Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2017, 01:14:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 219 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 1338742 times)
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:14:02 PM
 #1001

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
1503062079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503062079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503062079
Reply with quote  #2

1503062079
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503062079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503062079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503062079
Reply with quote  #2

1503062079
Report to moderator
giagge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:18:20 PM
 #1002

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.

You are the BEST!!! Thanks! .


                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
             ▄███████████▄
           ▄███████████████▄
         ▄███████████████████▄
       ▄███████████████████████▄          ▄▄            ▄▄      ▄▄                                           ▄▄
     ▄███████████████████████████▄        ██          █ ██      ██                                           ██
   ▄█████████▀███████████▀█████████▄      ██            ██      ██                                           ██
 ▄█████████▀  ▐█████████▌  ▀█████████▄    ██ ▐██████▄ █████████ ██  ███████ ▄██████████████████▄  ████████████████▌
█████████▀     █████████     ▀█████████   ██    ▄████ █▌██      ██    ▄████▌██       ▐█        █▌▐█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
 ▀█████▀       ▐███████▌       ▀█████▀    ██  ▄█▀  ██ █▌██      ██  ▄█▀  ▐█▌██       ▐█        █▌ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▐█▌██
   ▀█▀          ███████          ▀█▀      ██       ██ █▌██      ██       ▐█▌██       ▐█▌      ▐█▌         ▐█▌██
                ▐█████▌                   █████████▀▀ █▌██      ██████████▀  ▀█████████████████▀ ▀█████████▀ ██
                 █████
                 ▐███▌
                  ███
                   ▀
║█
║█
║█
█║
█║
█║

 
 
       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████

 
 
                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

 
 
 
 
 ▄████████████████████▄
████████████████████████
██████████ ▀████████████
██████████    ▀█████████
██████████    ▄█████████
██████████ ▄████████████
████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████▀

 
 
             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████   
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀
joaogti36
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:27:35 PM
 #1003

with 1.0b i'm seeing about 280 to 284 sols
gtx 1060 6gb Smiley
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:31:54 PM
 #1004

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:40:33 PM
 #1005

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


Miner prints output to stdout. You can try command line option --boff this option disable output buffering.
Anyway i will check this behavior.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:42:27 PM
 #1006

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


what command do you use to start the miner ? are you piping or redirecting the output ?

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.

nice work, upped quite a bit speed on 1070 (~3% speedup)
Question, have you planned to add stuff like logging, log level, admin port with json would be nice too, because atm, it's pretty hard to monitor your miner Sad

And yeah also threads, that would be cool.

Keep up the good work, cheers

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
Amph
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1610



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:53:45 PM
 #1007

with 1.0b i'm seeing about 280 to 284 sols
gtx 1060 6gb Smiley

what settings and what wattage?
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:54:51 PM
 #1008

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


Miner prints output to stdout. You can try command line option --boff this option disable output buffering.
Anyway i will check this behavior.

Thanks! I will try that option in a sec.

for now:

GTX 1070:  350 sol/s (gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming, stock clock, 90W TPL)
GTX 970: i get: ERROR: cannot run workers. (maybe your code requires CUDA 8 even on maxwell cards???)

Both are lubuntu 14.04 x64, but the rig with GTX 970 has CUDA 7.5 instead of 8
mo35
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:57:16 PM
 #1009

good job:

1070 +100 core , power limit. 70 = 430ish
1060 6g +100 core , power limit 70 = stable 300
1080 +100 core = stable 530
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 04:58:46 PM
 #1010


what command do you use to start the miner ? are you piping or redirecting the output ?


I am doing this:   miner --parameters 2>&1 | logger

worked so far for all the other miners, but not on this one, i will try -boff as EWBF suggested in a sec and report Smiley
wll1rah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 05:11:15 PM
 #1011

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


Miner prints output to stdout. You can try command line option --boff this option disable output buffering.
Anyway i will check this behavior.

Thanks! I will try that option in a sec.

for now:

GTX 1070:  350 sol/s (gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming, stock clock, 90W TPL)
GTX 970: i get: ERROR: cannot run workers. (maybe your code requires CUDA 8 even on maxwell cards???)

Both are lubuntu 14.04 x64, but the rig with GTX 970 has CUDA 7.5 instead of 8

Considering the cuda8 dll's are in the miner folder/ directory then you most likely need cuda 8 installed
cudart32_80.dll and cudart64_80.dll
if it was cuda 7.5 it would have:
cudart32_75.ddl and/ or cuda64_75.dll
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 05:11:59 PM
 #1012


what command do you use to start the miner ? are you piping or redirecting the output ?


