Also NiceHashMiner has been flagged as a virus in the past as well.

https://www.reddit.com/r/BitcoinMining/comments/55dwbh/got_this_trojan_from_nicehash_false_alarm/

Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 06:24:58 AM
 #963

my antivirus has found a file created by ewbf 0.0.8 and has removed it............ it was hidden....... please release source code


@ewbf please program your software so that no malware is displayed.
The Nicehash Miner is always absolutely clean, your not. That bothers me very much !!

The Nicehash Miner is always detected as a virus by Norton Antivirus!!!
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:07:15 AM
 #964

@ewbf, any reason the miner can't recover from a error 46 (I think that's the right code).  This happens when the graphics driver crashes in eventlog.  A simple close and re-open gets it going again.  Do I have to resort to a script?  Anyone have one configured for these bat files already? I know I have a sample somewhere...

too much overclock probably, additionnaly you can try

:start
your command
goto start

if command crash or stop for any reason it will restart it again
But what if you want to stop the miner?
Wont the .bat be caught in an endless loop?

reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:10:01 AM
 #965

@ewbf, any reason the miner can't recover from a error 46 (I think that's the right code).  This happens when the graphics driver crashes in eventlog.  A simple close and re-open gets it going again.  Do I have to resort to a script?  Anyone have one configured for these bat files already? I know I have a sample somewhere...

too much overclock probably, additionnaly you can try

:start
your command
goto start

if command crash or stop for any reason it will restart it again
But what if you want to stop the miner?
Wont the .bat be caught in an endless loop?

It will not, but to work 100% you need to disable windows error screen nag, so if miner crash with error message you don`t need to click OK on it

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
nexitorned
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:25:56 AM
 #966

EWBF detected by NOD32 antivirus too, please reveal the source code. It's very weird being detected by many Antivirus. I'm moving to NiceHash software until EWBF reveal or say something about this suspicious detection.

PD: Tested on another machine and it works fine very slight with GTX 1060 but its weird.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:36:30 AM
 #967

Read all the posts above you'll have your answer.... damn people are so lazy  Angry

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:38:26 AM
 #968

EWBF's miner has practically never allowed multiple instances to run on a PC, whether on Linux or Windows OS.

This is because, there are substantial differences between the two.

The Nicehash miner has always allowed more than one instance to be run.

Therefore, there is nothing to complain about, unless you think both are identical.

i can run 2+ instances of this miner without problems, what you are talking about exactly?

I presume he was speaking about threads, because like you i can run multiples instance (several bat files for selected gfx cards) no problems Smiley
Mine crashed too even without oc.
So I will go back to ver 08 waiting for ver 09.x.
Or... start an instance of EWBF and Nicehash side by side. That way they share the rig 50/50 and if one crashes the other picks up the slack.
You get paid in BTC but at least you do not waste any sols if it happens while you are away.

EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 10:52:28 AM
 #969

About "viruses" many mining software detected as a malicious software because they used by botnets. My miner absolutely clean, and you can check it: first, miner not listening ports on your machine and cannot receive incoming connection, and second miner create and maintain two connection one for your pool second for devfee pool. you can check it with standard network tools on your system.
t2yax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 10:58:41 AM
 #970

ewbf any progress on improving compatibility for old cuda 2.1 cards ? will next versions be faster and compatible ? or 0.0.6b was the last ?

                   ████    ████
                   ████▄▄▄▄████
               ▄██████████████████▄
            ▄██████             ▀████▄
          ▄████▀
   ,a▄@╬╬╝╜╨NHm,   ▀█▀
        ▄████▀
  ╓╜ '               ,
      ▄████▀ ,@╜                  ╫▓▓╖
      ████                         ║▓▓▓
     ████  á╖░╜`]▒              ,,╓▓▓▓▓▓
    ████   ╟▓▓                   ▓▓╣▓▓▓▓▌
    ████        ╙▒µµ,    ,     ,╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ████      ▒,╓@▓▓▓@ ╓▓▓▓╖  ╫▓▓╢▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ████        ╫▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╣╢▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ████  ▒   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓@╢▓æ▓▓▓▓╜▓▓▓[
     ████▄ ╙╥  ]▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀╜╢▓▓▓╜
      ████▄  ╨╖ ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓Ñ     ▓▓`
       ▀████▄  ╨▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓@@▓╜
         ▀████▄   ▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
           ▀█████▄▄              ▄███▀
              ▀████████████████████
                 ▀██████████████▀
                  ▀████▀▀▀▀████▀
                   ████    ████

██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
..JOIN ICO
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██

ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 11:17:21 AM
 #971

ewbf any progress on improving compatibility for old cuda 2.1 cards ? will next versions be faster and compatible ? or 0.0.6b was the last ?

