Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 11:05:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 254 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 1754309 times)
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 07:53:23 PM
 #881

Anyone have the hashrate for GTX 1050/ ti just want to know?

thanks in advance

GTX 1050 - 125 Sol/s 60W Stock // 118 Sol/s OC TDP 70% slow down 50W = 2.36s/w
GtX 750 Ti - 64 Sol/s 30W Stock // 75 Sol/s OC 32W = 2.34s/w

I think a good idea to buy GTX 1060, because it makes ~200 Sol/s OC with slow down of TDP to 65W = 3.07s/w



1070 does ~370 @ 92w so that's 4.02s/w Smiley

Yeah, that's nice, but card price way too expensive. 1060 - 230Eur / 1070 - 460 Eur.

More like 240€ - 410€ here, but you have a point Smiley

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
1508497540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508497540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508497540
Reply with quote  #2

1508497540
Report to moderator
1508497540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508497540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508497540
Reply with quote  #2

1508497540
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508497540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508497540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508497540
Reply with quote  #2

1508497540
Report to moderator
1508497540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508497540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508497540
Reply with quote  #2

1508497540
Report to moderator
1508497540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508497540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508497540
Reply with quote  #2

1508497540
Report to moderator
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 09:42:01 PM
 #882

Just a FYI after further testing of .8 it's definitely not nearly as stable as EQM .4. I've had crashing across numerous rigs, usually needing to reduce the memory OCs.

Also had two EVGA 5173s die on me while switching to .8.  Possibly indicator of increased stress on the cards. 5173s are glass cannons and notorious for burn outs though.

Just has a 5173 die on me too.  Have a bunch of them though, this is my first dead one. It smells of burnt components, is that what happened to yours?

Yeah, it's not the first couple that have died on me. They have problems with some of the VRMs not having heatsinks on them and they eventually overheat and burn out. There is a bios fix that is supposed to help, but it didn't seem to save these. I have some other EVGA models and it only seems to be the 5173s

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
wll1rah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 10:42:48 PM
 #883

Anyone have the hashrate for GTX 1050/ ti just want to know?

thanks in advance

GTX 1050 - 125 Sol/s 60W Stock // 118 Sol/s OC TDP 70% slow down 50W = 2.36s/w
GtX 750 Ti - 64 Sol/s 30W Stock // 75 Sol/s OC 32W = 2.34s/w

I think a good idea to buy GTX 1060, because it makes ~200 Sol/s OC with slow down of TDP to 65W = 3.07s/w


That still makes it a tough call too, because of price per card vs. sol's, 1060's are really sweet though I have two but can't get them stable when I change the TDP so left them at stock and OC'ed a little to get them to 245 - 255 sol's, but power is worse than the 65w. they are the Zotec GTX 1060 3GB mini though so this might be the issue.  I would really like to just force them in to P0 but can't get it even with NVidia-smi utility.  they stay in P2 which underclocks the memory and hobbles the core as well.  OCing to just 1911 core and 8008 on memory at least gets me to where I want to be minus the power reduction.  Does go to P0 if I game with it though.  10 series is just strange with this
jiggytom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 01:40:45 AM
 #884

Just a FYI after further testing of .8 it's definitely not nearly as stable as EQM .4. I've had crashing across numerous rigs, usually needing to reduce the memory OCs.

Also had two EVGA 5173s die on me while switching to .8.  Possibly indicator of increased stress on the cards. 5173s are glass cannons and notorious for burn outs though.

Just has a 5173 die on me too.  Have a bunch of them though, this is my first dead one. It smells of burnt components, is that what happened to yours?

Yeah, it's not the first couple that have died on me. They have problems with some of the VRMs not having heatsinks on them and they eventually overheat and burn out. There is a bios fix that is supposed to help, but it didn't seem to save these. I have some other EVGA models and it only seems to be the 5173s

The BIOS fix is just a more aggressive fan curve, don't think it actually fixes or changes anything on the card.  I have my fans on 80% more or above, so not really sure if that was my issue...hmm wonder if I should order the VRM pads.

