Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 04:50:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Baikal Giant X10  (Read 132854 times)
cryptonitro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 119



View Profile
March 24, 2018, 09:41:11 AM
 #2681

Member CNoteFan found some interesting information at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2790982.msg32982356#msg32982356

Looking at part of the deleted code:

Code:
switch (baikal->algorithm.type) {
    case ALGO_BLAKECOIN:        // blake256r8
    case ALGO_VANILLA:
        if (work->pool->algorithm.calc_midstate) {   // use midstate
            msg.data[0] += 1;

            memcpy(&msg.data[10], work->midstate, 32);
            memcpy(&msg.data[42], &work->data[64], 16);
            be32enc_vect((uint32_t *)&msg.data[42], (const uint32_t *)&msg.data[42], 4);
            *((uint32_t *)&msg.data[58]) = 0x00000080;
            *((uint32_t *)&msg.data[94]) = 0x01000000;
            *((uint32_t *)&msg.data[102]) = 0x80020000;
            msg.len = 106;
        }
        else {
            memcpy(&msg.data[10], work->data, 80);
            be32enc_vect((uint32_t *)&msg.data[10], (const uint32_t *)&msg.data[10], 20);
            msg.len = 90;
        }
        break;

    case ALGO_DECRED:           // blake256r14
        if (work->pool->algorithm.calc_midstate) {   // use midstate
            msg.data[0] += 1;

            memcpy(&msg.data[10], work->midstate, 32);
            memcpy(&msg.data[42], &work->data[128], 52);
            *((uint32_t *)&msg.data[94]) = 0x01000080UL;
            *((uint32_t *)&msg.data[98]) = 0x00000000UL;
            *((uint32_t *)&msg.data[102]) = 0xa0050000UL;
            msg.len = 106;
        }
        else {
            memcpy(&msg.data[10], work->data, 180);
            msg.len = 190;
        }
        break;
    case ALGO_SIA:              // blake2b
        memcpy(&msg.data[10], work->data, 80);
        be32enc_vect((uint32_t *)&msg.data[10], (const uint32_t *)&msg.data[10], 20);
        msg.len = 90;
        break;

    case ALGO_LBRY:             // lbry-all
        memcpy(&msg.data[10], work->data, 112);
        be32enc_vect((uint32_t *)&msg.data[10], (const uint32_t *)&msg.data[10], 27);
        msg.len = 122;
        break;

    case ALGO_PASCAL:           // lbry-sha
        memcpy(&msg.data[10], work->data, 200);
        msg.len = 210;
        break;

    case ALGO_X11:
    case ALGO_X11GOST:
    case ALGO_SKEINCOIN:
    case ALGO_MYRIAD_GROESTL:
    case ALGO_QUARK:
    case ALGO_QUBIT:
    case ALGO_GROESTL:
    case ALGO_SKEIN2:
    case ALGO_NIST:
    case ALGO_CRYPTONIGHT:
    case ALGO_CRYPTONIGHT_LITE:
    case ALGO_BLAKE:
    case ALGO_VELTOR:

It list blake256r8, VANILLA, blake256r14, blake2b, LBRY, PASCAL but blanks out the following:
    case ALGO_X11:
    case ALGO_X11GOST:
    case ALGO_SKEINCOIN:
    case ALGO_MYRIAD_GROESTL:
    case ALGO_QUARK:
    case ALGO_QUBIT:
    case ALGO_GROESTL:
    case ALGO_SKEIN2:
    case ALGO_NIST:
    case ALGO_CRYPTONIGHT:
    case ALGO_CRYPTONIGHT_LITE:
    case ALGO_BLAKE:
    case ALGO_VELTOR:

So I am guessing that source code is for the Baikal Giant B. In other words, they already know their list of ALGO but keeping hush. As you can see the Baikal Giant N algo is on the list too. Guess that gives a more confident reason that the 2 missing algo is NIST and GROESTL and most likely mining themselves.

Now the question is, if they would of been able to not blank anything out and turn it into one super 15+ algo miner. Then again, they won't sell as much and would profit more by breaking it down into multiple miners. Just a theory, I could be all wrong...

