Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 02:06:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 ... 296 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2135014 times)
jiggytom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 949
Merit: 1009


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 12:49:38 AM
 #1161

avg and avast flagging this as a virus what up with that?


since no one else has complained is that some lameness going on with my windows 7 or some other non sense that is try ing to keep me from mining or what?

This is normal, most miners are flagged by AV.  This miner has been proven safe. Need to exclude that file or folder.

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            ▄▄███▄▄
                        ▄▄█████▀█████▄▄
                    ▄▄█████▀▀     ▀▀█████▄▄
                ▄▄█████▀▀             ▀▀█████▄▄
            ▄▄█████▀▀                     ▀▀█████▄▄
        ▄▄█████▀▀                             ▀▀█████▄▄
    ▄▄█████▀▀                                     ▀▀███
▄▄█████▀▀                                         ▄▄███
███▀▀                                         ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █▄▄                               ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █████▄▄                       ▄▄█████▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███       ▀▀█████▄▄               ▄▄█████▀▀       ██████
█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄███████
  ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀ ██
      ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
          ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
              ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀
                  ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀
                      ▀▀█████▀▀
                          ▀
BTC: 174MGp3R5prNbuen31Kx5G5XuyuAXu9jye
LBC: bWYN8NXGKWsgEAd6tQnJ5YRo2Z4r6PjxBH
1527041162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527041162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527041162
Reply with quote  #2

1527041162
Report to moderator
1527041162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527041162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527041162
Reply with quote  #2

1527041162
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527041162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527041162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527041162
Reply with quote  #2

1527041162
Report to moderator
1527041162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527041162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527041162
Reply with quote  #2

1527041162
Report to moderator
jiggytom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 949
Merit: 1009


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 12:51:45 AM
 #1162

How much can a maximum powered GTX 1070 do on the current EWBF?

I'm getting 449 on NiceHash

I'm, hitting 460-470 at +740mem, core at 2025.

Makes me wonder what I can get with mine if I up the memory

My EVGA FTW supposedly has a faulty memory cooling and I am keeping it at 500, but I am able to hit 2150mhz GPU on mine

Samsung or Micron? It's not faulty memory, its faulty capacitors. If you run your cards cool, there shouldn't be a problem.  I have a FTW and it's running at +740 also.  I recently had my first eVGA 1070 SC die on me, just received my RMA thought, so I'm back in business.  It's one of many cards, so thus far my failure rate has been low.

I don't know anything about Samsung or Micron. I remember something about how older GTX 1070's with the EVGA ACX coolers don't properly cool the memory. I can either send mine in or have EVGA send me a new cooler to install myself. Considering my GPU clock rates I won the silicon lotto so I don't want to send mine to them or burn out the memory

A lot of that was rumors, in the end it wasn't really memory cooling, but faulty capacitors from a supplier.  They did decide to give out thermal pads to ease users worries, but the cards are just known to have a high failure rate.  If you don't want to risk it, fine. 

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            ▄▄███▄▄
                        ▄▄█████▀█████▄▄
                    ▄▄█████▀▀     ▀▀█████▄▄
                ▄▄█████▀▀             ▀▀█████▄▄
            ▄▄█████▀▀                     ▀▀█████▄▄
        ▄▄█████▀▀                             ▀▀█████▄▄
    ▄▄█████▀▀                                     ▀▀███
▄▄█████▀▀                                         ▄▄███
███▀▀                                         ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █▄▄                               ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █████▄▄                       ▄▄█████▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███       ▀▀█████▄▄               ▄▄█████▀▀       ██████
█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄███████
  ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀ ██
      ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
          ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
              ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀
                  ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀
                      ▀▀█████▀▀
                          ▀
BTC: 174MGp3R5prNbuen31Kx5G5XuyuAXu9jye
LBC: bWYN8NXGKWsgEAd6tQnJ5YRo2Z4r6PjxBH
sfmain1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 01:09:38 AM
 #1163

cool thanks working again!!!  



finally got it to upload to kapersky said its  safe and malwarebytes says its cool to sorry about that


avg and avast are paranoid apparently



update


kapersky runs along side this with no probs


apologies for the false alarm thank you for your hard work!!!
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1001


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 01:23:20 AM
 #1164

Going back to the drama almost a week ago... Have you guys noticed how the updates and speed increases has trickled to a end with the final release of EQM?

I'm sure there is still more room for improvements, neither MCU nor TDP on some cards has been maxed out.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 05:02:03 AM
 #1165

about dev-fee...just curious...within 90 minutes of mining i get 319 shares for me, and 32 shares for dev...it's 10%...why?
have a log if you need.

