Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 11:54:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 [315] 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 833188 times)
Morlock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 17, 2014, 06:52:00 PM
 #6281

I've created a Windows only program that monitors the BitMinter pool and workers if you have the perk set to get an API also it has Bitcoin Network Hash rate and Block Information.
I'm looking for people to be beta testers of it. Anyone who wants to download it and use it is fine. It's just a work in progress that I'm slowly adding other pools to while I'm learning more about Bitcoin and also programming in general. I've created the program really for myself to learn programming with. I've always been told to practice with writing small programs but I really can't do a bunch of hangman games and figure this would be better for me in my learning.

I started it's own Topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=567282.0

Here is a link to the website where it can be downloaded.

http://betadays.com/apps/bitchecker-beta/

I've slowly been adding things to it but as I've said it still in beta. You can use the Topic link above to leave questions / suggestions / ask for help etc. As long as I don't get to overwhelmed with all this I plan on working on it as I have time.

http://betadays.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/hashrate01.jpg

http://betadays.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/blockchain01.jpg

http://betadays.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/BitMinter01.jpg

http://betadays.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/BitMinter02.jpg
According to NIST and ECRYPT II, the cryptographic algorithms used in Bitcoin are expected to be strong until at least 2030. (After that, it will not be too difficult to transition to different algorithms.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 07:01:51 PM
 #6282

WoW very noonce Smiley I will check it out soon, thank you.

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
hayseed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 01:38:53 AM
 #6283

I think I can do 2 more s-1's but I am looking for a different miner not an s-2 but a 2x anitminer.  Hell even a monarch from  bfl would be nice if it was available.

Any interest in a KNC November Jupiter?  Thinking of selling mine - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=551885.msg6006597



you want too much money > i may buy this for 3 k


http://www.gawminers.com/gaw-miners-1t-bitcoin-asic-miner/   

FYI

Doc made a comment a bit back that their software seems to be broken and if your not careful you'll be spending time/power for almost no
return.
  well I need to double and triple check this. thanks

Here's the link.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg6148121#msg6148121

also see the second one after that one.
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 02:56:34 AM
 #6284

Hello Koi !

You are just a emf field away from 200T , string the tin foil between the miners, old skool lead foil would be better Smiley

WoW

It's on the bubble right now.  Give a few days and 200 will be a distant memory.  :-)

Hopefully some other small players like us will notice the low fees, better policies, and higher alt-coin payouts and push bitminter over the Ph/s level shortly.

I think Koi found the sweet spot, 2 lucky blocks in a row.

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2014, 08:47:51 AM
 #6285

Nice looking app, Morlock Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Morlock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 18, 2014, 10:22:33 AM
 #6286

Nice looking app, Morlock Smiley


Thank you very much!
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


Hodl!


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 04:50:11 PM
 #6287

Hokay, nobody say anything, just pretend nothing is happening, talk in a soft voice and walk real careful without shaking the floor or anything....

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 03:59:27 AM
 #6288

Hokay, nobody say anything, just pretend nothing is happening, talk in a soft voice and walk real careful without shaking the floor or anything....
 


you were far too hard on lady luck's toes by writing your post. LOL

Most likely it was not you it was me when I switched a pair of ant miner s-1's back to this pool from my pool at btcguild!

 I did my switch about the same time you wrote your post!

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


Hodl!


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 10:14:10 AM
 #6289

Well I saw it turn red and thunk "Dammit, needs help" so threw 3 more Jalepenos on....

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
IamCANADIAN013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2014, 03:44:11 AM
 #6290

What a day for Bitminter!  Broke 800 THPS. Congrats!
Grayson5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2014, 10:47:19 PM
 #6291

Well....I finally broke the top 50!  Got my Terraminer today to add to my 4 S1's.  Got to brag a little since the wife doesn't really get it  Grin

Buy boy does that Terraminer suck the power!  Tripped two circuits before I found a place to put it.  Actually had to move my Litecoin miner - which I thinking about selling.

Been hovering between 2.1 & 2.5 TH/s for the last 2 hours.  Can't wait till I run through 10 shifts to see what my share ends up being.  The pool has almost doubled in power since I joined about 6 weeks ago.
Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


One Token to Move Anything Anywhere


View Profile
April 25, 2014, 11:43:07 PM
 #6292

Well....I finally broke the top 50!  Got my Terraminer today to add to my 4 S1's.  Got to brag a little since the wife doesn't really get it  Grin

Buy boy does that Terraminer suck the power!  Tripped two circuits before I found a place to put it.  Actually had to move my Litecoin miner - which I thinking about selling.

Been hovering between 2.1 & 2.5 TH/s for the last 2 hours.  Can't wait till I run through 10 shifts to see what my share ends up being.  The pool has almost doubled in power since I joined about 6 weeks ago.
Hopefully it keeps growing.   DrHaribo should really change the Subject to (810TH) now.   