That just seem the sgminer listing , may be nothing to do with baikal.

The only project make me believe ... Holochain
1714971056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714971056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714971056
Reply with quote  #2

1714971056
Report to moderator
1714971056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714971056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714971056
Reply with quote  #2

1714971056
Report to moderator
1714971056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714971056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714971056
Reply with quote  #2

1714971056
Report to moderator
"With e-currency based on cryptographic proof, without the need to trust a third party middleman, money can be secure and transactions effortless." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714971056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714971056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714971056
Reply with quote  #2

1714971056
Report to moderator
1714971056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714971056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714971056
Reply with quote  #2

1714971056
Report to moderator
1714971056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714971056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714971056
Reply with quote  #2

1714971056
Report to moderator
Gongolo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 374
Merit: 101


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 10:01:42 AM
 #2682

Well, I think I will do whatever I can to modify my Baikal X10 to mine whatever I want so I can get back the 10k USD I spent on it, damn.....I getting nuts trying to recover my money!.

I'd like it to be true, but x10 onboard chips must support and match sgminer algos, otherwise I think you will see no accepted shares.
henrylitee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 10:28:10 AM
 #2683

hi,

i just got Baikal, i was trying to configurate the pools and i dont know what i did but i cannot enter to baikal anymore, once i tope the ip ardes from baikal it takes a lot of time but i cannot enter to baikal options set up anymore,

what should i do

Switch it off and on again.  Grin

If that doesn't work, re-image the SD card.

C.

i woke up this morning and i can accesss to baikal configuration , but appears a message which says  No devices running, No pools loaded.
Also a countdown in seconds that never ends from 10 to 1 seconds . And the baikal makes a lot lot lot of noise much more than the normal

the pools i have are

stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:17007   algo x11       worker.1
stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:17014   algo qubit     worker.1
stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:17016   algo skein     worker.1
stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:17005   algo my-gr    worker.1

Goool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 11:33:13 AM
 #2684

Now that you woke up and you realize how BAIKAL company works it's too late ,, they made enough cash  by selling to idiots miners for $10.000 .....

Of course x10 and baikal B is the same machine they just play with the firmware and of course they prefer to release a ''new miner'' thank to give you firmware update in order your baikal to run more algos

Do you remember BAIKAL mini ?... initially was running just X10 DASH algo,, then with the firmware update it runs X11,X13,X14,X15,Qbit,Quark

SCAM COMPANY THEY JUST WATCH THEIR POCKET, THEY DON'T CARE FOR THE FUTURE OF CRYPTO
henrylitee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 04:32:11 PM
 #2685

Hi
Im having problems with minningpoolhub, someone could give and example of workers in minningpoolhub, im thinking im not creating the workers properly, all of them have the status dead and false
fawasme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 04:36:10 PM
 #2686

Hi
Im having problems with minningpoolhub, someone could give and example of workers in minningpoolhub, im thinking im not creating the workers properly, all of them have the status dead and false

I Had the same problem, it is not a configuration issue, its just that everytime you go into algoswitching, all other pool configs are stablished as false, happened to me...it is like that.

try to set the ports on same coins but non-.algoswitch with the same config and see the difference.

I shows as dead, but still swtiches to other coins or algos...it works..
henrylitee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 05:15:45 PM
 #2687

Hi
Im having problems with minningpoolhub, someone could give and example of workers in minningpoolhub, im thinking im not creating the workers properly, all of them have the status dead and false

I Had the same problem, it is not a configuration issue, its just that everytime you go into algoswitching, all other pool configs are stablished as false, happened to me...it is like that.

try to set the ports on same coins but non-.algoswitch with the same config and see the difference.

I shows as dead, but still swtiches to other coins or algos...it works..


Can you give an example of your worker and configuration in minningpoolhub, in fact what i want to set up is  Myriad-Groestl
adra12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 07:25:04 PM
 #2688

That just seem the sgminer listing , may be nothing to do with baikal.

Actually it does. This is the source code of the sgminer that has been customized by Baikal. Unfortunately even if you could compile your very own sgminer it wouldn't be enough without modifying the firmware of the microcontroller.

