Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2018, 04:23:08 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SRC] Securecoin | A Fast and Secure Version of Bitcoin | 2013  (Read 175686 times)
igysa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 04:34:54 PM
 #661

Hi,

what is more profitable to mine, SRC or Quark ? using minerd sse4 and the pool.. or to solo mine better ?
Intel C2D8400

thanks


BTC 1Hm2qSb1XZ8iAuogEqCBod17KQPHepjwF
LTC LWu3fAQuw36UVm6vASQgk6yQjgLgKmeWPD
YAC YKVQi33Jv7UaBtStgTDiCB2uL6vsYdX7be
1516292588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516292588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516292588
Reply with quote  #2

1516292588
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
akabane
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 04:48:40 PM
 #662

For the moment I think SRC is more profitable. You better have to use a pool with the current difficulty.
Advertising my small p2pool : http://pool.bounceme.net:44397

Or you can choose one of the topic if you don't want p2pool.
thcst8
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 04:50:57 PM
 #663

My p2pool is at 737kH/s and going strong.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=270852.msg3045862#msg3045862

gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 08:17:30 PM
 #664

So... do we have a blockchain explorer yet?

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
smscotten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 08:36:54 PM
 #665

*sigh* this is why I wanted to know about the difficulty.

If a pool with 737Kh/s is finding five blocks per hour, then statistically a solo miner with 110Kh/s ought to find a block on average about once every hour and twenty minutes.

I have yet to find a block after 38 hours, which means I ought to be trying to figure out what I have screwed up. Apparently the QT client is just burning through all my CPU cycles for nothing.

It's all part of the game; I just wish I'd been able to figure this out 35 hours ago or so.

akabane
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 08:51:27 PM
 #666

*sigh* this is why I wanted to know about the difficulty.

If a pool with 737Kh/s is finding five blocks per hour, then statistically a solo miner with 110Kh/s ought to find a block on average about once every hour and twenty minutes.

I have yet to find a block after 38 hours, which means I ought to be trying to figure out what I have screwed up. Apparently the QT client is just burning through all my CPU cycles for nothing.

It's all part of the game; I just wish I'd been able to figure this out 35 hours ago or so.

Local hashrate on p2pool is not correctly reported you have to look at Pool rate which is about 12-13 MB/s.
smscotten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 09:25:02 PM
 #667

Local hashrate on p2pool is not correctly reported you have to look at Pool rate which is about 12-13 MB/s.

Hmm. So it's the total pool (call it 13Mh/s) that is finding five blocks per hour?

OK... rough math then I should be getting something like one per day on average. 40 hours with nothing is well within normal variance. Lets see what the next 40 hours brings!

Thanks for setting me straight.

DryPowder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 09:31:36 PM
 #668

So... do we have a blockchain explorer yet?

+1

Keep Your Powder Dry
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 03:52:53 AM
 #669

Finally...I got my wallet to sync up and connect! yeah Smiley I still cant get my minerd64 to connect to src.coinmine...maybe tomorrow...lol

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG *CRM: CZCK5ZXNhwkRePB3gRAD1S3tsSxQZFs2ku *BTCZ t1efeQaniPeXUcQCBML3Pph8EKHsSDTQDGK
thcst8
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 04:01:57 AM
 #670

Finally...I got my wallet to sync up and connect! yeah Smiley I still cant get my minerd64 to connect to src.coinmine...maybe tomorrow...lol

Just a quick test download this miner http://www.japool.com/quark-v2_w64.zip and try out my p2pool:

Code:
minerd64_sse4.exe -a quark -t 8 -o http://www.japool.com:17339 --userpass=YourWalletAddress:AnyPassword

Change this "-t 8" to the number of cores you have. If you have 4 cores change it to "-t 4"

I tested this and verified it works on my i7

MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 01:03:35 PM
 #671

I setup a p2pool (2%) for securecoin.  

Please join and provide any feedback! Grin

Quick tutorial:
1. Get minerd64_sse4.exe here http://www.japool.com/quark-v2_w64.zip

2. Run this at cmd prompt but put in your Securecoin wallet address!

Code:
minerd64_sse4.exe -a quark -t 8 -o http://www.japool.com:17339 --userpass=YourSecurecoinWalletAddress:AnyPassword

*Change this "-t 8" to the number of cores you have I have 8.  If you have 4 cores change it to "-t 4" if you have 2 cores change it to "-t 2"
Hey I have 3 cpus running on your pool right now,,,all seems fine, payouts flowing in...only at 290 k/hash right now but have much more yet to set up on other pc's Ok, do you have a website or anything for your pool to see any stats at all?

