Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 04:13:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SRC] SecureCoin | A Fast and Secure Version of Bitcoin | Btc38.com | 2013  (Read 174097 times)
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:23:29 AM
 #621

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?


Have you tried deleting your "peers.dat" file and trying again?

Node lists become obsolete quite quickly, but you can usually add pools as nodes to good effect.
If having "addnode" lines in your .conf files doesn't help, I'd recommend manually entering a few nodes via the debug window using "addnode IPADDRESS add".  I've found that gives it the jump start that's needed.

Lastly, you can try adding "dns=1" and "dnsseed=1" to your .conf

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
1511496828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511496828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511496828
Reply with quote  #2

1511496828
Report to moderator
1511496828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511496828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511496828
Reply with quote  #2

1511496828
Report to moderator
1511496828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511496828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511496828
Reply with quote  #2

1511496828
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511496828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511496828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511496828
Reply with quote  #2

1511496828
Report to moderator
1511496828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511496828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511496828
Reply with quote  #2

1511496828
Report to moderator
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 01:26:57 AM
 #622

I am keeping my 2 nodes online on decent servers on 1 GB network allowing high connections and plan to leave them up for coin stability FWIW...
they are 208.77.217.7 and .8
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:27:42 AM
 #623

Huh, this is... odd?

Code:
getmininginfo (17:38:47)
{
"blocks" : 11329,
"currentblocksize" : 0,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 1531.37219079,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"pooledtx" : 4,
"testnet" : false
}

getmininginfo (19:32:42)
{
"blocks" : 11400,
"currentblocksize" : 0,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 1531.37219079,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

getmininginfo (20:23:52)
{
"blocks" : 11423,
"currentblocksize" : 0,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 1531.37219079,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"pooledtx" : 1,
"testnet" : false
}

First, 70 blocks in ~60 minutes.
Then 23 blocks in ~50 minutes?

Bad luck, or did a pool crap out?

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
longtampong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:37:17 AM
 #624

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?


Have you tried deleting your "peers.dat" file and trying again?

Node lists become obsolete quite quickly, but you can usually add pools as nodes to good effect.
If having "addnode" lines in your .conf files doesn't help, I'd recommend manually entering a few nodes via the debug window using "addnode IPADDRESS add".  I've found that gives it the jump start that's needed.

Lastly, you can try adding "dns=1" and "dnsseed=1" to your .conf

Thanks for trying to help out but ive already tryed to add dns=1 & dnsseed=1 + added ALL addnodes to the config but wallet still wont sync.
Looking at the thread it seems like 100 people have the same issue.
Thanks Baritus for a broken wallet release, ignoring all questions from users in it and then responding "its open source if you want it fix it", question is WHY was there no UPnp support in the wallet at launch?
Pure lazyness or well maybe less people wallet mining from start = you and your buddies hanging on the locker with major hashpower ready would chew through the first tens of thousands of blocks instanly, pretend it was a "fair launch", dump the coins on Cryptsy and pretend like nothing happend while planning the next coin release Undecided
Aggrophobia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:40:38 AM
 #625

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?


Have you tried deleting your "peers.dat" file and trying again?

Node lists become obsolete quite quickly, but you can usually add pools as nodes to good effect.
If having "addnode" lines in your .conf files doesn't help, I'd recommend manually entering a few nodes via the debug window using "addnode IPADDRESS add".  I've found that gives it the jump start that's needed.

Lastly, you can try adding "dns=1" and "dnsseed=1" to your .conf

Thanks for trying to help out but ive already tryed to add dns=1 & dnsseed=1 + added ALL addnodes to the config but wallet still wont sync.
Looking at the thread it seems like 100 people have the same issue.
Thanks Baritus for a broken wallet release, ignoring all questions from users in it and then responding "its open source if you want it fix it", question is WHY was there no UPnp support in the wallet at launch?
Pure lazyness or well maybe less people wallet mining from start = you and your buddies hanging on the locker with major hashpower ready would chew through the first tens of thousands of blocks instanly, pretend it was a "fair launch", dump the coins on Cryptsy and pretend like nothing happend while planning the next coin release Undecided



which os? you sound like win7 , try this https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdMm5hZW5YZGNVc1E/edit?usp=sharing
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 03:17:48 AM
 #626


Thanks for trying to help out but ive already tryed to add dns=1 & dnsseed=1 + added ALL addnodes to the config but wallet still wont sync.
Looking at the thread it seems like 100 people have the same issue.
Thanks Baritus for a broken wallet release, ignoring all questions from users in it and then responding "its open source if you want it fix it", question is WHY was there no UPnp support in the wallet at launch?
Pure lazyness or well maybe less people wallet mining from start = you and your buddies hanging on the locker with major hashpower ready would chew through the first tens of thousands of blocks instanly, pretend it was a "fair launch", dump the coins on Cryptsy and pretend like nothing happend while planning the next coin release Undecided



which os? you sound like win7 , try this https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdMm5hZW5YZGNVc1E/edit?usp=sharing

It's also probably worth taking a look at your router settings if you're behind one.  If you have to, set your main box as the DMZ.