If im not mistaken, it depend on the difficulty of the dev pool, if your pool is more difficult, and dev pool less difficult it will get more share done for him, because the share hash faster for his pool than it does for your pool.
how it is possible?i wanna mine less difficult pool too.i thought that difficulty is the same for all miners and pools...not convincing...
Pool difficulty is different that the coins difficulty.  A pool breaks up the coin  difficulty to make it easier to find solution but in order for the pool to be credited with the block it still has to find the whole solution/ hash.
In a PPS pool your shares count based on the difficulty assigned to them, so if you mine with a diff of 2 and someone else mines with a diff of 20 your shares should pay 1/10 as much or another way of looking at it is you will have to mine 10 times as many share as the other miner to get the same amount of payment
that's makes a sense...but i check it for few times anyway=)cause whattomine says me one thing and i get another thing...and ALWAYS less...
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 11, 2017, 07:11:13 AM
 #1166

what antivirus are you guys running?

none it's pointless with something like this with closed source, just run it on a machine that there is nothing

        ██████████
     ████████████████
   ████████████████████
  ██████▀▀     ▀▀███████
 ██████           ███████
▐█████             ██████▌
▐█████             ██████▌
▐██████           ███████▌
 ████████        ████████
  █████████   ▐█████████
    ███████    ███████
    ▐████▌     ▐████▌
    █████       █████
   ▐████▄▄▄     ▐████▌   
   ███████████   █████▄▄██▌
  ▐██████████▌   ▐█████████
  █████   ▀▀▀     ████████▀▀
 ▐████▌           ▐████▌
 █████             █████
      ██████       ▐████▌
     ▐█████▌        █████
     ██████
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
■  Telegram
■  Twitter
■  Reddit
■  ANN
■  Ambassador
■  GitHub
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 726
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 07:32:21 AM
 #1167

@EWBF
Please add an option to create an logfile in your miner, something like Claymore miners.
It's really helpfull when you want to parse it to get stats on the mining perf Smiley
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 07:47:56 AM
 #1168

@EWBF
Please add an option to create an logfile in your miner, something like Claymore miners.
It's really helpfull when you want to parse it to get stats on the mining perf Smiley

being asked many times with also API Smiley hope to see it soon !

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
buonleloi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 08:07:17 AM
 #1169

I got a lot of Reject share,





Zec miner 0.1.0b Linux
wll1rah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 08:30:51 AM
 #1170

@EWBF
Please add an option to create an logfile in your miner, something like Claymore miners.
It's really helpfull when you want to parse it to get stats on the mining perf Smiley

being asked many times with also API Smiley hope to see it soon !
your diff is too low
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 106


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:25:12 AM
 #1171

I got a lot of Reject share,





Zec miner 0.1.0b Linux


Dwarfpool ?
buonleloi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:28:45 AM
 #1172

I got a lot of Reject share,





Zec miner 0.1.0b Linux


Dwarfpool ?

Yes !

Some time it work very well, after reboot the server some time.
Compare with NH in some pic :





EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 106


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:33:44 AM
 #1173

i know about problems with dwarfpool. Try another pool.
anorganix
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 257



View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:34:02 AM
 #1174

Never had issues with Dwarfpool, reject rate is always under 0.01%.


LUX æterna
buonleloi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:36:12 AM
 #1175

Windows it more stable !

Same card on Windows much more hash ...



Azure NV6 VM : Windows 2016  : 288-298 H/s
Azure NV6 VM : Ubuntu 16.04.1 : 250-256 H/s
buonleloi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:59:58 AM
 #1176

Never had issues with Dwarfpool, reject rate is always under 0.01%.



Can you share your .bat here ?
Seem I miss config something in bat file.
Thanks.
anorganix
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 257



View Profile
January 11, 2017, 10:26:01 AM
 #1177

Hi, here's my bat.
You change the %PORT% variable according to your needs (ie: 3333 for vardiff, 3334 for CPU, etc).

Code:
SET PORT=3335
@echo off

TITLE ZEC - dwarfpool
miner --server zec-eu1.dwarfpool.com --user YOUR_ZEC_ADDRESS.YOUR_RIG_NAME --pass x --port %PORT%
pause

Hope it helps.

LUX æterna
buonleloi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 11:26:40 AM
 #1178

Hi, here's my bat.
You change the %PORT% variable according to your needs (ie: 3333 for vardiff, 3334 for CPU, etc).

Code:
SET PORT=3335
@echo off

TITLE ZEC - dwarfpool
miner --server zec-eu1.dwarfpool.com --user YOUR_ZEC_ADDRESS.YOUR_RIG_NAME --pass x --port %PORT%
pause

Hope it helps.

Thank you !
Seem I need to use Windows for this miner, linux so much unstable for Dwarfpool.

@EWBF : if you want to try to play some time with Tesla M60, PM me. I can give you root access to one VM with M60 VGA card then you can optimize your miner with it.
n-germ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 02:03:51 PM
 #1179

 Cool Cool Cool
Very good miner! Thank you!

Palit sjs nvidia gtx 1070 - 490+ Sol/s

https://pp.vk.me/c837427/v837427119/1aa39/t2DskCBruQk.jpg

 Cool Cool Cool
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 02:22:38 PM
 #1180

Cool Cool Cool
Very good miner! Thank you!

Palit sjs nvidia gtx 1070 - 490+ Sol/s



 Cool Cool Cool

Settings would be nice to know.

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 ... 296 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!