Seriously ... someone of the stick-in-the-mud guys..Hey I want support for my old Glide and Voodoo 2 and yes maybe for my RIVA TNT2 and maybe also my old SPEA7 with 512KB video memory.
Please support my old old museum to mine current crypto. Can we also have a miner for my AMIGA 500 and C64? /ironic mode off

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 11:46:09 AM
 #972

ewbf any progress on improving compatibility for old cuda 2.1 cards ? will next versions be faster and compatible ? or 0.0.6b was the last ?

Seriously ... someone of the stick-in-the-mud guys..Hey I want support for my old Glide and Voodoo 2 and yes maybe for my RIVA TNT2 and maybe also my old SPEA7 with 512KB video memory.
Please support my old old museum to mine current crypto. Can we also have a miner for my AMIGA 500 and C64? /ironic mode off

the 6502 might do good ;-)

ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:10:53 PM
 #973

ewbf any progress on improving compatibility for old cuda 2.1 cards ? will next versions be faster and compatible ? or 0.0.6b was the last ?

Seriously ... someone of the stick-in-the-mud guys..Hey I want support for my old Glide and Voodoo 2 and yes maybe for my RIVA TNT2 and maybe also my old SPEA7 with 512KB video memory.
Please support my old old museum to mine current crypto. Can we also have a miner for my AMIGA 500 and C64? /ironic mode off

the 6502 might do good ;-)

To long ago before I was born and not available in the former German Democratic Republic :-D. But from tech specs it would be such big benefit to mining like CUDA 2.1 device ..sure :-D 8bit+8bit registers emulating a 16bit reg..wow

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1419

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:15:41 PM
 #974

ewbf any progress on improving compatibility for old cuda 2.1 cards ? will next versions be faster and compatible ? or 0.0.6b was the last ?

Seriously ... someone of the stick-in-the-mud guys..Hey I want support for my old Glide and Voodoo 2 and yes maybe for my RIVA TNT2 and maybe also my old SPEA7 with 512KB video memory.
Please support my old old museum to mine current crypto. Can we also have a miner for my AMIGA 500 and C64? /ironic mode off

the 6502 might do good ;-)

miner for the CP/M OS, please Smiley
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:17:46 PM
 #975

Yeah compat is good, but this is too much, why mining on 6yo card Sad

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
Ambreaux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:22:43 PM
 #976

Hi all =)
Dev, do you need some tests or performance report with different cuda\cards\os ? I got few integrated GPUs in i7 of different families, 950 980 1050 1060, win 8.1 win 10 and ubuntu =) some simple and small engineering room...

Lets go making world top ZEC miner Smiley
frazier34567
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:31:35 PM
 #977

ewbf any progress on improving compatibility for old cuda 2.1 cards ? will next versions be faster and compatible ? or 0.0.6b was the last ?

Seriously ... someone of the stick-in-the-mud guys..Hey I want support for my old Glide and Voodoo 2 and yes maybe for my RIVA TNT2 and maybe also my old SPEA7 with 512KB video memory.
Please support my old old museum to mine current crypto. Can we also have a miner for my AMIGA 500 and C64? /ironic mode off

the 6502 might do good ;-)

miner for the CP/M OS, please Smiley

You can bitcoin mine on an NES

http://retrominer.com/
SatoNatomato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:44:11 PM
 #978

 Roll Eyes

Dumbasses still using antivirus in 2017.
Ambreaux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:46:05 PM
 #979

Roll Eyes

Dumbasses still using antivirus in 2017.


uppp bugaga Grin Tongue
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
January 05, 2017, 06:12:21 PM
 #980

Hello
I am trying to use version 009b on linux, but i cannot get the program to output anything to the screen or syslog.

I know it's mining because of the GPU usage (95% load) and the cpu usage that is killing 1 thread of my CPU. but it outputs NOTHING to the syslog or the screen.

is there any way to force the program to output something to the screen so i know what it is doing? how much is hashing?

I have it now in a test rig with ONE GTX 1070 G1 Gaming , standard settings.

I can see at the pool that it is hasing at 300 Sols, isn't that low for this kind of card?

I am using a customized version of lubuntu 14.04 with cuda 8, Driver 367.44.
thanks
indkt.

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 274 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!