I've got Securecoin working fine on both 2 desktops and a laptop, all running Windows 7.  The laptop took a while to catch on (about an hour), but it was fine after that.

My recommendation: stop fiddling with it.
Delete your peers.dat, modify your securecoind.conf to include "gen=1", then start primecoin and check on it in the morning.


BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
baritus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 03:30:50 AM
 #627

Or just use the UPNP enabled client if that's your issue.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 03:40:37 AM
 #628

Man, I didn't do shit and the wallet synced...copied the long node list just in case.
Already transferred coins to cryptsy and all, I doubt this is a shady move by Baritus and co.  Undecided
r32godzilla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 508



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 09:03:37 AM
 #629

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?


Have you tried deleting your "peers.dat" file and trying again?

Node lists become obsolete quite quickly, but you can usually add pools as nodes to good effect.
If having "addnode" lines in your .conf files doesn't help, I'd recommend manually entering a few nodes via the debug window using "addnode IPADDRESS add".  I've found that gives it the jump start that's needed.

Lastly, you can try adding "dns=1" and "dnsseed=1" to your .conf

Thanks for trying to help out but ive already tryed to add dns=1 & dnsseed=1 + added ALL addnodes to the config but wallet still wont sync.
Looking at the thread it seems like 100 people have the same issue.
Thanks Baritus for a broken wallet release, ignoring all questions from users in it and then responding "its open source if you want it fix it", question is WHY was there no UPnp support in the wallet at launch?
Pure lazyness or well maybe less people wallet mining from start = you and your buddies hanging on the locker with major hashpower ready would chew through the first tens of thousands of blocks instanly, pretend it was a "fair launch", dump the coins on Cryptsy and pretend like nothing happend while planning the next coin release Undecided


How about you stop whining and listen to some of the advice in here. You seem to be one of the few with ongoing problems. "A poor carpenter blames his tools.." Has to be something in your setup. I suggest you carefully try the suggestions mentioned previously again.


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
dadaguo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 11:14:16 AM
 #630

same problem here
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 11:19:10 AM
 #631

If, for some reason, you cannot get the wallet to sync, it is not a fault in the wallet.

Make sure you have the latest version downloaded, followed every possible step put in this entire 32 pages topic, and then , if it still doesn't work, post a detailed description of what happens : any error, any messages, .....

saying "wallet wont sync" or "same problem here" isn't exactly helpful for other who might want to help you fix the issues.
FlungSpun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 11:24:07 AM
 #632

Any thread with 32 pages of "I cant get this to work" IS probably the fault of the wallet and a dodgy fail coin
thcst8
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 12:19:17 PM
 #633

My pool has been up for 32 hours and going strong:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=270852.msg3045862#msg3045862

baritus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 12:40:49 PM
 #634

This wallet was compiled with the exact same settings as digitalcoin, so any blames on "UPNP" or whatever else people come up with as some sort of foul play are too idiotic to respond to.

I will setup a dnsseed in the next version to add an additional connection backup option. If you're not able to connect, you need to check that your ports are properly forwarded because the client no longer has IRC capabilities as a backup option.

If you want a UPNP enabled client to try: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdMm5hZW5YZGNVc1E/edit?pli=1

longtampong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:43:08 PM
 #635

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?


Have you tried deleting your "peers.dat" file and trying again?

Node lists become obsolete quite quickly, but you can usually add pools as nodes to good effect.
If having "addnode" lines in your .conf files doesn't help, I'd recommend manually entering a few nodes via the debug window using "addnode IPADDRESS add".  I've found that gives it the jump start that's needed.

Lastly, you can try adding "dns=1" and "dnsseed=1" to your .conf

Thanks for trying to help out but ive already tryed to add dns=1 & dnsseed=1 + added ALL addnodes to the config but wallet still wont sync.
Looking at the thread it seems like 100 people have the same issue.
Thanks Baritus for a broken wallet release, ignoring all questions from users in it and then responding "its open source if you want it fix it", question is WHY was there no UPnp support in the wallet at launch?
Pure lazyness or well maybe less people wallet mining from start = you and your buddies hanging on the locker with major hashpower ready would chew through the first tens of thousands of blocks instanly, pretend it was a "fair launch", dump the coins on Cryptsy and pretend like nothing happend while planning the next coin release Undecided


How about you stop whining and listen to some of the advice in here. You seem to be one of the few with ongoing problems. "A poor carpenter blames his tools.." Has to be something in your setup. I suggest you carefully try the suggestions mentioned previously again.