I'd like it to be true, but x10 onboard chips must support and match sgminer algos, otherwise I think you will see no accepted shares.

That's right. Otherwise it would be too easy. But at least you have a chance if you know what you are editing in the firmware's binary file.
whitefire990
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 84


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 07:47:29 PM
 #2689

I'm too busy working on my own FPGA rig but if someone wants to crack the X10 this is how I would do it:
- The ASIC is in a QFN-48 package
- The ASIC must have at least 14 different hash functions (for X11, MG, Quark, Qubit) and these are probably enabled/disabled (maybe even individually), either by level sensitive GPIO pins, or by a UART/SPI/I2C command
- Since the X10 must be rebooted to switch algorithms, then it means the ASIC only polls the level sensitive pins on POR-Init and/or only receives the SPI/UART/I2C algorithm selection command on POR-Init
- Therefore the obvious way to crack the machine is to use a logic probe, logic analyzer or multimeter and probe the 48 pins of the ASIC during the period of reboot
- First, the easiest possibility is the pins are level sensitive. In which case you will find some pins level (high/low) are different when you mine different algorithms
- More difficult, you'll find a burst of pin changes upon reboot (SPI/UART/I2C algorithm command, or brief polling of level sensitive pins)
- Either way, you can now trace the algorithm selection pins back to the controlling MCU.  To do this, power down the machine, and use your multimeter in audible beep mode and probe the pin on the 48-QFN and also pins on the various controller MCU's until you find a hit
- At that point you have identified the source(s) of the algorithm selection signals
- There are different paths forward now.  The gutsy way (with the unit off) is to use a soldering iron and lift the pin at the MCU controller end and hardwire the pad on the PCB it a high/low voltage (forcing the algorithm you want)
- Then, you need to make the Raspberry controller run compatibly with your forced algorithm selection.  How hard this will be depends on the how baikal did it.  You can try to connect to a NIST5 pool for example (ignoring the algorithm selection in the Baikal control panel), and see what happens
- Otherwise you would need to modify the sgminer settings

henrylitee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 08:24:15 PM
 #2690

i have the fun at 40 % , and the operating temperature its 22 °C, its enough right? it doesnt make much noise
boxalex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 13


View Profile
March 25, 2018, 10:20:03 PM
 #2691

i have the fun at 40 % , and the operating temperature its 22 °C, its enough right? it doesnt make much noise

you are perfect. I can not even imagine someone with a Giant X10 will have ever heat problems.
Mine work with 10% fan and are only 10C warm, or better said, cold, lol.

I think perfectly is everything from 10 to 30C in my opinion.
henrylitee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 07:03:57 AM
 #2692


Hi,

Where are you minning? I’m minning in minninpoolhub   myriad groestl and set auto change to siacoin, but I’m not sure if I’m even makin 10 USD per day I would say no …
XrayHunter7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 05:50:40 PM
 #2693

Hi guys, Im selling Baikal Giant x10 4800USD. Shipping from Europe-Czech --> to Europe.
PM me and We can discuss about safe delivery.
cryptonitro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 119



View Profile
March 26, 2018, 07:09:23 PM
 #2694

Hi guys, Im selling Baikal Giant x10 4800USD. Shipping from Europe-Czech --> to Europe.
PM me and We can discuss about safe delivery.

funny

The only project make me believe ... Holochain
Shorty2520
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 09:34:36 PM
 #2695

Hi guys, Im selling Baikal Giant x10 4800USD. Shipping from Europe-Czech --> to Europe.
PM me and We can discuss about safe delivery.

Maybe you should overthink your price. You geht 'new' ones with 45days warranty for 2699$.

Why the heck someone should buy yours?  Grin
rogerthat55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 11:02:25 PM
 #2696

A couple random thoughts I've had about this miner:

1. Once we crack the sgminer and do more algorithims, I'm sure Baikal will release their version to the public.

2. I was thinking about how you could multimine with just one Baikal X10. If you get your hands on another Orange Pi Zero, with the extra pin headers, and an extra control board, than what is to say you couldn't take one or two hash boards out, and put them in another case?