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            ▄▄███▄▄
                        ▄▄█████▀█████▄▄
                    ▄▄█████▀▀     ▀▀█████▄▄
                ▄▄█████▀▀             ▀▀█████▄▄
            ▄▄█████▀▀                     ▀▀█████▄▄
        ▄▄█████▀▀                             ▀▀█████▄▄
    ▄▄█████▀▀                                     ▀▀███
▄▄█████▀▀                                         ▄▄███
███▀▀                                         ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █▄▄                               ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █████▄▄                       ▄▄█████▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███       ▀▀█████▄▄               ▄▄█████▀▀       ██████
█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄███████
  ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀ ██
      ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
          ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
              ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀
                  ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀
                      ▀▀█████▀▀
                          ▀
BTC: 174MGp3R5prNbuen31Kx5G5XuyuAXu9jye
LBC: bFrTLRcP9GSSHq2v5muLex4Sep4jphbNSU
Icon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 738


Seems I deinvested all my btc :(


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 04:46:37 AM
 #885

Just  an fyi if you loose the miner.exe file off your system and running windows 10, you can thank defender for auto deleting the file without permission for that, only way around it seeing you cant permanently disable defender is to allow an exception, have to use admin account disable realtime protection and then unzip and point to the miner.exe file and exclude it, else one day you'll wont have the file.

Yet again Microsoft  thinking for us poor humans..

Icon
essocup
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 07:38:52 AM
 #886

Hi EWBF
   
   Today I found miner as trojan Win32/Detplock.

http://i.imgur.com/OULSM5T.jpg
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 947



View Profile
January 03, 2017, 07:41:38 AM
 #887

Just  an fyi if you loose the miner.exe file off your system and running windows 10, you can thank defender for auto deleting the file without permission for that, only way around it seeing you cant permanently disable defender is to allow an exception, have to use admin account disable realtime protection and then unzip and point to the miner.exe file and exclude it, else one day you'll wont have the file.

Yet again Microsoft  thinking for us poor humans..

Icon


Avast is doing same thing.

Velgelm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296



View Profile
January 03, 2017, 08:07:59 AM
 #888

EWBF thanks for the miner!
0.0.8b works like EQM 1.0.4a
My speeds on your miner:


Nice work!

ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 09:09:26 AM
 #889

The Virus detection is a false positive. Meanwhile I got the check report of Avast labs of version 0.0.7 was virus free.

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
January 03, 2017, 09:28:38 AM
 #890

The Virus detection is a false positive. Meanwhile I got the check report of Avast labs of version 0.0.7 was virus free.

hidden/stealth malicious code cannot be detected in that way, it's almost impossible to detect them with antivirus of any kind

i'm running it in a secure machine where there is nothing to steal


btw i can not connect to suprnova zclassic with this miner
pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1442


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 09:33:54 AM
 #891

The Virus detection is a false positive. Meanwhile I got the check report of Avast labs of version 0.0.7 was virus free.

hidden/stealth malicious code cannot be detected in that way, it's almost impossible to detect them with antivirus of any kind

i'm running it in a secure machine where there is nothing to steal

I remember thunderbyte antivirus detecting new viruses heuristically back in '94. It worked by analising machine code.
But I don't know how that technology progressed over the years. Given the recent focus on AI, they should be doing good. If they want to, that is ;-)

ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 09:40:36 AM
 #892

The Virus detection is a false positive. Meanwhile I got the check report of Avast labs of version 0.0.7 was virus free.

hidden/stealth malicious code cannot be detected in that way, it's almost impossible to detect them with antivirus of any kind

i'm running it in a secure machine where there is nothing to steal


btw i can not connect to suprnova zclassic with this miner

As I said i sent it the AVAST Lab they have other methods and analysis than just rely on the scanner and heuristics. I'm sure they go much deeper than you can imagine.


GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
prologas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 09:53:21 AM
 #893

Anyone have the hashrate for GTX 1050/ ti just want to know?

thanks in advance

GTX 1050 - 125 Sol/s 60W Stock // 118 Sol/s OC TDP 70% slow down 50W = 2.36s/w
GtX 750 Ti - 64 Sol/s 30W Stock // 75 Sol/s OC 32W = 2.34s/w

I think a good idea to buy GTX 1060, because it makes ~200 Sol/s OC with slow down of TDP to 65W = 3.07s/w


That still makes it a tough call too, because of price per card vs. sol's, 1060's are really sweet though I have two but can't get them stable when I change the TDP so left them at stock and OC'ed a little to get them to 245 - 255 sol's, but power is worse than the 65w. they are the Zotec GTX 1060 3GB mini though so this might be the issue.  I would really like to just force them in to P0 but can't get it even with NVidia-smi utility.  they stay in P2 which underclocks the memory and hobbles the core as well.  OCing to just 1911 core and 8008 on memory at least gets me to where I want to be minus the power reduction.  Does go to P0 if I game with it though.  10 series is just strange with this

