Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 04:15:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 254 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 1771674 times)
moosetech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 10:36:08 PM
 #301

anybody monitoring outbound traffic on this miner? Is it ok to assume that it's safe now?

It's safe, the IP address it connects to is just to the pool, same as Claymore but not SSL.

https://s28.postimg.org/j689sz5u5/network.png


Like the previous concerns mentioned by others, I wasn't really sure about it unless others could verify. It's just that when I was checking the connections being made by the miner, at one point it had 2 connections, one was I think was for the pool I was using (Nicehash) and the other one was a linode VPS address, by now I'm guessing it's for the devfee.

Anyways, thanks!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508818544
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508818544

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508818544
Reply with quote  #2

1508818544
Report to moderator
1508818544
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508818544

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508818544
Reply with quote  #2

1508818544
Report to moderator
1508818544
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508818544

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508818544
Reply with quote  #2

1508818544
Report to moderator
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 11:13:14 PM
 #302

A lot of people are pretty anal about getting 'hijacked. Here are some interesting bits.

1. Miners will have nothing on them (and you shouldn't have anything more then the bare minimum on a mining system) so there is nothing to compromise.

2. If your earnings are being 'hijacked' you'll notice it in your global earnings. He could actually be lieing about the 2% and it could be closer to 5% and that would be more likely then it randomly mining whatever he wants. Matter of a fact that could be slipped into the miner and there would be very little to prove it as he can easily mask the 'dev time'. If you think you can easily notice the difference between 2% and 4% pool side you'd be wrong. Depending on the pool, pool luck, and if the pool is skimming (which isn't uncommon with some pools) it's practically invisible.


I'd be more worried about shit pools then ultra vetting a miner. Not saying looking out for a virus is a bad... always look for a virus, just some people go way too overboard with things.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
jimmy_007vn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 02:48:20 AM
 #303

I tried to mine on Flypool with my shitty GT 640, but i couldn't get it run.  

this is what it showed in CMD:
 +---------------------------------+
| EWBF's Zcash CUDA miner. 0.0.4b |
+---------------------------------+
INFO: Target: 0020c49ba5e353f7...
Init error code -7

nvm, it works after i updated new driver. I got 11S/s with GT 640  Grin Grin

moosetech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 06:27:11 AM
 #304

A lot of people are pretty anal about getting 'hijacked. Here are some interesting bits.

1. Miners will have nothing on them (and you shouldn't have anything more then the bare minimum on a mining system) so there is nothing to compromise.

2. If your earnings are being 'hijacked' you'll notice it in your global earnings. He could actually be lieing about the 2% and it could be closer to 5% and that would be more likely then it randomly mining whatever he wants. Matter of a fact that could be slipped into the miner and there would be very little to prove it as he can easily mask the 'dev time'. If you think you can easily notice the difference between 2% and 4% pool side you'd be wrong. Depending on the pool, pool luck, and if the pool is skimming (which isn't uncommon with some pools) it's practically invisible.


I'd be more worried about shit pools then ultra vetting a miner. Not saying looking out for a virus is a bad... always look for a virus, just some people go way too overboard with things.

I'm running the nvidia miner on my gaming rig so I'm very paranoid. My mining rig is filled with RX 470s and they're the ones I'm not worried about since they run on the bare minimum. I'm actually more worried about trojans, keyloggers,remote login stuff since these are the ones I can't actually verify and monitor. The hijack thing you're referring to can easily be verified by anyone monitoring their miner's stats from their PC and on the pool.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
December 11, 2016, 06:58:31 AM
 #305

A lot of people are pretty anal about getting 'hijacked. Here are some interesting bits.

1. Miners will have nothing on them (and you shouldn't have anything more then the bare minimum on a mining system) so there is nothing to compromise.

2. If your earnings are being 'hijacked' you'll notice it in your global earnings. He could actually be lieing about the 2% and it could be closer to 5% and that would be more likely then it randomly mining whatever he wants. Matter of a fact that could be slipped into the miner and there would be very little to prove it as he can easily mask the 'dev time'. If you think you can easily notice the difference between 2% and 4% pool side you'd be wrong. Depending on the pool, pool luck, and if the pool is skimming (which isn't uncommon with some pools) it's practically invisible.


I'd be more worried about shit pools then ultra vetting a miner. Not saying looking out for a virus is a bad... always look for a virus, just some people go way too overboard with things.

I'm running the nvidia miner on my gaming rig so I'm very paranoid. My mining rig is filled with RX 470s and they're the ones I'm not worried about since they run on the bare minimum. I'm actually more worried about trojans, keyloggers,remote login stuff since these are the ones I can't actually verify and monitor. The hijack thing you're referring to can easily be verified by anyone monitoring their miner's stats from their PC and on the pool.

and it's indeed at 2% since i'm getting the exact earning, i can't even notice the 2% and sure it's no more than that, but if the miner is infected with a malicious code/obscured code for a back door, you will never know it until some bad happen
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 08:56:19 AM
 #306

306 sols on my palit sjs oc'ed with 0.0.4b
But gtx750 still 3-4 sols better with nicehash's EQM

bmdrka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 10:11:12 AM
 #307

I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?
http://image.prntscr.com/image/4155428913b748bf9384b5f9f691f589.png
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162



View Profile
December 11, 2016, 12:51:53 PM
 #308

I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?

I'm not sure. Let it run for awhile and see if it evens out. If not check your clock settings. It maybe unstable at higher clocks then the other card. You may need to back the clocks down.