3. Also another thought about multimining is, what if you could setup a cron job on the Orange Pi Zero to switch pools every few hours. I know there are auto-switching pools, but it would be nice to say, mine DGB / Qubit on one pool, then four hours later, switch to Verge / Myriad-Groestl on another pool. I think this could be done simply by making a cron job to update the miner.conf and miner.pools.json. I don't know. Then again, maybe it's just easier to use some autoswitching pool or software for this.
rogerthat55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 02:32:40 AM
 #2697

Quote
3. Also another thought about multimining is, what if you could setup a cron job on the Orange Pi Zero to switch pools every few hours. I know there are auto-switching pools, but it would be nice to say, mine DGB / Qubit on one pool, then four hours later, switch to Verge / Myriad-Groestl on another pool. I think this could be done simply by making a cron job to update the miner.conf and miner.pools.json. I don't know. Then again, maybe it's just easier to use some autoswitching pool or software for this.

I found a sgminer option for rotate. Under Miner > SGMINER Options you click Add Options. Then, in the first box you put 'rotate' and in the second box you put how many seconds you want it to rotate. It's kind of hard to tell if it's actually working because in the dashboard, it doesn't show the pool switching. I'm going to set it to rotate every four hours, and see if it's actually working. Anyone know how to view the sgminer output in the terminal or a way to check from within the terminal?
d0lph
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 06:33:24 AM
 #2698

3. Also another thought about multimining is, what if you could setup a cron job on the Orange Pi Zero to switch pools every few hours. I know there are auto-switching pools, but it would be nice to say, mine DGB / Qubit on one pool, then four hours later, switch to Verge / Myriad-Groestl on another pool. I think this could be done simply by making a cron job to update the miner.conf and miner.pools.json. I don't know. Then again, maybe it's just easier to use some autoswitching pool or software for this.

Why such a thing may be required? DGB pool is usually calculated PPLNS.
rogerthat55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 06:37:25 AM
 #2699

Quote
Quote
3. Also another thought about multimining is, what if you could setup a cron job on the Orange Pi Zero to switch pools every few hours. I know there are auto-switching pools, but it would be nice to say, mine DGB / Qubit on one pool, then four hours later, switch to Verge / Myriad-Groestl on another pool. I think this could be done simply by making a cron job to update the miner.conf and miner.pools.json. I don't know. Then again, maybe it's just easier to use some autoswitching pool or software for this.

I found a sgminer option for rotate. Under Miner > SGMINER Options you click Add Options. Then, in the first box you put 'rotate' and in the second box you put how many seconds you want it to rotate. It's kind of hard to tell if it's actually working because in the dashboard, it doesn't show the pool switching. I'm going to set it to rotate every four hours, and see if it's actually working. Anyone know how to view the sgminer output in the terminal or a way to check from within the terminal?

I don't think the rotate option works. Someone in another thread said the miner has to be restarted to change pools/algorithms.
d0lph
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 06:52:53 AM
 #2700

Quote
Quote
3. Also another thought about multimining is, what if you could setup a cron job on the Orange Pi Zero to switch pools every few hours. I know there are auto-switching pools, but it would be nice to say, mine DGB / Qubit on one pool, then four hours later, switch to Verge / Myriad-Groestl on another pool. I think this could be done simply by making a cron job to update the miner.conf and miner.pools.json. I don't know. Then again, maybe it's just easier to use some autoswitching pool or software for this.

I found a sgminer option for rotate. Under Miner > SGMINER Options you click Add Options. Then, in the first box you put 'rotate' and in the second box you put how many seconds you want it to rotate. It's kind of hard to tell if it's actually working because in the dashboard, it doesn't show the pool switching. I'm going to set it to rotate every four hours, and see if it's actually working. Anyone know how to view the sgminer output in the terminal or a way to check from within the terminal?

I don't think the rotate option works. Someone in another thread said the miner has to be restarted to change pools/algorithms.

You can use json for rotate pools/algorithms. I used on bash:
echo '{"command":"switchpool","parameter":"0"}' | nc -v ip_baikal_x10 4028
where "0" is number in the list of pools. To select the fourth:
echo '{"command":"switchpool","parameter":"3"}' | nc -v ip_baikal_x10 4028
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!