"one of the few" dude have you actually read this thread or are you just plain ignorant!?
its 100+ people with the exact same issue in this thread alone..
Intentionally broken at launch to pave way for a "fair launch".
15+ other wallets works flawless, this one does not - period!
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


"world in-between"


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 02:13:48 PM
 #636

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?


Have you tried deleting your "peers.dat" file and trying again?

Node lists become obsolete quite quickly, but you can usually add pools as nodes to good effect.
If having "addnode" lines in your .conf files doesn't help, I'd recommend manually entering a few nodes via the debug window using "addnode IPADDRESS add".  I've found that gives it the jump start that's needed.

Lastly, you can try adding "dns=1" and "dnsseed=1" to your .conf

Thanks for trying to help out but ive already tryed to add dns=1 & dnsseed=1 + added ALL addnodes to the config but wallet still wont sync.
Looking at the thread it seems like 100 people have the same issue.
Thanks Baritus for a broken wallet release, ignoring all questions from users in it and then responding "its open source if you want it fix it", question is WHY was there no UPnp support in the wallet at launch?
Pure lazyness or well maybe less people wallet mining from start = you and your buddies hanging on the locker with major hashpower ready would chew through the first tens of thousands of blocks instanly, pretend it was a "fair launch", dump the coins on Cryptsy and pretend like nothing happend while planning the next coin release Undecided


How about you stop whining and listen to some of the advice in here. You seem to be one of the few with ongoing problems. "A poor carpenter blames his tools.." Has to be something in your setup. I suggest you carefully try the suggestions mentioned previously again.

"one of the few" dude have you actually read this thread or are you just plain ignorant!?
its 100+ people with the exact same issue in this thread alone..
Intentionally broken at launch to pave way for a "fair launch".
15+ other wallets works flawless, this one does not - period!


I think you are the one who needs to read this entire thread instead of just looking.  There are less than 20 people with connection problems and 4 of those 20 have since resolved the issue.  I'm sure other have as well but didn't update their status.  So by looking through the thread, you are able to tell that 100+ people have the exact same issue as you.  Now if you focus all that energy to troubleshooting your connection issue, you might be able to get it working. 

-tb-

jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 03:37:49 PM
 #637

Any thread with 32 pages of "I cant get this to work" IS probably the fault of the wallet and a dodgy fail coin

"I can't get this to work" still isn't an accurate description of the problem you're having.

Your input in this topic so far has also been incredibly impressive.
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 04:04:05 PM
 #638

this coin sucks. i can get it to work Wink

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 04:09:15 PM
 #639

unless the price kind of goes 10 fold then getting it to work shouldn't  be a major concern unless  you have access to free hardware and electricity. If you just want the coins buying them is probably way cheaper. Can pick up 100 for 7 dollars that's 20 blocks. Mining that on anything other than free hardware probably costs more.

████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
     ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄██████████████▄
 ▄██████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀█
██████     █████     █
██████     █████     █             ▄▄▄
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀     █        ███  ███
 ▀████                  ▄▄▄   ███  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄
   ▀██     ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█████▄ ███  ███ ███  ███ ████████████▄
     ▀     █████      ███▄▄██ ███  ███ ███  ███ ███ ▀███ ▀███
           ▀▀███      ███▄▄▄  ███▄ ███ ███▄████ ███  ███  ███
               ▀       ▀████▀  ▀██ ███ ▀███▀███ ███  ███  ███
                   ▀█
████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
|
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
igysa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 05:49:35 PM
 #640

Question, as I’m not familiar with this type of mining..
If i mine with the minerd and it’’s bat file is:

minerd64_sse4 -a quark -o http://127.0.0.1:12568 --userpass=x:xxx


and SRC wallet conf is:

rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=xxx
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=12568
port=12567
daemon=1
server=1
addnode=24.222.191.37
addnode=71.187.248.95
addnode=71.77.233.192
addnode=54.234.172.139
addnode=86.2.171.203
addnode=208.77.217.7
addnode=208.77.217.8

the wallet of course must be opened for this to connect, and I see only hashrates of the CPU threads in minerd cmd prompt.. and Balance is 0.00 until I found a block only or I’m wrong ? Is this how it should be, my config and minerd bat are good  ?

BTC 1Hm2qSb1XZ8iAuogEqCBod17KQPHepjwF
LTC LWu3fAQuw36UVm6vASQgk6yQjgLgKmeWPD
YAC YKVQi33Jv7UaBtStgTDiCB2uL6vsYdX7be
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!