I am doing this:   miner --parameters 2>&1 | logger

worked so far for all the other miners, but not on this one, i will try -boff as EWBF suggested in a sec and report Smiley

You don't need to redirect and pipe at the same time aside if you want to redirect stderr and stdout to the same output (if you have bash 4+ do instead a "&>>" , try like this to see

just do "miner --parameters | logger" to pipe stdout to your logger app.

if you want stderr do "miner --parameters |& logger"

have you tried with "tee" instead of logger too ?

like miner --parameters | tee -a yourlog.log or miner --parameters &>> | tee -a yourlog.log

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


Miner prints output to stdout. You can try command line option --boff this option disable output buffering.
Anyway i will check this behavior.

Thanks! I will try that option in a sec.

for now:

GTX 1070:  350 sol/s (gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming, stock clock, 90W TPL)
GTX 970: i get: ERROR: cannot run workers. (maybe your code requires CUDA 8 even on maxwell cards???)

Both are lubuntu 14.04 x64, but the rig with GTX 970 has CUDA 7.5 instead of 8


You need cuda8 installed.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
wll1rah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 05:17:29 PM
 #1013

good job:

1070 +100 core , power limit. 70 = 430ish
1060 6g +100 core , power limit 70 = stable 300
1080 +100 core = stable 530
950 +51 core, +195 mem, PL 80 = 136sol's
1060 3GB +185 core, +350 mem, PL 80 = 268-273
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 05:33:24 PM
 #1014


Considering the cuda8 dll's are in the miner folder/ directory then you most likely need cuda 8 installed
cudart32_80.dll and cudart64_80.dll
if it was cuda 7.5 it would have:
cudart32_75.ddl and/ or cuda64_75.dll
I am using linux, and the linux version only has an executable, no dll no nothing so it wasn't clear if that was necessary or not.

ok, I'll pass testing the 970's as doing something like install CUDA 8 will require a rebuild of all the other miners, and also change graphic drivers, so.... work for the weekend...  Grin

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 05:44:27 PM
 #1015


You don't need to redirect and pipe at the same time aside if you want to redirect stderr and stdout to the same output (if you have bash 4+ do instead a "&>>" , try like this to see

just do "miner --parameters | logger" to pipe stdout to your logger app.

if you want stderr do "miner --parameters |& logger"

have you tried with "tee" instead of logger too ?

like miner --parameters | tee -a yourlog.log or miner --parameters &>> | tee -a yourlog.log
Thanks!
I tried all that except for the &>> I didn't knew that one! thank you! hehe, but still not working Sad

however what EWBF recommended solved it, adding --boff to the miner parameters allows me to log properly to syslog like the other miners!
thanks!!
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 05:45:11 PM
 #1016


You don't need to redirect and pipe at the same time aside if you want to redirect stderr and stdout to the same output (if you have bash 4+ do instead a "&>>" , try like this to see

just do "miner --parameters | logger" to pipe stdout to your logger app.

if you want stderr do "miner --parameters |& logger"

have you tried with "tee" instead of logger too ?

like miner --parameters | tee -a yourlog.log or miner --parameters &>> | tee -a yourlog.log
Thanks!
I tried all that except for the &>> I didn't knew that one! thank you! hehe, but still not working Sad

however what EWBF recommended solved it, adding --boff to the miner parameters allows me to log properly to syslog like the other miners!
thanks!!


Ah good to know then Wink

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 06:06:31 PM
 #1017

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.
thanks!
testing right now on 970's and 1070's

i still got nothing on the screen, i have to rely on the hashrate reported by the pool, because i get no output from your miner to the screen
is there is any way to force screen or syslog output?

using linux version on lubuntu 1404 , every other miners do output to screen fine, but yours don't Sad


what command do you use to start the miner ? are you piping or redirecting the output ?

New version 0.1.0b. Please someone who have maxwell cards share your speeds.
About old cards 2.x 3.x i intend integrate old solver in next release of miner and maybe improve speed of old solver.
Miner will choose faster solver for each card.

nice work, upped quite a bit speed on 1070 (~3% speedup)
Question, have you planned to add stuff like logging, log level, admin port with json would be nice too, because atm, it's pretty hard to monitor your miner Sad

And yeah also threads, that would be cool.

Keep up the good work, cheers

Yes, I have plans to add many features.
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 06:06:39 PM
 #1018

Good job,EWBF:

m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 06:28:15 PM
 #1019

Good job,EWBF:



Nice numbers but power is too high to be profitable imho, i do 425sols/s @60% power. by the way you may do more hash @150/650-600 because zcash love gpu core Smiley

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
gaalx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 06:31:47 PM
 #1020

1 1070 and 5 970


Rent of my installation (algo Blake 256 & SHA 256): miningrigrentals.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 219 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!