EDIT: Iam watching to see now if my payouts increase as I add more cpu's?....will post back on that Smiley

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG *CRM: CZCK5ZXNhwkRePB3gRAD1S3tsSxQZFs2ku *BTCZ t1efeQaniPeXUcQCBML3Pph8EKHsSDTQDGK
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 01:45:09 PM
 #672

do you have a website or anything for your pool to see any stats at all?



http://www.japool.com:17339/static , you can click on "Last Blocks" and "Payout" to see stats Smiley
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 02:03:50 PM
 #673

do you have a website or anything for your pool to see any stats at all?



http://www.japool.com:17339/static , you can click on "Last Blocks" and "Payout" to see stats Smiley
Got it! THX. just added 2 more cpus....have 4 now will add more thru the day...still have a 6 core i have to put in a board,,,it sitting on a shelf,,,,lol,,,but before i do all that just want to make sure i want to mess with cpu mining ,my gpu's keep me busy as it is,,k, thx

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG *CRM: CZCK5ZXNhwkRePB3gRAD1S3tsSxQZFs2ku *BTCZ t1efeQaniPeXUcQCBML3Pph8EKHsSDTQDGK
Aggrophobia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 02:33:54 PM
 #674

any services in the make ?
baritus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 03:01:32 PM
 #675

The improved site will be up today. There is also Cryptoave, a paper wallet, and likely poker integration on the way.

Digitalcoin - Sha256, Scrypt, x11 Mining - Proven Technology - Founded in 2013
Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736


GUNBOT Licenses -15% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 05:38:01 PM
 #676

How about we all mine some SRC?

MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 06:04:47 PM
 #677

The improved site will be up today. There is also Cryptoave, a paper wallet, and likely poker integration on the way.
I still as of last nite was getting a "failed to connect to stratum" when trying to get in src.coinmine?? connects to all other p2p pools fine using minerd64...any suggestion?

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG *CRM: CZCK5ZXNhwkRePB3gRAD1S3tsSxQZFs2ku *BTCZ t1efeQaniPeXUcQCBML3Pph8EKHsSDTQDGK
murraypaul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 06:18:34 PM
 #678

Why don't you post the full commandline you are using, and the output you are getting, and maybe someone can spot something off?

BTC: 16TgAGdiTSsTWSsBDphebNJCFr1NT78xFW
SRC: scefi1XMhq91n3oF5FrE3HqddVvvCZP9KB
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 09:00:20 PM
 #679

Why don't you post the full commandline you are using, and the output you are getting, and maybe someone can spot something off?


Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Windows\System32>cd ..

C:\Windows>cd ..

C:\>cd Users\office\Desktop\New folder\quark-v2_w64.zip\quark-v2_w64
The system cannot find the path specified.

C:\>cd Users\office\Desktop\New folder\quark-v2_w64\quark-v2_w64

C:\Users\office\Desktop\New folder\quark-v2_w64\quark-v2_w64>minerd64_sse4.exe -
a quark -o stratum+tcp://src.coinmine.pl:6020 -u worker_Izuxxx.1 -p xx
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] 2 miner threads started, using 'quark' algorithm.
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://src.coinmine.pl:6020
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2013-09-04 16:57:54] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-09-04 16:57:54] ...retry after 30 seconds


Ok, whats my problem?...lol THX!! Smiley

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG *CRM: CZCK5ZXNhwkRePB3gRAD1S3tsSxQZFs2ku *BTCZ t1efeQaniPeXUcQCBML3Pph8EKHsSDTQDGK
feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1193


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 09:23:33 PM
 #680

Why don't you post the full commandline you are using, and the output you are getting, and maybe someone can spot something off?


Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Windows\System32>cd ..

C:\Windows>cd ..

C:\>cd Users\office\Desktop\New folder\quark-v2_w64.zip\quark-v2_w64
The system cannot find the path specified.

C:\>cd Users\office\Desktop\New folder\quark-v2_w64\quark-v2_w64

C:\Users\office\Desktop\New folder\quark-v2_w64\quark-v2_w64>minerd64_sse4.exe -
a quark -o stratum+tcp://src.coinmine.pl:6020 -u worker_Izuxxx.1 -p xx
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] 2 miner threads started, using 'quark' algorithm.
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://src.coinmine.pl:6020
[2013-09-04 16:57:53] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2013-09-04 16:57:54] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-09-04 16:57:54] ...retry after 30 seconds


Ok, whats my problem?...lol THX!! Smiley

check your worker name - I dont see 'worker_Izuxxx.1' or even anything starting with 'worker' in database Wink

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!