Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2017, 07:34:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 181 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 878764 times)
jonesskill
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:34:14 PM
 #1001

More than 75 miner crash. Thread exited code 67 Wrong: code 73
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498246455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498246455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498246455
Reply with quote  #2

1498246455
Report to moderator
1498246455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498246455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498246455
Reply with quote  #2

1498246455
Report to moderator
1498246455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498246455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498246455
Reply with quote  #2

1498246455
Report to moderator
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:36:14 PM
 #1002

More than 75 miner crash. Thread exited code 67 Wrong: code 73

Ah i see Sad

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
jiggytom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 11:14:45 PM
 #1003

nicehash just released an update - "Latest v1.0.4c downloads (only a few stability patches and 1-2% performance increase):"

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            ▄▄███▄▄
                        ▄▄█████▀█████▄▄
                    ▄▄█████▀▀     ▀▀█████▄▄
                ▄▄█████▀▀             ▀▀█████▄▄
            ▄▄█████▀▀                     ▀▀█████▄▄
        ▄▄█████▀▀                             ▀▀█████▄▄
    ▄▄█████▀▀                                     ▀▀███
▄▄█████▀▀                                         ▄▄███
███▀▀                                         ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █▄▄                               ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █████▄▄                       ▄▄█████▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███       ▀▀█████▄▄               ▄▄█████▀▀       ██████
█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄███████
  ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀ ██
      ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
          ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
              ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀
                  ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀
                      ▀▀█████▀▀
                          ▀
BTC: 174MGp3R5prNbuen31Kx5G5XuyuAXu9jye
LBC: bFrTLRcP9GSSHq2v5muLex4Sep4jphbNSU
lucasan123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:11:05 AM
 #1004

hashrate for the 1060? i'm just buying one instead of my 980 ti

duboisi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:40:49 AM
 #1005

Anyone know what Error 4 means?  Don't tell me OCing because it was up for almost two days before I got this erroe.

If it is Cuda Error 4 :unspecified launch failure

I would update your drivers or reinstall them.
Also check yr PCIE riser power cable and test with reduce mem OC. In my case, I have one Palit GameRock 1070 riser power cable burned twice until I lower mem OC to effective 8300. The other 5 1070 have no such problem.
xyburcoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 06:02:56 AM
 #1006

hashrate for the 1060? i'm just buying one instead of my 980 ti

1060 3gb = 260 Sol/s
1060 6gb = 280 Sol/s

using ver. 9b

joaogti36
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 11:32:17 AM
 #1007

1060 6gb 262sols using latest drivers...
and 9b
Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 12:05:52 PM
 #1008

hashrate for the 1060? i'm just buying one instead of my 980 ti

I dont undestand why would you buy a worse card for a better one?
jiggytom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 01:58:49 PM
 #1009

hashrate for the 1060? i'm just buying one instead of my 980 ti

I dont undestand why would you buy a worse card for a better one?

Power usage most likely..

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            ▄▄███▄▄
                        ▄▄█████▀█████▄▄
                    ▄▄█████▀▀     ▀▀█████▄▄
                ▄▄█████▀▀             ▀▀█████▄▄
            ▄▄█████▀▀                     ▀▀█████▄▄
        ▄▄█████▀▀                             ▀▀█████▄▄
    ▄▄█████▀▀                                     ▀▀███
▄▄█████▀▀                                         ▄▄███
███▀▀                                         ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █▄▄                               ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █████▄▄                       ▄▄█████▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███       ▀▀█████▄▄               ▄▄█████▀▀       ██████
█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄███████
  ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀ ██
      ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
          ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
              ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀
                  ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀
                      ▀▀█████▀▀
                          ▀
BTC: 174MGp3R5prNbuen31Kx5G5XuyuAXu9jye
LBC: bFrTLRcP9GSSHq2v5muLex4Sep4jphbNSU
giagge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 02:38:25 PM
 #1010

GTX 1060 minor cost .


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:14:02 PM
 #1011

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
giagge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:18:20 PM
 #1012

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.

You are the BEST!!! Thanks! .


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
joaogti36
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:27:35 PM
 #1013

with 1.0b i'm seeing about 280 to 284 sols
gtx 1060 6gb Smiley
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:31:54 PM
 #1014

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:40:33 PM
 #1015

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


Miner prints output to stdout. You can try command line option --boff this option disable output buffering.
Anyway i will check this behavior.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:42:27 PM
 #1016

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


what command do you use to start the miner ? are you piping or redirecting the output ?

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.

nice work, upped quite a bit speed on 1070 (~3% speedup)
Question, have you planned to add stuff like logging, log level, admin port with json would be nice too, because atm, it's pretty hard to monitor your miner Sad

And yeah also threads, that would be cool.

Keep up the good work, cheers

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:53:45 PM
 #1017

with 1.0b i'm seeing about 280 to 284 sols
gtx 1060 6gb Smiley

what settings and what wattage?

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:54:51 PM
 #1018

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


Miner prints output to stdout. You can try command line option --boff this option disable output buffering.
Anyway i will check this behavior.

Thanks! I will try that option in a sec.

for now:

GTX 1070:  350 sol/s (gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming, stock clock, 90W TPL)
GTX 970: i get: ERROR: cannot run workers. (maybe your code requires CUDA 8 even on maxwell cards???)

Both are lubuntu 14.04 x64, but the rig with GTX 970 has CUDA 7.5 instead of 8
mo35
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:57:16 PM
 #1019

good job:

1070 +100 core , power limit. 70 = 430ish
1060 6g +100 core , power limit 70 = stable 300
1080 +100 core = stable 530
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:58:46 PM
 #1020


what command do you use to start the miner ? are you piping or redirecting the output ?


I am doing this:   miner --parameters 2>&1 | logger

worked so far for all the other miners, but not on this one, i will try -boff as EWBF suggested in a sec and report Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 181 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!