I am using Palit products, seems quite well with OC, but it is not a mini version although. And one more thing, I had a strange experience with OC on differend pools. Don't know how, but at suprnova you can do X OC and at mgate you can do Y OC before crash. I am tested it for a couple of days.
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 10:09:26 AM
 #894

The Virus detection is a false positive. Meanwhile I got the check report of Avast labs of version 0.0.7 was virus free.

hidden/stealth malicious code cannot be detected in that way, it's almost impossible to detect them with antivirus of any kind

i'm running it in a secure machine where there is nothing to steal

I remember thunderbyte antivirus detecting new viruses heuristically back in '94. It worked by analising machine code.
But I don't know how that technology progressed over the years. Given the recent focus on AI, they should be doing good. If they want to, that is ;-)

Heuristical virus detection is in pretty much every new good AVS. They name it different things, but you can find it in there. Thing is it doesn't know what to look for if there isn't a pattern, so someone can just change their code a bit so it operates in a different way and it wont find anything. Heuristical virus detection isn't the same thing as being able to find something that is a virus no matter what or functions like one.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1442


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 10:34:45 AM
 #895

The Virus detection is a false positive. Meanwhile I got the check report of Avast labs of version 0.0.7 was virus free.

hidden/stealth malicious code cannot be detected in that way, it's almost impossible to detect them with antivirus of any kind

i'm running it in a secure machine where there is nothing to steal

I remember thunderbyte antivirus detecting new viruses heuristically back in '94. It worked by analising machine code.
But I don't know how that technology progressed over the years. Given the recent focus on AI, they should be doing good. If they want to, that is ;-)

Heuristical virus detection is in pretty much every new good AVS. They name it different things, but you can find it in there. Thing is it doesn't know what to look for if there isn't a pattern, so someone can just change their code a bit so it operates in a different way and it wont find anything. Heuristical virus detection isn't the same thing as being able to find something that is a virus no matter what or functions like one.

Heuristic virus detection is not looking for a pattern. That's classic virus detection.
Thunderbite antivirus did automatic unencryption and code analysis more than 20 years ago. I played with it (at machine code level) back then, and you had to try hard to avoid detection. Again that was 20 years ago, so if they did their job, it must be a lot better now.

sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Ccminer developer


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 10:37:47 AM
 #896

Heuristic virus detection is not looking for a pattern. That's classic virus detection.
Thunderbite antivirus did automatic unencryption and code analysis more than 20 years ago. I played with it (at machine code level) back then, and you had to try hard to avoid detection. Again that was 20 years ago, so if they did their job, it must be a lot better now.

But the antivirus software will not detect the buffer overflows. Compile nheqminer in visual studio and read the warnings, you will see that this new miner is using unsafe methods, ready for attack.
pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1442


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 10:40:51 AM
 #897

Heuristic virus detection is not looking for a pattern. That's classic virus detection.
Thunderbite antivirus did automatic unencryption and code analysis more than 20 years ago. I played with it (at machine code level) back then, and you had to try hard to avoid detection. Again that was 20 years ago, so if they did their job, it must be a lot better now.

But the antivirus software will not detect the buffer overflows. Compile nheqminer in visual studio and read the warnings, you will see that this new miner is using unsafe methods, ready for attack.

Then every program is "ready for attack" LoL!!! Especially all the software on which our PCs and servers are based on, like openssl apache bind etc.

sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Ccminer developer


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 10:42:24 AM
 #898

Then every program is "ready for attack" LoL!!! Especially all the software on which our PCs and servers are based on, like openssl apache bind etc.

hehe :-) The point  is that you don't need to store the virus in the executable, you just add a backdoor(buffer overflow) that can be used to upload the virus. We have too many closed source miners right now.
Difficult to know if they contain backdoors or malware.
pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1442


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 10:51:39 AM
 #899

Then every program is "ready for attack" LoL!!! Especially all the software on which our PCs and servers are based on, like openssl apache bind etc.

hehe :-) The point  is that you don't need to store the virus in the executable, you just add a backdoor(buffer overflow) that can be used to upload the virus. We have too many closed source miners right now.
Difficult to know if they contain backdoors or malware.

I agree with you, but a buffer overflow is not a backdoor. You can exploit a buffer overflow to gain privileges, but you need access to the machine. The backdoor code must include networking and other routines which a good antivirus should be able to detect. This is a bit offtopic, though.
In general, "never trust any binary" is a good rule ;-)

sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Ccminer developer


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 11:05:14 AM
 #900

I agree with you, but a buffer overflow is not a backdoor.

No, but the creator of a "harmless closed source miner" could exploit the buffer overflow to upload malware.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 254 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!