                                                                               
███████████████▄▄▄                     ▄█▄     ▀█████▄                     ▄█████▀
████████████████████▄                ▄█████▄     ▀█████▄                 ▄█████▀
              ▀▀█████▄             ▄█████████▄     ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
                 █████▌          ▄█████▀ ▀█████▄     ▀█████▄         ▄█████▀
                 ▐█████        ▄█████▀     ▀█████▄     ▀█████▄     ▄█████▀
                 █████▌      ▄█████▀         ▀█████▄     ▀█████▄ ▄█████▀
              ▄▄█████▀     ▄█████▀     ▄█▄     ▀█████▄     ▀█████████▀
████████████████████▀    ▄█████▀     ▄█████▄     ▀█████▄     ▀█████▀
███████████████▀▀▀     ▄█████▀     ▄█████████▄     ▀█████▄     ▀█▀
                                    ▀███████▀
                                      ▀███▀
                                        ▀
.
▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
.◆ ◆ ◆ ONE TOKEN TO MOVE ANYTHING ANYWHERE ◆ ◆ ◆.
▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁▁
sahana
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2014, 04:21:56 AM
 #6293

Quote
You can get the IP using http://www.whatismyip.com/

There is a similar ip search site called IP-Details.com to check our External ip address. Here it display IP address, ISP, Location, Country and so on,...
Gojispit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 08:22:17 PM
 #6294

Ok so I have tried to figure this out. And I had found a possible solution. But it isn't working.
This is the error I get.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v297/Dragonspy/proxy_zps53217d7c.png
This is my bat file. "mining_proxy.exe -o mint.bitminter.com -sp 3333 -gp 8332"
And my cube.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v297/Dragonspy/Cube_zps350ba343.png
I have been through allot of settings. And have not found one that works.
Other bat setting I have tried out of desperation.
"mining_proxy.exe -o mint.bitminter.com -p 3333"
"mining_proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com -p 3333"
"mining_proxy.exe -o mint.bitminter.com -sp 4444" (I set the cube to that port also. Still no go.)
It works fine for getwork so the cube I think is fine. So the question is what am I doing wrong?
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


Hodl!


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 08:44:46 PM
 #6295

Not too familiar with those, but looks to me like you need to set port on cube to 8332.

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
Gojispit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 08:51:30 PM
 #6296

Not too familiar with those, but looks to me like you need to set port on cube to 8332.
Problem is, that is the getwork port. I'm trying to steer away from that. To get on the more efficient stratum. I am fallowing this tutorial https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3046129#msg3046129 Which is many pages back in this forum. But thank you for the idea. Got me thinking of another way.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 12:42:20 AM
 #6297

Not too familiar with those, but looks to me like you need to set port on cube to 8332.
Problem is, that is the getwork port. I'm trying to steer away from that. To get on the more efficient stratum. I am fallowing this tutorial https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3046129#msg3046129 Which is many pages back in this forum. But thank you for the idea. Got me thinking of another way.

That's exactly right. The cubes only understand getwork. It's the only protocol they can use. But you are sending them to a stratum port on the proxy. So the proxy expects stratum, but the cube is talking getwork. That won't work. The cube should connect to the getwork port of the proxy.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
JimV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 12:47:54 AM
 #6298

Hey Gojispit..

Here's my configuration (or .bat file) for the mining proxy --> c:\Bitcoin\mining_proxynew -o mint.bitminter.com -p 3333 -oh 192.168.1.64 -gp 8332 -q

The -oh is the IP of my comp doing the proxy and the -q is to quiet the scroll in the DOS window..

Also you have to change the poolports on your cube to 8332,8332 as well..

Jim
Gojispit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 07:07:37 AM
 #6299

Ok so I am a bit confused. All the tutorials are to set a cube up to run stratum. Why do they have that? Is it I am just misunderstanding the type of cube they mention? If they can't run stratum why the tutorial that I linked? It should be more like if you have a cube no stratum. But every setup vid or tut I have seen so far has done the 3333 setup. Also if the cube runs getwork why is everybody setting up a proxy? When they can just run it through the cube interface. No middle man. Admittedly I am learning as I go. So my info is crap really. So any help would be greatly appreciated. And as always thank you for the help so far. The cube is mining fine on the getwork so I will stay there.
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


Hodl!


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 10:25:00 AM
 #6300

Okay your stratum proxy is a translator, it speaks stratum on 3333 and getwork on 8332, your cube speaks getwork. So proxy talks to pool on 3333 translates it to getwork on 8332, cube talks to 8332 locally.

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
Pages: « 1 ... 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 [315] 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!