It's all a question of balance.
_javi_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548



View Profile
December 11, 2016, 01:32:30 PM
 #309

I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?


how do you get 270 sols on a Gigabyte 1070 G1 Gaming??? i cant pass 245.. even with oc
what are your drivers/settings??

██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
du44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 01:51:05 PM
 #310

I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?


how do you get 270 sols on a Gigabyte 1070 G1 Gaming??? i cant pass 245.. even with oc
what are your drivers/settings??
Easy 280 sols for 1070 G1 gaming -  just use MSI afterburner and set +70 at the core and +540 for memory (if micron) or +800 ( for samsung )
Driver is 375.95, OS Windows 10 x64
SunStruck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
December 11, 2016, 03:44:13 PM
 #311

Great miner so far, glad there is some love for nvidia Smiley
bmdrka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 03:50:12 PM
 #312

I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?
http://image.prntscr.com/image/4155428913b748bf9384b5f9f691f589.png
I'm not sure. Let it run for awhile and see if it evens out. If not check your clock settings. It maybe unstable at higher clocks then the other card. You may need to back the clocks down.
Hmm. You are right. It became stable now.

I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?
http://image.prntscr.com/image/4155428913b748bf9384b5f9f691f589.png

how do you get 270 sols on a Gigabyte 1070 G1 Gaming??? i cant pass 245.. even with oc
what are your drivers/settings??
Core +0
Memory +800
I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?
http://image.prntscr.com/image/4155428913b748bf9384b5f9f691f589.png

how do you get 270 sols on a Gigabyte 1070 G1 Gaming??? i cant pass 245.. even with oc
what are your drivers/settings??
Easy 280 sols for 1070 G1 gaming -  just use MSI afterburner and set +70 at the core and +540 for memory (if micron) or +800 ( for samsung )
Driver is 375.95, OS Windows 10 x64
Now even better  Wink
giagge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
December 11, 2016, 03:55:30 PM
 #313

I have 2 gigabyte 1070 gaming g1. But the 2nd one's speed jumps so hard. How can i fix it?


how do you get 270 sols on a Gigabyte 1070 G1 Gaming??? i cant pass 245.. even with oc
what are your drivers/settings??
Easy 280 sols for 1070 G1 gaming -  just use MSI afterburner and set +70 at the core and +540 for memory (if micron) or +800 ( for samsung )
Driver is 375.95, OS Windows 10 x64

But power limit is 100% and more stress for mem .

I have 265 sol for 1 gtx 1070 with power limit 50% , +150 core , +350 memory .


                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
             ▄███████████▄
           ▄███████████████▄
         ▄███████████████████▄
       ▄███████████████████████▄          ▄▄            ▄▄      ▄▄                                           ▄▄
     ▄███████████████████████████▄        ██          █ ██      ██                                           ██
   ▄█████████▀███████████▀█████████▄      ██            ██      ██                                           ██
 ▄█████████▀  ▐█████████▌  ▀█████████▄    ██ ▐██████▄ █████████ ██  ███████ ▄██████████████████▄  ████████████████▌
█████████▀     █████████     ▀█████████   ██    ▄████ █▌██      ██    ▄████▌██       ▐█        █▌▐█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
 ▀█████▀       ▐███████▌       ▀█████▀    ██  ▄█▀  ██ █▌██      ██  ▄█▀  ▐█▌██       ▐█        █▌ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▐█▌██
   ▀█▀          ███████          ▀█▀      ██       ██ █▌██      ██       ▐█▌██       ▐█▌      ▐█▌         ▐█▌██
                ▐█████▌                   █████████▀▀ █▌██      ██████████▀  ▀█████████████████▀ ▀█████████▀ ██
                 █████
                 ▐███▌
                  ███
                   ▀
║█
║█
║█
█║
█║
█║

 
 
       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████

 
 
                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

 
 
 
 
 ▄████████████████████▄
████████████████████████
██████████ ▀████████████
██████████    ▀█████████
██████████    ▄█████████
██████████ ▄████████████
████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████▀

 
 
             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████   
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀
Vita1ico
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 04:01:35 PM
 #314


3. Very high overclock can be cause a this problems.
Yes, to reduce the memory overclock to +700 (previously +800). Excellent work.
markisanon2434
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Dapps will be the game changer


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 04:15:12 PM
 #315

Great miner so far, glad there is some love for nvidia Smiley


Yeah! I look forward to see new miners and support coming for NVIDIA cards in future as it is hard for me to get AMD cards in my place. Thanks to all who support NVIDIA cards! Special Thanks to the developer of this miner!

lokko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 04:27:15 PM
 #316

Is  that a Trojan
Kaspersky found today
Antivirus    Ergebnis    Aktualisierung
Kaspersky    not-a-virus:RiskTool.Win64.BitCoinMiner.bmn    20161211
EWB 0.0.4b ??

www.virustotal.com
topgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 04:34:07 PM
 #317

Kapersky correctly identified it as "not a virus" and as a miner.

It is telling you because MOST people don't know what mining is - so you can decide if you put it there or if someone else put it there.
I assume because you are in this thread.. you put it there  Grin
lokko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 04:42:11 PM
 #318

If the software remains clean, thanks to the developer. very very good work keep it up Smiley   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
blackjec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 05:24:04 PM
 #319

Is  that a Trojan
Kaspersky found today
Antivirus    Ergebnis    Aktualisierung
Kaspersky    not-a-virus:RiskTool.Win64.BitCoinMiner.bmn    20161211
EWB 0.0.4b ??

www.virustotal.com
Look marked words  Wink
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 06:17:06 PM
 #320

Virus or not?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 254 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!